Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow MEDIA STATEMENT-RESPONSE TO DPM'S DEEPAVALI EMPTY PROMISES

MEDIA STATEMENT-RESPONSE TO DPM'S DEEPAVALI EMPTY PROMISES PDF Print
Tuesday, 04 November 2008 08:31

DPM Najib's Open House pledge another eyewash

DPM should instead announce a special allocation and concrete plan to uplift the Indian socio-economic status

We  refer to DPM Dato Seri Najib Tun Razak's Statement that a "the Indian community's plight was also being seriously looked into by a special cabinet committee, which he chairs, to ensure that it had participation in the national economy and equity".

HINDRAF wishes to reiterate that the Indian community had heard enough promises for the last 51 years that would last them the next 3 generations of the Government's promises that it cared for the plight of the Indian community and that they "would look into it".

The statement of the DPM is yet another eyewash during the festive Deepavali period to pacify and mislead the Malaysian Indian community as usual.

Every Deepavali open houses and MIC annual general assemblies the Indians are made to believe and given the assurances that their "plight are being looked into" and "help is just around the corner".  We have been hearing this for the past 51 years now and no Malaysian Indian would believe this apart from the MIC cronies who live and thrive on the "biscuits" thrown at them by UMNO. The DPM must have thought the Indians could be fooled as usual and perhaps he would have received a "thunderous applause" for his "goodie announcements" which no doubt must have come from all the planted MIC cronies.

The DPM who is also the Finance Minister should stop the "empty talk" and instead make a concrete announcement of an allocation of funds to uplift the socio economic condition of Indians in the country.

We want to know how serious the Government is in solving the woes of the Indian community in dollars and cents. Enough of setting up  Special Cabinet committees and all the years of empty promises. The Malaysian Indians have woken up and can no longer be cheated with mere bare promises. The Government of the day has to be serious and solemn,  come up with a concrete plan of how to address the issue instead of giving piecemeal solutions and empty promises.

P.Waytha Moorthy

CHAIRMAN

HINDRAF

written by michael chick, November 04, 2008 08:41:32
written by Kang Mas, November 04, 2008 08:48:59
'the MIC cronies who live and thrive on the "biscuits" thrown at them by UMNO.'

The phrase does sound familiar. Doesn't it mean that 'MIC is a running dog for UMNO/'
written by harryo, November 04, 2008 08:49:08
Waytha, he only said 'seriously looked into' - the words - look into, study, consider, look at, keep in view are all Government familiar words which may mean it will have a long process no body knows how long. So it is nothing new.
written by DreamLady, November 04, 2008 08:53:10
My dear Hindraf leader, please stop entertaining false hope, there is no more bread crumbs left for either you or the rakyat from the goons of UMNO/BN. Scout around for better option to fight for the Indian people in Malaysia. I am sure there will be a solution to every problem.

Please do not give up hope. other races who face the same problem will be ever willing to join force with you to make Malaysia a paradize for every deserving citizen..

God bless you and all Indian citizens of Malaysia!!!!
written by POTH, November 04, 2008 10:51:48
Is not only to the Indians that all these promises are made. When it is CNY open house there will be promises made as well, so too during Raya open houseand others occasions. Because still need your votes down the road when the election day comes around.
written by Kunta Kinte, November 04, 2008 11:45:37
Waytha, under the worst scenario, we the Rakyat will teach them at the next GE. We will show them People's Power. Meanwhile, we will hold our horses.
written by cheekhiaw, November 04, 2008 12:01:24
Waytha Moorthy,

Are you kidding? You fellas actually believe that thieves, liars and murderers would keep their promises?

written by palani, November 04, 2008 13:48:14
THE COMPONENT PARTIES IN BN AND HIDRAF TOO, PLEASE DON'T BE FOOLED AGAIN BY THESE FALSE PROMISES. I AM HOPING THE MCA, MIC, GERAKAN AND OTHERS IN SABAH AND SARAWAK WILL COME TO THEIR SENSES AND PAY HEED TO THE WISHES OF THE MAJORITY TO ALIGN WITH PAKATAN RAKYAT TO TAKE OVER THE GOVERNMENT BEFORE NAJIB ASSUMES AS PM. YOU ARE DOOMED, IF THAT HAPPENS. PLEASE WAKE UP BEFORE IT'S TOO LATE.
written by picadilly, November 04, 2008 15:45:34
Way to go waytha!! You make all of us proud. As an attorney of Law it took only 5 emphatic lawyers to shake the goverment to its senses.

But they didnt become wise, Instead Nojib will give the entire community allocations , purse and wealth to Samy veloo and his MIC goons.

They will eat , lick and burp every single cent of allocations for the Indians and become Fat teflon cats. Just like the Sg.Sipoot scum that refuses to leave even though its been whacked with japanese slipper on its head with toyol.

and the BN will see another massive Rally in the heart of KL, Just 10 times bigger. Al-Jazerra will cover it LIVE and Cabinet minister say we have Erection democracy , the Indians can show their displeasure at the ballot.

My foot Nojib, Indians have waken up la brader...
1 year ago Badawi would never have thought he will be quitting as PM so soon..
tsk tsk
think again how arrogant he was " BERANI MEREKA MENCABAR KAMI"
wei brader sudah cabarla. padan muka..

pasal tak dapat evidence kat Hidfran and RKP dua dua masuk ISA.
you can never jail them in court of law because both did their ceramah based on truths and newspaper articles...

Makkal Shakti lives on!!
y
written by chiongguo, November 04, 2008 22:03:50
SiHangCai farted :

If Najib is so BAD as what you all people think, why don't the rakyat throw rotten eggs at him whenever he is invited for ceramah? I am waiting. The fact is this never happened but prove Najib is accepted by rakyat.

This is not only BAD logic but also very BAD reflection on Najib's supporters. No one threw rotten eggs at the two SB(sangat bodoh) officers who murdered Altantuya and by your reckoning this means that the two idiots were accepted by the rakyat.

I know that UMNO goons, SBs and our PDRM use the underworld to do its dirty work - RPK revealed that much and the name "Si Hang Cai" seems to indicate, if not proved, that this to be true. These UMNO goons must really be desperate.

written by Aming, November 06, 2008 06:38:15
Primary opportunity offered - Licence to collect scap metals.