Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow Syed Hamid Albar is an example of UMNO's blatant arrogance against the goodwill of society

Syed Hamid Albar is an example of UMNO's blatant arrogance against the goodwill of society PDF Print
Monday, 10 November 2008 11:55

The decision of the judiciary to release Raja Petra Kamaruddin is now challenged by Syed Hamid Albar in his direction to his ministry to instruct the Attorney General's office to make an appeal against the decision as reported in local media. 

The Home Minister, without consultation with his peers nor Parliament, decides to usurp the function of the Attorney General's role in deciding that his ministerial function allows him to dictate how the AG's office should act. 

Although it is obvious that the Attorney General's office is not credited with impartiality, the ability of the Home Minister to direct and dictate the course of a legal action defeats the purpose of the existence of the AG's office and its role to act in a non-partisan way to ensure the integrity of the state prosecutor remains intact without fear or favor.  

The ability of the Home Minister to issue such direction to the AG's office clearly indicate the arrogance of the UMNO warlords who have little or no respect to the judicial process and its ability to toy around with the operation and rule of law to serve their own needs without any regard to separation of powers and its impartiality in addressing what is just and fair to serve the public interest. 

HINDRAF condemns outrightly the ability of the Home Minister to dictate and decide the will of the Attorney General's office in upholding public interest for the sake of UMNO warlords. 

Waytha Moorthy

HINDRAF – Chairman

written by smeagrooo, November 10, 2008 11:59:44
the Syid has hit the fan. everyone run for ur lives!!!
written by krising1, November 10, 2008 12:11:28
He is ruthless but he is brainless. Power in such hands is always mis-used. He has to be stopped. He will help bring down the UMNO. That is is the lightwe can see.
written by Rainbowseahorse, November 10, 2008 12:56:44
That Fat Head Ex-Yemenis has such a tremendous HARD-ON for our bro Pete that he is lusting to screw him at every opportunity.
And we all know what “LUST” can do to a person’s state of mind; right? Fuked up his small walnut brain completely lah!
written by Counterpointer, November 10, 2008 13:04:46
No need to wonder in disgust what makes this nut tick.

X rays have revealed that he is driven by a melamine filled pea brain running extremely virulant and vengeful malware.

This nut has already been ruled by court to have abuse his powers. Why has there been still no police report lodged against him? This nut have to be kept in quarantine in Kamunting immediately.
written by Susanna, November 10, 2008 13:15:24
To think there are people who elected him into parliament. For those who did and now realise what sort of person he is, you know who you should not vote the next time... once bitten twice shy.
written by Msian Idol3, November 10, 2008 13:17:35
Botak's abuses & his rule of law is a blessing in the longer term in hastening UMNO/BN death via his total disregard of rule of law. Keep it up Botak & we would love to see U in civil street come next GE. Then we will see how U will hide your tail between your legs. He hehe.
written by IbnAbdHalim, November 10, 2008 14:19:11
The people must send UMNO packing. Only without UMNO will the people enjoy justice.
written by apa jadi, November 10, 2008 14:28:40
He deserve some screwing, no doubt. But to me he is just a henchman to his master of the time. Hit the right person. Without his master's order, do you think he dares make idiotic statement which I think he himself does not agree with?
written by ROBERTNGTG, November 10, 2008 14:34:41
The ability of the Home Minister to issue such direction to the AG's office clearly indicate the arrogance of the UMNO warlords who have little or no respect to the judicial process and its ability to toy around with the operation and rule of law to serve their own needs without any regard to separation of powers and its impartiality in addressing what is just and fair to serve the public interest.

HE HAS TO IMPRESS HIS NEW BOSS FOR THE VP POST LAH. HE HAS TO SHOW THAT HE WILL DO ANYTHING TO KEEP ALL THE PRESIDENT'S MEN IN POWER
written by borneoman, November 10, 2008 14:40:09
hoi syed botak,so you think you own malaysia and can do anything you like single handedly?we the people of sarawak will scalp your thick skin from your skull if you think you are more superior than our judiciary system.we dont want to be ruled and colonized by imoral uneducated idiot umno minister like you.GIVE US OUR INDEPENDENCE.
written by Admiral Tojo, November 10, 2008 15:36:43
This Syed Al-Blurr does not understand the Law and yet he claims to be a lawyer. He does not understand 'ABUSE OF POWER'. He is also worried that he will be sued. Syed Al-Blurr, your time for reckoning is very very near. I would be worried if I were you.

Salaam
written by Beezee_Beezee, November 10, 2008 17:18:57
Tak tau lah kita Orang Melayu. Kenapa Generasi Pertama Yameniest bolih menjdi saorang MELAYU dan memperjuangkan Ketuanan Melayu sedangkan Orang Melayu Seperti Our Former DeFactor LAW Minister tak begitu Emosi. Sedarlah Kamu wahai Orang yang berketurunan BUKAN Melayu beria-ia sangat nak jadi Melayu. Poi.......
written by Catharsis, November 10, 2008 20:02:33
HEAR! HEAR!

This YB claimed that he subscribes to the principles of FAIRNESS AND JUSTICE- you can say that again....................
written by Sinewy, November 11, 2008 00:14:13
For the sake of ouor children and their future, why malaysians aloow such an incompetent, irrational, unintelligent and inhumane person to hold the office of the powerful and dangerous Home Ministry? For all the respect that I previously have for the PM but now it has totally dissipated because he has allowed mayhem in this country by positioning such a selfish, arrogant and irresponsible character to be the Home Minister. If the PM srill want to be remembered as having contributed positively to the administration of this country, please remove this mafia character from the Home Ministry before he causes more suffering to innocent citizens who are of no threat to the security to our beloved country at all. However, I doubt the PM can do it because the whole gang of the UMNO warlords in the cabinet are scratching each others back and the PM has no more power today.
written by bexe, November 11, 2008 04:59:57
Like his colleagues in UMNO, they are not voted in, they buy-in.
written by roadbarra, November 11, 2008 07:26:39
Now i'm really worried of my children's future here. Ministers do not know how to use a law properly. The innocent don't get protection anymore, no justice that is visible. Sad isn't it for a lovely country like this?
written by Dongra Dude, November 12, 2008 21:30:24
Kota Tinggi suffered the worst flood last year; yet the people there still don"t understand the wreath of GOD for selecting one cruel and inhuman MP to represent them. So the people of KT and especially Plentong, who were harassed by the Authority under the command of your MP, come to sense during next GE to select a more competent MP to represent YOU. smilies/wink.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif