Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow RPK is FREE!!! Really FREE!!!

RPK is FREE!!! Really FREE!!! PDF Print
Friday, 07 November 2008 16:21

RPK arrived at court and was immediately mobbed by the crowd of supporters that had gathered there from 2:00 pm. They just kept chanting RPK's name.

He entered the courtroom at about 3:15 pm. The judge commended those who had brought him there for being so efficient.

The courtroom was packed. Malik Imtiaz had asked everyone to contain themselves, to not clap or shout as it is a court. Zorro was left standing as there was just no more space left to sit. He had a seat earlier but when he got up to speak to RPK, his place was immediately taken up.

Not to worry though as he was standing for less than 5 minutes. The judge said as RPK has been brought before the court, all conditions have been met and he is therefore free to go.

People around raised their fists in the air and shook each other's hands. But all kept quiet. Everyone mobbed RPK again when he got up to leave. It took a longer time getting out of court than the proceedings itself.

RPK and co have gone on to celebrate. Cars drove off in a cavalcade. I am told he will be at the Seremban vigil tonight.

Comments (54)Add Comment
written by cheekymate, November 07, 2008 16:23:54
God has answered our call. Let's bow our heads and give our thanks to the Almighty.
agree 264
written by biggun129, November 07, 2008 16:28:21
At last, our prayers answer!!! He aint heavy, he is my brother, take good care brother, remember the 'Oxygen is Free', breath slowly, ample of time, Thanks god, you r back!!!
written by cheemengwong, November 07, 2008 16:30:31
I was in court... the heavy atmosphere of anticipation in the court just dissapeared the moment the judge gets off his chair after pronouncing RPK free. I felt light headed for a moment.

Thank you God! RPK is doing a noble thing not many can. Keep it up.
written by AuntyG, November 07, 2008 16:31:21
Praise God and Thank you God.
This is a jolly Good Friday, simultaneously the Sessions Court (on Anwar's case) deemed it the AG's call for transfer to High Court "invalid".
Now that it is deemed that RPK's detention is illegal, the bustard(s) who ordered the illegal detention should be detained instead!!!
Its allright to use the 'b' word on those all those bustards waat ... deemed
to be condoned in Parliament mah ...
Have a good rest RPK, and awaiting your "I'll be Back" .... Cheers
written by ellyna, November 07, 2008 16:32:48
See ya in Seremban tonight... smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by keep it raw, November 07, 2008 16:35:06
Guys!!! Give Sir RPK a break....Give him a Good victory Smoke..!!! hahaha

Ahmad Neil.....Let Sir Pete to wear NO to ISA Shirt and Ask Syed Alba to step down for abuse of power during the Press Conference!!!!!!

RPK RPK RPK RPK RPK....Damn...My HEart still pounding!!! Victory for RPK Release since morning!!!!
written by eow_eow, November 07, 2008 16:37:15
smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif Was at the courts at 3.45pm and was told that RPK was released very much earlier. Very happy for him and family and let us continue to pray for the abolition of the ISA/early release of the other ISA detainees.
written by USJ 6, November 07, 2008 16:37:28

As there was a great old saying : " With Justice on Your Side, You Can Go Anywhere " do spend some time to harmonize your home energy with your love ones and we look forward to reading your vigorous " NO HOLDs BARRED " ...
written by JUST, November 07, 2008 16:42:48
See you at Seremban vigil tonight!
GOD Bless YM RPK, Marina and Family!
GOD Bless All! smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by JUST, November 07, 2008 16:43:25
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v...re=related
written by aryn, November 07, 2008 16:53:28
Welcome home, Pete.

One down 65 more to go. Let's continue the fight.

Hope to hear from you soon, Pete, after a good rest. And yes please, give 'em hell all those who screwed the country bad especially the PM in waiting.
written by anak penang, November 07, 2008 16:56:53
today they freed dear Raja Petra
sending shivers to big fat mama
there's going to be more stories
on one person called najis

the most hated man in the country
thats dickhead of the home ministry
cursing and swearing he must be
for they have let RPK go free

Najis, now thinking of some other way
to charge RPK again under the ISA
and the case is soon coming to court
people are going to know how big mama C4ed

Dickhead is a shame and disgrace
for abusing power and having a ugly face
he must resign with immediate effect
to show that he still has some respect
written by AuntyG, November 07, 2008 16:58:16
We must not forget to record Bravo and Syabas to Malik Imtiaz and his legal team, as well as Justice Syed Ahmad Helmy, a righteous judge with a conscious.

written by jayjay, November 07, 2008 16:58:47
yeh, yeh, kita menang!

Can Admin please stop the "Time in detention" clock as its really depressing to see it tick everytime I go into this website!
Thanks....see ya guys this Sunday in PJ......
written by ilovepakatan, November 07, 2008 17:05:14
PETE!

Oh my God. Finally. I am so delighted for you. Welcome back. We miss you so much.
written by Umm Adzka, November 07, 2008 17:07:28
hey..hey,,, should not the clock stop ticking???? RPK, thank God.. alhamdulillah syukur....
let's go celebrate!!!
yes we can!!!
written by No nonsense, November 07, 2008 17:09:02
GOD IS GREAT. GOD IS GREAT. GOD IS GREAT. He sets the innocent free. May RPK be bless more and more and may God lead him to bring justice to the down-trodden and the innocents. LONG LIVE RPK. LONG LIVE RPK. LONG LIVE RPK.
written by mikefonz, November 07, 2008 17:13:34
Everyone prayed. We prayed to one god. May it be Ahmad, Ah Beng, Alimutu or Ah Singh. God didn't have preference. He answered to all. Thank you and God bless.
Dear RPK. Take sometime off for the family and rest well. Cheers
written by uxzee, November 07, 2008 17:18:12
I just cannot believe this is happening.
written by ahmadneil, November 07, 2008 17:21:37
I have tears when I heard it on radio.
written by Taiping60, November 07, 2008 17:22:56
Congratulation, praise the lord.

I hope it is the beginning to GOOD prevail over BAD.
written by ahmadneil, November 07, 2008 17:24:40
Today ,God is with us,not them.
written by my oumrie, November 07, 2008 17:28:54
Mashallah. I did a sujut syukor when I heard the news. Hey Botak pendatang anak Dajjal, what's your next stupid move huh? The motors have already started on the boat to ferry you back to your roots across the waters. Better leave now before more "official gomen secrets" are revealed by our HERO RPK. Be afraid....be very afraid.
written by Sudahlah tu, November 07, 2008 17:44:09
okay ..kami juga akan ke Seremban malam ini ..
jumpa di sana .
written by shepherdvoyage, November 07, 2008 17:45:33
The long and much awaited moment has finally arrived! WELCOME HOME, PETE!

Nothing has delighted us more than your RELEASE!

Let's also pray for the release of all other detainees!

written by Alice, November 07, 2008 17:46:43
Praise the Lord.!!! Yes he is the "Barack Obama " of Malaysia.

Hope to see u in Seremban tonite. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by merlin2001, November 07, 2008 17:48:32
To the prosecution, defense and most Honorable BRAVE JUDGE I SALUTE YOU for your execution of TRUE JUSTICE. May you all be also blessed together with your families for you have THIS wonderful day given all MALAYSIANS hope. Pete, thank you for all you have done to save our beloved Nation. Zorro please fly our flag right side up for this one day.
written by zonefinder, November 07, 2008 17:49:43
All of us are really glad and happy to have you back again!! The whole load of us were pretty lost if not for Haris, Zorro and gang holding the fort. Now that you're back, we are expecting firework displays to commence again. Syabas!
written by Kunta Kinte, November 07, 2008 17:59:59
We have to push for Syed Albar to be sacked or resign! He has made many blunders and he has to pay the price. We have to put him to SHAME! One cannot just ignore the blunders made by our ministers. The Raykat put him where he is today to serve them not to abuse his powers and get away with it. Push people......Lets push.
written by lab76820, November 07, 2008 18:08:43
Dear God,

Thanks for anwering our prayers and hats off to all who started and continue with the peaceful vigil for all ISA detainees. God Bless us all!
written by merlin2001, November 07, 2008 18:12:46
People may I humbly suggest that we the people declare that this 7th November be from now on be called RPK's Freedom Day. Let us celebrate this day with dinners, kenduries and get together of all races as from tonight and every year. Any objections?????
written by ASK4u, November 07, 2008 18:20:40
Please be careful RPK. You need a bodyguard now, especially so when you're in the open celebrating. I'm feeling uneasy or maybe it's just a bad mood.
written by DXB2008, November 07, 2008 18:55:43
it is a big news in the UAE today...http://1426.********.com/2008/...today.html
written by Ben, November 07, 2008 18:58:45
God is so good,
He's so good to me.

Bless you RPK and the saints. We'll go marching on.
written by JUST, November 07, 2008 19:05:49
http://www.malaysiakini.tv/video/16405.html
written by noimy, November 07, 2008 19:05:57
alhamdulillah..Allah is great. mr petra..may Allah bless you and family always..im so happy for you..bestnya..
written by Kaneeneh, November 07, 2008 19:25:36
It is on BBC World News. "The High Court in Malaysia released its leading opposition blogger of Malaysia Today." Kaneeneh.
written by Kaneeneh, November 07, 2008 19:28:06
It's on BBC World News. "Malaysia's leading opposition blogger of Malaysia Today was released by the High Court. This dealt a blow to the governing party OMM-No."
written by ekt tan, November 07, 2008 19:53:59

God has blessed you in more ways than one can imagine. Let us all rejoice on your freedom. The Malaysian nation has been praying for your well being and our prayers has been answered today. The Gods of all religion- Muslim, Christian, Buddhist, Indian and others have delivered you back to us. The Rakyat cannot thank you enough for the sense of freedom you have given us and we are forever grateful to you and your family. May God bless you and your family. The UMNO regime has been put on the backfoot and we Hope you will continue to reveal the misdeeds of the present draconian regime.
written by snailriver, November 07, 2008 19:56:38
praise the lord...justice is rightly served and our beloved icon and figure is released from government's oppression and regression !

long live RPK
written by AsamLaksa, November 07, 2008 19:56:59
This is a first. I am so happy I wanted to jump out in joy but I am in a library. I also got a surprise because I felt tears coming to my eyes in joy. For Justice!
written by Darth Vader, November 07, 2008 20:27:15
This is the best news i have heard today. This piece of news is better than Barack Obama wining the presidency!!!.

Long live YM RPK. Please take care of your self and really hope to see you here after yr rest.

The Typhoon of Change has arrived. Soon the Hurricane of Change will be blown to Malaysia.

written by V1ru5, November 07, 2008 20:31:14
i was busy sms-ing everybody the good news. congrats rpk!
written by joegudman, November 07, 2008 20:38:00
The GOOD and the RIGHT shall always PREVAIL. God bless RPK and all those who prayed for his safe and speedy release. Long live RPK! Praise also to the judge who ordered the release.
written by Buyongadil, November 07, 2008 20:45:12
Alhamdulillah, RPK telah dibebaskan.
written by alpha1, November 07, 2008 20:58:13
Dearest RPK,

I wouldn't wanna say much. Just glad that you are freed at last to continue upholding and reporting justice. Have a good time with your family. Regards.. smilies/wink.gif
written by Apache3, November 07, 2008 21:38:46
At last the All Mighty has spoken thru Justice Syed Ahmad Helmy Syed Ahmad.

PRAISE TO THE LORD FOR YM RPK's RELEASE.
ALLAH BLESS THE JUDGE AND YM RPK AND HIS FAMILY AND ALL THOSE WHO TIRELESSLY STOOD STEADFAST FOR YM RPK's RELEASE..
written by bambolero, November 07, 2008 22:11:58
Allah control's all affair in this world and the hereafter.Welcome back
written by medicshan, November 07, 2008 22:48:18
IMPETUS FOR CHANGE:

USA : BARACK OBAMA

MALAYSIA: RAJA PETRA KAMARUDIN

LONG LIVE THE KING!
written by merchant222, November 07, 2008 22:48:58
RPK, Marina and Family,

Our presence may not always be there with you but Our Spirit is Always there. The spirit of oneness, of freedom, of fairness, of righteousness and more so the spirit of being a Malaysian in a change of Malaysia for Malaysia.

God Bless you all for your sufferings for the right of all Malaysians
written by Rasputin, November 07, 2008 22:49:41
It was not in vain coming all the way from Singapore last nite to witnessed the release of Peoples' Champion YM RPK, it felt so warm and sincere when I shook hand with Marina prior to RPK arrival to the Court house. Alhamdullilah, may righteousness PREVAILS!
written by theedenproject, November 08, 2008 03:30:46
now that he's released, i guess the next move is to sue sial syed hamid for defamation and unlawful detention and abusing his power. this also proves isa needs to be revoked, since the people inside don't have enough brain power to think, like robots, so bloody easy to be manipulated by the sleepyhead's ministers for their own personal agendas.
written by Lostsoul12, November 08, 2008 07:48:32
Agree with "theedenproject", RPK with get his lawyer the sue the bloody idoit and government for millions. If not, at least get the bloody idiot under ISA for double the time and the same treatment what ever RPK get.
written by Fart Fart Wah, November 08, 2008 15:57:04
ALLAH HAS EARS!!!HE HAS ALWAYS BEEN LISTENING!!!hE TESTS THE PATIENCE OF MAN AS HE IS PATIENT WITH EVIL DOERS..IN UMNO.

RPK YOU HVE BEEN VIDICATED BY THE ALMIGHTY..

GOD BLESS YOU..