Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Altantuya murder: Political Analyst freed

Altantuya murder: Political Analyst freed PDF Print
Friday, 31 October 2008 14:48
Political analyst Abdul Razak Baginda was acquitted Friday of the murder abetment charge in the murder case of Mongolian Altantuya Shaariibuu. The judge ruled that the prosecution failed to prove a prima facie case against him.

However, the two special action squad members, Chief Inspector Azilah Hadri and Corporal Sirul Azhar Umar, were called to enter defence.

The prosecution is expected to file an appeal against Razak's acquittal.

Altantuya was allegedly shot before her body was blown up with explosives two years ago.

The news is devastating to the Altantuya family members -  the father was at the court hearing today - and it will surely poor anger and scorn over the way justice is being carried in Malaysia.

The opposition parties have taken a close interest in the case which could have derailed the career of current Deputy Prime Minister Najib Tun Razak who was said to have known the murdered mongolian woman.

Razak Baginda was also said to be guilty in the eyes of many opposition commentators and politicians. His release is a relief to his family while the press would be quering on what is next in the final strides of this very public case.

Read More Here

Comments (64)Add Comment
written by indianputra, October 31, 2008 14:54:33
I hope a lot of dirt will be digged out during the trial of SAS members; namely Azilah and Sirul. What have they got to loose? I hope they will reveal all.
written by biggun129, October 31, 2008 14:55:56
Razak Baginda said, 'Bye, bye, our Malaysian brothers, and supporters of RPK', send my best regards to 'RPK', I can be reach This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it or..............Londoa, UK, keep in touch!!!
written by cheekhiaw, October 31, 2008 14:58:16
NO PRIMA FAECES CASE

DPM advisor & stand-in that asked for help from DPM ADC to get rid of model is not guilty.

DPM ADC that introduced those blowing DPM protectors to the DPM advisor-cum-standin is not even involved in the court case.

DPM protectors that blew the model up must be doing it only as a past-time and hobby.

No shit, no prima faeces...

written by raven1958, October 31, 2008 14:58:34
The real question is ...what will Malaysians do and can do....we have a chief justice appointed clearly to execute whatever the executive wants..........Baginda will skip the country and the other two officers will escape too.......perhaps Anwar and co need to wake up.....but it is abundantly becoming clear that the power behind PR is just one man....RPK.....
written by Tlau, October 31, 2008 14:58:36
This is so unfair!!!!, so who is abetting in the murder???
written by ROBERTNGTG, October 31, 2008 14:58:52
NOTE: Comment removed for violation of posting guideline
written by Question Mark, October 31, 2008 15:01:07
NOTE: Comment removed for repeat posting
written by HHKim, October 31, 2008 15:03:18
Malaysians - we are the ones who voted the BN to manage this pathetic nation.

We have ourselves to blame and these blokes are laughing at us.

Wait for next GE?? By that time BN has bulldoze all the policies through parliament. SEE??
written by uxzee, October 31, 2008 15:06:34
The decision to free Baginda and call for defense for the other 2 accused is a very expeceted judgement.

The next expected judgement is when these 2 accused will be released at the end of their sandiwara trial.

With Najib's current strong position in UMNO, what other judgement can we expect ?Najib knows that he needs only 2 weeks before heat cools down and most Malaysians will forget this judgement.

Only with a new government and a new PM can Malaysia see a fair judgement in our courts.
written by Jit Dharma, October 31, 2008 15:10:26
Of course. He knows the truth and must be freed. Or else his wife, whom I believe also knows all the Facts, will spill the beans. What a joke of a trial.
What a Judge!! Rule of the Lawless.
written by SCM, October 31, 2008 15:19:22
Well, the only way for Najib & fat slob Rosmah to get out of this messed-up murder is for Razak Baginda to be acquited. So, what's the big surprise with the outcome? Razak Baginda will now be chief consultant to the Finance Ministry for all under-table transactions, and will get a Tan Sri soon.

For this, we thank all those who voted for BN in the last elections.
written by ahmadneil, October 31, 2008 15:41:47
I thought we voted in a reliable gov't with a independent judiciary but it looks like it isn't.
written by BennyG, October 31, 2008 15:52:33
Actually Razak Baginda release is fair for he is innocent and only carrying out orders but the real culprit/murderess & cause (not need to hint who) must be brought to justice.

If Najis & Rosie think that this is over, then release RPK since he is no longer a threat.

Free RPK!
written by Tompios, October 31, 2008 15:56:21
smilies/grin.gif setelah Razak Baginda tolong-menolong amput-amput Altantuya akhirnya court Malaysia melepaskan dia agar dapat mengamput seberapa banyak perempuan penerjemah di negara ini. hello....anda boleh hapuskan bukti imigresen, pembunuhan dan saksi2 case Altantuya tetapi Anda tidak dapat menghapuskan penisprint yang Anda telah buat di liang Altantuya. Penisprint tetap bersemadi di otak mu. Syabas Baginda dan Najib.

syabas Malaysia. Syabas!

written by IbnAbdHalim, October 31, 2008 16:03:25
The prosecution is expected to file an appeal against Razak's acquittal.

What about Bala's first SD? Ain't the prosecution going to pursue it? No? Why? Is it because Najib is implicated? No truth in it? Take it to court first and the judge will decide.
written by AuntyG, October 31, 2008 16:03:47
Lets look at it this way:
a) Now, proxy for the real murderer/s walks free (its not him who dunnit)
b) Meantime, its breaktime, (have a kopi RoastMaMa blend)
c) Later, get the REAL murdereR/s (we know its also not the butler who dunnit)

NOTE: Rest of comment removed for violation of posting guideline
written by alarcarte, October 31, 2008 16:17:06
written by indianputra, October 31, 2008 14:54:33
I hope a lot of dirt will be digged out during the trial of SAS members; namely Azilah and Sirul. What have they got to loose? I hope they will reveal all.

I don’t think they will reveal the whole truth, not unless their lives are at stake, they knew that at worst they will only be jailed a few years (probably guaranteed by their boss), and after that they will also be paid millions for their sacrifices.

Unless a new Government take over the present one and dick out dirt and order a re-trial can only be the real murderer surface.
written by Cyber DNA, October 31, 2008 16:21:43
Razak Baginda faced a "tentative charge and all was not lost" (he got acquitted)!!!

I wonder where I heard this before! But on the other hand, Razak could not have ordered the two cops to kill. now all fingers point towards Najib and Rosmah! Further,the two cops could not have spontaneously decided to kill and blow Altanthuya! What was their motive? What was their relationship with her? Truly shows Najib's involvement!
written by teo siew chin, October 31, 2008 16:32:01
ain't it just as shameful on the sloppy police investigations when the evidence gathered cannot secure a conviction?
or was it that sloppy?
written by banzai, October 31, 2008 16:41:50
ahmadneil,

Wake up!!!
Anwar in POWER Raja Petra walk out free.
Najib in POWER Razak Baginda walk out free.

Are you still in your DREAMLAND???
written by Anti Relon, October 31, 2008 16:41:59
Malaysians create good jokes. But this beats all!!!
Congratulations Malaysian justice.
written by sonofman0, October 31, 2008 16:55:59
A chain is only a chain when all its links are intact. Remove one link and the chain ceases to exist. And so it has come to pass!

Altantuya knows the circumstances of her death. Altantuya knows who pulled the trigger. Whether or not she knew who detonated the explosives, I cannot tell.

Those who committed this foul deed also know. Those who benefited, or who will benefit from this heinous crime also know.

The ball is now in Altantuya's dimension, that dimension to which we shall all go after we cease to exist in this dimension. That evidence of guilt sometimes finds its way from that dimension to our dimension, is not unheard of! Altantuya, the ball is now in your dimension! You must find a way to transfer the evidence of guilt to planet Earth! Only then will your soul rest in peace! Only then will your loved ones find the justice they yearn for.
written by densemy, October 31, 2008 17:07:38
Is Malaysia ever going to do anything that can remotely be classed as ethical, judicial or principled

This country truly stinks. Go Islam Go!!!!
written by miwaki, October 31, 2008 17:15:00
All these while I thought our prosecution's main job is to save Razak,now they are going to appeal ! Hello,don't insult our intelligent okay ?
written by Counterpointer, October 31, 2008 17:28:55
These are dedicated to Pack-Lah and his judiciary reforms:

written by peter, October 31, 2008 17:34:24
Why are so many expressing surprise, disgust etc to the acquittal of Razak Baginda? There is nothing shocking. The script has been given to the trial judge and he has read it. Bolehland's court is a kangaroo court since 1988, you must thank ex-our dear and majestic leader Mahafiruan a.k.a Mahazalim.

Did anyone notice the criminal Azilah Hadri or was it Sirul Azhar Umar not handcuffed in Malaysiakini's report http://www1.malaysiakini.com/news/92191? Why do these two criminals get special treatment? Why after more than 150 days of trial not a single soul know what they look like? Why are the police helping them to conceal their faces? Are these two criminals special?
written by miracle, October 31, 2008 17:35:26
NOTE: Comment removed for violation of posting guidelines
written by malaysian, October 31, 2008 17:42:13
"Well it appears that the verdict suggests that the two other chaps just woke up one day and decided to murder that poor Mongolian girl.Hmmmmmmm........"

Visvanathan Murugiah (Malaysian Bar)

http://www.malaysianbar.org.my...iteComment
written by AsamLaksa, October 31, 2008 17:58:03
Is the verdict good or bad? I don't know. But at least I know that this verdict means that Razak Baginda may not be the brains behind the murder.... PDRM needs to do better!

If there are higher ups involved in the murder, getting Razak Baginda jailed would be a good scapegoat. They would simply say they got their man. But now Razak Baginda is acquitted. It means that they have lost a convenient scapegoat.

The case should remain open and the PDRM should continue searching for the real dalang. It's hard to believe 2 special forces persons suddenly decided to murder someone they have no relation to.
written by malaysian, October 31, 2008 18:03:32
In 2005, Dr Liew Boon-Horng was killed when an iron mould weighing almost two tonnes fell on his car from one of the two condominium-cum-office blocks under construction along Jalan Sri Hartamas.

http://thestar.com.my/news/sto...sec=nation

In 2006, a Sessions Court judge discharged and acquitted a subcontractor accused of negligence that led to his death. The verdict: "The wrong entity was charged!"

Now that the UMNO judiciary has declared Razak Baginda "an innocent man", 2 years from now the two UMNO police officers will be declared as, "the wrong entities".

"They were just uniformed civil servants obeying orders from their Superiors!"
written by Franky, October 31, 2008 18:06:58
Such verdict is expected. I really feel sorry for the victim and family. Such a simple criminal case has to be dragged on almost 2 years. We are actually living in lawless society. Do not you think so ?
written by cllim123, October 31, 2008 18:28:46
Outcome of trial is no surprise at all. I already predicted this exact outcome and posted my comments days ago. Few things now come to mind. Kangaroos, Sandiwara and Chicken intestines are amongst those. The first describes the judiciary. The second describes the trial. The 3rd, the coward Razak Baginda who refuses to speak the truth.

We Malaysians will never stop asking for the truth in this one. The perpetrators will not get away. We must be strong.
written by cllim123, October 31, 2008 18:30:03
In the now infamous words...The charge was of course only a tentative charge. All is not lost.
written by DontPlayGod, October 31, 2008 18:32:25
The two special forces policemen do not know the Mongolian nor have anything to do with them. It is unlikely that they will kill a stranger. The question is, who ordered the killing. These two cops can provide the answer. But they will deny everything, and in the end, they will be discharged for lack of evidence. The script has all been written two years ago. UMNO controls the judiciary, don't forget. And now they have an UMNO man as the chief justice.

The plain and simple fact is that someone ordered the killing. Now who has vested interests in ordering the killing of the Mongolian. And why isn't the judge focusing his investigation on finding the mastermind. Remember, even the prosecuter has said that only 3 people were involved. Now it is down to 2. The verdict has been arrived at even before the commencement of the trial.

written by venna, October 31, 2008 18:51:55
God Bless Us All. We have voted the best government in the world. We deserve such a wonderful judiciary. We are the most blessed nation . We can get away with anything in this country even murder ! How incredible can it get. I am sure all the crooks around the globe will be dying to become a citizen of this wonder land. Of course it is possible in this wonder land. All you have to do is do the necessary actions to join UMNO or be a crony of umno and there you go - you get the best the nation can offer. CONGRATULATIONS to being the citizens of the Wonderland !
written by brucelee, October 31, 2008 18:54:47
The outcome is much expected - Razak free and the two fellas take the fall - and may be hung. However since we never see their faces in the news or papers we will have no idea in the end what will really happen...
written by Limang, October 31, 2008 19:12:14
I don't call this Malaysian justice but Ketuanan Melayu power - you can screw any girl and kill her off and still get scoffed free as long as you are one of those UMNO Ketuanan Melayu Malay.

All girls, be warned and beware, fool around with an UMNOputra and this is what you get - kill after your pussy is enjoyed for joy and pleasure by these special rights men who can't hold their pants up!!

Phui!!!!!
written by Kuda Belang, October 31, 2008 19:20:17
Did anyone notice the criminal Azilah Hadri or was it Sirul Azhar Umar not handcuffed in Malaysiakini's report http://www1.malaysiakini.com/news/92191? Why do these two criminals get special treatment? Why after more than 150 days of trial not a single soul know what they look like? Why are the police helping them to conceal their faces?

-----

At the end of the trial, the two will be sentenced to death, but they will soon disappear just like PI Bala and continue to live with their ill-gotten bounty in a land far away. Since their face have not been revealed, there is no need to even perform a plastic surgery.
written by ahmadneil, October 31, 2008 19:25:02
After seeing and reading all the comments about this injustice been done to Altantuya,I'm really for words.What a bloody shame!
written by ahmadneil, October 31, 2008 19:26:43
Shaariibuu Setev,please never stop until you find justice for your daughter at whatever cost.
written by honestlypls, October 31, 2008 19:34:24
Dear Mr.Setev Shaariibuu,

Pls accept our humblest apology for the corrupt judiciary we have.Our hands are tied and pray God helps you ( and Us ) find justice on your daughter's death." No one is above the law" is not applicable in our c'try as VVIPs are above it.This injustice falls on our own rakyat ,like it has on RPK and others.Our Judiciary has truly brought great shame to us , this not being the first time.Most of us expected the outcome but hoped for the best.

We understand the pain, anger and sadness you must feel.Becos we feel it too.

Once again , we are so sorry.
written by samson, October 31, 2008 19:43:34
Prosecution pls don't waste the rakyat's money with an appeal...it's a show n we know it.We are not that stupid .

As for the other two...They too will be released on some technicality...so lets not waste time and money here...
written by mob1900, October 31, 2008 20:03:36
NOTE: Comment removed for repeat posting
written by Sabahfan, October 31, 2008 20:11:10
WE had predicted the result and we got it BULLs eye. NO one will be found guilty because Najis is PM and Lord President judge is mr nobody street lawyer whose job is to protect all UMNOputras. all proven so delete my posting. the whole world knows. for justice, god save our souls
written by Sabahfan, October 31, 2008 20:14:01
Mr Sharibuu.. dont bother to wait... you better file your case in the ICJ... at the same time, you should have let an expert combed the home of your daughter, surely there are plenty of traces of evidence there.

better do it with people you can trust, otherwise they can also destroy evidence.
written by kingelvis, October 31, 2008 20:23:29
Imagine what powerful friends can do. DPM said sms was true and he will explain later. No need..the Judge just did!!
written by whlau, October 31, 2008 20:29:51
At the end of the trial, the two will be sentenced to death, but they will soon disappear just like PI Bala and continue to live with their ill-gotten bounty in a land far away. Since their face have not been revealed, there is no need to even perform a plastic surgery.

You know why their faces are covered? So that in the event they are found guilty and sentenced to death, these two who were supposed to be sentenced will walk away, because they will find two other unknown/undesirable to take their place. Who will be the wiser...as the public till to this day have not even had a glimpse of what they look like.

Maybe I watch too much movies...but then...you never know....
written by Debbie, October 31, 2008 21:00:28
Just got back from work,which will no longer be.

This kinda news absolutely dindt make my day/oops night,..

New CJ and what the flugging hell is happening in MyLandsia.
written by malsia1206, October 31, 2008 21:03:30
Memory Flashback. The AG said in his opening remarks there were only 3 persons implicated in the murder. One is now out. So we may have to ask this AG to go revealing who this 3rd person really is. Or maybe his identity is long shredded in his machine for wraps. This whole fiasco stinks from the plot where the bone fragments were recovered right up to Putrajaya.
written by IceOnFire, October 31, 2008 21:41:35
NOTE: Comment removed for violation of posting guidelines
written by buaya, October 31, 2008 21:58:20
Malaysia's justice is hopeless. Razak got freed because he got strong back support from Najis. What a disgusting case! smilies/angry.gif
written by Alice, October 31, 2008 22:24:09
Aiyooo I could have given the same verdict 2 years ago without even going to law school. Sheer waste of time and money.

By the way are the 2 murderers allowed to walk into court like mummies? Don't the public have a right to see their faces? What kind of a law and country is this? DISGUSTING
written by MalaysiaBaru, October 31, 2008 22:31:20
Just you wait! Judgment Day will come...where no amount of RM can buy you out of your SINS, no manipulation by the corrupted polis maharajalela DiMalaysia and AG Pigtail can spin your way out of your guilt. You and the Deputy Prime Mistress shall be subjected to ferocious burning in Hell, then thrown into a sea of Najis to be drowned before being transfreed back to the lake of fire. This process shall then be repeated continuously for eternity!
written by aplus, October 31, 2008 22:45:01
The trial is a circus. In a circus there are clowns. Clowns don't pass judgements. We just laugh at them.
written by The Hammer, October 31, 2008 22:59:39
Hell, looks these remaining two buggers will also be release due to lack of evidence, missing or misplace items or witness etc no thanks to the AG PetaiPatil.prosecution team. Why even a murderer who may commit a murder in broad daylight before many witness can sure be release by this AG prosecution team in no time. They know every nook and creek and loopholes in the lawbooks,Acts etc. No need to hire defence lawyer!
written by JohnQ, October 31, 2008 23:41:15
If the 2 really awarded to hang, the one extending their heads into the rope could be some hardcore addicts who cant even remeber who their are!

Ever wonder why they never shown faces throughout the trial ? Is all in the script. PUKE
written by JohnQ, October 31, 2008 23:47:04
MAY GengHis Khan resurrected and ride a storm of the Herolords into this bolehland, just to look for najis and his gangs!
written by banzai, November 01, 2008 00:46:41
ahmadneil,
you really disappointed me (maybe many more felt the same).
Expected you to RELEASE the photos during your PARIS trip.
At the end Razak Baginda got RELEASED.
Very good. Save your trip to Mongolia. Mr. Setev is here in KL.
Stop wasting my/our time.
written by MsiaCTzen, November 01, 2008 01:26:44
NAJIB, THE AL CAPONE OF MALAYSIA.
written by macakmy, November 01, 2008 03:39:46
What more can I say? Thank you DSAI, for both RPK and Altantuya......
written by AIYOHTERUKNYE, November 01, 2008 10:14:21
The acquittal is no surprise. The judiciary decision works like clockwork; making a decision before hand, let the process take place, then implement the decision made beforehand.

Questions I have are :
1. Is nobody looking for Balasubramaniam, the only chap who can get Najis in court... is anyone other than the cops looking for him?
2. Can Mongolia now do something and make this an international spectacle?
3. Can our opposition parties in the likes of Kit Siang or Anwar bring the various evidences somewhere and make this an international issue? (since OBVIOUSLY we cannot resolve this nationally)
4. Why cant Najis go to court on the grounds of his so called involvement and smses to Razak Baginda's lawyer?

Again, helplessly, we watch murderers get away ... small criminals get charged and jailed while the BIGGEST culprits standing in the highest office get away scot-free! I pray judgement will very soon be made on these evil doers by none other than God Himself!
written by ahmadneil, November 01, 2008 13:56:59
Too many comments deleted.MT is on the censoring mode!goodbye!
written by elmo world, November 01, 2008 16:21:13
baginda! u played with someone's daughter. u did not speak the truth. Altantuya died just like just becoz of the shits from all you all shit heads.

Dont pretend to smile in front of the public. u will never sleep well.

dont forget u have a daughter too...

Stop ur F smiling, u look like a piece of shit!