Home arrow The Blogs arrow The Corridors of Power arrow Bala ‘U-turn’ and Raja ‘no-turn’

Bala ‘U-turn’ and Raja ‘no-turn’ PDF Print
Tuesday, 11 November 2008 15:51

I was told that Raja Petra is working on a second Statutory Declaration or Affidavit in preparation for his trial that will confirm many things not said in the first Statutory Declaration -- which is the basis of his criminal defamation charge. The second Affidavit will be naming names of very senior personalities who walk in the corridors of power and who hold titles such as Tun and Tan Sri.

The Pink Panther

The following news item titled ‘Missing PI and blogger figure in Altantuya murder trial’ was published in The Malaysian Insider today. Malaysia Today’s new The Corridors of Power columnist -- who has taken over this column, together with M. Bakri Musa who started writing for this column soon after Raja Petra was detained under ISA -- talks about what is really behind the missing private investigator mystery.

Missing PI and blogger figure in Altantuya murder trial

The Malaysian Insider

A missing private investigator and a blogger, both of whom had implicated Deputy Premier Datuk Seri Najib Razak in the case of a murdered Mongolian woman, are being sought as defence witnesses in the trial. The case could become a political hot potato when it resumes in January, as investigator P. Balasubramaniam and blogger Raja Petra Kamarudin have made controversial allegations about Najib and the victim, Altantuya Shaariibuu.

Balasubramaniam had alleged that Najib had sexual relations with her, while Raja Petra claimed that Najib's wife was present when Altantuya's body was blown up with explosives. Her remains were found in a jungle clearing outside Kuala Lumpur in 2006.

This case, with its brew of politics, sex and murder, gripped Malaysia after the Deputy Premier's close associate, Abdul Razak Baginda, was charged with instructing two policemen to kill Altantuya. Abdul Razak, who said Altantuya was his former lover, was acquitted recently but policemen Sirul Azhar Umar and Azilah Hadri have been ordered to make their defence.

Najib, expected to become Malaysia's premier next March, has repeatedly denied knowing Altantuya but the scandal has continued to dog him. His Umno party has stood solidly behind him. When its divisions completed making their nominations for the party presidency last weekend, they overwhelmingly chose Najib except for one other nominee, Kelantan prince Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah. So far, there has been no proof to link Najib to this case.

Balasubramaniam has been missing for the last few months since he retracted the allegations he made against Najib. "The investigating officer has said he is trying to trace where he is. We do not know his whereabouts," defence lawyer Kamarul Hisham, who represents Sirul Azhar, told the court yesterday.

He also said he wants Raja Petra to testify about his statutory declaration in which he claimed that Najib's wife, Rosmah Mansor, was present when explosives were placed on Altantuya. He said he was trying to contact the blogger, who was released last week after being detained under the Internal Security Act. Raja Petra was in another court yesterday, facing a sedition charge over a blog posting implicating Najib in the Altantuya case.

Lawyer Hazman Ahmad, who represents Azilah, plans to call Najib's senior security aide as a witness. According to court evidence, it was the aide, Musa Safri, who introduced Azilah to Abdul Razak after the latter sought his help, saying that Ms Altantuya had been harassing him. Neither Najib nor Abdul Razak are expected to be called as a witness.

The lead prosecutor, Tun Majid Hamzah, said that the prosecution has up to Friday to file an appeal against the acquittal of Abdul Razak. It has not decided whether to do so.

As much as they are trying to suggest that Bala ‘U-turn’ is ‘missing’, and some say he is in hiding in India, the truth is he is very much in Malaysia; at Bukit Tinggi to be exact. At least this is what my ‘little bird’ tells me. And if you want to know exactly where in Bukit Tinggi he is hiding, then ask the man whom I will, at this point of time, call the minder.

Yes, that’s right, the minder knows where Bala ‘U-turn’ is hiding because he is the one who is hiding the missing private investigator in Bukit Tinggi. And he has paid Bala ‘U-turn’ RM3 million to remain in hiding until further notice.

The minder, who I shall certainly name in due course when the time is right, works for Rosmah Mansor, the wife of Deputy Prime Minister Najib Tun Razak. The minder is Rosmah’s handler in charge of carrying hard cash to and from the Deputy Prime Minister’s house in Jalan Duta.

The latest news is that later today the AG's Chambers is going to subpoena Raja Petra's lawyer, J. Chandra, to testify in court in Raja Petra's criminal defamation trial. This is a sneaky move to disqualify Chandra from acting as Raja Petra’s lawyer in his trial, which will commence on 24th November 2008. As for Raja Petra, it is not known yet if he is going to be subpeonaed to testify in the Altantuya murder trial and whether he is going to be a hostile witness, which therefore may actually jeopardise Sirul and Azilah’s case and strengthen the prosecution’s case against them. It makes one wonder whether Sirul’s and Azilah’s lawyer are acting for their clients or for the prosecution.

Raja Petra cheekily said that he will agree to testify in the trial only if Sirul and Azilah publicly apologise for threatening him when he spent three days in the Sungai Buloh Prison. Sirul and Aziah deny threatening Raja Petra who insists that it was made in front of a very senior prison officer named Thana. Thana, in fact, phoned Raja Petra’s wife, Marina, and asked her to come to the prison to try to persuade Raja Petra to accept bail and leave prison because they were worried about his safety. Marina, in tears, begged Raja Petra to agree to bail and the sight of his wife crying away softened him and prompted him to agree to bail.

I was told that Raja Petra is working on a second Statutory Declaration or Affidavit in preparation for his trial that will confirm many things not said in the first Statutory Declaration -- which is the basis of his criminal defamation charge. The second Affidavit will be naming names of very senior personalities who walk in the corridors of power and who hold titles such as Tun and Tan Sri. Raja Petra appears to be going for broke and seems bent on bringing down as many people with him as he possibly can if he were to suffer a fall.

When the press asked him, minutes after he was released from ISA detention last Friday, his opinion with regards to Najib taking over as Prime Minister in March 2009, Raja Petra replied with confidence, and of course very cheekily, that he does not care about Najib taking over in March 2009 because Anwar Ibrahim will instead be taking over in December 2008. Was he just being cheeky or does he know something the rest of us do not?

Just as we thought the plot had already thickened it thickens even more. I, for one, can’t wait to name the minder but you will have to remain patient a while longer while we see how the ‘other side’ reacts before I throw one more card onto the table. And this card will certainly not be the Joker from the pack but a very strong Ace that is going to make the Altantuya murder trial more interesting than it already is.

Comments (63)Add Comment
written by cheekymate, November 11, 2008 15:59:05
Dear Pete bro,
I was on the edge of my chair reading this article. You are going for broke, we know. But, do give a good thought before rushing in, ok? We cannot afford to lose you again.
agree 511
written by justice, November 11, 2008 16:00:24
agree 407
written by mansel, November 11, 2008 16:02:49
im so glued to this website now! and Pete, take care of yourself man, we need you!

we will pray for you.. god bless to everyone who uphold justice!
agree 304
written by Uncorruptible, November 11, 2008 16:25:48
CHANGE is coming to Malaysia.
agree 214
written by Rainbowseahorse, November 11, 2008 16:25:52
Bro Pete, knowing you, I have no doubt that you have more goodies in your bag. And I am saving all your postings just in case...hehehe..great stuffs for fiction or rel life story lah!

God be with you my brother!
agree 150
written by temenggong, November 11, 2008 16:44:21
What did I tell you folks?

Only that the change in govt won't be Dec 08 but in Nov 2008. The Dec date is just a ruse to confuse the BN.

And Mahathir and cronies will also be rounded up and corralled. Pakatan can rule with just 82 MPs, no need for anymore.
agree 128
written by Nunudada, November 11, 2008 16:47:14
Kenneth Eswaran Bollywood star? Not by a long shot! This must be some chappati charlie with a glib tongue.Any bets on?
written by Mr Smith, November 11, 2008 16:50:20
This is a cliff hanger, man. The most exciting article in a long time.
His will remember RPK and Malaysia Today as having played a pivotal role in Malaaysia's Second Independence from UMNO colonials.
agree 114
written by Mr Smith, November 11, 2008 16:51:21
History will remember RPK and Malaysia Today as having played a pivotal role in Malaysia's Second Independence from UMNO colonials.
written by Wisdom above, November 11, 2008 16:56:18
How many TUNs do we have in Malaysia right now? Let's Fast and Pray for Wisdom, Peace and Tranquility to prevail.
written by BennyG, November 11, 2008 17:12:05
It's good to hear interesting "rumours" from other than RPK since UMNO will target only one person. If there are more sources, UMNO will have to plug more holes. Then how could UMNO stop all the holes? Its ship is definitely sinking.

Hope the rats will sink with the ship.
written by skc, November 11, 2008 17:12:27
Ahhhhhh, The good old MT is back. smilies/grin.gif smilies/wink.gif This is what make YM RPK MT what it is, Have a good week everyone.
written by cheekhiaw, November 11, 2008 17:16:50
If Razak Baginda did not ask the DPM protectors to blow Altantuya up, then some one else did it.

May be it is the helpful ADC to the DPM?

written by AuntyG, November 11, 2008 17:17:55
RPK
Your card will be the last card and its checkmate??
You must get nail the busters this time, lest the busters lock you up again and throw away the key.
God, let there be light ... please take DarthVardar away ...
written by temenggong, November 11, 2008 17:20:21
Bukit Tinggi, eh?

Playing golf, eh, when the whole country is mourning? Okay, I'll go to Selesa Homes, whack the shit out of Bala, drag him by his scruffy neck and bring 'im to court!

Whaddayou say?
written by miwaki, November 11, 2008 17:21:31
Pete,we are depending on you to bring down as many people as possible in the corridors of power.I want to see them fall like coconuts before I leave this world.Give them whet they deserve.
written by raven1958, November 11, 2008 17:22:12
This article proves again that RPK is the man behind the opposition's renaissaince..The pen may indeed be mightier then the sword...and RPK's articles alone may be enough to destroy Najib and co. What Anwar cannot do....RPK may yet deliver....it makes you wonder if the right people are there to take this country forward.
written by panca, November 11, 2008 17:51:30
Pete never cease to amaze everyone and to those losers, cold feet, cold sweats every night!

We are into interesting times for CHANGE. We are seeing the finish line?!
written by Motherchell, November 11, 2008 18:04:59
Dearest Pete , You make Ludlum seem like a novice with your nail biting enthralling expose'. Every measure is being taken by all the guilty parties, lots of changes on the top is going on.
Its a fact that the defense in Altantuya's case is working with the defense . The Two accused are have been made as lawful plotters. They are even given the leeway to cover their faces in a murder trial. They are the Royals , thanks to the current Mafia like administration.

To divert the peoples attention they are in arms with Jakim to propagate their cover ups----- See the latest of all that they can do to brain wash the public ..They have to be exposed to the hilt ... for the truth to be known. We should leave no stones unturned.... Thank you Pete! Keep safe! God bless you and your family !

http://sjsandteam.*********.com
written by justinlian, November 11, 2008 18:05:06
I hope this time we can bring it down, even if not all at least half of them going down the drain.
I dont think evil can prolong too long, sooner or later everything have to burst open.
Our prayers were heard by gods and they are doing the U turn too.
written by teo siew chin, November 11, 2008 18:07:48
We have the Pink Panther patrolling the corridors of power now?
so The Man has passed the baton to a pink, pink(?) panther !!! ???
you are so gonna terrify the guilty.
written by Spear Bing, November 11, 2008 18:12:08
The reason why Anwar and Raja Petra and Khairy and so many have no reservation about Najib is DUE to DNA. The DNA of Altan baby = Najib and NOT= Razak Baginda. Now Rosmah need to Eliminate evidence and Perhaps have even sent UTK to Mongolia to eliminate the baby. But Stupid Fat Rosmah don't know all here moves are being watched, and checked. Watch her Put on a Tudung soon for Holiness!!

We must rid Malaysia of Judiciary, Police, EC and above all UMNO-BN.

Ku Li is seen having more meetings with Anwar Lately. Its Happening and UMNO-BN Crooks will taste ISA and Sg. Buluh soon!! Soon
written by agadam magadam, November 11, 2008 18:16:42
Figure this out.. Why was Raja Petra released, in the first place..?? For all this lah... whatever RPK is doing now... Expose..expose...expose...!!
So, on who's orders, do you think, was RPK released and why..??
B'cos, DSAI will eventually take over.. Just be patient.. Let's see Najib's next move..
written by clarity, November 11, 2008 18:17:44
Can the person be innocent when all he needs to do is go on the witness stand and clear himself? Then there would be not be any more finger pointing or anymore SDs. So the doubts persist and you can have a hundred or so divisional supporters who is solidly behind you regardless of what you are.
And this is the society we live in and I wonder if they tell their children what they are doing.
written by DXB2008, November 11, 2008 18:36:36
Just imagine, because of RPK no-turn, Najib is out and we have a new Pm by the name of mat tyson...http://1426.********.com/2008/...enang.html
written by hellosunshine, November 11, 2008 18:53:42
Hello.....is Pink Panther the new call sign for RPK?
smilies/cool.gif
Inspector Clouseau
written by A MI, November 11, 2008 18:55:16
ahmadniel wrote "Najis never employs the malays becos he don't trust them. "
Well if this is true I don't think it is Najis's choice but Loosemah's. She should know. She sure wouldn't want any maid to do nasi kangkang or use some bomoh smilies/grin.gif
written by gogsard, November 11, 2008 19:13:41
yey ! MT business as usual ..
written by educationist, November 11, 2008 19:29:33
I am rejoicing because it looks like , in this case, the evil and powerful will not get away with murder.
Pink Panther has promised us more disclosures that should ensure justice be done.
written by malaysianohope, November 11, 2008 19:29:40
May I add....

"Bala 'U-Turn', Raja 'no-turn' & C4 'Turn'"

The plot thickens, as good as it gets from our very own Abang!
Maybe, just maybe the last card is a 4, as in checkmate C4!
Tambi Bala, the Judas character & Carpet Man Mr Lucifer!
Stay tune guys!
written by PRman, November 11, 2008 20:10:46
The story is certainly as juicy as it can get! Nice stuff... 3 mil to shut the PI up. great! Money is evil...
written by Sabahfan, November 11, 2008 20:24:34
Fantaaastic.... keep them coming please !!!
written by Limau, November 11, 2008 20:27:34
Each and every top ministers do have a right hand man of other race , this is to aviod the public from suspecting their money laundering.I know a few who have invested in buisness of others ordinary buisnessmen.
written by Limau, November 11, 2008 20:30:34
If Bala is hiding in Bukit Tinggi than I can get a bollywood actor to bring him back. How you like that. Bala can be hiding anywhere but truth will come out, crime never pays.
written by dassky2000, November 11, 2008 20:31:48
RPK has to be extra carefull with regards to his SAFETY. People who are desperate will do anything to excape being convicted.

Godbless you RPK. We pray that all wil end well.

written by FFT, November 11, 2008 20:33:38
agree 142
written by thewayicit, November 11, 2008 20:35:17
Dear Motherchelle, In future anybody who is brought to court has a choice to hood their entire body. Precedence has been set. Thank them. Sorry Pic Man.
written by Franky, November 11, 2008 21:28:18
Sir RPK, I honestly respect you for your courage to tell the Malaysian and the World. But, really I hope that " Those who got involved with this Altantuya case " won't simply disappear without a single trace.
written by Jack Sparrow, November 11, 2008 21:30:47

Gosh that guy Fleming can take a back seat and Double O Seven, my name is James can take leave with his Gold Finger cause Tomorrow will not come for him if your thriller is released to Hollywood. Boy!

This is a real thriller with the Bag Man, the Carpet Man and the many spooky characters in your thriller. It gets to be more interesting each time I open your blog. It is all fiction with James but here it is for real ..... I'm glued to your channel Ma..man. Keep us intrigued with this sensational true to life episode .... I can't wait for the "finish" and I'm sure that it will end with a Bang!!!!!!a big C4 bang!!!

Jack
written by cruzeiro, November 11, 2008 21:34:34
ROTFLOL!!!
The Pink Panther Strikes!!!!
Nice touch.
And it just gets better doesn't it?
Maybe AG will file a charge against the Pink Panther now?
Bala U-turn will soon be shipped off to elsewhere.

Now we wait for SD v2.0 or higher ....

written by arnab76, November 11, 2008 21:41:22
Say NO to BN.....MCA can change all they want....

PR u are the one that will bring change. smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by penangite, November 11, 2008 22:01:38
Scenario di Dewan Rakyat

Permatang Pauh: Boleh tak saya minta Tan Sri Speaker beritahu Menteri Kewangan sama ada nak bagi laluan atau tidak?

Tuan yang diPertua: Bolehkah YAB beri laluan kepada soalan dari YB?

Pekan: Saya akan beri...saya akan beri masa...no no..tunggulah di akhir nanti..biar saya habiskan dulu...

Ahli-ahli pembangkang diketuai Permatang Pauh kemudiannya bertindak keluar dari dewan.

Moral of the story: This is a humiliation in Parliment to the current Finance Minister. He cannot even finish his 'economics lecture'! And worst of all, his presentation is declared null and void and rejected by the deputy speaker!

And what did Pak Lah do? He was just sitting down beside Najib and burst into laughter...hahahahahahhahahahaha
written by MalaysianFirst, November 11, 2008 22:14:43
WOW!! THIS IS EVEN BETTER THAN CNN!!! PINK PANTHER, YOU ARE THE GREATEST!!!
written by capcomangel, November 11, 2008 22:37:00
such a high profile murder case, how come high court have left out a very important witness out there without ordering or warrant to him come back.
written by Kopi37, November 11, 2008 23:10:55
It's such an irony in life, when a pitiful woman, an alien was killed and her body blown into fragments, there are people here who are suspects in the inhumane plot sharing dols with every intent to hide all their sins under the carpet! Don't they believe in divine retribution and aren't they religious? If all are not, they are merely animals should not be allowed an inch of a place in this planet!.............Pray God to redeem their evil souls!

written by Fuminari, November 12, 2008 00:11:00
pete,pls throw that card of ace soonest possible....everybody is so damned anxious to see that card!!send the altantuya's murders to hell!!!
written by kc kua, November 12, 2008 00:46:57
Dramatic! I swear to myself that I will never watch James Bond Movie anymore smilies/tongue.gif
written by future, November 12, 2008 00:47:58
Well at least Mr Flip-Flop is not sleeping on the job and he is not leaving office for nothing.Well history is in the making for our country......
written by bengali kunday, November 12, 2008 01:04:57
how much do others make?

written by minds, November 12, 2008 02:05:05
Can anybody tell me why only umno president and umno deputy president become our PM N DPM why can't only umno president become PM and MCA,MIC,GERAKAN and so other BEND component parti become DPM?
written by Rainbowseahorse, November 12, 2008 11:36:10
minds

That's because the other BN component parties allowed that to happen as have the other issues such as the NEP. The elected MPs of MCA, MIC, GERAKAN, and Sabah & Sarawak BN MPs are so shit scared of not being given a slice of the economic pie that they simply agreed with whatever UMNO wants.

In essence, it is the other component parties of the BN, who are guilty of UMNO's extravagances and largesse, by going along with UMNO all these 51 years.
written by Apache3, November 12, 2008 11:51:48
Phew.!!! YM Pete you never fail to amaze me buddy. The ONE and ONLY GENUINE RPK.

Agatha Christie's and Sir Authur Conan Doyle's mystery/suspense novels are peanuts in comparison to ALLTANTUYA's who dunnit murder suspense, with all these surprises and ACES being put on the table. Man... what a finish its gonna be.
written by Wudan, November 12, 2008 12:12:26
Pink Panther, Does your dog bite? I wonder how are Bala's dogs getting on?
written by Henry, November 12, 2008 12:21:08
wow ! what an exciting tale. I agree it is even better than the latest James Bond except this is a tale told by a brave and wise man, brother Raja Petra and I am inclined to believe the story and I will keep watching the PC screen for the latest instalment and at the same time say a prayer for Raja and his families. God please send your angels to protect Raja Petra and his family from all harm and danger and giver him strength to fight against the corrupts. Amen
written by MalaysiaBaru, November 12, 2008 17:25:14
Dear Pink Panther,

Najis just shitted in his pants smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by ahmadneil, November 12, 2008 18:51:20
MT is deleting comments again.
written by ahmadneil, November 12, 2008 20:16:55
Lagi potong komen.Hari hari potong!Apa ini machang.
written by Man In Black, November 13, 2008 03:53:31
ahmedneil....you really make me laugh man!!!!
written by ahmadneil, November 13, 2008 10:20:41
Potong saya punya balak.Selalu potong komen.Kuat susa!Hari komen elan.
written by ahmadneil, November 13, 2008 13:22:33
semua saya punya komen tak jumpa lagi.suka suka potong komen.apa ini!
written by Lothar, November 14, 2008 08:18:38
A LEOPARD SKIN CHANGES....NOT RAJA PETRA. A MAN WHO HOLD HIS PRINCIPLES SO STEADFASTLY. CAREFUL THIS TIME PETE....YOU GO FOR BROKE THIS TIME AROUND...YOU GONNA BREAK OUR HEARTS ALSO SEEING YOU PAINFULLY IN JAIL. TAKE CARE.
YOUR BUDDY FROM PENAMPANG.

LOTHAR
written by SiHangChai, November 18, 2008 00:13:59
Someone who 'rumoured' to be closed claimed to me that Bala was hiding in Thailand under police protection and was paid RM10 million since his disappearance. This is what people said. Me, don't care as long as the truth will come out. Frankly, Razak Baginda was guilty having a sexual relationship with the Mongolian lady as he now should be charged by JAWI, or Islamic authority for the adultery. For the 2 policemen, sorry, no comment, either you 2 are guilty or being made the scape goats will only know by God. Until now, they have yet to reveal who is their 'boss', and this is really surprising. They would kill the lady if there is no compelling reason or instruction to do so. Probably, they are ready to die.