Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow How has Selangor performed - MB Report Card.

How has Selangor performed - MB Report Card. PDF Print
Sunday, 02 November 2008 19:25
In any administration, the head is the most important element. So, in Selangor, the MB is the most important person in the State Government. And in assessing the performance of the State Govt, we can assess the performance of the MB himself.

Tan Sri Khalid brings with him strong corporate background as the CEO of Guthrie Bhd. This is probably the first time that Selangor has a person of such a calibre. Therefore, the public has high expectations of him. However, as he has admitted on several occasions, he has no political experience.

Has this been a hindrance to his performance?

Let us look at a few incidents and discuss how it could have been handled differently.

1. Free water for first 20m3:
This is a populist move and went down well with the people.

Is this a wise move?

Not really. It does not encourage people to save water, a commodity which is becoming increasingly scarce, due to excessive demand and pollution of existing water catchments.

He would have done better if he had promoted rainwater harvesting by offering to pay for a water tank to collect rain water.

What are the advantages of this?

We have reduced the water flowing directly from the houses into the drains, thereby helping to reduce the impact of flooding. We are reducing the consumption of potable water, thus reducing the demand on existing water treatment plants. This is a one-off payment unlike the free 20m3 which could extend indefinitely. The water saved by this method is a cost saving to the people which is forever.

There may be some objections about mosquito breeding. This can be easily overcome by placing a mosquito netting over the holes in the tank.

Comment: His heart is in the right place. If he can change his offer to that of a tank, it can produce better results and avoid any dispute with Syabas over the free water.

2. Suggestion to offer 10% places to UITM:
He meant well here and it looked like a harmless suggestion. But he has not thought through the impact it can have on the Malays. UMNO played it up and went to town with it. Politically, it did a fair bit of damage to PKR, especially as it was during Anwar's by-election campaign in Permatang Pauh.

Monopoly on sand supply:
He decided that the Selangor Govt will monopolise the sand supply. I wrote advising him against it as governments have no business to be in business. Bureaucrats tend to mess things up and Selangor's performance in business has been abysmal. The law of unintended consequences came in. Previously, sand from the rivers was dredged by private operators and allowed to be sold. With the monopoly, apparently, this sand was not dredged and it caused the river bed to be raised up.

The recent floods were blamed on this. Of course, the PR MPs in the areas got whacked.

Results: Maybe RM 20 million on emergency sand dredging, which previously was free.

Matters of sand mining involves draining, geography and geology. The specialists in these fields should have been consulted before making decisions on sand mining. In any case, a proper study should have been carried out to identify sources of sand, the permissible rate of removal, the time period over which extraction can take place. These are matters beyond the competence of a corporate figure and he should have had the wisdom to consult experts in this field. Also, we should not ignore local experience of the sand operators themselves. They know things that we don't.

4. Selangor Land Task Force:
This was launched with great fanfare on 4 Jun 2008 with a promise to submit the report in 3 months, ie by 4 Sept 2008. We have met and dealt with the 2 co-chairmen. They are less than inspiring. So far, it is almost 5 months and we have not heard anything about this report yet. Is it sitting around gathering dust or has the Task Force asked for more time or even recommended another Task Force to carry out more studies? What is striking is that the majority of the task force committee were drawn from personnel from the land office. We have not heard of any land office in Peninsula Malaysia operating successfully. That means what is being tried here is to ask people who have never succeeded in running a land office system successfully to come up with recommendations on how to create a successful land office system.

We are not sure how governments run things but certainly, in the private sector we would never dream of such an approach.

Many people complain about the length of time taken to transfer a title. In Hong Kong, it takes 3 days, in Thailand 1 day, in Selangor 114 days! Land is under the charge of the MB. So the responsibility lies with him. Is he trying to take on too much on his shoulders? Should he not delegate the approval of land titles to the district land officer?

5. GLCs:
We would have expected that from day 1, the board of management of all the GLCs would have been reviewed and previous UMNO political appointees replaced. It is obvious, judging from the dismal performance of the GLCs, that these appointees are less than competent. Has this been done? Do we have competent and professional people manning the boards and changing the corrupt culture that existed previously? Are the staff professional and loyal to the government of the day?

The answer is obvious from the recent brouhaha over the appointment of the acting PKNS General Manager and the protests by the staff unions.

Hello, Mr. MB. You don't allow your staff to dictate to you who you can or cannot appoint to be the manager. These staff are guilty of gross insubordination. As a former CEO, you very well know what you have to do with them. For a start you don't pussy foot them.

6. Elected Local Government:
It appears to us that the State Government is dragging its feet over the issue, putting one excuse after another. See this: http://tindakmalaysia.com/tm_forums2008/index.php/topic,149.0.html

For the urban electorate, this can have severe repercussions for the Govt during the next elections.

Conclusion:
It is now coming to 7 months after Mar 8, 2008 when PR took over Selangor. The honeymoon period is over and we expect to see results. So far, what has been achieved is not enough, given the high expectations and hopes of the people. It is clear that the MB not only need management experience, he needs political experience. If he doesn't have it, he gets help from people who has it.

We suggest that PR bring in more people to help the MB and relief him of some of his heavy responsibilities. The areas that need urgent attention are:

1. GLCs: Do a complete review of the board of directors and senior management. Replace those that are not competent based on their past performance. Race alone is not enough as a qualification. Competency is equally important.

2. A joint Pakatan Rakyat committee to oversee what the Selangor Govt is doing and ensure that they conform to party policies and directives. The Selangor Govt has to fulfill the pledges made in the Malaysian Economic Agenda.

Continue Reading Here

Comments (40)Add Comment
written by DreamLady, November 02, 2008 19:37:19
it does not matter if Khalid is very much in lacking in terms of politic. At least he is brave enough to admit his short-coming. As you suggest he needs people to assist him. I agree with you totally..

...Sometimes God breaks our spirit to save our soul,

Sometimes He breaks our hearts to make us whole...
written by No nonsense, November 02, 2008 19:55:12
How long has he been in office? Hardly half a year I guess. Within this short period we have seen wonders of transformation of the State of Selangor in which under BN could hardly be proud of its achievement in 50 years. Carry on the good work Tan Sri cause all races benefit from what you are doing except for those in BN. We are proud to have voted in a man of such high standard and feeling for all. As long as you treat all alike like human then you are our man. Please do not follow the style of those corrupted Amno goons only how to talk about protecting their own race all the time. They think only one race exist in Malaysia and that is totally selfish. Does religion teaches this? NO. At least you are the man who sees that God teaches us to be equal. Anyway, I am truly proud to say you are our man for all races and again please do what you think is right and also uphold your believe in your religion that is to be fair to all. Thanks Tan Sri for standing up for us.
agree 161
written by Debbie, November 02, 2008 20:08:35
What ever it is, I think this man has done a good job . 8 mths in his job ...well ...its worth more than what we have been running on.........Auto Pilot???????
agree 121
written by cheekymate, November 02, 2008 20:10:40
The worth of a person is gauged not by his lack of ability to perform but rather by his honesty and determination to do what is right. YAB Tan Sri Khalid should be lauded for his courage in his attempts to go forth with radical changes as the new Menteri Besar.
written by VIPER, November 02, 2008 20:11:50
Give him a break la.... He can't be thinking of everything. its his advisors loh. It was to help the hardcore poor
written by onnetline, November 02, 2008 20:15:45
Quite certain that Khalid is not like that tainted TOYOL character who steals from the rakyat.
written by Engineer, November 02, 2008 20:26:45
This PYWong is shallow in his analysis. His suggestion reflects he is naive in government policies.

1. Free Water
Relation free water to water consumption shows low level analysis. Free rain water tank is even shallower.

2. 10% in UiTM
His comments based on by elections and timing again reflects his narrow perspective in governing policies.

3. Sand Supply
Government has no business in business. How naive can this be ?

4. Land Task Force
He should wait for the egg to hatch before commenting it is chicken or duck or goose.

5. GLCs
Again this guy is expecting the chick to hatch in a day.

6. Elected Local Government
Not only is this guy naive in government policies, he is also naive in human resource policies.

Please PYWong go back to uni to learn some first principles.

written by kkselvam, November 02, 2008 20:58:36
Mr.Yong. Could you ask that sleepy head Bodowi for his 5 YEARS report card? Give MB Khalid a break la.You think so easy to change after 51 years of UMNO 'colonisation' ha?
written by DXB2008, November 02, 2008 21:17:38
Selangor is not bad overall but needs a better politician in TS Khalid and he needs good plotical advisors, not young bloggers
http://1426.********.com/2008/...lines.html
written by Stupid me, November 02, 2008 21:19:06
In actual fact anybody will do better than the previous Toyo aka Penyapu Buruk.
written by justinlian, November 02, 2008 21:23:22
All I can see now is , there is two great MB, one is selangor and one in penang and hopefully there will be more coming out soon for the malaysian
written by maverick, November 02, 2008 21:34:44
how about the report cards for other PR & BN states?

we should also look at others to see how PR & BN fare coz honestly, ever since GE i dont really noticed any state out performing the other.
written by clarity, November 02, 2008 21:35:44
As a common working guy, I have to say that life is easier with the new MB. I don't have to worry about getting unfair parking tickets. Formerly, the hid behind colums, trees and the moment you step out, there's one on your windscreen. I also do not see them hounding coffee shops until midnight on the pretext of chairs on pavements. All this is about honesty. I am also happy to pay less for wster and I don't waste either. Sand is another precious commodity and maybe they want to take over to prevent wastage. All the rest is just trying to pick nits. Yup, MB keep up the good work. We know there is no such thing as perfection unless you want Toyo to come back with his boudoir in his office.
written by Sudahlah tu, November 02, 2008 22:02:50
siapa yang bersalah dan telah menggelapkan wang negeri selama ini ????
written by ChiaCY, November 02, 2008 22:21:12
1 Free Water - any suggestion, either from Yong or others, or the plan implemented by Khalid, are all good. What needs to be done is to revamp the federal water supply act and give the control back to the State, then Khalid can do better instead of having to pay on behalf. I enjoy free water, I do not WASTE.

2. It is a suggestion, even if Khalid were to suggest at anytime, it will be manipulated. But, he speaks, not just hiding. You need to appreciate his honesty on how he look at this.

3.Sand supply. Without the state taking over, flood has been there for years. Why should we benefit the ketua cawangan or bahagian of UMNO for sand franchise? If you have been involved in this, you will certainly know what I mean. Yes, went thru the shit before. If government has no business in business, then government should give up all GLCs.

4. Yes, Land Task Force, we need to know what's going on.

5.GLCs. Contracts need to carefully examined. If someone can still do the job, why not continue? there should not be discrimination that UMNO members cannot be appointed to the board of GLCs. Else what's the difference between PR and BN?

6.Elected Local government - agreed, need it fast before PRU 13.
written by yy88, November 02, 2008 22:26:54
Tan Sri,
Your Primary important task at this moment is not to improve or to implement any new policies, but to stop the detioration of performances and abuse of powers by the BN government, particularly the majlis2 perbandaran. Stop all the siphoning of state funds, leakages, inflated tenders,wasteful projects and putting the right persons in the right places, and removal of all the useless dead woods.

All these may not have a direct immediate tangible values to the Rakyat, but it is the right direction for an effective start of future new policies. With all the wrong peoples in the right places, they will post obstacles and sabotages all your right policies.

You must be firm and do the right things irregardless of objections. One good examples is the PKNS appointment. It is important to place the right person for the job, rather than the right skin to fail the job. Syabas to you Tan Sri!
written by fan73, November 02, 2008 22:53:01
regarding the free water issue

1. My H2O consumption does not change, even my family uses less than the free quota. we do not abuse the gift!

2. Harvesting rain water!, do you think nowadays rain water safe to use without any treatment?. When I was young, I used to mandi hujan. Now a bit of polluted rain water enough to cause headache.

I say good job MB!... Kerajaan Prihatin.
written by justice6, November 02, 2008 23:05:35
for those who wish to see result under the PR govt after 7 months taking office... I would say.. go fly kite.. those problem bn govt can't even do it in 10 to 20 years , you expect PR govt to settle it within a year... and with the former bn govt goon sabotaging and not cooperating, the task is not that simple.
I would say, as long as the state govt is clean and transparent, let them do their job step by step..

written by huanchoomooi, November 02, 2008 23:06:54
Sand Supply

Tan Sri Khalid is right in monopolising it. The amount of sand being stolen and royalty not paid is tremendous by licience and illegal miners of it.

Futher in the process of sand mining, tin ore is also a by product in some districts, and the monetary amount I can tell you is not peanuts with present tin price of USD12,000.00 per MT.
written by myke, November 02, 2008 23:57:28
I will give him credit even for his effort trying to change things for the good,
not to mention this is only in his first year.
written by macakmy, November 03, 2008 00:24:14
An honest man, doing his best. What more can I ask for? Some honest mistakes here and there? No big deal.Learn from it and improve. Thanks Tan Sri. Selangor people are really lucky.

I believe that LGE is also a decent chap. Why aren't we hearing more about him?
written by johntyc, November 03, 2008 00:45:38
Oh c'mon, give Khalid a break... will ya! He's trying his best to balance so many things. It's not easy being in his position right now. He's still much much better than Toyol.
written by Apache3, November 03, 2008 02:06:58
All the goons in the former regime are trembling with what TS Khalid and his team are doing now making the necessary changes to enable the smooth functioning of the govt machinery in Selangor whilst at the same time uncovering closets full of skeletons of the former regime of TOYOL and his cohorts.

TS Khalid you and your team have my vote for life.
written by raven1958, November 03, 2008 02:40:34
Og great importance is his INTENTION to do good coupled with passion and dynamism.....on this counts alone .....Khalid has been Selangor's greatest MB thus far except perhaps for Harun.....but time will tell.....Selangor, Penang and probably Perak are on the right tract....if these 3 state alone focus on the economy and getting rid of all the dead wood in their GLCs like PKNS.....they have a good chance of eclipsing the economy of the entire country......and if they manage to do this in 4 years,,,,,all of Malaysia will be the PRs'......
written by johanssm, November 03, 2008 03:21:17
Not just Selangor alone.
But thumbs up to Penang , Perak and Kedah as well.
Nearly all files were "deleted" by the previous government and most of the office OA and computers were "missing" when Pakatan Rakyat took office.
Can any one of you readers spots who and who from bn was the thieves!?.
I can say that we Malaysian have high regards and high expectations when it comes to Pakatan states .Well done to Selangor , Penang , Perak and Kelantan .
But Kedah is a bit shaky , as Kedah ...hmmmm. Can Kedah change their Chief Minister . As the kedah Chief Minister is aloof.
written by oneofthesedays, November 03, 2008 09:43:58
py wong (expletive deleted) you mca scum.

Why don't you do a report card on his predecessor.

To write this bullshit disparaging piece against a well meaning gentlemen like Tan Sri just shows what soulless (expletive deleted) you are.

It has barely been a year and this idiot py expects to see a sea change.
written by batsman, November 03, 2008 10:09:44
Unfair analysis. You should also investigate how much money was stolen to make the equation complete. UMNO, with more experience may seem to do a better job, but their strategy is clear. Only dumbos and dishonest people try to cover it up. UMNO gives you RM1 and steals RM10. Khalid, through his inexperience may only be able to give you RM0.50, but he has not stolen any money from you, so the equation is still in his favour (I think).
written by Frankie,BSD, November 03, 2008 10:56:48
Hey Guys,
Tan Sri Khalid is trying very hard to do the best for Selangor. He has done a Great Job so far.Syabas. My heart is with you and I will be urging you on!( I am not a PR supporter, not BN either,believing that we need a 3rd Force with people like Tan Sri Khalid, Zaid Ibrahim and Tok Guru Nik Aziz to lead us out of our present quagmire, together with Gerakan and some Parties from Borneo.
written by AngryTaxpayer, November 03, 2008 10:58:10
What Khalid and PR has done for the 5 states in leas than a year is 1000 times more than what UMNO has done for the taxpayers in the last 50 years...

I say give them a break and perhaps the writer should aim his water gun at the UMNO goons instead....how about going for the UMNO appointed DBKL huh? smilies/angry.gif
written by MalaysianUnited, November 03, 2008 12:35:14
readers of M2day,

saya hanya perlu baca point 1 dan 2 sahaja..

1) isu air percuma.

Saya kira penulis ini hanya duduk depan laptop dan menulis sahaja mendapat dia. Nieh nak beritahu nieh, saya sendiri pergi melihat dan berbual dengan komuniti beberapa persatuan flat di Selangor..mereka berterima kasih dengan air percuma dan cuba sedaya upaya untuk hanya menggunakan air percuma dalam kehidupan seharian mereka..

Kerana pada mereka duit yang mereka boleh jimat dari bil air boleh digunakan untuk keperluan lain seperti makanan dll..

Membazir?..hanya orang yang kaya raya macam penulis yang setiap hari basuh kereta..

Untuk membina tangki simpanan air hujan memerlukan kos yang AMAT AMAT TINGGI..idea penulis bagus tapi tak relevan..saya percaya idea takungan air hujan bukan perkara yang baru dalam Malaysia dan juga telah dipertimbangkan oleh kepimpinan PKR sebelum mereka memutuskan untuk mengambil idea bekalan air percuma itu.

2) cadangan membuka UITM

idea ini TIDAK menjejaskan kempen Anwar di Permatang Pauh. Vote dari orang Melayu jauh lebih tinggi dari sebelumnya..maka, bagaimana anda katakan idea ini menjejaskan kempen Anwar??..

MB Selangor hanya memberikan cadangan..lagipula ia tidak memberi kesan kepada polisi UITM kerana UITM dibawah kementerian.

Pada saya, pentadbiran Tan Sri bagus..lebih bagus dari mana2 MB Selangor sebelum ini..
written by carribeanking7, November 03, 2008 12:55:39
A fantastic 6 month analysis by PenYu Wong, I wonder where he was when Khir Toyo is robbing and pillaging.

Read my lips-
We the rakyat understand that pakatan on top of being new to ruling, have to undo shit created by barisan over the last 50 years.
We also know that BN employs writers like Penyu Wong and others to create lame spin.
We are willing to give Pakatan time provided they are not corrupt and arrogant like BN specifically UMNO.

So save your stupid propoganda for your below average IQ UMNO supporter,
3.8 million Intelligent Malaysians (half the electorate)who voted AGAINST BN- are not so gullible to fall for this crap.
In fact now after more wrongdoings of the previous govt is exposed, even those who supported BN on Mar 08 no longer do.

I dare the BN govt to call snap polls now, so the rakyat can show you where you stand.

Vijay Kumar Murugavell.
written by joeawk, November 03, 2008 16:42:30
Let us not be too impatient. It is not the MB himself but the administration handed down from 50 years of BN lethargy and inefficiency, not to mention corruption.

So long as the PR govt is transparent and clean, we should all be happy. Efficiency and other factors of good governance can follow.

Perhaps, the MB should sack a few heads to show that the PR govt means business and let it be known that PR govt does not tolerate worker power except that which is channelled productively.
written by educationist, November 03, 2008 19:02:13
On the issue of appointing a Malaysian lady of Chinese descent as acting GM of PKNS, Khalid deserves special commendation.
He has bravely gone where no Malay MB has gone before.
Yes, he has to back pedaled somewhat but what can he do when even his PR partner PAS went after his jugular!!
written by cruzeiro, November 03, 2008 21:18:26
PY,
This analysis is as hare-brained as your idea of the people withdrawing all their money from local banks to create a run!

Khalid should be commended for the things he's done in a short span of 8 mths, considering the attempts at sabotage that he has to put up with.

Shame on you py ....
written by pywong, November 04, 2008 08:10:29
It is gratifying to see the high level of support that the Selangor State Govt and the MB is enjoying. This is good.

However, we should take several considerations in mind.

1. Selangor is supposed to be the show-case state for the rest of the non-PR states to show how PR can do better than UMNO.

2. Selangor enjoys the following advantages compared to the other states in Malaysia:
a. Richest - highest per capita income
b. Draws the highest foreign investor interest
c. Highest level of educated workforce
d. Contributes the most to the national GDP.
e. Alone among the states, it enjoys a budget surplus.

Given these advantages and the political requirements, the expectations of Selangor, within the party, is higher - much, much higher. (On this basis, one may even rate PAS as having done a relatively better job in Kelantan) Over the next few months, we should expect to see changes being made to tighten the Administration.

Political naivete is not a good enough excuse for gaffes, especially with an extremely hostile press and Federal Govt watching you like a hawk. Neither is sincerity. One can be sincerely wrong or even sincerely stupid.

The political fallout affects the party throughout the nation and they end up walking moving step ahead and two steps backwards. So, either the MB learns to be more discrete or he will need to have a competent press liaison officer doing the talking for him.

1. GLCs: The present performance is not satisfactory, not by a long shot. The public rebellion by the PKNS staff associations is a very serious sign and cannot be tolerated.

2. Complement: A senior party member will need to be assigned to take overall charge of the GLCs, someone more ruthless and tough-minded. No more pussy-footing. The GLCs have been a drain on the treasury long enough. They must be bench-marked against Temasek.

3a. Free water: Expect rainwater harvesting to proceed. The water saved by the consumer will more than offset the free 20m3 given. This water is to be used for washing and gardening, not for drinking. Whether the tank is free or not has yet to be seen. Taking on Syabas is just posturing. We can't tackle them until PR takes over the Federal Govt. He should expend his energies on more productive activities.

3b. Flood control:
Expect to see river dredging to commence on an urgent basis. How it is paid for will be interesting to see. We will need to monitor how the MB performs in the sand monopoly business.

We will not use his past record in Guthrie as the basis to judge him. He is going to have a tough time dealing with the lorry transporters. They are one of the most devious groups around. Remember the "tontos" who were riding herd for the lorries in the past? They are still around. There is a much simpler system to handle the problem but they don't want to listen.

I repeat my statement - Government have no business to be in business. Let me put it in another way: Can you trust a bureaucrat to run your business? If he is that good, he wouldn't be in government. He would be in business!

4. Land: In the past, the MB has always been in charge of land because it is a source of patronage and funds. Despite putting very little attention to it, he could get away with it because he had a compliant and supportive civil service.

It is not the case now. Therefore land matters need a lot of constant attention. MBs by habit want to be the one deciding on land matters. This has resulted in inordinate delays. The long lead-time in land administration matters and land title transfer cannot be tolerated any longer. We need an exco in charge full-time and he should not be the MB. The MB should act as the CEO, not the micro-manager.

5. Involvement of private section
: Most of the State excos have no prior corporate experience, other than the MB. It is gratifying to see some of the State Exco setting up advisory committees with top business leaders involved. This is the right step and we can see results already.

Next below
written by pywong, November 04, 2008 08:13:08
Continued:
6. Conclusion:
Selangor is not that big a state to run. Its annual budget is only RM 1.4 billion. 7 months is sufficient for the MB to show his capabilities. Despite the public's high satisfaction level with the performance, it is not enough. Too much is at stake. Selangor has to perform so well that, in spite the negative propaganda by the MSM, it will still stand out as a beacon to the rural heartland and trigger them to change - that is where the real battle ground is, not the towns.

Generally, we are pleased to note that most of the PR ADUNs are sincere and dedicated in their desire to develop Selangor. So, with a bit of fine-tuning here and there, we can make Selangor an even better state to live in.

We invite readers who are serious in making a difference to join us in Tindak Malaysia to share your ideas (civilly) and contribute your effort.

http://tindakmalaysia.com/tm_forums2008/index.php

Thank you for reading.

py wong
written by MalaysianUnited, November 04, 2008 12:42:44
Py Wong,

3a. Free water: Expect rainwater harvesting to proceed. The water saved by the consumer will more than offset the free 20m3 given. This water is to be used for washing and gardening, not for drinking. Whether the tank is free or not has yet to be seen. Taking on Syabas is just posturing. We can't tackle them until PR takes over the Federal Govt. He should expend his energies on more productive activities.
_______________________________________________________ ________________________

Bro, give ur best shot..

Apa plan anda sebenarnya?..nak kerajaan negeri pasang sistem pengumpulan air hujan di setiap rumah..??..estimate the budget bro..then lets talk about it. Kalau setakat idea..bukan anda seorang sahaja dah bercakap tentang isu ini..isu ini dah berkumandang sejak sebelum pilihanraya 2008 lagi.

Rasanya dengan cadangan anda bersama dengan bagaimana ia dilaksanakan..ia adalah lebih bagus untuk PR Selangor.

written by born2reign, November 04, 2008 15:26:59
GLCs: Put in a KPI of Revenue targets, Profit margin%, and bottom line growth. Otherwise sack the fellas with the big butts.
written by pywong, November 05, 2008 22:30:00
Datuk Dr Hassan Mohamed Ali, Islamic Affairs, Malay Culture, Infrastructure and Public Amenities State Exco also announced a RM21 million allocation for flood relief and prevention in light of recent flash floods in eight out of the 12 local authorities in the state.

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/index.php/malaysia/11863-selangor-will-consult-experts-on-economy