Despite ban, Hindraf continues to attack government PDF Print
Monday, 03 November 2008 16:01

(The Malaysian Insider) The Hindu Rights Action Force (Hindraf) continues to speak up against the government, this time scoffing at Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak's statement that the plight of Malaysian Indians is being looked into by a special Cabinet committee chaired by him.

Despite its recent banning, its chairman P. Waytha Moorthy called the statement made at the government's Deepavali open house yesterday "empty talk" and mere "eyewash" and insisted that authorities must state the initiatives "in dollars and cents."

"The DPM, who is also the Finance Minister, should make a concrete announcement of an allocation of funds to uplift the socio-economic condition of Indians in the country. Enough of setting up special Cabinet committees and all the years of empty promises," he said in a statement to the press.

"Malaysian Indians have woken up and can no longer be cheated with mere promises. The government of the day has to be serious and come up with a concrete plan of how to address the issue instead of giving piecemeal solutions and empty promises," Waytha demanded.

He added that these promises were made every "Deepavali" and "MIC annual general assemblies," where Indians are made to believe that "their plight is being looked into" and "help is just around the corner".

"We have been hearing this for the past 51 years and no Malaysian Indian would believe this apart from the MIC cronies who live and thrive on the 'biscuits' thrown at them by Umno.

"The DPM must have thought the Indians could be fooled as usual. Perhaps he would have received a thunderous applause for his goodie announcements, which no doubt must have come from all the planted MIC cronies."

Hindraf was declared illegal on Oct 15 in the aftermath of its controversial presence at the Cabinet Hari Raya open house, but it continues to lobby over issues related to the Indian community here, although not necessarily under its own name.

Just prior to Deepavali, leaders of the group, insisting they were there as ordinary citizens, were arrested as they attempted to submit a letter to Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi demanding the release of five Hindraf leaders currently held under the Internal Security Act.

written by binarytan, November 03, 2008 16:05:44
keep going Hindraf, or else MIC is not going to protect indian society even BN demolished your temple and marginalizing your society.

Fight for your own right.

smilies/smiley.gif
written by cheekymate, November 03, 2008 16:14:11
Cowards surrender while heroes fight on. You have all of the Malaysian spirit blowing behind you, Hindraf, lifting you to the finish line.
written by cheekymate, November 03, 2008 16:25:15
Arise, brother Hindraf, prepare for 'The Charge of the Light Brigade!'...thus only through defeat, will we strengthen to taste the fruits of victory.
written by *********, November 03, 2008 17:00:44
Former PM Mahathir Mohamed should be blaimed for the current mess. It started with his declaration of Malaysia as an Islamic state. From that time it has been a downward spiral as various elements within his Administration stumbled over one another seeking furiously to get his attention, obtain his favors, and others to outdo one another if not for anything else, in drumming up Islamic religious fervor as if it is one great popularity contest. The populist nature of the issue is all too evident. And now with a religious cleric at the head of the pack, and one who has no leadership qualities whatsoever, it is fast getting out of control.

DPM Najib Razak is waiting in the wings anxiously waiting for his turn while quietly fanning the flames of religious extremism. I don’t believe Najib is a religious bigot. He does what all politicians do...More http://*********.********.com
written by biggun129, November 03, 2008 17:05:07
Who said Hindraf is out of sight? Right here, all the Hindraf around, we are all together everyday!!!
written by avj, November 03, 2008 17:22:54
All the people from across the Indus River were reffered to as Hindus,not as a religous group but as a refference to the people beyond the Indus River, by the invading forces from the West,like the Greeks.So if your roots are from the Indian Sub-continet,you were a Hindu. 'Hindu' as a religous label is something that the British coined.Hinduism as religon never existed till then.This is a confused leagacy of colonial Britian,who themselves were a confused lot.
That confusion is now a part of morden understanding(misunderstanding)that being Hindu means subcribing to a religious ideology,far from it,it reffers to all those from the Indian Sub-continent.
Hindraf is not an organisation,but a spirit,it is forever alive,and cannot die.
written by ibabonma, November 03, 2008 17:23:43
Najis thinks Indians are all toddy drinkers and that all Malays are ANG PAU hunters!
written by Nunudada, November 03, 2008 17:28:52
Hindraf is illegal! How about Aindraf,Bindraf,Cindraf Dindraf etc.Make a new name and keep the tempo up.
written by biggun129, November 03, 2008 17:30:55
Everyday we attack the ruling regime for wrong doings, are we considered 'Hindraf', we are also illegal organisation, all the bloggers is illegal !!! Mahathir also illegal!!!Those attacks government is illegal, how about those cheating, stealing from the vault of Bank Negara? Are they legal?
written by Dongra Dude, November 03, 2008 17:58:08
Only MIC's Smelly Value will buy and support Naji's flattery Empty promises. The Next Peeing Em knows that he needs the Indian votes and support to sustain as Peeing EM of Malaysia.
written by picadilly, November 03, 2008 18:00:14
You can see Nojib has no support from Indians except few MIC scums. Today Star headlines got Big photo of Najib walking in Brickfields for Deepavali function but fully surrounded by Malays, Malay police, Malay headgear artist and Malay artists. I thought its a deepavali function except for MIC scum minister far behind him... NOjib lost the Indian plot.

because he will allocate billions of dollars for Indians and give them to Rapist samy vellu and his MIC scums who eat and Burp away all the Indian allocations and 5 years time Nojib will say " the delivery was not right"
written by picadilly, November 03, 2008 18:05:01
and Go Waytha Go!!!

damn proud of you!!!!

you will adorn my wall beside mahatma gandhi & vivekananda
written by Apache3, November 03, 2008 18:38:49
Mr. P.Waytha Moorthy while I support your views and statement but I think it would be appropriate if your statement like this one "Malaysian Indians have woken up and can no longer be cheated with mere promises." be rephrased as "Malaysian have woken up and can no longer be cheated with mere promises." I think so because Hindraf has the support of Malaysians irrespective of race and creed. COME ON PEOPLE IT's TIME TO THINK MALAYSIAN
written by advocatusdiaboli, November 03, 2008 19:27:51
Deepavali Open House! Najib you are a liar and a scoundrel. You are not interested in Malaysians welfare let alone the Indians. Just try walking alone in Brickfields with out your bodyguards and see how much the people respect you. We will spit and throw our slippers on you (including the MIC buggers). Get lost lah. Help around the corner konon.
written by indianputra, November 03, 2008 19:34:35
HINDRAF is not an organization. It is the voice of Malaysian Indians. It is like the radio waves. You can't STOP them. You have to live with them. All Najib's charade recently will not work because INDIANS DON'T TRUST BN!!!
written by No nonsense, November 03, 2008 22:23:31
how about those cheating, stealing from the vault of Bank Negara? Are they legal?

Oh yes yes as far as Amno is in the control seat it is damn blooming legal. I bet anyone who says no.
written by lovemalaysiarakyat, November 03, 2008 22:32:18
When I was in the small towns and estates, I had old grandmas and ladies who came up to me and said, "AHMAH, help me. I put my money in MAICA and now I have nothing." They had sold their gold. Taken their savings and put it into MAICA. They cried and begged me but I could do nothing for them. I was just a social worker then.

But I decided that Samy Velu won't get my vote ever. If he can see the plight of those old ladies who lost everything, and their children's future etc. Let Samy work in the estates and live in the small kampungs - he will see ( if he is still human ) their broken hearts and dreams. If you believe in karma, I don't know what Samy will become ...a microbe? So if Hindraf can speak for the poor and down-trodden, it has the rakyat's support. Go Hindraf!
written by lovemalaysiarakyat, November 03, 2008 22:36:13
ANd Najib walking in Brickfields? He should walk in the kampungs, there are so many kampungs that are still so ugh! No words to describe the poverty. Najib, go and walk in the urban squatter area, without your body guards and see...

If Najib is going to be the PM, he should be the PM of Bangsa Malaysia, not anything less.
written by PAKRAK, November 03, 2008 22:41:46
Najis is setting up a special Cabinet committee to look after the Indians interest by giving out scrap metal licences again? Why need a special committee? Oh yes, nobody including UMNO does'nt trust Semi Value anymore!
written by MalaysianUnited, November 04, 2008 02:56:53
"The DPM, who is also the Finance Minister, should make a concrete announcement of an allocation of funds to uplift the socio-economic condition of Indians in the country. Enough of setting up special Cabinet committees and all the years of empty promises," he said in a statement to the press.

"Malaysian Indians have woken up and can no longer be cheated with mere promises. The government of the day has to be serious and come up with a concrete plan of how to address the issue instead of giving piecemeal solutions and empty promises," Waytha demanded.

_______________________________________________________ ___________

Inilah baru NGO!! smilies/smiley.gif