Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Look! It's The Prime MinistZZzzz...

Look! It's The Prime MinistZZzzz... PDF Print
Saturday, 08 November 2008 18:04

PakLahZzzz

Yesterday, I attended the National Integrity Convention hosted by the government of Malaysia.

Since Abdullah Badawi became Prime Minister of Malaysia 5 years ago, one of his top priorities was to fight corruption and uphold the values of integrity in both the public and private sector.

The National Integrity Convention are born out of those efforts, and is the government's way of educating people how to do business with integrity. In essence, it was like"Pendidikan Moral", but for adults.

Read the rest here

Comments (65)Add Comment
written by binarytan, November 08, 2008 18:11:32
Alamak, this guy really like to sleep irregardless of the place.

It is the shame of Malaysia to have such a sleepy leader.

smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
agree 189
written by arifmr, November 08, 2008 18:12:03
BEBAL SUNGGUH LA ORANG TUA NIH..

Control-lah skit ngantuk tu.
written by Motherchell, November 08, 2008 18:19:32
Folks ! pl give this guy a break!---- he is actually doing YOGA.
agree 186
written by biggun129, November 08, 2008 18:20:55
He should have retired earlier rather to hang on like that, Our PM is very, very, very tired about 'Intergrity', this 'Convention' is not his place, not the right time and to the right people !!! He need Holiday prior to his retirement!!!
written by pixieface, November 08, 2008 18:22:22
rock a bye baby on the tree top
when the wind blows the cradle will rock
when the bough breaks
the cradle will fall....
written by Tompios, November 08, 2008 18:26:40
hahahaha.....flip pop man is sleeping. Let him sleep guys......he is so tired handling UMNO people's crimes.
written by DreamLady, November 08, 2008 18:28:02
Badawi, you shame the whole nation by sleeping wherever you sleepy head touches any object. How about putting your head on the grasses, sand and coarse tree barks in the jungle area where the ghost of Attantuya shall sing you into deeper slumber with lullaby....yes, indeed, not just the ghostly song she sings, she is going to narrate you a story of your trusted men who killed her and bombed her into minute powder form...............

....and she will tell you they put holes in her head, and her head is spinning at this very moment, but alas, she found her head is missing, together with the rest of her body parts.............

She pleads with you to help her out..and says aloud..'I want vengeance...I want Razak.. I want his blood...please help me to find him..........

You jump up from your dream in cold sweat.., and ask yourself, ...'Am I dreaming, or is it real?????

Yes, my dear sir, it is dream and reality entwine each other to convey you the message.....

Please, pay heed to the 'tanda-tanda..'.........
written by cheekymate, November 08, 2008 18:28:59
Can someone please compile a whole albun containing only photos of sleepy head doing his favourite hobby and send it to him for his retirement, please? Geez, who have we got for a leader of our country?!!!
written by aplus, November 08, 2008 18:30:13
Now you know what has happened to the Corridor Project. It got renamed to Cortidor Project.
written by SamSan, November 08, 2008 18:33:53
I think that all right thinking malaysians should sympathise without PM's keeping awake problem. It is a disease that has inflicted for many years and there seems to be no cure for his ailment. I think Malaysia scientists should do more research on coming out with a cure for this serious ailment.
written by non conformist, November 08, 2008 18:35:04
Looks like sleeping, sounds like snoring, but he is just in DEEP THOUGHT!

Give our PM a break... he is leaving the stage soon.

Aim your missiles at the accused murderer that is still roaming free.
written by mikewang, November 08, 2008 18:37:28
It's called ...
On the job sleeping.
written by justinlian, November 08, 2008 18:43:12
Our PM must be damn tired during yoga also can sleep.
Should ask Fatwa to teach him a lesson instead going around for tomboys and les.
At night he must be alive like a 20 year old.
Having too much of late nights.
written by hanisma, November 08, 2008 18:48:44
While counting his days for retirement, this Sleepyhead is still keen in potraying his trademark to Malaysians as well as people all over the world of his weakness. Why not just be at home in bed and wrap yourself with the cosy comforter while Jean sings a lullaby to you!! You're also a disgrace to your Islam Hadari.
written by Alice, November 08, 2008 19:21:34
Hey guys relaxlah! He is into deep thinking. Worried about the future of Malaysia. smilies/grin.gif
written by jjireh99, November 08, 2008 19:30:04
ok, enough of bashing our poor out-going pm! Btw, mr binarytan, it is "regardless" if you will. I also agree with biggun129-no point staying on any longer becos it would not make any diff.
written by Wudan, November 08, 2008 19:35:12
Sah! Confirm! Pak Lah is narcoleptic.
written by boonhong, November 08, 2008 19:36:22
HAHAHAHA!! The pics are damn funny!!
written by ladasiber, November 08, 2008 19:50:08
come on guys. This old PM was just resting after a hard OT on thusrsday night. give him a break.
written by BennyG, November 08, 2008 20:02:51
Kennysia,

Thank you for the humourous piece. It had been a long time since I laughed at reading someone's masterpiece.

Hope to hear from "Dear Pete" very soon. smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by ahmadneil, November 08, 2008 20:04:34
Can't blame him becos he is so lucky to married a young and beautiful wife.He don't sleep at nite so that why he sleep during the day.
written by GKN, November 08, 2008 20:07:44
No lah, please don't KACHAU him ,he issssssssss MEDITATING.
written by PRman, November 08, 2008 20:08:00
Our journalists can throw him a surprise question next time about his sleeping on the job with plenty of photos to substantiate it. It would be hilarious to see his reaction!
written by ron46, November 08, 2008 20:35:15
No lah he's whispering to his birdie lah smilies/grin.gif
written by Bosan, November 08, 2008 20:35:54
Aiyah, Kenny, sleeping say sleepingLAH, don't say deep thoughtlah. Don't twist the situation,ok? Ha! ha!
written by ahmadneil, November 08, 2008 20:40:21
Probably he is thinking about Endon.
written by Oyster, November 08, 2008 20:41:40
Actually i have to sympathiize with Sleepy.If you had to sit in a room for 2 hours and listen to the CM of Sarawak talking about Integrity(,without being allowed to laugh out loud or throw up),surely you would have a hard time staying awake.Another thing to take into account is Jet Lag- he must have flown KL to Kuching via Perth and Hawaii. smilies/cheesy.gif.Best of all he still gets paid for nodding off.The job of my dreams!
written by ahmadneil, November 08, 2008 20:42:29
After March ,he will be sleeping till kingdom come.No wonder Dreamland Mattress want him to be their model.
written by MyBUDAK, November 08, 2008 20:42:32
let him sleep lah....
this might be his last "OFFICIAL" sleep... smilies/grin.gif
written by Azril Way, November 08, 2008 20:44:03
hahaha tak kira tempat dia bantai tidur. smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by DXB2008, November 08, 2008 20:44:46
paklah tidur senang hati, pet keluar, tidak lama lagi najib dalam trouble with more revelations...http://1426.********.com/2008/...-baru.html
written by justinlian, November 08, 2008 20:46:42
The sleeping god of UMNO
written by ahmadneil, November 08, 2008 21:01:46
He sleeps and the thieves steals.
written by cylee, November 08, 2008 21:05:25
The Unknown PM must be sick!! As this one of the symptom for some kind of sickness.
written by citizenmy, November 08, 2008 21:19:01
Thats how he perform in the open ..cant imagine his performance behind scene.
"TIDUR BERSAMA SAYA" should have been his slogan.
written by Dongra Dude, November 08, 2008 21:35:09
NO WONDER HE ALWAYS AVOID ATTENDING UN MEETING AND DELIVERING SPEECH: OTHERWISE THE WHOLE WORLD WILL WITNESS THE DOZING OF THE PRIME MINISTER OF MALAYSIA ZZZZZZZZZ smilies/tongue.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Kunta Kinte, November 08, 2008 21:40:10
Maybe Jeanne is working him too hard. hahahahaha
written by Sabahfan, November 08, 2008 21:54:55
Mr oyleee....Yes u r rigghhhttt...

BODOWI is a sick man..... sleeepiness.. especially after eating a little food..

well, confirm with your doc. but i know what it is... DIABETIC...

I dont even believe he can perform with his Jeannieee... he he heh ehe
written by Sabahfan, November 08, 2008 21:56:58
well, we can leave bodowi alone now, let him retire into sleepiness..

should he ever kaput ... I am sure there will be lots of accolages and even his eulogy will be brimming with praises..

But should i ever read his eulogy, the only thing i will say is...

"Now he can sleep in peace without criticism" haaaa ha ha ha aha ha

written by lovemalaysiarakyat, November 08, 2008 22:25:30
Enuf said and laughed at. Let him alone for he is already too tired and old. He just can't run anymore and it is not fair to run down a man like this.

What we need is people who will "run" and be the change agents and not mockers or others only. Rise up and make the world a better place - don't run down the PM. Go get the PM in waiting and see that he doesn't mess up the country and others who are not really PM material to forget about taking the job as we need good and great men and women to lead the country not rob it. Do you think we have anyone suitable this moment for the big job?
written by AngryTaxpayer, November 08, 2008 22:37:05
This is one of the best photographic evidence of how often our PM goes into deep "thots"....wonder who was giving speech at the time smilies/cool.gif
written by Joe, November 08, 2008 22:47:56
I... I really dunno what to say la.. This isn't some pak cik tepi jalan jual lemang la.. THis is the Prime-f***ing-Minister! Malaysian Prime Minister! What was he?.. elected by a bunch of cows!

Come On!

written by azee72, November 08, 2008 22:48:20
PLEASE....DO NOT BLAME PAK LAH.He asked for Viagra but was given sleeping pill.Wrong prescription by his doctor.Blame his doctor.
written by michaelT, November 08, 2008 22:58:52
You Guys are all wrong. Your perception of AAB is wrong. AAB is a highly skill Meditator. He always go into very deep meditation. His Mind is cultivated and his wisdom seed is ripened. Haha you are all wrong!!
written by shepherdvoyage, November 08, 2008 23:41:09
What an eye-opener to the Malaysians and the World! This is our PM, sleeping in front of the audience and before the cameras! Was he snoring too? Hopefully not!

Perhaps the subject on Integrity bored a man without integrity too much. smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif

If the one at the top office is behaving like this, can those below him be any better?!
written by Dongra Dude, November 09, 2008 00:14:10
DONT DISTURB HIM; HE IS RECALLING THE 60'S POPULAR TV PROGRAMME " I DREAM OF JEANNIE" IN HIS SLEEP. TIDUR LAH WAHAI PRIME MINISTER KU, TIDUR LAH. smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by yeebook, November 09, 2008 00:34:04
Nothing surprising.. he lead us in the last 5 years with his deep thinking..
written by Mee Udang, November 09, 2008 01:04:05
Let the old man alone....

EVEN HE'S FLIP FLOP, AT LEAST HE NEVER C4 ANYONE..... smilies/cool.gif
written by LukeJr, November 09, 2008 01:45:50
I agree with Mee udang.

Though it's embarassing for a PM to fall asleep in events, but hey, pity this old man... i'm sure he's been having sleepless nights due to the pressure from various part of our country.

I know he's not a good PM, but he's tried his best. if u wanna blame, blame the previous PM.

and at least he wasnt a cruel man. he's just a lovely slow-paced old folk smilies/smiley.gif
written by Darth Vader, November 09, 2008 02:02:20
written by Motherchell, November 08, 2008 18:19:32

Folks ! pl give this guy a break!---- he is actually doing YOGA.

No wonder the Fatwa on Yoga has been delayed..... smilies/grin.gif
written by cheekymate, November 09, 2008 05:06:56
Reality check:
1.Favourite pastime of previous PM: milking citizens of 8 billion dollars over 22 years.
2.Favourite pastime of present PM: sleeping, yoga, flip-flopping.
3.Favourite pastime of future PM: C4 explosives as toys, hot chicks...keep them rolling in!

They have really put Malaysia on the map for all the wrong reasons, guys. It's time to kick some butts and VOTE THEM OUT.
written by sonofmalaysia, November 09, 2008 07:34:04

How on Earth we could have gotten a PM like this !!
written by Rainbowseahorse, November 09, 2008 08:45:02
Yes kunta kinte…hehehe.. smilies/grin.gif..since our Pak Lah re-married, he has been nodding in public. That Jean must be some hot stuff and in over drive! smilies/grin.gif
written by ROBERTNGTG, November 09, 2008 11:15:48
Look! It's The Prime MinistZZzzz...

INI PM BANYAK KUAT KERJA MALAM LAH. NEED 10-IN-ONE TKT ALI GINSENG
TONIC. MESTI NAIK BANYAK KALI EVERY NITE.
written by Rainbowseahorse, November 09, 2008 13:10:02
ROBERTNG, I think it's Jean who is riding her poor old husband every night lah! Pak Lah needs more than Tongkat Ali...maybe old chicken steamed in herbs with dried tiger private parts??
written by HHKim, November 09, 2008 13:17:39
Dear fellow Malaysians:

It is unfortunate that we a PM of this calibre. It just goes to show that he has no enthusiasm, no fire, no energy and NO PASSION for the PM's job.

How can a leader be so un-passionate about his function and responsibility??
We have found him too often behaving this way and personally, there is no quality at all.

God save Malaysia and Malaysians!!
written by What Nil Wisdom, November 09, 2008 13:36:30
Maybe your PM is just getting a head start on his imminent retirement.
written by Rainbowseahorse, November 09, 2008 15:14:52
Can someone do a picture showing the PM dozing with Jean lookin on thinking: "I got to control myself and stop ridding that old man too muh." smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by miwaki, November 09, 2008 16:00:24
He is suffering from diabetes,a diabetic can sleep anytime,anywhere and anyhow.Even in the toilet,this chap can just doze off.
written by Abajawi, November 09, 2008 16:02:58
So M'sia has a SLEE PEE EM! That's becoz he work overtime at night and probably goes into 'overdrive' during night work at home (he does bring home, doesn't he?) That explains why he's sleepy during the day. I too experience this phenomenon whenever I stay up late nights! We must have only 'sangka baik' towards people, right? All religions teach this I suppose. I know for sure that Islam does that.
written by macaufan, November 09, 2008 16:04:37
Pak Lah,
u r should 2b just a CHAIRMAN ! nothing else but just sitting there as a CHAIRMAN !
after stepping down as PM, u can continue sleeping & dreaming....ZZZZZZ....zzzzz
written by medicshan, November 09, 2008 16:47:41
Ok, so he dozed off. Remember, he's not young anymore, had flown in from KL, this is one of those endless meetings he had to grace, the speeches gor cliched and boring, the atmosphere was just too soothing... Anyway, there are more pictures of him awake than sleeping.

Guys, let's not flog this dead horse.
written by Malaysiaputra, November 09, 2008 19:01:15
Years ago I attended a self enrichment course. During the course, one of the participants was dozing. When the instructor pointed that out, every laughed but the instructor went on to relate one of his experience .

During one of such course a similar thing happen to a participant and it turned out that the participant did not miss the gist of what was explained. In fact that participant came out top in the class during the assessment !.

So, AAB may seem to be dozing but who knows this enable him to hear better as the eyes were not distracted and he is able to listen more intensely ???? !!!!.

written by ATSaari, November 10, 2008 00:20:28
Wonder what he did at night? Some libido he must have that prevented him from sleeping or could he been having nightmarish nightmare every night.

To think that he have been awake all night doing his work is so unlikely looking at the the mess that he have created.

Looking for to your LAST day dear PakLah.
written by JohnQ, November 10, 2008 09:22:51
Just pity him !

When u got a young wife, do u had enough sleep ? smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif