Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow Press Statement: Unlawful arrests of Bersih Peaceful Protesters

Press Statement: Unlawful arrests of Bersih Peaceful Protesters PDF Print
Monday, 10 November 2008 12:12

The latest arrests of those civic-conscious public for attending a candlelight vigil to release all ISA detainees is another attempt by the UMNO led government who are currently operating in a modus operandi similar to a loose canon.

Currently in Malaysia, it is the law of the jungle that prevails as opposed to the law of the nation for the public as arrogant and powerful self serving individual UMNO  leaders continue to abuse the operation of law and the public to serve their own agenda.

The act of instilling fear and intimidation instigated by the UMNO led government is wearing out as the Malaysian public thirst in voicing their frustrations against an authoritarian government is increasing triple-fold as the public embraces the idea that a concept of a free human being enjoying freedom from fear and intimidation can only be achieved and created if the change is initiated whereby everyone may enjoy his/her economic, social and cultural rights as well as his/her civil and political right.

The public's quest for truth, reality and freedom is in everyone and these self serving UMNO leaders cannot kill that spirit with their arrogance, fear and intimidation to silence the liberated Malaysian public.    

Waytha Moorthy
Hindraf- Chairman

written by krising1, November 10, 2008 12:26:12
The fearless police of the ruthless Home Minister have nothing better to do! Rising crime rate seems to be the least of their priorities. Harmless candle light vigils is.
written by temenggong, November 10, 2008 12:39:37
With hindsight I feel that the police yesterday were the agent provocatuers out to create trouble, and some arrests.

Would you believe it that it was the police itself that led the stream of vigillers from the Amcorp Mall to the parking lot in front of the Civic Centre, even stopping traffic for us to pass, and making suggesting to me the shortest route to there!

On reaching the parking lot we knew it was a trap with no way out, so we moved to the gardens in front of the Centre opposite the Lotus State Restaurant. The charge began there while the crowd was singing the anthem and releasing the balloon. We would have dispersed right after singing the Negaraku, but it seems the police wanted none of that but a dozen of us in their vans! They were agent provocatuers!
written by Rainbowseahorse, November 10, 2008 12:40:17
Ahhh! Now I see, and fully understand, what that Fat Head Ex-Yemenis means when he said our 'fearless' Police force cannot be stationed or go to places where they might get 'harm' by 'bad elements' or get in contact with 'diseases' like in the Chow Kit area!
So, our 'fearless' Police force are meant to be used to intimidate and to beat up peaceful Malaysians, including women & children, and arrest them. So brave and courages lah, our Police Force! And I am very2 sure their families MUST BE sooooo PROUD of them!
written by DXB2008, November 10, 2008 12:42:47
Forget syed hamid's stupidity, let's migrate to abu dhabi...the richest city on earth http://1426.********.com/2008/...g-act.html
written by Tompios, November 10, 2008 12:44:43
You know guys! Policemen are working for government. What to do.
written by Kunta Kinte, November 10, 2008 13:12:46
He said he respects the courts decission but then appeals against it. This attack is clearly without any doubt his embarrassment of the courts decission that went against him. He can go around hiding his stupidity and ignorance only to be fooled by those who are forced to believe him. Time for you to go hopefully in an embarrassing manner.
written by Fuminari, November 10, 2008 14:16:31
umno is no different from mat rempit!!that's why we are facing the later on rampage....both are not only similar,they are identical..institute cynical fear thro' violence n ruthless force,inhuman n no-conscience!!
written by Ken Liew, November 10, 2008 14:52:34
Mat rapit are running wild......

and the police are catching the "clean" guys. So whats the point??

Police said they are lack of man power... but when catching those Good people such as "RPK" how many police show up?? And when ever a VIP of government are going out, HOW MANY excort are there???

What are the REAL job of our Police.
written by borneoman, November 10, 2008 15:08:31
USSR is history and the kingdom of umno led bn will be next.
written by SocratesI, November 10, 2008 15:42:04

Krising1,

These ANJING are COWARDS and of course they would choose to Intimidate women & children over chasing and arresting hardened criminals armed to the teeth ... ooooh ... can get badly hurt one you know ... much much safer bashing up unarmed Rakyat, and especially women and children !!

Man-to-man these ANJING will never DARE to take up the challenge and if you take off their trousers, you will find 2 B@lls missing, probably dropped off when some criminal confronted them, so they got assigned to FRU and riot police duty to bash up women and kids ... cari ANJING makan mah !

written by Bandit, November 10, 2008 19:16:02
lETS START A CAMPAIGN TO STOP PAYING TAXES. Why should we feed these dogs? Stop coperating with the police. Watch our own backs. Be more vigilant. Screw the police. Ignore them. Boycott them. Wear T shirts condemning the Malaysian police brutality. Paste wallpapers all around Malaysia condemning them. Label them as UMNO Dogs/pariahs/traitors etc. Shame them. .....Stick posters around town. Wear these bastards down. We have the numbers.
written by emg385, November 11, 2008 09:27:01
Hanya perhimpunan anjuran UMNO & Anjing-anjingnya adalah perhimpunan yang Halal.Perhimpunan yang lain semuanya Haram. Ini Fatwa Mufti UMNO!!! Siapa lawan UMNO ,nanti kena gigitan Anjing UMNO!!!
written by tino_chan1988, November 11, 2008 11:19:32
Damn the oppressor!