Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow 25 Arrested at Vigil

25 Arrested at Vigil PDF Print E-mail
Sunday, 09 November 2008 22:59

Ronnie Liu, Tony Pua, Lau Weng San (of DAP Kampung Tunku), Gus of Fisherman's Wharf and Angela (the one who organized Seremban Candlelight Vigils) are amongst those arrested tonight at the Amcorp Mall Vigil / Bersih gathering.

Police had set up roadblocks even before 8:00 pm, preventing all vehicles from entering the Amcorp Mall area. They did not stop those walking in.

FRU trucks arrived soon after the Bersih gathering started.

Update by spectator who was there:

At first just about less than 30 of us there..but the cops were already there before us.
They blocked all the roads turning into amcorp / a&w.
Soon more ppl arrived
After the first candle was lit..the cop asked us to disperse..
Gave us 30minutes

By then there were a lot of us, a strong crowd of 50 over, I think.
After they asked us to disperse..the crowd moved to the Amcorp Mall carpark.
More people gathered there and were just walking around.. very peacefully.

As soon as someone started shouting "Mansuhkan ISA, mansuhkan ISA"... the FRU units were deployed.

The FRU units pushed the crowd into the mall. Quite violently, I thought.

My friend and I were just standing near the police but they ignored us and concentrated on those wearing yellow. More trucks pulled up in front of the mall entrace, next to the FRU lineup.
The crowd was holding their ground at the entrance of the mall.

Last we saw ... everyone was cornered inside the mall.

Those arrested have been taken to the PJ Police Station and a group of people have already gathered there to show solidarity.

Comments (53)Add Comment
written by kent chong, November 09, 2008 23:05:49
Inilah cara demokrasi yang digunakan oleh BN govt! Need to change!
agree 220
written by LFLee, November 09, 2008 23:07:11
wtf.... smilies/angry.gif

Our tax money works against us again...

agree 185
written by jayjay, November 09, 2008 23:14:58
Yes, the Barisan government is so afraid of people power. We were singing the Negara Ku in the Dataran MPPJ (not sure this is the right name), just after RPK has finished his short speech, when the FRU beasts came rushing towards us. What did we do wrong? We were just a bunch of people holding a candle and wearing the "I am with RPK" T-shirt....and they were afraid of us! Now, I'm very sure democracy is dead in Malaysia!
agree 228
written by michael, November 09, 2008 23:15:47
This is a sign that DPM is now truly in-charge and that UMNO is definitely worried and scared of what will soon become. Force and lies are their only weapon. The Rakyat's will will prevail.

Hidup Malaysia!!!
agree 149
written by biggun129, November 09, 2008 23:32:55
I was there, when we retreated to the Main entrance of Amcorp Mall, PJ, I managed to shake hand with Gus, we lingering at the hall for 20 minutes, and grouped together to sing 'Negaraku', then we dispersed and walk towards A & W, I had drinks at A & W, I saw the rest walking toward the directon of PJ session Court, and that is, the rest I dont know!!!
written by justinlian, November 09, 2008 23:36:02
Sorry guys, couldnt be there.
I knew something is wrong there as the bersih also going.
Hope no one is hurt.
written by malsia1206, November 09, 2008 23:45:06
Malaysian Democracy at her best. FRU presence in a peaceful candle-light vigil. The political leaders are too used in the comfort of their leather armchairs in Putrajaya. They never did use candles, did they? Since when are white candles more lethal than M16s and chemical-laced water cannons? Since when are young kids who gather with their parents to express their common voice a threat to the peace and security of this Nation? Except the political careers of those sitting in Putrjaya of course.
written by temenggong, November 09, 2008 23:52:04
Just back from the vigil at Amcorp Mall where about 700 gathered. When the FRU charged at the gathered group of about 200 at the Civic Centre I slid to the Supper Club for a couple of beers! smilies/grin.gif The pub decided to close at 1pm instead of the usual 1.00am! All the ro*** leading to PJ Newtown closed, so no business for the whole area. Day out for the myanmarese staff. smilies/cheesy.gif

Met kasee, rpk, etc.
written by Kopi37, November 09, 2008 23:52:13
This is Malaysian democracy, by brute force!

Not like Taiwan's, even the protesters hurled stones and fists fight with the police force they were only dispersed, not like here, peaceful walk in the public area could also be dealt with like they are mobs! So sad and shameful our Nation is still far tail behind!
written by thor, November 09, 2008 23:52:53
To all those POLICEMEN/WOMEN, we are not yr enemies? Don't treat us like such? Remember the Mongolia lady, who got scot free and who now suffer in jail? Trust given to uphold peace and order shld not be used to oppress and abuse ALL MALAYSIANS.

GOD SAVE OUR PEOPLE FROM THE WOLVES
written by temenggong, November 09, 2008 23:53:58
errata:
Should read, 'close at 11pm instead of 1.00am.
written by smeagrooo, November 09, 2008 23:59:30
strong crowd of 50? and the cowards FRU were deployed when someone shouted Mansuhkan ISA?

If 100 fellas gathered then BN will unleash sukhoi jets and scorpene?

Look at how insecured the govt is. 50 fellas also pucat.
written by Lyon, November 10, 2008 00:04:25
The police did not allow any cars to proceed through any of the ro*** leading to the padang, in fact no was also allowed to proceed even to the A&W Drivein - the restauirant. I stopped and asked one of the young policeman " apa sebab saya tidak boleh melalui jalan ini", he replied 'kami ada arahan' and I replied that I have particpated in the vigil in the past and we had dispersed peacefully without any untoward incidents. I also asked him " apa salah ?', he smiled and again replied " kami ada arahan: and then added "sekejab lagi, jalan akan di buka"'
I tried all ro***, but was out of bounds & thereafter, I left.
written by astina, November 10, 2008 00:08:56
was at AMCORP mall oday .
The slaves in blue started sealing of all ro*** leading to Amcorp at around 5.30pm

A&W was deserted as no cars could pass thru .All those living at Amcorp and those all shops over there definetly had abifg drop in business due to this.

Can A&W management sue the goverment for affecting their business today? or is the owner a patron of BN and will be handsomely rewarded instead?

Why is it the goverment cant get away will blatant disregard of law and order but the public are subjected to extreme biased rules?

Am sure if this happens in Europe or US the goverment will face the penalty !!

Over here the honest gets jail whilst the criminals get power to rule !!

am damn fcuking fed up and cant wait for GE13 to finish off these BN bastards once and for all!!

written by FFT, November 10, 2008 00:13:24
You can personally thank this pendatang for all the repression.

Do you all get the picture now? Wherever a fake Melayu (i.e., Ma-Mak, Arab, Indon, etc.) perches on, he will dump his droppings on ordinary people without care.

It is time to cage all the fake Melayu pendatangs indefinitely under the ISA and put them out of circulation in politics. For too long have these fakes perpetrated injustice upon ordniary folks under the guise of protecting "Malay rights".

They are committing treason against the nation. The real guardians of Malay sovereignty should now act if the people's interest are truly in their hearts, and decree that these fake Malays be stripped of their bumiputra status and either be marched to the gallows or detained under the ISA.
written by Sword of Justice, November 10, 2008 00:17:03
One Father Polino Catholic Priest of Shah Alam church is one of those arrested. He apparently was in his robes and still he gets arrested.
written by shepherdvoyage, November 10, 2008 00:18:10
What a waste of taxpayers' money to train the FRU only to target at the unarmed citizens!!!

Solid proof of BN’s cowardice and sense of insecurity.
written by temenggong, November 10, 2008 00:29:07
To the PM, HM, Cabinet, IGP and all Police personnel including the FRU,

The Malaysian rakyat is no longer afraid of you!
You made another mistake today, choosing the path of confrontation. Today is another turning point. You just made it worse!
written by renoir, November 10, 2008 00:30:50
I expected the joint vigil would be held at 9:30, so reached there about an hour earlier. By then the arrests must've already taken place. I noticed a few guys standing near the LRT, where three police cars were parked. One bystander told me the police explanation that the field had been booked for some anniversary, but I didn't see anyone using the field even after 9:45. I guessed what had happened and went to A&W for a second dinner (had one at home just an hour earlier). This must've been a very happy night for A&W: perhaps we can strike a deal with the management for a 30% discount every time police cars are blocking the road. Met some very nice people there, including Brian and his family, including his little baby. Remember another group sitting just next to my table - a guy called Lester happened to be from my hometown (Ipoh).

At about 9:20 a group of us walked to the Mall for a short meeting with the crowd already there, among which the indomitable Haris was talking about not giving up the struggle. We dispersed after singing the Negaraku. Later I told him I kept my promise to appear, and he grasped my arm. It was a comradeship felt by all who shared a distaste for the ruling party's show of intimidation, and forged by a love of freedom so vital for our vision of a modern, progressive, democratic Malaysia.

Makkal Sakthi at its best.

written by cheekhiaw, November 10, 2008 00:45:05
FFT,

you got that guy's brain at the wrong end of the donkey...

written by Hakim Joe, November 10, 2008 00:52:32
So many peaceful vigils and no intervention by PDRM.
Suddenly when RPK was released, all this shit happened.
The PDRM must have orders b4 they would do such things.
No points for guessing who is behind this.
Don't they ever learn?
The more they want to stop us, the more we will rally.

written by PRman, November 10, 2008 00:57:59
Malaysians deserve a clean police forces which are employed to protect citizens, not provoke violents.
written by The dragonheart, November 10, 2008 01:10:35
If via demonstrations do not work and injure others (Business people, and the demonstrators) ... why sort this method?

Writing and hurting other feelings too is not good...

The election results shows that BN won... so let them rule...

What the anti-BN should do is to work harder to convince the votes not to vote BN and not trying to curse the Malays and the Muslims just because the UMNO are Malays and Muslims...Only 3 million of the 14 million are UMNO, If u curse Malays and Muslim in general, then ur cursing 14 million people and almost 7 million of these Malays are voters too...

In the long run, can you get a good support from then if u curse them???

In 1969 the many malays supported the oppositions because of their poverty..

Later years.. the non malays curse the Malays and the nationalist tells the malays of this facts... and they came out with the NEP...

since then the malays swing to the nationalist...

After 2004, the malays again being depressed by the greedy nationalist and in 2008 they again swing their votes... when the opposition won... the non malays started to racist by telling the malays and muslim are racist...

are we going back in circles???

Wake up people!!! If you want to have a malaysian Malaysia... start to be good people...

Some people in here talks through their *******... with a win-lose paradigms which will never make them as winners...

Grow up if you have not... even if ur a pre merdeka breed citizen...

disagree 85
written by Fatcat, November 10, 2008 01:40:31
pigs..........................
written by patlu, November 10, 2008 02:25:03
Rev. Fr. Paulino Miranda, Parish Priest of Church of Divine Mercy, Shah Alam was among the 25 detained by the police at the gathering last night.

By whatever name you call it, Anti-ISA or BERSIH, see it for what it really is. A gathering of Malaysians who are expressing their love and concern for the nation's well-being by calling on the government to do the right thing via PEACEFUL CANDLELIGHT VIGILS. Get it?

The person who gave the order for these uncalled for arrests of participants at this peaceful candlelight vigil should be sacked!

Pat Lu
written by Kopi37, November 10, 2008 02:41:15
I disagree with dragonheart. Most of us here have followed MT for more than years and we read and trust RPK's articles for the reason he writes with facts and he writes the truth. One demands some good level of apprehension of his anthology type of literature then will easily read between the line what he intends to tell. So far I haven't had felt anything negative or the so-called self-proclaimed insult that had RPK authored! It fact, he explained to us the atheists what is Islam and how to differentiate between good and bad Muslims in his scholar way! At one time, due to the cyber troopers engaged by Umno they had purposely provoked on the issues of race and Islam, I agreed there had been some uncalled for comments which were of sensitive and unruly, but, that didn't mean necessary to be the works of the MT supporting readers! The cyber troopers were mostly to be blamed! However, it was tamed and warned by RPK and the followers thence had commented with due diligence and restrained from over-bound comments.

For most of us here are concerned, I believe, we have had no discrimination whatsoever towards racial difference and religion and we are respecting each other as brethren! Our main target is arrowed to the bull's eye of Umno and those corrupted politicians and not at racial that's I am pretty sure about this! Unless you are from the other side of the board, you have felt offended and wish here to instigate amongst our brotherhood, I advise you to save it as you are wasting time here for an unaccomplished mission and will be hurled with goose eggs! Disgrace is what you ask for it!
written by magickriver, November 10, 2008 04:44:16
Arriving at Amcorp Mall around 9:15 I saw no activity on the padang. People were gathered in front of the Mall and it was great to be greeted immediately by a few fellow bloggers who recognized me. That's the nicest feature of physically attending these community events - every face you see, even if you haven't been introduced, is already a friend. Then Haris Ibrahim suddenly appeared and, this being our very first physical meeting, I just had to give him a big hug for inspiring so many with his gigantic spirit and outstanding mind.

I got a call from a friend who said the cops had forced her to turn back, so she decided to go home. A minute later I heard someone call my name. It was an old buddy who hangs out with RPK a lot and... yup! there The Man was, being interviewed by a couple of people with videocams and when he finished I gave him a very heartfelt hug. He had the sanctified aura of a real-life Sir Thomas More, a homegrown Man For All Seasons. It was immensely gratifying to have seen & hugged this Great Man of royal pedigree so beloved of the Rakyat.

Decided to WALK WITH RPK (literally) and when I got to the Civic Center, the Red Helmets were already lined up and beating their shields to scare people. Polis sirens were wailing just for effect and it was so clear they had been instructed to intimidate & terrorize the peaceful Rakyat gathered there because we all value democracy and love this nation too much to allow it to be turned into a pirates' lair by Scumno scoundrels.

I could sense the FRU guys pumping up their adrenaline (pretty much like a fierce dog growling repeatedly to work itself into a vicious fever before sinking its fangs into somebody's leg or rump) - and for a moment thought it would be wise to not linger. But RPK was speaking under a cluster of yellow balloons and I moved closer to hear him describe what an emotional torture it is for some ISA detainees who don't even get one visit from family in 3 months - because the families are too poor or live too far to make regular trips to Kamunting. I felt a ripple of aggression emanating from the Red Helmets - some Polis officer must have received a call with instructions to nab a truckload of taxpayers just to show the Rakyat you can't mess with the Biggest Bodoh in Bodohland. A voice in the crowd said, "Let's sing Negara Ku before we disperse!" - and with surprising sweetness & authentic sincerity, the national anthem was sung by the 250 plus gathered around RPK. Even as the last note rippled out through the PJ night, I heard batons banging on shields and knew the Red Helmets were about to charge.

"Let's split," I said to my companion, "it's rather inconvenient to spend the night in the copshop!" As we turned to walk away, a huge clamor that sounded like Orcs on the rampage reached our ears. I turned around and saw the crowd being shoved around like waters in a lake being churned up by a descending helicopter. I remembered to blow out my candle so as not to draw unwanted attention and slipped between some large bushes and then back onto the path leading across the Civic Center compound. I could hear loud yelling and the sound of batons smashing on shields (or he***, I couldn't be sure and wasn't inclined to turn around and find out). We managed to get safely back to New Town and found a coffee shop open - a few of my friend's friends were already there. They, too, had been at the vigil and were outraged and shaken at the violent turn it had taken, all because Hamid Albar had suffered the humiliation of being ticked off by an honest judge for abusing his power as home minister and bending the law to malicious political ends.

No doubt the Usual Suspects were frothing at the mouth because RPK had the audacity to even exist - what more as a free man and evidently the most beloved, respected and celebrated citizen of Malaysia! Within 15 mins I was receiving SMSes filling in the details - DAP guys pulled in (heard that Tony Pua was roughed up, they really have it in for the DAP, don't they?), Angela also nabbed, Malaysiakini videographer, about 20 others - one guy had apparently made a run for it and was chased by eight Red Helmets who knocked him down and pinned him to the ground before whacking him up. This is exactly what the public would like to see being done to snatch thieves, rapists and kidnappers - not to peace-loving citizens doing their democratic duty as free citizens and gathering to call for the repeal of a tyrannical & oppressive law by lighting candles and singing songs - and not just a bunch of pop songs but the national anthem.

What now, Malaysia? From Bodohwiland back to Mahathirville via Najibia? Or will the Sun break through the clouds sooner than we expect, signalling the New Dawn?
written by MalaysianFirst, November 10, 2008 05:13:26
"Ronnie Liu, Tony Pua, Lau Weng San (of DAP Kampung Tunku), Gus of Fisherman's Wharf and Angela (the one who organized Seremban Candlelight Vigils) are amongst those arrested tonight at the Amcorp Mall Vigil / Bersih gathering."

What all these arrests mean only one thing - BN don't give a shit. We can say all we want, pray all we want, hope all we want, think all we want, feel all we want, write all we want, swear all we want, curse all we want, but nothing will change their mind. We are their enemy. Period.

written by Horizonline, November 10, 2008 06:22:08
I think it is time to change our way. Instead of become anti-ISA, we should approach more peaceful way like pro-Democracy/freedom/humanity or whatever it is. Then they will not have any reason to catch us. If they still catch us, then they will certainly become the villains. Do not expect our MSM to say good thing about us regarding this matter, they will still brainwash the other people with their bias article. The topic will be like 'polis berjaya tumpaskan demonstrasi secara besar-besaran di seremban.' it will be not like 'polis menangkap mereka yang memprotes ISA." It is always we will become the villain.
disagree 20
written by talk2stop, November 10, 2008 06:32:12
The goverment is re grouping to deal with the fallout. Malaysians must be dreaming that freeing RPK is the ticket to freedom.
Best of luck and happy dreaming.
disagree 39
written by David, November 10, 2008 07:55:46
Disagree with Horizonline. If we do he/she suggests, it'll just be interpreted as cowardice and submission to 50 years of intimidation. But most of all, it'll be ineffective. The objective is not to get away with demonstrating, it's to effect change, raise awareness, to send a signal to the government.
written by superstar232006, November 10, 2008 08:16:56
what the HELLL ???????? how the hell the above 25 get arrested just because they attend to a vigil and SHOUTED mansuhkan ISA ???????

what the FUC*? dont we have freedom of speech ? cant i participate in this country politics and do something good for my country as patriot ???

im really embarassed to see such a low class act by our bloody goverment ...i dont know what else can happen once our great najib take over as PM... smilies/cry.gif
written by ylcc, November 10, 2008 08:31:29
Last week 2000 marched to the Istana in Perak - no police, no FRUs, no arrests - WHY? All in the same submarine!

Someone is not happy ... B careful. It reminds me of the May 13 "sour grapes" mentality. Not many people can lose graciously ... esp. UMNO. It is their trademark.
written by justinlian, November 10, 2008 08:52:33
UMNO and ketaunan melayu have been all here in MT website.
I wonder what they want to change in here... the mentality of the commentors ?
written by 2edgedsword, November 10, 2008 09:02:12
Umno has too many skeletons in their cupboards, thus the crackdown on dissent.
written by IbnAbdHalim, November 10, 2008 09:35:47
With UMNO around don't ever think of democracy.
written by chiongguo, November 10, 2008 09:48:45
If via demonstrations do not work and injure others (Business people, and the demonstrators) ... why sort this method?

I did not want to respond to your post initially but then felt that if the misperception that you had articulated were not addressed it could gain currency and the UMNO goons would have won the day.

Demonstration is a legitimate form of expression to voice one's grievances. This is particularly relevant when the government is like a person with ears but do not hear, with eyes and yet do not see. A wise government would engage the people, listen to them and take whatever corrective action. Instead and rather unfortunately we have a government in malaysia that introduces new amendment to laws whenever it was found wanting. The OSA was a good example. When more and more government misdeeds, corruption and cronyism was leaked out they created a new law. Instead of "insafing" and changing themselves they changed the rule of the game.

Writing and hurting other feelings too is not good...

There are of course some nitwit who only know how to fart and are unable to connect the simplest of thoughts together. Don't feel hurt - understand them.

The election results shows that BN won... so let them rule...

No they did not. It was a stolen election. Inspite of all the odds that the PR had to face and yet the result had shown that the people no longer want the BN to rule. Only due to their cheating that they won. Even so they won by only a fraction of a percentage point of the popular votes. Due to the gerrymendering they had succeeded in gaining many more parliament seats. That again is a form of cheating - is that acceptable in islam ?

written by chiongguo, November 10, 2008 09:49:48

What the anti-BN should do is to work harder to convince the votes not to vote BN and not trying to curse the Malays and the Muslims just because the UMNO are Malays and Muslims...Only 3 million of the 14 million are UMNO, If u curse Malays and Muslim in general, then ur cursing 14 million people and almost 7 million of these Malays are voters too...

If you had followed the responses you will realised that more often than not it was the UMNO goons that had stirred up the malay sentiments and then the "non-malays" replied. You must also understand that not all these "non-malays" were non-malays. Some were actually from the UMNO goon squad. They are here to provoke and agitate the ground. They are the gods and the devils. They will tell you that they are helping you and then when that was found wanting they would say that they are helping someone else. They are always so kind. In this way they pull your string here and there.

When I was in putrajaya doing a visa a few months back. I was in a bus. In front of me was a mother and a little girl. Standing next to her was another little girl. The little girl who was seated tugged at the little girl who was standing and invited her to sea beside her. The two small girls were so small that they sat snugly together. Why is this story significant ? The girl who was seated was an indian while the girl standing was a malay. It was a heart-rending moment to see that the next generation understood how to reach out.

Do not be polluted by the brain-washing tools of BN. Listen to your own heart.

In the long run, can you get a good support from then if u curse them???

In 1969 the many malays supported the oppositions because of their poverty..

Later years.. the non malays curse the Malays and the nationalist tells the malays of this facts... and they came out with the NEP...

Becareful here. When did the non-malays cursed the malays prior to the NEP ? If it was the nationalist who told you this "fact" then it was a lie. Why do you believe that these nationalist actually had your well-being at heart ? Remember they are always very kind. They tell you that they want to help you. And then when you could see that the government was helping the non-malays they will now tell you that we should help the less fortunate and that the malays should understand and be kind-hearted. See, they are always kind-hearted. If not how could the devil weave its magic 8-).

since then the malays swing to the nationalist...

If you now look at may 13 with all the facts and released document you will know that it was these kind-hearted nationalist who had manipulated the malay masses by slaughtering many chinese and when some chinese (notably those from the chinese gangsters) started fighting back the malays were agitated to hate even more.

In short the nationalist , let's really call them by their name, UMNO goon squad or UMNO attack dogs had fooled the malays and took them for a right for close to 30 years. In that period they had gorged themselves with the nation's riches while at the same time telling the malays that they are defenders of the malays.

After 2004, the malays again being depressed by the greedy nationalist and in 2008 they again swing their votes... when the opposition won... the non malays started to racist by telling the malays and muslim are racist...are we going back in circles???

Didn't you read what was posted here ? If the pattern is the same it is because the UMNO attack dogs were unleashed after the election. They again resorted to this manipulative technique. But this time round many malays were wised up, and apparently you were not one of them, to this dirty tactic of UMNO.

Wake up people!!! If you want to have a malaysian Malaysia... start to be good people...

Eeerrrrhh....if the shoe fits, wear it and from your posting you needed it more than anyone else here.

Some people in here talks through their *******... with a win-lose paradigms which will never make them as winners...

And what do you propose ? More NEP cow pooh ?

Grow up if you have not... even if ur a pre merdeka breed citizen...

Eeerr...h...if the shoe fits 8-).
written by InEffective, November 10, 2008 09:57:35

The former premier has taught his successors that dissent must not ever be tolerated - after all he does not care for dissent. And since he does not care for it and his view is supreme, even legitimate dissent (perhaps constructive for others but not for him) must always be blocked.

His success at your cost - fair exchange ?
written by viveg, November 10, 2008 10:17:31
They're trying to intimidate us. Now we the Rakyat must show defiance. For my fellow Penangites, please ensure you turn-up for the ISA candle light vigil in the Espalanade Penang on November 15th 2008. Show those donkeys that we will not fear them any longer.
written by ASK4u, November 10, 2008 10:25:50
In one sentence: "The return of Mahtirism"...dejavu! Sit tight and watch. We are doomed! smilies/angry.gif
written by truthbespoken, November 10, 2008 10:38:36
Dragonheart,

You may be right on many scores. But you may also agree that the people shouldn't let go of the strong momentum for political change that is already created after the last elections. The pressure should not slip away but continue to be built-up until the next elections for a real change of government.

MT readers for what they are, are never meant to offend anyone or race by purpose, be them Malays or others. You can see how the others are also bashed up as well from time to time. MT readers like you and me and others, I suppose, are only sincere to the cause of change for the better. The majority tend to look at different issues at different times on what each represents and no harm or offence is actually meant to fellow Malaysians on the whole. But of course, then again, under whatever scenario, there will always be some, the minority, who will be more wayward than others in expressing their views. Those few, we can all afford to ignore for the sake of harmony in MT.

written by bexe, November 10, 2008 11:21:40
meanwhile where is Badawi in all this?
Reform he said. Reform my ass
written by Kopi37, November 10, 2008 11:51:32
Kudos to chionggua and truthbespoken! I believe we are all veteran and mature enough to say good things and defend MT, our Paradise land, to defend RPK, our leader at helm and probably our leader to be at the helm position of the new born Malaysia, as it is the ideal of what we are yearning and fighting for!

There are out there many gullible cyber troopers or engaged goons by the totalitarian powers that be to endeavour tainting the good image of Pete and the good reputation of MT, so must we stay very alert to deal with all these undesired elements as if they are the militants retaliation, after their kingpins have been shot in the jugular! At times we will have to slap them on the face to their awaken and sober and when situation warrants, we may also need to target them with our cavalry attack as deemed necessary to remove them as obstacles to our march in to seize the fortress! This needs our collective efforts and we shall never under estimate the sparks of trivial which could also lead to the ignite of wild fire if they are left unchecked! Keep up with the good works. Cheers!

written by peace brother, November 10, 2008 11:51:55
Why arrest concerned Rakyats. No work to do ah! smilies/angry.gif
written by Jit Dharma, November 10, 2008 12:48:46
No wonder Govt. apologist denounced Tony Pua as a law-breaker " yang menyertai
perhimpunan haram" ,on RTM 1 after Parliament session today. The strategy is
meant to intimidate and prevent the gatherings from growing in numbers. Nevermind, spread the word, even at the expence of being ridiculed. We need to start preparing the ground now.They cannot stop us.Momentum is on our side.
MAKKAL SAKTI.
written by Jit Dharma, November 10, 2008 13:14:35
Mr. Dragonheart, in this most crucial time of Malaysian history, the biggest
mistake would be to think that we are dealing with a 'reasonable' Government. That we can somehow 'discuss' the issues with them.With a totally controlled
and biased media, and a brutal and repressive Police force, the last thing we need to do is lie down, play dead and wait for things to get better. We must
raise our voices and begin the transformation of our people from apathetic
spectators into active and concerned participants in the fate of their country.Yes, we need to respect each other, but those who see things in such narrow terms as Melayu, India dan China and don't hesitate to make crude and stupid racist comments can no longer be used as an excuse to further divide and rule our country. The only ones who have gained are UMNO and their cronies. The losers are the Rakyat. Raise your voice if you really love this nation. These traitors can no longer be allowed to have their brutal way.The old days are gone. Good riddance.
written by magickriver, November 10, 2008 13:32:09
MY APOLOGIES TO THE POLIS! Earlier I posted an eyewitness account of last night's drama where I stated: "...the national anthem was sung by the 250 plus gathered around RPK. Even as the last note rippled out through the PJ night, I heard batons banging on shields and knew the Red Helmets were about to charge..."

How interesting that in my mind I THOUGHT we had finished singing the National Anthem - however, viewing a video uploaded on YouTube a minute ago, my recall was not quite correct. THE VIDEO CLEARLY SHOWS THE POLIS CHARGED DURING THE NATIONAL ANTHEM... THEY DID NOT STAND AT ATTENTION... INSTEad THEY BEGAN BEATING INNOCENT BYSTANDERS & ARRESTING OPPOSITION MPS, A M'KINI REPORTER, EVEN A PRIEST!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qJgtmdWSlX4

That sets a VERY POOR example to the Rakyat when the forces representing the Kerajaan SHOW NO RESPECT FOR THE NATIONAL ANTHEM - NOT TO MENTION HUMAN RIGHTS!
written by kksam, November 10, 2008 19:04:09
i was there last night. since there road blocks everywhere, i parked my car near MBPJ building near those banks then i just walk my way there. NO police kacau me even with my RPK shirt. I have come all the way from kajang so i told myself anyhow i'm going to the field. true enough many people turns out. The max i will say around 600 people. can you imagine, with road blocks and heavy police presence, 600 people managed to get their way there. so the next time when you saw police, remember IT'S YOUR RIGHTS TO GATHER PEACEFULLY. Don't afraid them, but also don't provoke them la.
this is what i wrote in my blog ; http://kkitsam.wordpress.com

This is something really stupid, peaceful vigil turns into battleground by the FRU. The people has gathered there for 4 weeks, yesterday was the fifth, nothing bad happens until the police turn in. We call ourself a democratic country, yet we have stupid laws that requires people to apply for permit to gather at PUBLIC PLACES. Next time if you have Qi gong class at park with more than 4 person remember to apply for a permit, else that’s call ILLEGAL. Also, next Mooncake Festival, if you intend to light and walk with your tanglung on the road, remember to apply for permit, else it is ILLEGAL. Also, don’t talk/chat with your friends (5 person and above) on the road, coz this is also illegal unless you have permit. Just ignore your friends better still warn them, because they don’t stand up for their rights, now that they have lost it so they have to behave like dogs, confined to their cage only. ok? Remember, either you stand up for your rights now, or you behave like dogs later. As i do not want to be a dog, i’ll be there PJ, again next Sunday 8pm, be it storm, rain or police, I WILL BE THERE FOR MY RIGHTS.
written by Arrow, November 11, 2008 01:43:49
can someone arrange some f**king protection for us from these bullies !!!!!!!!! damn it
written by Howie ng, November 11, 2008 11:16:28
Why wasn't there any report on the Malay woman who got 5 stitches on her head when the police pulled her from the back causing her to fall? I can understand the STAR, Utusan etc might not want to say anything about it but what about the other media? She might have been killed and her son was also arrested as well.
written by amjoem, November 11, 2008 14:33:18
All of you, the YBs, Fr.Paulino of the Church of the Devine Mercy, and as well as the brave members of the Rakyat at the Candle Light Vigil, I salute you for you are great in the eyes of God because you were at the battle front while the rest were warm at home.
mike
written by Angela Ooi, November 11, 2008 21:10:18
The lady who bled badly ia Dian Abdullah, the mother of Kairul the young 24yr old who was arrested along with me. Dian fell when the 'evil special force' suddenly snatched him while they were together and she fell backwards and hit upon the sharp corner of the concrete planter box. Those bastards would have committed murder if she had died. It was by the grace of God, she survived to make her police report at the same station where we were in.
This brave, beautiful lady showed us her badly bloodied shirt and scarf and the stiches on her head and told us the @#@! murderous force did not want her arrested because of her injuries. God please bless this special family!