Does this Deserve the Arrest of a 6 Year Old Child PDF Print
Saturday, 25 October 2008 08:23

Let the Malaysian public decide if they are ready to live without fear and intimidation when a 6 year old human rights defender could do so and spend a day in detention. 

Wake up My dear Malaysians.

Thanks

Below is the 'crime' committed by her.

Comments (32)Add Comment
written by binarytan, October 25, 2008 08:24:08
typical useless and sinful UMNO gomen.

let us topple them as soon as possible as they have shown proof in marginalized our indian friends.

smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by Tom n Jerry, October 25, 2008 08:34:30
Arresting a 6 year old may traumatize many conscientious minds;but I am witness to a case where an innocent mother was charged for using *syabu* by a neighbour and she was arrested with her 4 year old son;who went to jail with her;she was subsequently released the next day but the incident traumatized her and her child to this day;she was never given an apology even though she was proven *not guilty*after examination;how pathetic of our PDRM;it is indeed gut-wrenching to see such barbaric *animals* in public service! smilies/angry.gif
written by ROBERTNGTG, October 25, 2008 08:36:38
Does this Deserve the Arrest of a 6 Year Old Child

IN THE FREAKING HOME MINISTER'S PEA BRAIN, HE WILL PROBABLY SWEAR HE IS DOING
IT FOR HER SAFETY
written by indianputra, October 25, 2008 08:44:32
DEEPAVALI 2008 is cancelled throughout Malaysia. No Indian or Hindu will celebrate Deepavali this year in Malaysia until the HINDRAF 5 and RPK is released from ISA. Indians irrespective of the political affliations have no right to celebrate the Deepavali when innocent Hindus and martyrs are suffering under ISA in Kamunting.

If any MIC/PPP/IPF leader or branch holds any Deepavali open house, all Indians and Hindus must boycott the open house.

All Indian Pakatan Rakyat MP's and State Assembly men must NOT hold any Deepavali Open House.

Indians, please UNITE for the sake of unjustified detention of our Hindu brothers in Kamunting. Please spread the news!
written by animal, October 25, 2008 08:59:51
another Black Day for right minded malaysian,
this kind of events shouldn't happen at first place,
really pity this small kid for her rough ride in early age
written by Highway16, October 25, 2008 09:50:52
First they hide under their wives' skirts.
Then they hid behind ISA.
Now they are afraid of a 6 year old kid!
Shame, shame, shame on you!
written by yellowkingdom, October 25, 2008 09:58:39
I do not condone what the govt has done to Hindraf leaders and RPK. But I disagree with indianputra's call to Pakatan Rakyat MPs NOT to hold open-house. Let us show to ALL Malaysians how PR MPs open-houses are well-attended by people, for the people and of the people, who are against ISA. Deepavali, after all a festival marking the triumph of good over evil. Let all Malaysians throng to these PR MPs open-houses and boycotting the BN MPs, who do not welcome us.
written by budakindia, October 25, 2008 10:55:55
Yeap I agree with indianputra! Let's cancel the celebration this year! No open houses until they are released! We should highlight her arrest to UNICEF, Amnesty International and other international bodies. smilies/angry.gif
written by wali10, October 25, 2008 11:32:54
Fellow malaysians... knowing the Malaysian way, and especially now that this is UMNO election time, I blame it on the HINDRAF for the 'inaction'. HINDRAF should 'make availabe' minimum three suitcases full of Highest Denomination Agongs ($$$$) to the persons relevant! smilies/grin.gif
written by apasalahku, October 25, 2008 11:43:24
i think this is great strategy. Why shouldn't kids be involved in the struggle? After all, its their Malaysia too.
And its not like they can learn anything about rights, freedom and democracy in our school system.
written by temenggong, October 25, 2008 11:56:03
Is it inappropriate for a child, accompanied by parents and guardians, to visit the PM's office to present an appeal, and an invitation for Deepavali?

She, like all of us, are struggling for our children's future!

During the temple demolitions last year, people on the ground were saying that either we struggle now, or our children may have to take up arms in the future.

I say we continue the struggle now.
written by Ahjamal, October 25, 2008 11:56:49
To all my Indian friends happy Deepavali some may not celebrate due to the unfair treatment by the UMNO warlords. The HM from what I read you are an unfair human. there are millions of Malaysian swearing at you I hope you are ok otherwise, the swearing may take effect by God will. What does it profit the HM to be so cruel is it money position or ego? Please be kind to fellow human and you wIll be touch the same. HM your future and thereafter all depends on your act I think your will go down to the bottom as of now unless you change.
written by Jana, October 25, 2008 12:57:34
I totally support Indianputra's call for NO CELEBRATION OF DEEPAVALI. Atleast let the celebration be confine to a family fuctions. If WE INDIAN MALAYSIANS have any sense of dignity and pride a TOTAL BOYCOTT OF ALL DEEPAVALLI OPEN HOUSE ORGANISED either by PAKATAN RAKYAT, MIC OR THE RACIALIST UMNO GOVT. must be observed. LET US BEGIN THE REVOLUTION FOR CHANGE.
written by Jana, October 25, 2008 13:02:25
We marginalised indians are fighting for our childrens future. The entire indian malaysians should and must be involved in the struggle for justice and fair play.
written by PeacefulMalaysia, October 25, 2008 13:11:55

PLEASE READ ME OUT LOUD

**** YOU ALL - YOU NGO's etc etc
WHAT ARE YOU ALL DOING ? Sitting on your fat ass

A CHILD GOES TO SEE THE PM WITH HER MOTHER AND IS TAKEN BY THE POLICE TO THE POLICE STATION - DO YOU KNOW THE PHYSCHOLOGICAL IMPACT ON THE CHILD. FOR THE REST OF HER LIFE SHE WILL BE TRAUMATIZED BY THIS ORDEAL.

THE POLICE AND THE PM MUST BE RESPOSIBLE FOR THIS AND ACTION MUST BE TAKEN AGAINST BOTH OF THEM

The child is NO Criminal. Why should she be taken to a police station?

What is the welfare dept doing about this !
What is the Ministry of Women & Children doing about this!
What are all you ****ing NGO's going to do about this !

Stop all you lip service and taken action to send these bullies to JAIL

Please please read me appeal and help
smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by PeacefulMalaysia, October 25, 2008 13:16:08
SHE HAS EVERY REASON TO SEE THE PM

This child is open to meet the PM

Who the **** is the PM not to meet the rakyat.

Remember it's our vote and our money that keeps him alive.

The child is a MALAYSIAN of Indian orgin and she has the legal right to see any damn shit in the government.
(After all those who work for the government are a whole bunch of shit ass holes)
written by RumahPanjai, October 25, 2008 13:30:56
The Malaysian police only have guts to arrest children, women and the weak! They won't hesitate to use smoke and water cannons on them but when it comes to manning their base in Chow Kit they are cowards and hide behind their wives skirts. They call themselves "PDRM" shame! Damned Jokers.
written by gorshan, October 25, 2008 13:59:57
stop being victimized,all you *******s and stop grovelling for sympathies and seeking cheap publicity.wait quietly and patiently for next general election and then hit these 'mothers' with all the votes you have by not voting them ever again. that is called sweet justice and revenge smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by banzai, October 25, 2008 15:33:16
mafiaa & coolandy,
STOP TALKING COCK...
written by banzai, October 25, 2008 15:38:15
mafiaa & coolandy,
Do you guys understand DEMOCRACY????
Are you 2 from Myammar or North Korea????
written by Ashleigh, October 25, 2008 16:55:38
This pain me more than to hear Anwar declare his mission hitting cold wall. How can anyone be so heartless??

I wonder why so much attention was given to Myanmar, Zimbabwe etc. by international human rights NGOs but no eye is on Malaysia when the ulmost cruelty is happening by the second and we the people have cried out loud for help... smilies/angry.gif
written by mafiaa, October 25, 2008 17:29:04
MY DEAR BANZAI,
DEMOCRACY MEAN ABOVE 21 YEAR OLD VOTE TO MAKE THEIR CHOICE OF GOVERNMENT, NOT TO USE SMALL KIDS TO SEEK PUBLICITY...THE INDIAN COULD USE THEIR BALLOT POWER WISELY...BUT FIRSTLY ,CHANGE THEIR MENTALITY AND ATTITUDE BEFORE THEY COULD CHANGE THIS COUNTRY.
written by ahmadneil, October 25, 2008 21:07:28
Next babies with with umblical cord will be arrested also.
written by Sabahfan, October 25, 2008 21:36:30
COULD SOMEBODY PLEASE FORWARD COPIES OF THAT LETTER TO THE UNITED NATIONS SECTOR OF HUMAN RIGHTS?

TELL ALL COMMONWEALTH COUNTRIES ESP GREAT BRITAIN SO THAT NEXT TIME ROSMAH GOES SHOPPING AT HARRODS... at least some of their reporters will ask her questions to confirm the truth of this matter...

GET THEM EMBARRASSED IN THE COMMONWEALTH NATIONS....
written by netaddict1, October 25, 2008 23:29:18
nolah. our pm is afraid of the 6 year old armed with a card and flowers. that's why she's detained.
what if someone sends c4?
written by Side Helmit Elba, October 26, 2008 00:50:45
A six years old chail can think and talk more sense than this current crops of politician. I hope the PM is not chicken to the point of refusing to accept this invitation and talk maturely with this 6 years old.
written by kodukodu, October 27, 2008 20:06:12
chicken, yes it is.