Anwar says Najib will be a dictator PDF Print
Monday, 10 November 2008 17:28
By Shannon Teoh, The Malaysian Insider

Opposition leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim has predicted a dictatorial regime under Prime Minister-designate Datuk Seri Najib Razak.

"If he comes into the picture, everything will be clamped down," he said to reporters in Parliament when told that the Finance Minister plans to roll out the RM7 billion stimulus package which Najib announced in Dewan Rakyat last Tuesday.

"It has not been approved by Parliament. It has not even been tabled," the Permatang Pauh MP said of the stimulus plan.

"The public is not even aware this is a problem as conveniently most mainstream newspapers have covered this up just to protect him.

"This is what we mean by arrogance of power, they control everything, dictate terms and monopolise the news and they can get away literally with murder," he said.

"This means you can anticipate the type of administration under Najib," Anwar said, referring to the transition plan whereby Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi will hand over the reins to Najib after the March Umno polls.

Anwar's statement also reflected the opposition's insistence that Najib's speech last Tuesday, in which the stimulus package was announced, cannot be considered an approved policy.

"In the issue of tabling this revised budget, the fact is that it was not done according to procedures.

"If he says it will be disbursed in January, how do you disburse funds that have not been approved by Parliament?

"So I do not know from where, maybe from his savings," Anwar quipped.

Najib, who is also Deputy Prime Minister, said earlier today that he expects the first projects under the stimulus package to "start to move on the ground" by the first quarter of 2009.

On Wednesday, Dewan Rakyat Speaker Tan Sri Pandikar Amin Mulia had ruled that Najib's proposals were not part of the Budget to be debated at the committee stage.

However, Deputy Finance Minister Datuk Ahmad Husni Hanadzlah had insisted in Parliament that the monies allocated in the stimulus plan only required an administrative order from the ministry and were not considered an amendment to the Budget Bill.

"If you ask me what would I do in that position, last week after being told, I will just table it — what is the problem?" Anwar concluded.

Comments (48)Add Comment
written by ahmadneil, November 10, 2008 17:32:34
For sure,becos he is Racist mahathir's puppet and have been taught all the ways a dictatorship behaves.
agree 139
written by ahmadneil, November 10, 2008 17:34:46
Michael, where is the negative of Aminah boyfriend 's bad habits .
written by biggun129, November 10, 2008 17:34:48
Malaysian cannot tolerate this kind of Administrator, that's why we made the 308, a Tsunami, and if things is going on like this, we will overthrow the present ruling regime without PR but People's Power!!! Enough if enough, we may not pray hope on DSAI, DAP and the rest of PR, we will think of alternative way to decide the future for our country!!!
written by DXB2008, November 10, 2008 17:35:54
Najib gonna be the worse dictator than madey and his deputy will be worse than ghaffar http://1426.********.com/2008/...enang.html
written by ahmadneil, November 10, 2008 17:38:43
We have to get rid of this dictator before he get us.
written by blackpea, November 10, 2008 17:40:44
What is the point saying Najis this and that, get your arse cracking and overthrow the UMNO goons. I wish to wage a bet with you, that you wont be enjoying your freedom when he come to be in real power.
written by Liberace, November 10, 2008 17:43:50
Well Anwar, we agree with you 100%. We're just waiting for you to make your move. You don't have to give us a date, just do it.
written by michael chick, November 10, 2008 17:44:27
Ahmadniel, didn't I give it back to you already ?

anyway, in case they remove the top image, coz it's too big,
I'll post the second one here as a backup

written by ahmadneil, November 10, 2008 17:48:03
Ok! so then release what you have!I'm looking for the one he took with Aminah in HongKong harbour.
written by Tompios, November 10, 2008 17:48:24
dictatorship is good when people cannot be instructed.
written by ahmadneil, November 10, 2008 17:50:36
Mick,this is what he will look like when the international court ask interpol to arrest him.Exactly!
written by hiro, November 10, 2008 17:57:17
It'll be interesting when the opposition takes on the federal government in court for an illegal disbursement. I wonder if the CJ will then hear the case because it's concerning UMNO in the eyes of Malaysians.
written by biggun129, November 10, 2008 17:57:35
DSAI can predict everythings when Najid become PM, and I also can predict that DSAI will be landed in Kamunting Camp or Sungai Buluh resort, may be somewhere after APRIL, 2009!!!
written by carribeanking7, November 10, 2008 18:07:28
Please don't stop there DSAI The recent gain in the market is not because of the announced 7 bil package, it was a reaction to China announcing hundreds of billions in stimulus. Najib talks about 6 bil expected in FDI but does not say that this cannot counter the effect of 30 bil capital outflow.

A little bird told me that valuecap never requested for the 5 bil fund injection, besides in a market capitalization of hundreds of billions this is akin to" boiling water in an olympic size swimming pool using an electric kettle. So who is actually benefitting ? At a valuation of 11 times PE our stocks are the 2nd most expensive in the world with many others with more attractive offers, so whats this crap about attracting foreign Investors, no even ONE single foreign Fund manager has expressed confidence in the new finance minister. It is also misleading (by najib) to say that we will rely less on US for export and move to China, where does he think China sells its products, to martians ? To the US of course.
Another joke when asked what the govt is doing about falling prices of commodities, the reply is fertilizer subsidies- what crap ! How about barter trade, for example exchanging palm for saudi Arabian crude on an agreed upon rate of exchange-that removes part of our palm volume to be traded in the futures market. It is clear that Najib is blur about economic matters.
written by Lim Lim, November 10, 2008 18:15:51
a government exists only if there are citizen,
would najis able to hav a government when there are no more citizen???
written by JohnQ, November 10, 2008 18:19:52
TALKS, YES WE CAN !. AS all who voted you in, DSAI, we too got brains ! SSadly Inactions comes along !!! smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif

As the saying goes, talks is cheap ! Hope cheapskate is not what he intended !

All eyes on you and PR. Or you expect OBAMA come to our rescue ?
written by Lim Lim, November 10, 2008 18:22:10
written by blackpea, November 10, 2008 17:40:44

What is the point saying Najis this and that, get your arse cracking and overthrow the UMNO goons. I wish to wage a bet with you, that you wont be enjoying your freedom when he come to be in real power.
blackpea,what about u urself??hav u got cracking??it is not jus anwar's business,not PR's business,not PKR,PAS or DAP's business,it is all right minded malaysian's business,it is bangsa malaysia's business!!!
written by educationist, November 10, 2008 18:51:38
Anwar is stating a given.
Najib will not be willing so much leeway for dissent and opposition.
So, Anwar better get his act together if he hopes to survive the Najib years.
written by Bandit, November 10, 2008 18:58:31
Isnt it we the rakyat who decide who should be the next PM. What the fuk has these UMNO bastards the right to decide? Just because the rest of the BN lap dogs are spineless doesnt mean that we the rakyat cannot revolt against a person whose intergrity is questionable be our next PM? I mean are we just going to lay back and get screwed all over again? DSAI has not lived up to his words and our country is going down the dogs and these dogs are still screwing our country.
written by Kopi37, November 10, 2008 19:02:41
Again this is testament of Umno Najibised hegemony even before the lame duck AAB falls a total dead duck! It's absurd for the House not to debate the revised budget and unilaterally approved such bill of significant spendthrift! It's a bill suchlike to slaughter the chicken to get the eggs!

It's very obvious that Najib will be more a dictator than the lame duck AAB judging from the genetic instinct that the son will be like the father, a conspired carnage will only be a tool for him to climb the high ladder unobstructed! Didn't we all hear his thanksgiving to his believed God that he was born to be an eternal winner where ever in his entire political life, he has won unopposed, without exemption, the PM post?! It's fishy to think of why he should insist on procuring the Cougar Ec 725 military choppers at this stage when supposedly, they should utilize the reserving resources for the combat of the looming financial fire storms which is of top priority!............Eerie! smilies/cry.gif
written by Fuminari, November 10, 2008 19:14:16
najis hav to be a dictator becos he is a MOQI!
man of questionable innocence.
written by oct, November 10, 2008 19:27:05
Worse still. Just look at the candidates for deputy president. Out of the three, one is known as a racist while the other dosn't speak England and caught smuggling money to Ozy. If they become DPM, then Bolehland will be doomed as they will become PM one day. Do we want these type of people to become leader of Bolehland? Please act fast before Bolehland becomes a disaster or has it?
written by Proarte, November 10, 2008 19:38:00
Will Anwar be very different?

Anwar is very confident that Zulkifli Noordin will remain in PKR and not defect to UMNO. This man as we know stormed the Bar Council and mannaged to sucessfully stop the forum to discuss the legal aspects and consequences of religious conversion on families. This important but innocuous gathering was hijacked by a group of bloodthirsty Muslims in a violent manner likening it falsely to an 'anti-Muslim bashing session'. This could be no further from the truth but are Islamists of this ilk interested in the Truth? It was purely about dominance, brute force and political posturing.

What this has got to do with Islam only Anwar and Zulkifli can answer. If this is not vile dictatorial behaviour then what is?

PKR lied to us saying there was going to be an enquiry into the debacle with possible disciplinary action or sacking of Zulkifli. To date there has been deafening silence other than Anwar's 'confidence that Zulkfli would remain in PKR!

When Ahamd Fairuz, the former notorious Chief Justice ruled that Lina Joy, a Christian must go to the Syariah Courts to get her status clarified, Anwar concurred with the judgement saying it was a 'just decision' and that Lina must follow 'procedure'. What escaped Fairuz was the constitutional guarantee of freeedom of worship and that Lina was exercising her 'sancrosanct fundamental liberties' to be recognised as a Christian. Referring a Christian to the Syariah Courts to get her status clarified not only defies logic but is unconstitutional because Shariah Courts have no jurisdiction over a Christian.

Anwar even went one step further, he exhorted us to have 'more confidence' in the Shariah Courts to dispense justice.Revathi a Hindu was forcibly separated from her husband and baby daughter and incarcerated for 6 months in an Islamic Rehabilitation Centre where she claims she was psycologically tortured.Attempts were even made to force her to eat beef in the hope she may return to the Muslim fold.

When she was released suddenly because of a civil court case challenging her illegal detention, she was told by the Shariah Courts that she was a 'Muslim forever' and could never change her faith despite Revathi making it known that even if she was given a million dollars she would never change her faith and that she 'benci Islam' after what the Muslim authorities did to her.

Well, what did the 'Reformasi Icon' have to say about the Shariah Court judgement? Yes, you guessed it, pin drop silence! These are the courts which Anwar wants Lina Joy to have 'more confidence in'.

The list of Anwar's betrayal is legion. This is not apparent because he adopts a highly immoral ' all things to all men' modus operandi. When he is in America he will talk about the bill of rights, the 'Jeffersonian Focus', the democratic and intellectual tradition of Islam; when he is Tumpat he will stress ' saya tidak akan berkompromi dengan kedaulatan Ulamak dan keunggulan Mahkamah Syariah and when he is in salubrious PJ he will give his guarantee that ' the fundamental liberties of every Malaysian will be held sacrosanct'.

MGG Pillai who coined the term 'The Pied Piper of Permatang Pauh' said that Anwar was no better than the people in the UMNO stable which he hailed from but the difference was he came in 'nicer packaging'.
written by *********, November 10, 2008 20:47:03
Selangor’s Chief Police Officer insists that the police did not 'disperse' the candlelight vigil in PJ last night while participants were singing the national anthem eventhough video evidence prove otherwise. While moronic, BN/Umno regime Home Minister Syed Hamid Albar claims that he did not know about police action last night to 'disperse' a candlelight vigil by unarmed Patriotic Civilians. What a bunch of pathological liars!!!...More http://*********.********.com
written by Sudahlah tu, November 10, 2008 21:11:16
anak razak akan membayar hutang kezaliman bapanya untuk semua rakyat ..
anak razak akan membayar hutang ketamakan bapanya untuk semua rakyat ..
anak razak akan dihukum oleh Allah kerana hutang bapanya terhadap umatNYA ..
written by born2reign, November 10, 2008 21:20:51
I agree with Proarte. I can't help but to wonder did God forbid Anwar to be the next PM? Although he claims to have the numbers to take over the govt, he is "in no hurry" and instead choose to be an opposition leader.
Even in terms of racial issues, namely the Bar Council-crazy Zul and the PKNS incidents, he does ot support meritocracy.

I am believing that DSAI is just fishing for minority votes and being non-committal. I'm beginning to wonder if Malays idolise their race so much that they are just INCAPABLE of being just and run the country fairly and implement sound economic and social policies?

Hmm...should I vote for the lesser of 2 evils? Najib or DSAI? Najib is a dictator who listens to his bomoh Rosmah. DSAI is a chameleon, I don't know what he wants and he is not sincere. Presently I can't think of one Islam country that is governed with democracy and with justice. Obama doesn't count since he is using Western democratic policies. I guess so far the one that lets his actions speaks is Lim Guan Eng. LGE for PM, that's my choice.

Malays will one day need to choose between feeding their hungry children and feeding ketuanan UMNO aka Melayu. The world does not owe us a living. Really.
written by Rozlan, November 10, 2008 21:46:36
I had predicted earlier that Najib will be very brutal will rule Malaysia with iron fist.The police and maybe the military will be used to maximum...ISA arrest will be anorm.I expect everybody will suffer including those inside UMNO/BN..So you UMNO men,better dont laugh unless you beling to his team.Dont be surprise if KJ or any Paklah supportes will be arrested under ISA...Let see if my predictions come true..
written by merchant222, November 10, 2008 22:01:10
Dictator is of course Korek! Korek! Korek!. But unlike the Keralanese from India of 22 years Dictatorship using ISA, Sacking Judges, and giving Black Eye to opposition through violence;

The new Dick-tator uses the clean and effective method in this global world... C4.
No need to talk anymore!
written by InEffective, November 10, 2008 22:17:16

Filth and Evil - when will the malaysian people standup to this tyranny ?

What will it actually take to get malaysians to defend themselves and their children ? (remember we have paedophiles, groppers, expropriators etc as ministers)

We tend to see others as ourselves, sharing our values and goals - the strategic error that will cost us dearly.
written by temenggong, November 10, 2008 22:44:42
I may want to agree with Proarte but for the moment I'll sidestep it.

First things first; we have to remove this govt in power before we relook at things. To get to power we have to 'go slow' on certain issues, open up the media and let the fresh air come in. A large portion of the electorate needs to be reeducated. There are more than one way to skin the cat. The judiciary needs to be made independent, so that they can freely adjudicate that regulations cannot suppress basic freedoms.

There is no need for Revathi or Lina to go to any court for their basic freedoms. Its already enshrined in the constitution. It is the regulators that need to go to court to obtain an order to enforce specific performance that restricts basic freedoms. The problem all this while is the courts, you see. The have no guts to uphold the basic freedoms and throw out the regulators.

There is no need for Anwar or anyone to keep restating the freedoms enshrined in law. It is not even for Anwar to decide. It is for the courts to uphold.
written by raven1958, November 10, 2008 22:56:46
Anwar....looks like you are becoming a non performer....it was just beginning to be too good to be true....the PR needs a man of action....under the current circumstances ...Batu Gajah's Fong or even Teresa Kok will do.....I think Anwar is a gone case....he doesnt seem to have it anymore....lost his balls maybe....
written by Sinewy, November 10, 2008 23:13:08
Pm failed in his reform which he promised because of the severe objection from the UMNO warlords in the cabinet, except ZI. Now he has said that the government would appeal against the release of RPK. I think he is just echoing the sentiments of this warlord again. With this bunch of UMNO warlords maintaining power in the government, UMNO and the government will not change and reform. They will continue their old ways in playing racist politics and propagate their selfish greed until the country goes down the drain in the globalised world.
written by onnetline, November 11, 2008 00:12:04
PanDICKar Amin is a piece of shit from Barisan Najis ! No doubt about it.
written by Hakim Joe, November 11, 2008 00:26:34
Hey carribeanking7, why do we need to barter trade when we are going to buy those helicopters? (Now I know what the extra costs are for - machine guns. We cannot buy those Apache gunships, so they are going to retrofit it). Anyway, I think the DPM is going to make good use of these purchase. Why barter when you can rob? (not that they are new to robbing...)

written by onnetline, November 11, 2008 00:32:17
God will ensure that justice will be served to all criminals ....... eg. pendatang from Kerala !
written by tenang, November 11, 2008 01:06:55
I think DSAI has timely brought our attention to Najib's refusal to debate the RM 7 billion budget plan. The rescue plan is not just simply a resuce plan, its detail will determine if we take care of the common people or we benefit the ruling elite at the expense of the common people. With Najib side unwilling to seek a bipatisan solution with DSAI, we are doomed as far as the RM 7billion is concerned.

If we fail to root for DSAI as opposition leader to provide the proper check to the ruling regime, we have ourselves to blame at the end!

In a demoncracy, we don't root for perfect leader or saint, you root for whoever with path momentarily aligning with the common people's benefit. There is no one with sifficient opposition political support as strong as DSAI. If we don't root for DSAI for voicing out the people voice, we are at the mercy of the state power as represented by incomming Najib administration.

If refusing the people Parliament to debate and approve the spending of RM 7billion is not considered a dictator behavior, then the people of this nation really deserve a dictactor.

written by Daryl, November 11, 2008 01:57:12
We do not need DSAI to tell us what type of PM Najib is going to be. However, we need his push on this so that Najib can never be one and break the RAHMAN curse.

I believe in innocent until proven guilty but it seems like the linked to Najib is always forcefully removed to avoid any linked to him or his wife. So, it created more doubts on Najib rather than help him. If he is innocent why reacted so strongly and against the justice system in Malaysia. If he have faith in the system than let it vindicate him not use it like his own system to opress others.
written by bexe, November 11, 2008 04:28:47
najib is incapable of being a dictator but Mahathir and Rosmah are...
written by Engineer, November 11, 2008 09:13:01
He will be the second dictator after old man TDM.
written by Sunnysoul5, November 11, 2008 09:28:29
It looks as though DSAI has conceded defeat for now.

Many people are really disappointed with the failed 916, 920 and the proposed vote of no confidence on the PM. If DSAI does not redeem his integrity, otherwise come next general election PR must find a better leader to perform well.
written by Sunnysoul5, November 11, 2008 09:30:32
It is important for DSAI to redeem his integrity, otherwise come next general election PR must find a better leader in order to perform well.

BN can be arrogant because PR is not strong at the moment.
written by cheekhiaw, November 11, 2008 10:49:12
MALAYSIAN PROGRESS

A country run by thieves, liars and murderers will soon be run by thieves, liars, murderers and a dictator.

written by mountainking, November 11, 2008 11:20:56
UMNO Dictator Najib

bring it on, man. you become dictator and we will fight till the end ..... exactly what happened in South Korea during the 80's.
written by cllim123, November 11, 2008 19:12:59
Najib and his cabinet, Ali Baba and his 40 thieves.
written by cllim123, November 11, 2008 19:15:15
There's advert over radio that goes like, "Ayah, apatu najis?"

Father goes, "Najis tu DPM, Dadah Pemusnah Masyarakat."