Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Videos of police attacking Negaraku singing crowd; Selangor police chief proven liar

Videos of police attacking Negaraku singing crowd; Selangor police chief proven liar PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 10 November 2008 15:30

While The Star Online excitedly writes about Gong Li’s Singaporean citizenship, Malaysiakini finally tells us that all arrested last night have been released except for one individual (I learnt via Terence Tan’s facebook that the one still detained is being held due to an oustanding warrant of arrest out in Pahang).

More importantly, videos are out - These two via the Rev. Sivin Kit, and put paid Selangor police chief Khalid Abu Bakar’s ridiculous denial that the police charged into a group of peaceful citizens singing Negaraku.

I still can’t find a compelling narrative that fits what has happened and explains the motives.

One of the most disturbing aspects is that the police appeared to have decided to attack at the last possible moment - which also happened to be a moment that was an obvious public relations disaster.

This may mean that the police had planned to attack all along. Not having been given a ‘better’ opportunity earlier, they decided to do so before the crowd dispersed after the anthem (as indicated by the organisers, I understand).

Watch the videos and read more at: http://jelas.info/2008/11/10/videos-of-police-attacking-negaraku-singing-crowd-selangor-police-chief-proven-liar/

Comments (38)Add Comment
written by Liberace, November 10, 2008 15:48:04
Let's send it to every news agency in the world. Let's show them how our police has total disregard for our national anthem and for the safety of innocent people.
agree 152
written by lamakawan, November 10, 2008 16:04:14
Let the world know that our police cannot be trusted to keep peace. Their action when everyone is singing national anthem shows that they are reckless cruel peacekeepers of the country. To top it off, they have the cheek to say the crowd wasn't singing the national anthem. The biggest liars in our country.
agree 110
written by FFT, November 10, 2008 16:10:39
Why are you all shocked that the police force had no respect for your national anthem?

Long time MT readers would already know that the Malaysian Police Farce does not recognize the sovereignty of Malaysia....they exist to serve the tri*** who run drug smuggling, prostitution, and illegal gambling, along with their political patrons and executive handlers from UMNO.

That's probably also the real reason why the beat base in Chow Kit was closed down...the drug runners and pimps found that the police presence in KL's red light district was bad for business and they protested....so the sheepish swine in blue meekly shut their little balai and seeked out new haunts to extort innocent citizens.
written by ibabonma, November 10, 2008 16:16:18
Police mana ada ikut itu undang-undang. Dia mahu bunuh orang dia bunuh! Dia mahu rompak bank dia rompak! Ini bukan cakap kosong maa!
written by Jack Hui, November 10, 2008 16:17:14
Polis kita kena balik sekolah.....Tak respact langsung lagu Negaraku!!! Buat malu saja !!!
written by michael chick, November 10, 2008 16:35:50
Next time you see a Police, you spit on the floor in front of him/ her to show your disapproval. He can't arrest you. Tell him/ her then to migrate soon, as they will be hung for their crimes.
written by Shimshon, November 10, 2008 16:45:40
Quoting some guys who said (and what I and most of us echo):

1) I love Malaysia - but my Malaysia loves me not.
2) I love Malaysia as much as Malaysia loves me - ....(understood, since Mly-M'sia hates me, I hate you too)

A love-hate thing for this racist country - as there's "no sense of belonging" for us. Malaysia - A Failed State - thanks to Ketuanan Melayu & NEP & UMNOputras
written by unomalaysia, November 10, 2008 16:48:58
Aiyah, this is amno polis mah, model after Nazi Germany's Gestapo lah..
Any one expects them to be professional and impartial?? Hahahahahah smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif. The day they become a real professional law enforcement body is the day pigs sprout wings and fly into the wild blue yonder...
Anyway this is the same force that is afraid of criminals... remember the "unsafe" pondok polis in Chowkit??
written by Bloodhound, November 10, 2008 16:57:50
The ROYAL police terrorising the people and acting more like gangsters and the Selangor police chief blatantly lying through his teeth or talking nonsense without knowing or caring to find out the truth of the matter before making public statements - how disgustingly irresponsible and stupid! They used to be able to get away with all these public disclaimers and lies until the advent of the internet annd blogging. Just imagine what they had been able to do and cover up in previous years - take the case of Anwar Ibrahim, RPK and the ISA cases....etc, etc,.....etc, etc.. The Royalty title attached to the police will greatly tarnish the symbol it seeks to represents. The Royalties do not deserve such disregards and disrespect from the nation's security forces whose duty was supposed to protect the rakyat - not to terrorise the people......or have they been taught wrongly??.

Why is it that most of these sort of problems seems to be always be coming out from SELANGOR.......I wonder......????

Now everybody can see undeniable evidences of those who are supposed to uphold the rule of law, provoking and menacing a peaceful gathering (which is an exercise of a democratic right by its citizen) and the upper echleon of those who is suppose to represent the rule of law lying blatantly or irresponsibly regarding the truth of the claims of police brutality! There is no more grey areas that could be disputable, it's all recorded and displayed in black and white....or rather, in full colours! This is one record where the truth cannot be massaged/altered/swept under the carpet!! The buck must stop right where it belongs - justice must be done and seen to be done.

This is rule of law in Malaysia....believe it or not!
written by ScuZziE, November 10, 2008 16:58:19
Damn the police! I'm all ready to stab the police with a dagger the next time they storm us again. I'm fully prepared to die as I'm more than happy to see the police shed blood!! Ash to ash, dust to dust... smilies/cry.gif
written by mountainking, November 10, 2008 17:10:29
Say No to ISA for it's a draconian law to silence ppl

Say No to MCA, MIC and Gerakan for they are the culprits with UMNO

Say No to UMNO for they are most cruel/bloody party in Malaysia

and we tell the UMNO-linked police, you will receive your punishment in due time for bullying the rakyat.
written by Counterpointer, November 10, 2008 17:19:40

written by cheekhiaw, November 10, 2008 17:25:19
counterpointer,

this is not even a police state. it is a thief state...

written by Argus Eye, November 10, 2008 17:26:33
Utter state of denial. We practically had to flee when those uncivilized bunch of armor clan moved in. And you could bet it was while we were singing the anthem. damnit.
written by needchg, November 10, 2008 17:28:45
Blatant disregard for public saftey. Did the police and FRU and special branch see with their own eyes that it was families (mother, father and children) walking around? Did it ever occur to them that these are peace loving people?? The way they were standing in front of Amcorp Mall entrance was intimidating. Who initiated their stance? I think our PM must answer this if he wants the people to respect him.
written by justinlian, November 10, 2008 17:47:48
They will lie and lie and lie...
thats all
written by hiro, November 10, 2008 18:03:31
It's bad enough that they choose to disrupt a peaceful gathering.

It's worse that they decide to storm the crowd.

But it's worst when they do so as people are going to disperse anyway.

I say PDRM is a crying shame for Malaysians - they should be disbanded and reconstituted.

We need our IPCMC now. It cannot wait another day.
written by jireh, November 10, 2008 18:53:34
Shame on you, whoever issued the order. When we were kids, our parents used to hit our legs & insisted we stood to our attention to sing the national anthem, eventhough the little ones could only utter "nanana ku". Have some respect, this is also "Tanah tumpah darahku". Please-la Mr. Policeman! can't you see these are harmless families, with women, kids, elderly, even a priest & they only have candles. Set your priorities right & go fight real criminals.
written by Sabahfan, November 10, 2008 18:55:22
One more thing....The blllloody police has been tooo silent on the case of Shooting by ex minister of sabah on a so called fishmonger...

THE EX minister got away without being charged... WHY

Because the police was in cahooot with the crimininals collecting protection money from their drug trade..... So when a drug high gang member attacked the minister with a SAMURAI and got shot, the police tried to hide the samurai and never mention in their report.

Had the minister gone on trial, lots of Police FILTH would have been exposed thus the useless PATAIL cannot charge the minister with murder...
written by kc kua, November 10, 2008 18:55:53
Do you think that we still can trust what our Police said nowadays?
written by SamSan, November 10, 2008 18:57:40
I am very proud of our PDRM. Please keep your good work of intimidating innocent and peace loving malaysians. I suppose our PDRM answers to UMNO and BN and are not there to serve the rakyat impartially. PDRM should therefore be absorbed as a political entity and be part of BN as another component party.
written by MalaysianFirst, November 10, 2008 19:15:39
You call this terrorizing a small group of innocent, peaceful gathering of Malaysians a courageous act? police hooligans! Pui! Those good people gathered there probably never had any unarmed combat experience ever in their lives. Seeing the U-tube video really turns me off.
written by bambolero, November 10, 2008 19:30:32
Very good comments.The world is reading all this. Hi Hitler !!!!!!
written by seethinkact, November 10, 2008 20:07:45
What a truly shameful act by our Police. Really disgusting. Tunjuk garang dengan orang awam yang berkelakuan aman konon, tapi di Chow Kit? Makk..tolongggg..takuttt gangsterzz..

kah..kah..kah
written by Janaka, November 10, 2008 20:12:01
Berbabian bastards attacked the innocent people .. extremely shocked! how these brunch of dogs came out and wanted very much attack citizen were singing the 'NEGARAKU'! These bastards unable to attack us in front of Amcorp mall because it was very bright there. So once we are in the front of City hall, these bastards take advantage of the darkness to attack and many of the cameras unable to capture scene of the violent beating!! I was there seeing it all at the distant but not clear as it was very dark there. It reminds me of Holly wood movies. I was watching the whole scene like watching Hollywood movies on live telecast! It is very clearly these bastards wanted to take revenge on something! It is also very obvious too! I am still wonder what kind of damn reason these bastard taken revenge on innocent citizen ? I am still lost on this damn bloody matter! It might be some 'hidden' bastards behind the scene pissed off what been going on recently especially our beloved Sir RPK managed get rid of ISA. or perhaps something else ...??? some bastards out there fully abuse the power and make full use of the dogs to attacked the innocent citizen for their damn personal gain. whatever, pls continue to say 'NO ISA' We need the whole rakyat MALYSIA to get rid of these kind of damn babarian move!
written by miwaki, November 10, 2008 20:29:26
These type of police need to be shot and their balls to be thrown to the ducks for breakfast.These people are a bunch of thugs without low or no education at all.Other than bullying the armless citizen,what can they do anyway ? yah,makan suap !
written by Sudahlah tu, November 10, 2008 21:08:14
Kalau sampai ke tahap sebegini ....
biarlah orang Melayu menilai semula nilai bangsa dan maruah diri bersama melayu umno ....
Mengikut angka yang pernah dihebohkan , angka ahli umno cuma sebanyak 3 juta sahaja ..
mengikut pecahan penduduk Malaysia yang seramai 27 juta rakyat , jikalau 60% itu berbangsa Melayu maka kita melihat jumlah seramai 16.2 juta ..
adalah jumlah ini benar-benar tidak menghiraukan maruah bangsa sendiri dan membiarkan umno dan anjing-anjing mereka merosakkan kemuliaan serta kemurniaan bangsa ...
written by emirateswenger, November 10, 2008 21:33:34
Damn the police! I'm all ready to stab the police with a dagger the next time they storm us again. I'm fully prepared to die as I'm more than happy to see the police shed blood!! Ash to ash, dust to dust... smilies/cry.gif

I hope you are not an "Agent provocateur". We do not need this type of action that will play into the hands of the ......

written by cancer5330, November 10, 2008 21:36:36
Shimson,
Stop making racialist remarks .There are Malays who are anti ISA too .You are hurting our feelings . You better ammend your remark especially on Malay malaysia to UMNO Malaysia . It would be much nicer . Don't forget when you point a finger , three other fingers are pointing at you .
written by Wisdom above, November 10, 2008 21:54:37
"And there were flashes of lightning, voices, peals of thunder, and a great earthquake..."

Something 'spiritual' hit their nerves led 'the police charged into a group of peaceful citizens singing Negaraku' ?

Let's continue to Fast and Pray for Wisdom, Peace and Tranquility to prevail.

Let's continue to campaign to " RELEASE all ISA detainees & ABOLISH ISA NOW!"

My salute to all Peacemakers.
written by LTn, November 10, 2008 22:10:00
stupid & brainless POLICE
written by justice6, November 10, 2008 22:21:38
stop paying taxes and their salary...let them become hungry and eat with the dogs... when bn gather and protest like recently in Penang about the road sign, did any see the police?... is that demo legal?... feed dogs also the dogs will wag it's tail.. feed the police? they will bite your hand...
written by shepherdvoyage, November 10, 2008 23:54:23
Our police are good for nothing (the rising crimes and big piles of unsolved cases tell it all) but government-authorised bullies!

The Selangor Police Chief must have very thick skin, too thick that even bullets can't go through!
written by Fuminari, November 11, 2008 00:24:50
this selangor police chief is not meant to serve n protect the public,this gestapo-liar n his bunch of goons are being fed with the rakyat hard earned money to serve as the umno be end dogs!his esp. n their blood line must hav been badly tainted with those of the 'east wing eunuch'.Yen Char!Ham Kar Chand!!!
written by onnetline, November 11, 2008 00:25:25
Are the actions of PDRM very Islamic in nature ???????

Please enlighten !
written by Lim Lim, November 11, 2008 00:54:47
all these PDRm scums,yen-char n ham kar chand only good in ruthless suppression of the weak n innocence,come to jalan chow kit,they fizzle out n withdrew even claiming their lives could be jeopardised!!!that selangor PDRm liar is jus a 'wasted',good only in ball licking his wicked master!!!
written by HHKim, November 11, 2008 09:34:34
This police action only reflects the approval by the BN.

If this is not stopped, I believe it is going to be the killer to BN in next election - mark my word.

Our nation can't be going this way forward under the BN as it is disastrous and completely ruined the nation.
written by HHKim, November 11, 2008 09:37:07
This only serves to instigate the raayat to be more organzied, more determined and more willed to bring about change to the government.