Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Unite, Samy urges Indians

Unite, Samy urges Indians PDF Print E-mail
Sunday, 26 October 2008 21:07
(TheStar) KUALA LUMPUR: MIC president Datuk Seri S. Samy Vellu has called on the Indian community to set aside their differences, unite and speak with one voice. In his Deepavali message, he said, for the sake of future generations, Indians must not cast aspersions on each other to the extent of dividing the community.

“Let us put our energy, mind and resources to bring about the transformation needed to face a globalised and borderless world,” said Samy Vellu.

It was time for the Indian community to work together to overcome the global economic recession, and their thoughts and strengths must be unified, he added.

He said that they must not “be in a state of denial” and deny that the Indian community had achieved progress in all fields.

“They must also be mindful that there is a section within the community that still lags behind economically and socially.

“This is where our focus should be.

“The ordinary Indians have placed their trust and future on their leaders. They look to us for guidance and to improve their living conditions.

“So let us do our work and not be engaged in unnecessary squabbles,” he said.

He hoped this Deepavali would enlighten the humanity in all the Indians in Malaysia, adding “let us move forward and maintain the racial unity”.

Malaysian Associated Indian Chambers of Commerce and Indus-try president Datuk Kenneth Eswa-ran said the Deepavali celebration should not be restricted to the Indian community.

“I hope every Malaysian will consider this as our very own Malaysian festival.

“I am positive that it will help prosper the relationship and further strengthen our ties in the Bangsa Malaysia tradition,” he said in his Deepavali message.

Eswaran also hoped that entrepreneurs and the country would be blessed with enough resilience to “sail through the current volatile financial market and the global economic scenario”.

Comments (58)Add Comment
written by macaufan, October 26, 2008 21:15:02
SemiValue,
united m'sian indian with 1 voice?
'korek korek....!'
BUT
1st u must step down as MIC president bcos of u, all m'sian indian BOIKOT MIC !
set d record right urself !
written by Toyolbuster, October 26, 2008 21:19:52
Samy, whose voice is this one voice gonna be? Yours? With you perpetually dominating in our nightmares, we just wish to wake up from it.
written by Biztrack, October 26, 2008 21:20:59
What coc this Sami-N-Value talk! The vast majority of Indians in Malaysia are united and have placed their trust in their leaders. But this shameless Sami-No-Value's slave master decided to ban the umbrella the Indians unite under (HINDRAF) and to detain their leaders (the HINDRAF 5) without trial.

I mean .... how does that man sleep at night!
written by ahmadneil, October 26, 2008 21:30:55
I hold Samy Value directly responsible for the persecution of the Indians in Malaysia.
written by Desert Fox, October 26, 2008 21:34:25
must have come from same gene pool as they both don't know how to feel shame
written by miwaki, October 26, 2008 21:40:10
MIC,MCA and Gerakan should unite and speak with one voice,ie go to hell !
written by Stingray78, October 26, 2008 21:53:47
Indians not united? They are united, united against BN & MIC. Thats why you lost your parliament seat. Wake up man, 8 over month already but still don't know what hit you? Tsk...tsk...
written by ahmadneil, October 26, 2008 21:54:34
This is what Samy means......

'Unite, Samy urges Indians and give me all your land'.
Cook Old Samy with curry and feed it to Syed the Anaconda.
written by cheekymate, October 26, 2008 21:55:30
Semi value, you are just inviting people to curse you You have betrayed your brothers, sold their birthright in Malaysia,all in the name of corruption. Get the message loud and clear, traitor?
written by PublicStranger, October 26, 2008 22:02:25
Dei SunniVellu; you never stop talking kok. Indians in Msia no longer believe what you say cos you cakap tak serupa bikin. And you always tell ppl your kemaluan besar. Msia Indian community doesnt like this kind of leader. Everyone on HINDRAF side not your side. You better stop talking cos the more you talk the more we hate you. Ohya the Indian community now didnt approach MIC anymore dun simply claim ppl approach or ask for your help. They now approach Pakatan Rakyat not MIC cos MIC - Mic Is Cunni
written by onnetline, October 26, 2008 22:04:57
The Malaysian Indians will unite without the need of your corrupted leadership, I'm sure.
written by crazygweilo, October 26, 2008 22:10:50
In contrast to my nickname for Najib Tun Razak, I think I should reveal the nickname I have for Samy Vellu. Again, following the Star Wars theme, I now nominate you.

Jabba the Hut of Sungai Siput. See, it rhymes very nicely too. I have seen some comical politicians over the years, but you, by far are an absolute clown. There was Dan Quayle in the United States. George W Bush. The current UK Labour Party. Hugo Chavez. The Tories under John Minor. The Monster Loony Raving Party in England. And then.....you..... The first time I knew of Jabba, he wrote a fawning poem to Pak Lah, in Tamil, and the translation was published in the Star one morning in 2006, not long after I had got back to Malaysia.

I was incredulous. "Chosen by the people, born to lead", I mean, what the hell was this drivel. Maybe it had lost some of its content in translation, but to me, it appeared to be some kind of neo-stalinist rubbish for Malaysia. Maybe the journalists at the Star are engaging (in what I have long suspected) is a form of reverse satire. In other words, make it sound so good that its unbelievable even to the most primitive minded inmate at Tanjong Rambutan. So unbelievable that through the fog of mental illness, even they know to put a big X beside the opposition candidate, even if the opposition candidate was called Fido or Rover.

I began to suspect then that Malaysian newspapers were a joke. I mean, back then, the only reason for me to buy a paper was to do the Soduku, the crossword, look at the Financial pages, and I liked having the tangible feeling of a paper.

Well, I have'nt bought one since February 20th this year. At my local shop, I read the paper, and I give the shopkeeper RM1.20, and tell him.

"Give it to your kid for pocket money, because hes going to need it when hes older and needs to study overseas when these ba$tards have flushed it down the drain. But don't give it to those tosspots at Bari$an/MCA". So far, theres more than RM200 in the jamjar, and I took out a subscription to Malaysiakini once they were able to take my credit card (took a while, but it worked eventually)

Just for you, Samy (I mean Jabba), we dedicate this song, thanks to the boys at www.comedycourt.com.my

"Goodbye Sam, so long surrender, Goodbye Sam, so long surrender
Sam, your leaving the gang, so don't come around for work on Monday
So, we want you to know, more than your face, we'll miss that toupee
Now after all you have done, all you've been waiting for has finally come
All the sweet time to spend your retirement fund.

Goodbye Sam, hold Kayveas hand now, goodbye Sam, Komala Devi
Suddenly, theres a new kind of MIC, and no more PPP
Goodbye Sam, hold Kayveas hand, goodbye Sam, console the man
You should have left, when Mahathir, he told you to.

So its goodbye to Saaaamy Vellu

Your an irrelevance, your yesterdays man, noone listens to you, much less respects you anymore. Are you so sozzled on Toddy and Guinness Stout that you don't realise these things. JUST RETIRE.

written by biggun129, October 26, 2008 22:20:40
Samy,Its easy to unite the Indian community, just do as the following, lst-Ask your buddy-Syed botak to release the Hindraf 5 detainees in Kamunting Camp, and invite them to join your Rayavali Open House at PWTC, 2nd-Ask all the MIC members for the signatory campaign for the abolishment of ISA, so that they dont simply detained our innocent Indian Brothers and Sisters, dont just do the lip servicing, do it now, if you want the Indian community to Unite and back you up!!!
written by allmenarebrothers, October 26, 2008 22:23:10
Semi Value
Just one 5-letter word for you, namely, PODAH!
written by cheekhiaw, October 26, 2008 22:27:32
Indians should unite against, not with, those thieves in Muttal Indian Congress...

written by Jit Dharma, October 26, 2008 22:28:53
Samy urges Indians to unite,
Indians urge Samy to bugger off.
Don't be in denial? Can you believe the delusions
of this man.
written by Goldfinger, October 26, 2008 22:32:12
Oh SHUDDUP you wiggy satan. Hindus are long united under Hindraf. It's only you the biggest satanic mole in the hindu's community, from the barisan neraka's that is plotting their downfall. All for your evil selfish gains. You are the biggest spineless idiots.A stand out, outcast and a disgrace to our Malaysian Hindus community. May this Deepavali bring a stronger courage to all Malaysians, to see the downfall of this evil regime.

To all my Hindus brothers,sisters,uncles and aunties... wishes from all anak bangsa Malaysia...Have a Happy Deepavali and may all your wishes comes true.
written by johanssm, October 26, 2008 22:33:00
Sami the pambu the right. All Malaysian must unite and kicks their bn butts out.
They are too much lah.
Tomorrow is Deepavali. Some will celebrate and some will not celebrate for obvious reasons. But let us all unite and settle scores with the bn.
Be united and kicks the butts off mic, mca , gerakan , umno

-adil 138
written by DreamLady, October 26, 2008 22:33:44
Semi value, didn't I tell you to get lost long time ago? Why are you still hanging around? The Indians do not need you, the Chinese and the Malays hate the very sight of you..

You are the highly decomposed garbage that still left uncollected by the garbage truck, for reason known only to Pak lah...
written by indianputra, October 26, 2008 23:00:06
SAmy Fcuk off!! YOu brought Indians to this low level and it is better you simply SHUT UP!!
written by StevenO, October 26, 2008 23:04:32
Woi!! Poondek Semi Value,

Always suspect that you're a retard, but the moment you open your mouth,...All doubts disappear.

Unite under you so that you can exploit them without any conscience?? Only retarded dare to have such ambition. Can't you just bow out without making a scene??!!

written by Kampong, October 26, 2008 23:16:50
This snake is right up there with the stupid Syed in terms of shamelessness and ugliness. Man do they deserve each other.
written by Dongra Dude, October 26, 2008 23:19:09
Hello Semi Value! Go and mend Your family first before you unite we Indians. Shit and you are like the 7 1/2 Sanian which is a bad omen for the Indian Community. You Kammanati, get lost and dont your filthy mouth on this auspecious day where Naragasuran like you to be sacrificed. Dei Datk enneth Easwaren, please can you arrange Mr.Ji for Mr.Semi Value, because Semi need to buang sueh and Mandi Bungab like you arranged for Najis and Rospumah. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Taufique, October 26, 2008 23:21:14
Unite, Samy urges Indians.

F*ck off, Malaysians urges Samy.
written by johntyc, October 26, 2008 23:24:01
It's over. It's all over for Samy and MIC. Speak with one voice? Yeah, why not. But definitely not Samy's.

One must not “be in a state of denial”. Agree, and that include Samy and MIC.

“The ordinary Indians have placed their trust and future on their leaders. They look to us for guidance and to improve their living conditions.

Is it? Are you still daydreaming? smilies/grin.gif
written by justinlian, October 26, 2008 23:34:18
Sami, Retire la....
Time for you to go...
Forget about Indians, they dont like you so much.
Others will take care of them...
If you have time, plant more hair on your head...
written by mikewang, October 26, 2008 23:39:50
I can see that the Indians in this country are very much united these days, under Pakatan Rakyat.

They understand the power of their votes much better now.
written by picadilly, October 26, 2008 23:43:31
Yes we have United.
We are one voice- with Brothers Waytha and Uthaya!

Indians are in Denial because they cannot accept progress in every fioeld my Foot!!!

indians were 42% in medical field, today decline to 28%
36% were engineers, today only 16%,
48% in veterinary now at 22%
28% in accounts , now at 7%

what have you done to stop this denial you moron.

You rape us and you get the opportunity to become Chancellor (not even VC) of AIMST univerisity, you BASTARD. You are equal to sultans and kings in becoming a chancellor. you faggot everything you do , you get to the top.

We will unitingly SCREW you, Have a F-up Deepavali for you scumbag vellu!
written by avj, October 26, 2008 23:44:31
Samy do us all a great favour,Just drop dead.
written by Horizonline, October 26, 2008 23:56:26
hindraf have sounded their voice. it is you who are in 'state of denial'. bodoh punya orang!
written by onnetline, October 27, 2008 00:11:06
Samy,

You are the cause why some Malaysian Indians are under detention !
And of course, the Malaysians Indians will unite AGAINST a dirty crook like you, I'm sure.
written by Janaka, October 27, 2008 00:11:20
WTF, Indian United? FcukOFF bastard moron seminovalue !
You are the devil causes the Indian to suffer and experience HELL in this country.
Now the 5H in the hellCAGE!
JUST DO US THIS FAVOUR, ... why don't you get the Sh*TFOOL somdomised your backside 'HOLE' and let the najis somdomised your mouth! as the Deepavali gift. smilies/angry.gif
written by picadilly, October 27, 2008 00:16:18
A leader out of touch with his community, assumes they are well off and chides them for being in denial for highlighting their plight. Is this a leader?

Already rejected by the masses, the so called one man army-cannot stop me LOSER has been ultimately kicked out of everything except MIC and so he keeps Raping the ommunity..
written by InEffective, October 27, 2008 00:18:08

Unite to :
- secure equal-rights, equal-opportunities
- prevent strategic exclusion and persecution by 3rd class politicians and governance
- secure equal-protections under the law and law-enforcement
- unite to reject and eject unscrupulous politicians who sell-out your rights, liberties, freedoms
- reject racial-nationalism

And finally, unite or you and your children will forever live as indentured slaves to politicians.
-
written by justinlian, October 27, 2008 00:20:05
Sami, Someone reporting to the police say that you rape them arr...
You are under arrest on ISA for raping malaysian.
You dirty fella...
written by DreamLady, October 27, 2008 00:36:57
man in Black, and socrates, where have you been? we miss your comments, and we have not heard from you for quite some time. Are you cross with us? Or you are no more interested to be part of the motivation team of MT?

Please, I am begging you to join us again, the more the merrier! We look forward to read your comments..

Take good care, and remember we love you too...
written by Xerxes, October 27, 2008 00:37:54
"...MIC president Datuk Seri S. Samy Vellu has called on the Indian community to set aside their differences, unite and speak with one voice...." Yep, his voice. As the spider said to the fly "welcome to my parlour". Step into Samy's trap and the Indian community will spend another millenia at least in Marginalised Land.

His UMNO masters has already begun the process of helping him con the Indian masses by banning Hindraf. They thought with Hindraf out of the way and UMNO clearly favouring Samy Vellu, the Indians will flock to him again as their saviour. Indians who does this will be the "fly" going into the web of UMNO and Samy to be swallowed hook, line and sinker. Indians should avoid him like the plague and continue to work on your rights with other parties and not the BN.
written by Apache3, October 27, 2008 00:40:43
Samy please STAY out of the INDIAN AFFAIRS. When you open your mouth you spew out SHIT.

To ALL HINDU MT Readers where ever you may be...

HAPPY DEEPAVALI AND MAY GOD BLESS YOU AND YOUR FAMILIES FOR MANY YEARS TO COME.
written by yipck, October 27, 2008 00:45:27
Easy to spot whether u are economically progress...

Look at the primary school and secondary school condition and u can see clearly...~!!!

Education is the primary role in shaping the society.
written by mykantree, October 27, 2008 00:53:41
Samy has conveniently forgotten that the Indians are indeed very united. United against him and the MIC for letting them down all the years that Samy led the party. So Samy's call for unity amongst the Indian is uncalled for.
written by Hakim Joe, October 27, 2008 01:36:57
You are absolutely CORRECT, semi value!
Just like those UMNOoutras unite to get rid of Badawi,
All Indians should unite to get rid of YOU!!!

written by kc kua, October 27, 2008 01:58:25
Dei Sammy, waiting for your Tun-ship before stepping down ah? Don't need to wait lar...if the lawyer can't make the justice...the God will do it for YOU!
written by ChrisLim, October 27, 2008 02:05:19
Samy the pariah. since when you take care of the Indians? Your priority is to take care of your pocket by setting up more tols and increase the tol rate as and when you like. You create trouble for Indians and make them suffer for those years. Do you think you still have the right to talk to all the Indians? You deserve all the Indians calling you "RARIAH"!!!
written by goman2k3, October 27, 2008 02:18:28
United against this pariah SemiValue, get rid of him now. Indian what are you waiting for,another 50 years of this pariah Indian.?
written by denkoh, October 27, 2008 03:26:36
samy,
indians are united...united to kick your freakin arse!!
written by Proud_2b_Malaysian, October 27, 2008 07:28:06
Don't the Indians speak with ONE voice now? Yes, when Samy is quiet.

Where was Samy when people and kid from Hindraf were arrested? Samy is quiet. We really don't know.

Does anyone listen to Samy in BN? We don't know. We don't hear anything.

What does Samy really do for the Indian community now? We don't know either.

Who is Samy again? We don't know. Who are we talking about now?

smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/tongue.gif

http://proud2bmalaysian.wordpress.com
written by Kyle, October 27, 2008 08:16:09
Dear Samy,
Shitty UMNO took away a Deepavali gift away by banning Hindraf.
You can return part of the light by resigning.
I really wonder where you did your facial.
It's real thick !
written by Bigjoe99, October 27, 2008 09:23:37
The greatest injustice to the Indian is Samy Vellu and his co-horts. Even UMNO cannot do as much damage to the community as the goons of MIC.
written by Hope4all, October 27, 2008 09:50:58
You're the greatest divider of the Indian community, so leave now.
written by Amicus Curia, October 27, 2008 10:16:21
Samy, resign and you will see a difference in ine Indian community. Right now forget it. Hindraf is here to stay.
written by Angela Ooi, October 27, 2008 10:29:33
ya, unite to kick this Smelly-no-value OUT
written by Francis, October 27, 2008 11:38:48
Do not Forget, Mr. Sami, you have sqaundered 106 million of the Indian wealth all to yourselves.

“They must also be mindful that there is a section within the community that still lags behind economically and socially."

do you know that you were and are the cause of these people.

Now, you expect us to trust you.

We have new leaders who can take care of the Malaysian Indians. You enjoy your golden years.
written by mrbean, October 27, 2008 12:18:10
samy.. it's time for you to RIP...
Shut up...and stop talking kok
written by JJFoo, October 27, 2008 13:25:49
Watch it Indain bro! Samy is trying to unite you people for one Mega-gang-bang with you people at the receiving end.

written by Saint, October 27, 2008 14:42:42
The Indians and the public have clearly and loudly said with one "vote" voice. "We do not want you". Please listen to us and leave.
written by bexe, October 27, 2008 21:29:13
Samy
The only way for the Indians in Malaysia and indeed all Malaysians to unite and move forward is to remove the millstone around our necks. That millstone is YOU.

So if you want unity and progress for your people, GO!
written by carribeanking7, October 28, 2008 16:50:45
Dear Samy Velu,

Malaysian Indians are already united, we are united against YOU and MIC,
you lost your seat in Sungai Siput and 80% of the electorate who were previously MIC supporters gave their vote to the opposition.

Only 3 assemblymen of MIC are in parliament, Pakatan has 9 assemblymen of Indian ethnicity.

Do you undersstand simple arithmetic, or you need arithmetic courses in tamil ?

written by Nunudada, October 28, 2008 17:56:20
Someone asked who is Samy Velu? Remember what Professor Khoo said:"that history should not be forgotten".Let me throw some light.
Samy Velu a.k.a Sitting Bull,is the self proclaimed leader of the injuns.Despite the numerous tribes of Injuns, he has managed to control a large majority with his trusty tomahawk,that can sever with one quick stroke.
The Cowboys consider him a friendly Injun and will trade with him and give him some perks in his reservation.He frequently meets the cowboys to smoke the peace-pipe.
Now the cowboys have given up smoking,and chief Sitting Bull has to smoke alone.He is trying his best to send some smoke signals to tribes near and far to support his smoking habit,but these injuns too are bent on giving up smoking and want a non smoker as their leader.
Alas!their plans are frequently thwarted,because of the trusty Tomahawk that has put fear into the junior chieftains.
Thus, so the story goes ,as the sun sets for yet another day,the tribes of injuns can only see dusk in the horizon where the cowboys herd their cattle on rich pastures