Home arrow The Blogs arrow Straight From My Heart arrow Happy Deepavali from Pet and Family

Happy Deepavali from Pet and Family PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 27 October 2008 10:22

Happy Deepavali to all our Hindu brothers and sisters! We wish the days are getting better and better for all.

Please come to Shah Alam court on 7 Nov 2008 for RPK's 2nd Habeas Corpus hearing because Pet is likely to be freed on that day! Come to show your support.

Happy Deepvali

From Pet & Family

Comments (49)Add Comment
written by ahmadneil, October 27, 2008 10:25:24
Many thanks to pete n family.I appreciate your greetings.
agree 220
written by ahmadneil, October 27, 2008 10:27:15
I wonder whether Najis is celebrating Deepavali with the high priest,bathing in milk.WOW,and smear with honey!
agree 205
written by cekikdarah, October 27, 2008 10:30:47
Happy Deepavali and holidays to all. Hope Pet will be freed on Nov 7th!

CekikDarah.com
http://www.cekikdarah.com/fun-...-2008.html
written by Rainbowseahorse, October 27, 2008 10:33:45
Ahmadneil..

I really have to smile when I read back on some of your posting cause you really can shamelessly bullshit just about anything. Never mind lah, Ahmadneil, like some other bloggers said, you are full of fantasies and cannot be taken seriously. Henceforth, I will not argue with you anymore nor will I attack you...Just keep us entertain lah!

Happy Depavali to you & your family, yah! And may you find what you seek in Life! And same goes to all our Malayasia Hindus! And further, may common sense prevail over these trying times.
disagree 42
written by Alice, October 27, 2008 10:37:15
Are you serious ? Will he be freed on that day? Gawwdddd that's the best news ever !!!God please make it happen .
written by New Malaysian, October 27, 2008 10:47:24
Hey, we'll be there in droves!!! What a wonderful prospect!!! RPK FREE!!! folloed with the Hindarf 5 FREE! And closely followed with ISA being abolished - all ISA detaimees FREE!!! Dare we dream???
written by ahmadneil, October 27, 2008 10:56:01
The only way to keep MT entertain is to speak your mind and feel good.Whether it's the truth or not we all just take as face value.I write what I feel good and you write what you feel good.

Dear Rainbowseahorse,Thanks !I just want to keep MT alive.Just feel good and you will enjoy reading MT.Best of health to you!
agree 137
written by Motherchell, October 27, 2008 10:57:30
Pete !Deepavali for us is only when you are out , and all freed from Kamunting. You have to be out, for all good things to happen. The evildoers fear you more!
I wish and pray for the 7th , that the judge makes a difference between a Judgement to be written in History, for all the young to see and learn the truth or be sacrilegious to the scales of true justice. A first Year law student at Lincoln's Inn can see the facts so right , so well argued .

I pray there is sapience in all deliberations of the Human soul!! We are not God?? Everything is made by MAN!!! for his conveniences!!
written by DontPlayGod, October 27, 2008 11:00:54
Remember, that Yemeni Arab, posing as bumiputera, has still got an ace up his sleeve. The ISA. RPK will still be detained in Kamunting, despite being freed on the sedition charge. That pseudo-Arab will say he is being kept there for being a threat to the country. One wonders what threat is there.

As I see it, only PR ascending to power can free RPK. UMNO will keep him locked up for a long time. So, if we want to see RPK freed, only Anwar can do it now. I am still for PR taking over the country as soon as possible.
written by ahmadneil, October 27, 2008 11:01:53
Today is Deepavali.We all Indians are just hoping that this Deepavali will pass quietly becos this year is a sad year for the Indians.So many things happen and that Samy the ass hole never stand up for us.Instead he is happily celebrating Deepavali with all the wanita MIC in his cocoon.I hope we can all celebrate Deepavali together next year and by that time Samy in dead already.
agree 123
written by Kunta Kinte, October 27, 2008 11:12:43
Can we have a meeting point somewhere in PJ? I am not too sure of the way.
written by palani, October 27, 2008 11:19:15
Dear Pete & Family, how happy to hear RPK most likely will be released on 7 Nov. I pray on this auspicious day that it will come true. For me, it's the greatest gift for Deepavali that I have ever had in my life. I sincerely hope this year's Festival of Lights will usher good tidings and bring forth brightness in the life of all Malaysians. Take care and God Bless You and your family.
written by justinlian, October 27, 2008 11:19:34
Rainbowseahorse,
If MT doesnt have ahmadneil,micheal,you and others, I think it could be a very bored website to read cos everyday will be the same.
With you all, everyday is entertaining....
and everyday is new...............
agree 122
written by thegodfather, October 27, 2008 11:28:57
Deepavali will have meaning for me only if my brother RPK and all the other brothers in ISA are freed.
written by taishan, October 27, 2008 11:32:40
RPK the man sents Happy Deepavali greetings to the Indians.
Bodohwi the Melayu celup never sents any holiday greetings to the Indians.
Bododwi the PM of UMNO sents a warning instead to the Indians.
written by Anak_Asia, October 27, 2008 11:37:40
Happy Deepavali and happy holidays *****

from
http://votingmalaysia.blogspot.com/ smilies/wink.gif
written by Kuku Burung, October 27, 2008 11:50:10
Is it true? I pray it is true that RPK will be released on 7th. I tried to be at Shah Alam court but got there late as was caught in traffic jam. Anyone knows the best way to get there from Puchong, without going through jam?
written by Saint, October 27, 2008 12:12:44
God bless; May your dreams come true. We all want Pete out.
written by kkselvam, October 27, 2008 12:30:02
A big thank you to Pete and his family for their wishes.

Happy Deepavali to all Malaysian.Let us celebrate together as one BIG family.

Free RPK!!!!
written by Rainbowseahorse, October 27, 2008 12:35:01
DontPlayGod,

Haven’t you heard of the devastating flood in Yemen where at least 58 killed and over 20 thousand homes destroyed??
Hopefully, our Fat Haed Ex-Yemenis is heading there to check on his ancestral mud house and so would not have time to think up more nonsensical charges against our bro Pete.

Justinlian,

Yes, this is a nice blog, can be interesting, and I like reading comments and inputs from fellow bloggers. However, like some other fellow bloggers too, due to some important up-coming events, I might be posting less here. But I’ll pop-in when time permit!

As the will of God, our bro Pete might be posting here soon!

Cheers to all, and keep the flame burning!
written by Hakim Joe, October 27, 2008 12:37:04
Hey ahmadneil, tsk...tsk...kinky, kinky stuff, man!
Wouldn't it be great if someone did a "Chua Soi Lek" on him then.
Bet those VCDs will be selling like hotcakes.

written by JJFoo, October 27, 2008 12:54:20
Ahmadneil……….Not disputing on your right to “feel good”, but rather it not be at the expense of credibility (which is already a rare commodity in Malaysian society these day). Otherwise MT will be degraded to just another “feel good” blogger’s site (there are tons of such site on the internet). Participant of MT do have a moral responsible to preserve and upheld MT as a credible site for those seeking Freedom, Liberation, Fairness, and Justice for a better nation. Let’s try not to soil it.

At times I do find you quite entertaining and you are doing your part to keep the flame burning, for that, I thank you.

To all Malaysian (be it of any race) believing in Hinduism, a HAPPY DEEPAVALI.
disagree 41
written by ROBERTNGTG, October 27, 2008 12:55:53
Please come to Shah Alam court on 7 Nov 2008 for RPK's 2nd Habeas Corpus hearing because Pet is likely to be freed on that day! Come to show your support.

YES. THAT'S WHAT WE ALL HOPE. MT, PLS POST THE EXACT TIME OF HEARING. I WASTED 3 HOURS WAITING FOR THE 2ND HEARING AND LEFT DISGUSTED AS I HD NO IDEA
WHAT WAS HAPPENING AND FOUND OUT IT WAS ONLY 11.30AM.
written by thor, October 27, 2008 13:11:53
HAPPY DEEPAVALI.

Enjoy the time with loved ones and friends.
written by johanssm, October 27, 2008 13:28:27
Everything started from a simple dream . It is dreams that kept most people holding on and hopes for a better future. The dream of RPK is to have a fair and justified gov for Malaysia and this region. Nearly all of us here share the same dream , more or less.
What bn gave to peace loving and fair minding Malaysian are nightmares.
Do take a cue from Datuk sri Semi Pambu Value , we must be united and have the ability to kick the butts of bn .
Some are fast to blame the PR for failing to take serious actions on the new 4 states held by PR as state gov. Do bear in mind that the bn are the ones controlling all the polis, courts , aca and the ISA .
Some are fast to say Anwar is a liar for his failure to take over.
Do bear in mind that to take over , we need the backing from East and West Malaysia. We cannot ignores Sabah and Sarawak . They need some time to rethink , regroup and plan. SAPP did their part. Zaid did his part by resigning in grace. Billy Abit did his part .PAS did their part helping the Hindraf. More will follows. These are what we need , supports. We need supports .
Same as we supports RPK.

Happy Deepavali to all people of the world.

written by Samwise, October 27, 2008 13:57:55
Ahmadneil you dissapoint me, I was so looking forward to the secrets you dug up. What a load of crap and BS! Anyway, it made good reading.
disagree 41
written by macanhitam, October 27, 2008 14:26:17
தீபாவளி வாழ்த்துக்கள் to all Hindu brothers. I walk with HINDRAF and Makkal Sakthi in my head.
written by vineeth menon, October 27, 2008 14:28:05
Wish all the Deepavali celebrating readers and their family
A Very Happy Deepavali ...
written by biggun129, October 27, 2008 14:45:05
Brother Ahmadneil & family:- I wish you and your family a very Happy Deepavali!
written by temenggong, October 27, 2008 14:46:55
rpk will be freed of the Sedition charge on Nov 7th. But he will continue to be incarcerated under the ISA.

I will celebrate DeepaRaya with rpk, the Hindraf 5, WaythaMoorthy and all ISA detainees at the end of November when this present BN govt is replaced. This I'm certain.

And drinks are on me!
written by June, October 27, 2008 14:48:18
Happy Deepavali to all our Indian friends and MT Readers. Yes, 7 Nov is going to be a history day.

Marina, We will continue to pray hard for Pete release.
written by A MI, October 27, 2008 14:53:08
pssssssst a lil birdie told me that most of the yemenis in Malaysia actually came from Sri Lanka. Could they be Tamil Tigers masquerading as Yemenis? Some terrorisng traits seen in botak!
written by kenny, October 27, 2008 15:05:21
Dear JJFoo,

Would like to thank you for your fair comments. We can have fun, but not at the expense of truth. There are other means to showcase one's creativity.

Just 3 and a half months ago, I pointed out that MT was our premier Malaysian political website in a rebuttal to Mansor Puteh.

I very much hope that our top grading for MT will remain. On the same breath, it is hoped that the more serious contributors who were in anyway discouraged by nonsensical postings, will return to help upgrade the level of discourse in MT; to help educate and stimulate all readers here with their high-grade views and debates.

Made-up stories should not be encouraged to avoid unwanted rumours. The credibilty of our selfless RPK and MT must be maintained to attract more members and readers in our struggle to bring down BN.

Having said that, I too would sincerely like to say Thank You to Ahmadneil for his spirit in upholding our march to freedom from tyranny.

Hope more of us will MAKE time to be in Shah Alam on Nov 7.

A Very Happy and Blessed Deepavali to all Malaysians!

written by fergie, October 27, 2008 15:06:37
HAPPY DEEPAVALI TO ALL! Good will prevail over evil and light will prevail over darkness. May the light always shine on RPK and family and may RPK see FREEDOM on 7 Nov.
written by kenny, October 27, 2008 15:09:24
Temenggong, have you got it wrong there?

Nov 7th is for the habeous corpus for RPK's ISA detention, not for his sedition charge.
written by temenggong, October 27, 2008 15:20:57
Temenggong, have you got it wrong there?
Nov 7th is for the habeous corpus for RPK's ISA detention, not for his sedition charge.

Oops. you are right!

Don't forget the end of November celebrations at Waikiki.
written by Debbie, October 27, 2008 15:26:26
HAPPY DEEPAVALI FROM DOWN UNDER. UUUUUUUUUUUM MISS THE FOOD.

SHALOM AND GOOD TIDINGS AND GOD BLESSINGS.
written by Sunnysoul5, October 27, 2008 15:34:19
Kenny,

It can be a disaster once MT cannot have the integrity under the close scrutiny of RPK and team, and everybody can write what they want be it truth or fantasy. The day will some when MT may not be able to uphold integrity, truth, respect, justice, and fair reporting.

The resignation of an editor in Malaysiakini is the result of her respect for integrity, even though she could be misled by a reliable source that turns out to be fake.

Just imagine someone claims to have all the details and evidences about Altantuya's dealing and wheeling in Paris, and many people believe the truthful reporting but in the end turns out to be a NATO. Where is the integrity and credibility of the MT team and bloggers at the end of the day?

Freedom of speech and expression must be honoured and respected if only the information is truthful and accurate. Do not misintrepreted that fundamental rights as we are free to write anything we like without upholding truth, justic and honesty.

Let us use the spirit of Deepavali or Diwali, to help RPK get his freedom from Kamunting. This is more so when we need him to deal maintain the image, integrity and credibility of MT.

Let us pray hard for RPK's freedom.

written by kenny, October 27, 2008 17:03:18
Dear Sunnysoul5,

I fully agree with your points. But I think we have to take this episode as water under the bridge now.

Just hope that those readers whose level of gullibility was tested would learn to be more analytical towards any suspicious stories.

Let's not get too worked-up over this and stay our course, stay united! Continue our efforts in this regard. I for one will promise to shoot down anyone who makes up cock and bull stories again. We are all together. Let it go, please.
written by mei1, October 27, 2008 17:13:56
Let's hope to hear GOOD news from Shah Alam court on 7 Nov. Though we've so many evils in this country, I still believe that JUSTICE will prevail in the end. smilies/smiley.gif
written by ASK4u, October 27, 2008 17:58:01
How I hope Pete will be freed on 7th Nov. This is the sweetest thing I heard for a long time now. I urge everyone to pray hard for RPK's release.
written by agadam magadam, October 27, 2008 18:06:18
Ahmadneil,
I think you should not be misleading us.. Most of us take the trouble to find out the truth thru MT and we want to beleive all we read here.. Not some fiction or fairy tale...
I take Malaysia Today, seriously and promote MT very agressively amongst all those I know.. and my friends in turn follow MT religiously..
I've got nothing against people like you, just that you shouldn't be misleading us ...
I took your Paris episode seriously and was looking forward to your so-called 'exposures' ... and then your Mongolia trip....
Please don't fool us no more.. You should feel ashamed and should stay away from MT for awhile... Don't you feel ashamed., May I ask..???
disagree 105
written by ahmadneil, October 27, 2008 20:52:31
written by agadam magadam, October 27, 2008 18:06:18

Don't you believe it.You will come back to apologise to me when MT release it and my coming trip to mongolia will be even more better,interview with Shaariibuu and others.Stay tune,my friend!You will love it!it's true.Ya!
written by Fuminari, October 27, 2008 23:14:55
happy deepavali to all fellow indian malaysian except samy velu n mic.
written by Lis LQ, October 28, 2008 13:59:34
Happy Deepavali to all Malaysian celebrating the festival of light.
Happy Deepavali Ahmadneil and family. Ahmadneil,THANK YOU for all your postings from Paris,and looking forward to read all your reports from Mongolia.
Thank you and keep up your good work. Takecare while on your mission to Mongolia.
written by rpremkumar2u, October 28, 2008 14:55:55
Festival of Lights. As far as I am concerned, every vigil with candle light has been equal to this. Just to put the festival in perspective : days before there was Edison and his incandescent light bulb; street lamps and torch lights, there was only a few flickering lights in every household in India. The palaces and abodes of the nobility had resplendent lighting. A festival of lights heralded every household lighting up tiny oil lamps to signify light over darkness; triumph over evil and knowledge over ignorance. I celebrate with happiness that RPK is the shinning beacon of truth over lies. To me that is the significance. Every candle light at every vigil blazes with the brilliance of RPK's fortitude.
written by Jit Dharma, November 02, 2008 22:43:54
Ahmadneil, it's actually a good idea and any writer/journalist with the finances ought to pursue it. God knows what a few educated guesses and digging up might reveal both in Paris and Ulan Bator. Anyway, naughty! naughty! for the send up but it's cool bro, I had fun keeping up with your 'adventures'. MT has a lot of serious in it. A little humour wont hurt.
So to you Bro., Kak Marina and all our Malaysian family... Happy Deepavali and may our thoughts be with all our family members being brutalized in Kamunting.
May the Lord deliver them to the love and care of their families.
written by hellboykl, November 03, 2008 01:28:23
Thanx for the greeting's Pete, I wish they will release you as soon as possible.
written by jivan, November 03, 2008 14:02:53
Thanks for the Greeting's Pete.
But actually it was a 'Sad Deepavali' for all of us. We will all celebrate a Happy Deepavali once you and all our Hindraf leaders and all the ISA detainees has been released.

Deepavali marks the victory of good over evil. It is to celebrate the homecoming of Lord Ram of Ayodhya, after 14-year exile in the forest and his victory over the demon-king Ravana(Narakasura in some texts). In the legend, the people of Ayodhya welcomed Ram by lighting rows(avali) of lamps(deepam), thus its name Deepavali.

This festival of Deepavali is to express gratitude at the defeat of the Naraka (demonic tendencies in man. Naraka is the name for hell(neraka). The Asura(demon), whose death at the hands of Krishna is celebrated today, is called Narakasura.

Malaysians will celebrate a Happy Deepavali once the Narakasura’s(be it UMNO or BN or Najib or Samy or Hamid) has been defeated. Until then, we will only be celebrating Sad Deepavali.