Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Najib vows to repay trust placed in him

Najib vows to repay trust placed in him PDF Print
Monday, 03 November 2008 07:20

KUALA LUMPUR, Nov 2 - Datuk Seri Najib Razak, who won the Umno presidency unopposed today, has expressed his resolve to shoulder the trust placed in him by the Umno grassroots.

The Umno deputy president and deputy prime minister said he believed the nominations reflected the confidence of the grassroots in the transition plan he had formulated with Prime Minister and Umno president Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi.

“I resolve to shoulder this trust and responsibility to the best of my ability to tackle all the challenges faced by Umno and Barisan Nasional.

“I am thankful for and touched by the trust which has been translated into nominations by the 134 divisions signalling my victory unopposed as the president of Umno,” he said in his 1Malaysia.com.my website.

Najib said he hoped that the ongoing election process would proceed in a clean and orderly manner.

“Let’s work together to carry forward the noble struggle for the sake of religion, the people and nation,” he said.

- Bernama

written by cheekymate, November 03, 2008 07:38:22
Najis, Repay your sins first.
written by Stupid me, November 03, 2008 07:44:50
Best of luck to Malaysia and may the nominators be blessed.
written by michael chick, November 03, 2008 07:53:57
written by ladasiber, November 03, 2008 08:27:50
Ku Li, dont give up now. Legally you can still fight. The quota system is unconstitutional. The UMNO constitution is above all directives. You can still get nominations from other divisions. Take them to court. Alas! UMNO will be HARAM again.
written by avj, November 03, 2008 08:36:20
Najib,how you do plan on doing that? C4 your all your opponents? The keris is out of date and can do only limited damage. What else can you do,raid more benevolent funds? You have already started with EPF,there are many more arn't there.The paradox about lady justice is,she might seem slow in getting you,but when she does,you will scream for mercy,but nobody will hear.
written by Alice, November 03, 2008 08:42:24
Trust ???? Goodness do you know the meaning of that word??? smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif
written by 1351, November 03, 2008 08:47:33
You claim no association with Altantuya but trot straight up to Parliament to claim Perimekar legitimately billed US$111 million for services rendered - not a commission - to defend Razak Baginda's shady deeds. Bad enough it is just another UMNO type 'curi duit rakyat' scam, but this one has the stench of death and Altantuya's blood all over it Najib bin Razak.

Your UMNO congregation may have endorse you as President but come 13th GE, public will remember Altantuya once again and perhaps attain some justice at that juncture.

Seems like Rosmah too has won her share of battles by having Raja Petra placed under ISA detention. Not a very likeable couple the both of you dear sir, not when there remains unanswered question linked to Altantuya's most gruesome demise.

First on my mind - where is Bala and family ? A grown mad was ushered away in the dead of the night leaving not a trace for family members but a lone dog left at home ! Very suspicious Najib bin Razak. Following day, Bala's nephew lodge a police report to say the house was broken into with PC gone missing and nothing else !! Only information coming from PDRM - Bala is safe and possibly still in the country !!! WTF Najib bin Razak and still no word !!!!

Second question that is high on public minds - who gave directive to tamper with immigration records of Altantuya and that of her travelling companions ?

That chicken shit Razak Baginda claims he feared the safety of his family but quite obvious he feared more his wife would kick him in the nuts if she had knowledge of his affair. He went through great length to elude Altantuya - had in his employ PI Bala, lawyer Dhiren Norendra and the service of a pair of UTK assasins(made open claim to have carried out murder)* - as reported in Razak Baginda's conversation with Sirul and made public in his Statutory Declaration.
* It was this detail that Justice Segera denied RB bail, all the more reason to even consider the application according to the good judge.

Razak Baginda may be out free but these troubling queries remain unanswered. Soon to be PM, aren't you the least curious to find out the identities of other fragment of bones found together with that of Altantuya's ?

And one last thing - the longer you keep Raja Petra in detention, the more you stand to lead UMNO towards total lost next GE. Considering you are the last alphabet in the RAHMAN prophecy, all signs point towards the end of UMNO just as well. Public demands an explanation even if your band of thieves and criminals in UMNO remain mum (Dr.M once came out to say, if the laws of the land were to apply, there won't be much of a fuctioning govt).

written by ellyna, November 03, 2008 08:48:45
1. He bought over their nominations. You know UMNO guys. Give them RM10 and they sell their souls
2. He must have threatened them with C4
3. These goons who nominated him just wanted to be with the majority for fear of losing whatever 'habuan' they hope to gain in the future.

If you ask the rakyat to nominate, without money politics, without threats, without fear and fear, Dato' Seri Najib will only get 1 nomination: from Rosmah. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Daryl, November 03, 2008 08:55:11
Please use your own money to pay them back okay and don't even think about the tax money.
written by 1351, November 03, 2008 09:24:36
Super Admin, labisman and all at MT,

We need to organise a pool and post a reward of sort to find BALA. I sense his nephew is of no use with his silence bought - this has to be an MT initiative. Finding BALA may up the pressure to have RPK released or at least help fill the missing link.

Regards as always.
written by shepherdvoyage, November 03, 2008 09:28:21
Your pledge: “I resolve to shoulder this trust and responsibility to the best of my ability to tackle all the challenges faced by Umno and Barisan Nasional."

This has raised my doubt and concern. Do you mean that you care to tackle only challenges faced by UMNO and BN? What about those faced by other people who are also Malaysians?

Please bear in mind that UMNO and BN do not represent the entire populace of Malaysia! Each and every one of us, whether we are related to UMNO or BN or not, pay a portion of our hard earned money to keep you and your institutions survive. So, you are duty-bound to tackle the challenges faced by ALL MALAYSIANS!

Learn from your predecessors. Keep the good things up and discard the bad things done by them. Hope that you will outperform them all, but this is very much likely a hope against hope.

written by HamChak, November 03, 2008 10:27:17
Yes, Najis will C4 all those non UMNO.
Don't play a fool. He has the experience
to stick it into your ARSE.
written by hiro, November 03, 2008 10:32:26
Repay grassroots means more of the same dimwitted NEP. Brace yourself for dark times ahead in the next 4 years Malaysians. And work hard to make sure Pakatan stays in one piece to win the next General elections.
written by InEffective, November 03, 2008 10:41:01

Agreed with suggestion to launch a campaign to "FIND BALA".

(cannot let him hide-by-incentive or hide-by-coercion because truth and justice in our systems is at stake - and our lives are dependant on rule-of-law, not rule-by-politicians).
written by arazak, November 03, 2008 10:49:16
"Najib vows to repay trust placed in him."
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Oh yeah. . . !, repay us, the rakyaat, by returning the billions of ringgit that you and your UMNO cronies have stolen from us!

Otherwise don't talk cock about repaying us anything.

Anyway, what makes you think we have any trust on you?
written by ellyna, November 03, 2008 11:45:53
Agree with 1351. We have to find Bala. There were rumours of Bala in India. Perhaps we can hire a PI to find him?? I am sure we can contribute to pay this guy to do the job? Superadmin???
written by citizenmy, November 03, 2008 12:01:08
DSAI can kiss goodbye to his ambition to become PM ever. He missed the best opportunity 16/9 , and at this stage I dont think he has the minimum 31 magic numbers behind him anymore.Whats more stored for DSAI....lets wait for the Sodomy2 trial result. This is the result of his empty talk.

written by cheekhiaw, November 03, 2008 12:01:35
How do you think thieves, liars and murderers repay trusts throughout history?

written by densemy, November 03, 2008 12:05:17
Ha ha ... fukcing HA

I'd rather trust a rattlesnake
written by tuahjebat, November 04, 2008 00:53:40
"I will definately spend more, have more one night stand, accumulate some harems, give my wife a big diamong studded neckless and ring and sent her off shopping to Europe. I will try to dry the BNM coffers asap. That is the oath I take" Lastly, Najib said he hoped that his erection process would proceed in a clean and orderly manner. smilies/grin.gif