Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Side Effect of UMNO's Racist Rule

Side Effect of UMNO's Racist Rule PDF Print
Tuesday, 28 October 2008 21:56

Incoming Prime Minister Najib Razak has promised to relax the FIC guidelines and dismantle the New Economy Policy. The relaxation of the guidelines mean very little if the mindset of policy makers, civil servants and some segment of the community remains the same.

The appointment of Low Siew Moi as acting GM of PKNS by Selangor Chief Minister Khalid Ibrahim is a prime example.

Six staff bodies of state agency Selangor Development Corporation (PKNS) have objected to the appointment of a senior official as acting general manager on grounds that she is Chinese.

In their joint memorandum dated Oct 25 to Khalid, the staff associations said: “PKNS was established for Malays and to fulfill the Malay agenda. Because of this, the organisation needs to be led by a Malay.”

The document was signed by the respective heads of associations of senior officers, executive officers and workers; the sports and recreation club; Islamic association, and staff welfare body.

“The associations, unions and welfare bodies do not deny the capabilities of Low Siew Moi (left) in the management of finance,” they said.“However, leading PKNS would need certain leadership criteria, among them, rapport with all staff and associations and ability to communicate with different levels of personnel.”

The memorandum stated that, as PKNS conducts activities that are spiritual in nature, its leader must understand and practice Islamic values. “In other words, the one who will become the general manager will be the ‘imam’ for all the staff,” the signatories said.

The reasons given by the six staff bodies of PKNS are ridiculous. First, they acknowledged Low's capabilities but still insist on race selection as the prime criterion. If these representatives are truly concern about development and socio-economic well-being of their own community they should support the most qualified person to do the job.

READ MORE HERE: http://khookaypeng.blogspot.com/2008/10/side-effect-of-umnos-racist-rule.html

Comments (36)Add Comment
written by binarytan, October 28, 2008 22:08:11
PKNS, deliver the result and serve the nation.

I do not care whether the GM is Malay, Chinese, Indian, Singh, Iban etc. as far as he/she is working for the people and bring profit is more than the skin color.

Forget about UMNO goons, just like the case in UiTM.

PAS may protest as they are so fear they will lose "ketuanan Islam", believe me.

written by educationist, October 28, 2008 22:11:50
Let's see how Khalid resolves this issue.
It'll indicate whether PKR's embrace of change is cosmetic or otherwise.
But can it be authoritatively confirmed that PKNS was established for Malays?
If it is not, then race should not be a criteria for the appointment of the GM!!
written by non conformist, October 28, 2008 22:19:29
Jer 13:23 "Can the Ethiopian change his skin, or the leopard his spots? then may ye also do good, that are accustomed to do evil [racism]."

May be then DISMANTLE PKNS, and establish it on the RAKYAT basis, not on a RACIST basis.

To the bottomless pit with racism and the racists.
written by justinlian, October 28, 2008 22:19:46
Ai ya,,, all these must have done by them la...who else to do something so foolish.
It is a matter of capabilities of that person to lead for now, she wont be there forever, she also need to retired to relax her golden age with her family, why worry so much...
written by Motherchell, October 28, 2008 22:28:05
Then if they want an Imam to lead Finance, better they get one but first give him a lesson on debit and credit !! When will these well fed guys change??? Oh my God!
written by truthbespoken, October 28, 2008 22:28:34
It is about time someone is brave enough to remove some of the civil servants' heads and their followers with trash mentality!

For the sake of the country's progress, this must be done! Otherwise, all of us including them will forever remain in the dumps! There is really so much nonsense going around! Get the culprits!
written by kkselvam, October 28, 2008 22:28:43
This bunch of moron would rather have a lousy,lazy big fat ars**ole as their leader than someone whom really concern for general well being of all Malaysia.Sigh! What has come to my fellow Malays? So narrow minded!
We have to thank that Mahataik Mahat*ir for all this crap!!
written by mrbean, October 28, 2008 22:30:08
this is only the tip of the iceberg... this is how most malays are.. they are racist to the core...what sort of bullshit reasons are this...
the thinking is narrow minded and racist in nature...
How stupid do these people look like in the 21st century.. when a black president is getting more possible in USA, we are still behaving like the NAZIs
written by biggun129, October 28, 2008 22:30:53
Najib, you can promise us Hell and Heavan,and you are taking the Heavan whereas we, the Rakyat go to Hell, we are immune to your lies, if you ever made any promises, it is only for you and your darling Ros!!!
written by mrbean, October 28, 2008 22:31:00
have a policy which bans racism and sack these people who behave racistly.
written by DXB2008, October 28, 2008 23:32:45
umno needs NEP and ISA as VIAGRA...incompetent to rule without tongkat and nothing much can be donehttp://1426.********.com/2008/...iagra.html
written by sonofmalaysia, October 28, 2008 23:36:26
The UMNO government have bred countless number of these morons running the governement !! It is a State Development Board, and they want an Imam to run it !!

Don't they have enough imam ? Is it an imam's job is to run a State DEvelopment body ? Don't they know the PKNS , as the name suggests is to develop the state, not to take care of their spiritual need? How stupid can they be ?

These people have been fed with shit all these years, now have all become shit heads through and through!!

It is sickening to know that there are tons of so many of these shit heads in our country !!

written by supplier, October 28, 2008 23:39:44
There are a lot of GLC headed by Malays and what happened? Most of the companies are in red or bankrupt due to corruptions. why use religion as an excuse as her extension as a GM is only for 1 year
written by angkasawan bocor, October 28, 2008 23:43:10
When a country does not practice MERITOCRACY when selecting candidates for senior civil servant positions, that country will eventually end up in disasters. Bodohland is heading into this direction.
smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif
written by Steven Tan, October 28, 2008 23:57:00
Dear Brothers and Sisters,

The "Old Man" already planted these "seeds" some 20 years ago, now the tree already grown big and it's producing its "poison fruits".

The "Old Man" must be laughing happily at home seeing the "tree" he planted 20 years ago really didn't let him down.

The only way to correct this situation is by "replacing" these trees and if possible together with the "Gardener" who has planted these trees, put the
"fertilizer" and "water" it daily. Otherwise, no matter what the trees going to produce the same "poison" fruits. smilies/angry.gif
written by Jan, October 29, 2008 00:45:05
PKNS was established for Malays and to fulfill the Malay agenda. Because of this, the organisation needs to be led by a Malay.”
--------------------------------
One of the most inward looking piece of shit I ever read. No wonder they become more mediocre by the year, they just refuse the best person for the job all because the person is not of their race???
I feel so sorry for the Malay race.
written by hakuna, October 29, 2008 01:09:13
Today they that PKNS is established for the Malays and all along the country was for the Malays - this honestly rules out the ORANG ASLI, the true sons and daughters of the soil.

IF PR is serious about their declaration , it is high time they show it and kick all these goons for good. If PR relents then we know that it is merely a ploy to cheat the Man on the street to gain his/her votes.
written by hakuna, October 29, 2008 01:10:32
Typo error "Today they say that .....
written by Hello Keithy, October 29, 2008 03:15:13
What the officials & staff associations are saying is that they need someone who can 'gorek' from the top, so that everyone down will get a share. Elementary, Watson.
written by johanssm, October 29, 2008 04:41:24
Tan Sri , find out who is behind all this.
As the six staff unions/bodies of PKNS can't be so "united" all the sudden.
There is a "dalang" behind them. Do be aware that there is a "toyol" making all sorts of problems in Selangor.
Civil servants cannot goes against the state government directives.
Nab the toyol with proofs. Present the evidence to Sultan.
Advice to "buang negeri".Banish the toyol from Selangor
written by SocratesI, October 29, 2008 04:46:14

Bunch of UMNO Hypocrites trying to stir up racial sentiment once more ... trying to "buy" back the Malay vote ...! Do they know how Malay voters think these days ??

They think like this:- Can PKNS maximise profits so that I can derive some benefit from it ?? I don't care whether it is an Eskimo who is managing it ... just give me the best result possible ! UMNO is outdated and totally Irrelevant now !!

written by DreamLady, October 29, 2008 08:36:00
The mindset of most malays have already undergone constant brain-washing for the last 51 years that all rights must be reserved for the malays, by none other than UMNO goons.

It would a tall order to undo the damage when hantu toyol is always there to incite racial flames of hatred against other races.

Please, my fellow selangor people, do you still remember who was the one who order masjids and suraus to be 'sita'? He is our beloved HANTU TOYOL. he thinks that the rakyat have poor memories, but to those who have forgotten, please confirm the accusation with the locals, they will tell you like it is....

God bless the Sultan of Selangor, God bless the rakyat of Selangor.!!!
written by DreamLady, October 29, 2008 08:47:18
Socratesl, I agree with you that....'try to buy back malay votes..' Unlike decades ago, the malays of today are no longer submissive to age-old blind patriotism to those holding higher position in society.

These new breed of malays are educated enough to differentiate from black to white,and vice versa, and they have the wiliingness tho speak their mind without the fear of reprimanded by any authority, and most importantly, they have 'pendirian' of their own.....
written by ROBERTNGTG, October 29, 2008 09:15:01
Six staff bodies of state agency Selangor Development Corporation (PKNS) have objected to the appointment of a senior official as acting general manager on grounds that she is Chinese.
In their joint memorandum dated Oct 25 to Khalid, the staff associations said: “PKNS was established for Malays and to fulfill the Malay agenda. Because of this, the organisation needs to be led by a Malay.”

KHALID, TELL THESE BLOKES "SEE HOW INBREEDING SPAWNS BRAINLESS, SPINELESS AND USELESS IDIOTS. EXPOSE ALL THE CORRUPTED OFFSPRINGS PRODUCED BY THE EFFECTS OF SUCH KETUANAN SHITS FOR ALL TO SEE. ITS OK IF YOU WISH TO APPOINT A TRULY CAPABLE MALAY GUY WITH GOOD CORPORATE GOVERNANCE WHO IS NOT AFRAID OF CHANGE. BUT KICK THE BLOODY SIX SO CALLED TOYOL INFLUENCED NUTS AS THEESE ARE THE PARASITES THAT WILL SEEK TO HINDER, SABOTAGE AND DISRUPT YR GOVT'S CREDIBILITY.
CHECK INTO THEIR PERFORMANCE WITH A FINE TOOTH COMB. REPLACE ALL THE SIX BLOKES WITH DEDICATED GUYS FROM PAS, I DONT CARE.
written by A MI, October 29, 2008 09:18:24
"SEE HOW INBREEDING SPAWNS BRAINLESS, SPINELESS AND USELESS IDIOTS.

Guess Local University Vice Chancellors do not know this. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif UiTM for one is very proud of in-breeding when recruiting new academic staff
written by InEffective, October 29, 2008 09:48:35

Of course it will be re-positioned and framed as a racial disconnect - but in reality its all about losing their ability to siphon, plunder, collude and inflate, expropriate state government assets and funds.

No more free and easy money at the cost of the rakyat (malay, chinese, and indian)
written by Bigjoe99, October 29, 2008 09:50:05
What the racist don't see is the Law of Marginal utility of any policy. Every policy is subject to the law whether you like it or not and the NEP's marginal utility is already zero by all estimation. The policy was afforded by initially by FDI and productive minority. In recent years it was oil. But that is now ending with declining reserve and why it can continue is our fiscal deficit and savings. Taping the EPF for Valuecap is not a co-incident - its systematic drift of the NEP policy. In the past, the first place they tap was actually Petronas or Bank Negara. Now its no longer enough and the EPF and Bank Negara will be the last place they tap before this country goes to the basket.

Put it this way, its no different what they are doing then what the US did that lead to the current financial crises. They are (racial) privatizing profit and socializing losses. When the adventures of the elite take a hit, they will put us all in a mess.
written by AngryTaxpayer, October 29, 2008 09:53:36
For all the hiccups that the PR state governments have gone thru, I'd say they are doing a much much better job than any of the previous BN state governments......

So, keep up the good job PR MBs!!! Be firm in your decision and disregard those racist flies for they mean nothing to the voters. smilies/wink.gif
written by asguard, October 29, 2008 10:11:49
Appointed only those are fit to run the job and not because must see the skin colour... if that goes on... malaysia will be damn hell place to live within... and the whole world can judge for themselves what kind of country malaysia is will telling foreigners that we are multiracial country ...and that's a lie .....
written by Zapper, October 29, 2008 10:32:19
What's wrong with these malays?? What bull shit are they talking about?? Aren't the capital comes from taxes of all malaysians?? If they have the self respect and dignity, please have the balls to return the capital to the tax payers and start with your bloody money. All fair thinking malaysians would like to see how much money are these malays would like to part for the benefits of their fellow malays.
written by amoker, October 29, 2008 13:22:02
PKNS is an institution for Malays ya? Then, create one for the orang asli also. The very said orang asli institution (JHEOA) is not headed by an orang asli and that person also acted like an imam in trying to convert. Also, give the Sabahan and Sarawakians to head their own institution.

Oh, btw.. this is PKNS that is owned by the Selangor government. It said Kemajuan negeri Selangor and not Kemajuan Melayu selangor.
written by Eskay Lim, October 29, 2008 13:23:23
Why must everything, including running a business in Bolehland be subjected to race and religion?

Tan Sri, You must be firm with your decisions and PR's belief in meritocracy.
written by Apache3, October 29, 2008 14:39:58
This is what you get when (majority)one race is employed in any sector or organization.

Dei Maa-mak Sh*thir can you now see the end result of your spin about ketuanan melayu...SCUM.

YB Khalid we still have faith in PR so please DO NOT FAIL US.

You must be the change you want to see in the world.- Mahatma Gandhi

Peace cannot be kept by force. It can only be achieved by understanding. - Albert Einstein
written by Taiping60, October 29, 2008 17:02:09
The fact that in private sectors there are malays and non-malays reporting to non-malay, and non-malays and malays reporting to malays. This has been practised almost everywhere including Malaysia. So I do not understand what is the fuss about?

If we want Malaysia to be competitive we must make sure the best person to run the show and Malaysians should not have racial mentality.
written by anakdesa, October 29, 2008 23:04:34
Why are we bumiputras' mentality so low? No wonder the Malays can never achive or be at par with other non-bumiputra like the Chinese. Even with the NEP, they can't even move to steps nearer. All of this is because of the stupid mentality. They would prefer to fall back rather then to accept other people with capabilities to guide them to step further. No wonder the NEP fails!

If it is that PKNS is meant for only bumiputras/Malays, then why in the first place Low Siew Moi was hired?
If we, bumiputra wish to be at par with the Chinese we should accept the appointment and learn from them how to do business! Don't just learn how to be ARROGANT, RACIST, CORRUPTION, FAVOURITISM and CRONYISM. http://anakdesa1108.*********....overnment/

Sadly this is what is happening within the bumiputras/Malays....just look at all the Umno party's election, without corruption it wouldn't be call party election. It seems that these two words should and must go hand-in-hand!

SHAME ON US BUMIPUTRAS!