Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Shariibuu heads to KL, with heart as heavy as the winds of Ulanbataar

Shariibuu heads to KL, with heart as heavy as the winds of Ulanbataar PDF Print
Thursday, 30 October 2008 19:52

He kissed them before he left, those two little boys. He always pinched their cheeks and tells them that he will be home soon.When he held the youngest in his arms, the tiny chump played with his hat. He often wore a hat when he leaves home, and on days like these, with the winds howling throughout the day, his hat was as necessary as his heart pills.

How innocent, the faces of children. What does he tell these little ones when they are old enough to ask: why do you always go to Malaysia, grandad?

Today he will land in Kuala Lumpur, the city which holds two kinds of sentiments for him - delight and heartache. Delight because he had never seen a city more beautiful, with its many peoples of different shades and colors. Ever face was a sight to behold. If he were a film maker, as he aspired to be one, Malaysia would be a wonderful place to make movies.

But the heartache…

The heartache leaves his mouth dry, as dry as the sands of the Gobi dessert. Whenever he thought about it, he felt his heart explode. In his dreams he sees his red, bleeding heart disintegrate into a thousand pieces. His beating, pumping heart, all bloody and spotty, landing on walls, on window panes, on faces of his grandsons. Was it like that for his daughter, too? Oh, Altantuya!

He missed her as if she had gone on a long trip and would be back soon. He thought of her every day and wondered if it was his sins which had rendered the girl such bad luck. His sleeps were interrupted by visions of her calling for help. But the moment he reaches out to touch her, she is bombed, bombed into a million shreds. Her blood, splattering on his face, his hands, his hairs..were horrific sights which kicked him out of his bed…

Not even the high winds and rains of Ulanbataar’s skies could beat the anxiety of his heart and soul. The moment he received word from the Consul General of his trip to KL, he was both hopeful and miserable. Hopeful, perhaps, justice will soon be done, or so he was told. Miserable, because he knew in his heart, justice might be postponed again…

May our prayers be with Altantuya on Friday”.

http://sloone.wordpress.com/2008/10/30/shariibuu-heads-to-kl-with-heart-as-heavy-as-the-winds-in-ulanbataar/

Comments (42)Add Comment
written by michael chick, October 30, 2008 19:59:10
agree 157
written by Tompios, October 30, 2008 19:59:11
let pray through our very own beliefs and faith. send the killer to crocodile teeth.
written by malsia1206, October 30, 2008 20:20:57
Bey my bottom dollar the ruling would be the Prosecution had made out a prima facie case. All 3 accused would be asked to enter their defence. But that's not going to comfort nor reduce the heartbeat of Shariibuu one tiny beat. My crystal ball says he is going to get his biggest heart attack come the end of the full trial.
written by ahmadneil, October 30, 2008 20:21:25
I hope the all the gods will be with Shaariibuu Setev and see that justice will prevail by sending the murderers of her daughter to the deepest hell.
written by indianputra, October 30, 2008 20:25:12
Shaaaribu, you are wasting your time in Malaysia. THe virdict is already decided. YOu are NOT going to find justice in Malaysia. Go to the world court!!!
agree 114
written by ahmadneil, October 30, 2008 20:27:30
PASOK, is that the way to threat a father whose is still in mourning for a daughter.A person with sense will never write like this.Are you human or are you one of those who are associated with the inbreeding!
written by justinlian, October 30, 2008 20:32:13
We should all open our hearts to pray for Shaariibuu
written by advocatusdiaboli, October 30, 2008 20:35:00
I believe PASOK is talking thru his ass. People like PASOK are a disgrace to our country.
written by advocatusdiaboli, October 30, 2008 20:36:06
PASOK take ur Ketuanan and shove it up ur ass. Saifool can help u in this.
written by justinlian, October 30, 2008 20:37:47
PASOK, are you serious or just trying to tell the other side ?
If you are serious, at least try to be a human for a day.
written by educationist, October 30, 2008 20:40:28
My heart cries for you, Mr Shariibuu.
The political ramifications of this case is so immense that unless there's a change of government, I fear you will not get the justice you seek for your daughter's death.
If it's any consolation, we need to hold on to the belief that in the afterlife the perpetrators of this most heinous and violent murder will not be able to escape punishment.
written by Joelim, October 30, 2008 20:44:23
The Star today reported a 17 year old boy named Mustakim Minsawi fell off his motorbike and died trying to apprenhend 2 snatch thieves near Dataran Merdeka. He was thrown off his bike after it was kicked by the thieves' accomplices who came out of nowhere. He died of head injuries. For his courageous act and thoughtfulness who put others above himself, Mustakim Minsawi is undoubtedly a HERO.

May I ask Malaysia Today to organise an urgent donation to help the family of Mustakim Minsawi who are in bereavement as I write this message. Bloggers please donate generously to our HERO.

Joe Lim
This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
written by Thambidoorai, October 30, 2008 20:44:46
to indianputra:

look bro, i know your intention is good, but i have seen your many comments about going to the "world court" many times, and you are really making a fool of yerself...neither the ICJ or the ICC has jurisdiction over criminal cases like this!
written by justinlian, October 30, 2008 20:50:26
Joe Lim,
I was thinking of that supe hero that lost his life,
How do we donate for him ?
written by dassky2000, October 30, 2008 20:52:50
We pray that justice is done to the murderer's of your beloved daughter Altantuya.
written by ahmadneil, October 30, 2008 20:57:18
Latest...
Shaariibuu Setev will be heading to the site where Altantuya was murder to 'wake' her up so she will be joining in for the verdict tomorrow.
written by biggun129, October 30, 2008 21:01:32
Mr.Shariibuu, I feel sorry for you,I will be in the same position like you today if Altantuya is my daughter!!!
written by justinlian, October 30, 2008 21:51:40
I remember there is one ceremony that mongolian does to wake up the dead or to call .
Ahmadneil, ask Shariibuu.
written by alarcarte, October 30, 2008 21:57:04
If that woman who was murdered and blown up by C4 happens to be PASOK’s mother or wife by Mongolian murderers, I am sure PASOK will go beserk and ask for justice be served, I am sure most of us will also sympathise and support him for seeking justice.

Justice must be given no matter what race the victims belong, so PASOK “FCUK you for so indifferent to the feeling of people of other races”.

written by michael chick, October 30, 2008 22:13:55
NOTE: Comment removed for repeat posting
written by kkselvam, October 30, 2008 22:21:54
Mr.Shariibuu Setev.May GOD be with you.We, MT family are hoping against hope that your daughter's death will not go in vain and the perpetrator and those who still roaming freely will get their punishment here on earth or in after life.
May your daughters spirit rest in peace.We ordinary people of Malaysia seeking your forgiveness for giving you such a heartbreak.Damned you Najib and Rosmah! Damn you!!! smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by peter, October 30, 2008 23:19:58
Why waste your time and money to travel to bolehland? The judges have been given the script to read out.

Mr.Shariibuu, my heart really goes to you and I am so sorry your daughter will never ever get justice in bolehland.
written by Ben, October 30, 2008 23:50:08
Только отец поймет боль и влюбленность для потерянного ребенка. Ваша потеря очень больш и ваша влюбленность даже большле. Так утешьте и смогите God' мир s с вами.

Имейте смелость и доверие в Бог для он будет верн и правосудие будет сделано!

written by Motherchell, October 31, 2008 00:04:47
Mr Sharibuu , our hearts are with you , to us your daughter is our daughter !No matter what the scales of justice do to imbalance it to their satanic deeds , destiny will speak soon of the Justice your daughter deserves in full ----- the cards will fall one by one!!!! --- the powers can roll on the floor , dance and be merry ---- but they cannot fight the powers we have .... They fail to realize that we as members of civil societies -------can ban them entry to any foreign lands.--
The do not know what we can do in this New World !!!

""""WE AGREE WITH NAJIB,BUTT!-----We agree with Najib, he has not met Altantuya, BUT it was Altantuya who met him.

We agree with Najib, he never introduced Altantuya to Razak Baginda, BUT it was Razak Baginda who was introduced to Altantuya by Najib.

We agree with Najib, that Rosmah was not at the scene of the crime, BUT the scene of the crime has seen Rosmah there..........

http://sjsandteam.*********.co...orruption/

Mr Sharibauu, we the People of Malaysia will see to it that you daughter's soul will rest in peace with the Justice in full ,that she was denied. God Bless your family always .
written by Franky, October 31, 2008 00:17:57
Mr Shariibuu, I feel sorry for you have to go through this years. Clearly, you should realise by now that in Malaysia, the way that our present government handle your daughter's case.It is a big " Joke" to the world. Honestly,there is no justice at all. I really hope that Mongolian Government will intervene into this legal matter. I pray that you are strong enough to hear the verdict. Good luck.
written by Heaven8402, October 31, 2008 00:46:10
Sir, I read the above with sadness and sympathy to you and your family. I am a father of two lovely daughters myself and I certainly understand your loss.
We Malaysians already knew what the verdict will be and may Luck be on your side. JUSTICE WILL PREVAIL, GOD BLESS!
written by pixieface, October 31, 2008 01:01:04
NOTE: Comment removed for violation of posting guidelines
written by johanssm, October 31, 2008 02:17:49
All of us will be disappointed. Sorry to say so.
Only 2 things will be possible .

Razak Baginda will be acquitted ( goes free ), and the 2 anjing polis will be hang. The 2 cops will appeal but they will be sent to the hanging chamber before their appeal can reach the Court of Appeal.
Or
The judge calls in sick and postpone the date .
written by doggone, October 31, 2008 04:38:30
written by ROBERTNGTG, October 31, 2008 07:52:57
written by JUST, October 31, 2008 08:19:11
You assist an evil system by obeying its orders and decrees.
An evil system never deserves such allegiance.
Allegiance to it means collaboration with the evil.
A man of principles will resist an evil system with his whole soul.
Non-collaboration with evil is a sacred duty!

GOD spares no evils! The truth will prevail!
Justice will be served...... one way or another!
Evils will subject to eternity of God’s retribution!

GOD Bless All!
written by anak penang, October 31, 2008 08:57:50
Of all trajedies that befall a man, the worst one is when one loses his child. moreover when the child is lost in this manner.
i know
written by pixieface, October 31, 2008 09:50:35
written by antiilluminati, October 31, 2008 10:45:03
May the soul of Altantuya @ Aminah rest in peace after today's verdict. May the divine interfere should justice is not served our BOLEHLAND.

That's my prayer today.
written by AuntyG, October 31, 2008 12:07:20
Dr Sharibuu
If you really want justice for your daughter, bring out the all the evidence
(which you initially said you have ...).
Where are da pics taken in Paris/Singapore/???
Daddy dear, if you dont help Altantuya, then who??
written by shan, October 31, 2008 12:17:41
Pu**ma PASOK,.,.I sincerly hope that your wife and daughter get raped in front of you and the rapist must explode an "air Bomb" in their "MEOW MEOW" smilies/grin.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by Midvalley, October 31, 2008 12:26:53
CAN THE MURDERERS THE JUDGES SLEEP WELL THROUGH THEIR LIFE? THE JUDGEMENT DAYS WILL COME SOONER THAN YOU ANTICIPATED.
CLOSE YOUR EYES THE FACE OF AMINAH WILL BE SMILING AT YOU.
CLOSE YOUR EYES AGAIN SHE IS THERE STARING AT YOU. TO THE PEOPLE INVOLVED TRY IT TO NIGHT AND EVERY NIGHTS IT THE SAME. HAPPY BEDTIME FOR ME. BUT TO ALL THOSE INVOLVED EVERYNIGHTS IS A NIGHTMARE WHETHER YOU ARE ACQITTED OR NOT.
written by AngryTaxpayer, October 31, 2008 12:43:07
Mr. Shariibuu,
I'm sorry that we Malaysians are unable to give you the justice your daughter deserves. I believe Baginda is innocent of masterminding the murder of Altantuya.......the real crook is still lavishing in milk and honey baths. smilies/cry.gif
written by HHKim, October 31, 2008 12:45:23
We don't expect real justice from present system. It is not going to happen.

Look at helicopter deal, it is a academic subject?? No investigation but merely making statements - that is our system. BUT the raayat had voted the BN.

The high court judge has to resign after he revealed the boot camp matter.

RPK is still in solitary confinement.

PKNS was allowed to touch on racial biasness in its appointment.

Are we moving in the right direction?? All Malaysians are aware and counting.

BUT above all, we hope those perished or under-ISA detention, say your prayers.
written by skc, October 31, 2008 16:54:59
Dear Mr Shariibuu,
I am very sorry that you have wasted your time for this trip, I cannot say that I understand you feelings, but I too have a daughter and I have try to put myself in your shoe, yes it is unbearable, even for me in a hypothetical situation, my heart cries until I cannot breath, my lungs just could not function normally. The rock on my hearth is getting heavier and heavier. I am very sorry that this has happen to you in Malaysia, but please believe that there are some of us who will continue to fight for justice here, it might have been too late for you and your family, again I am sorry.