To write comment, please LOGIN at content-page.

• RPK's defamation trial - 2 July, Jln Duta Sessions Court
  • RPK's sedition trial - 17 July, PJ Sessions Court

'Govt action not anti-Indian' PDF Print E-mail
Saturday, 25 October 2008 08:18

PUTRAJAYA: The action against the Hindu Rights Action Force (Hindraf) should not be construed as a clampdown on Indians or Hinduism by the government, said Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar.

He said the action taken so far against the outlawed movement was simply because of their association with militancy and their extremist views.

"We are very clear on this and I don't offer any apologies for taking action in order to protect the peace, security and harmony of the country," he said when commenting on the arrest of the 10 Hindraf supporters who had turned up outside the prime minister's office yesterday.

On another matter, Hamid said it was the British authorities who had seized the passport of Hindraf chairperson P Waytha Moorthy, who is currently in self-imposed exile in London.

Speaking at his ministry's Hari Raya Aidilfitri gathering yesterday, Hamid said they had seized the passport in London upon Waytha Moorthy's return from an overseas trip and then sent it to the Malaysian High Commission.

"I have given the instruction for the passport to be returned to him. The travel document was never cancelled. It expires in 2010."

Asked why the passport was seized, he said the British authorities did so based on its police-to-police network information, which showed that Waytha Moorthy was under investigation and had charges levelled against him.

Hamid also lambasted Waytha Moorthy for labeling him a "racist, extremist and liar" in response to the minister's justification in banning Hindraf.

"I cannot be a racist as in my family there are Indians, Chinese and Malays."

- nst

written by binarytan, October 25, 2008 08:20:50
typical useless and sinful UMNO gomen.

let us topple them as soon as possible as they have shown proof in marginalized our indian friends.

written by cheekymate, October 25, 2008 08:27:05
Don't you use our Indian Chinese and Malay brothers to protect your sins, you paria.h ARAB!
written by cekikdarah, October 25, 2008 08:28:25
It's a pity though. I kinda liked Syed Hamid Albar when he was the Foreign Minister.

CekikDarah.com
http://www.cekikdarah.com/cash...-croc.html
disagree 24
written by loosecannon, October 25, 2008 08:29:39
Yea, right. At the rate this Indian hater is arresting and putting them behind bars, there won't be many Indians left walking around. Even children are not spared these days.
written by indianputra, October 25, 2008 08:47:40
To hell with you Syed Albar. You are the demonic enemy of Malaysian Indians. Deepavali means, good over evil and the day is nearby when the evil Malaysian named Syed Albar is punished.
================
DEEPAVALI 2008 is cancelled throughout Malaysia. No Indian or Hindu will celebrate Deepavali this year in Malaysia until the HINDRAF 5 and RPK is released from ISA. Indians irrespective of the political affliations have no right to celebrate the Deepavali when innocent Hindus and martyrs are suffering under ISA in Kamunting.

If any MIC/PPP/IPF leader or branch holds any Deepavali open house, all Indians and Hindus must boycott the open house.

All Indian Pakatan Rakyat MP's and State Assembly men must NOT hold any Deepavali Open House.

Indians, please UNITE for the sake of unjustified detention of our Hindu brothers in Kamunting. Please spread the news!
written by cubi76, October 25, 2008 09:13:23
Syed Hamid! Do not assosiate yourself with either Malay, Chinese, or Indian! Dont tarnish Malaysia's image!

You are rejected from all of us! You are nobody!

Shame on YOU! Fcuk off you piece of shiit filthy asswipe! Go back to your Nazi KKK root!
written by biggun129, October 25, 2008 09:41:31
Believe it or not, Six years old minor and her mother together with the sympathisers are Outlaws!!!So, how to classfied our HM Syed Hamid???............
written by michael chick, October 25, 2008 09:43:25
written by Highway16, October 25, 2008 09:53:30
Aiya, Syit Hamid, how can you hate Indians so much.

You are Indian (oops, half Indian), and they are Indian, so take it easy on them lah. Eh! brother Indian?
written by sisa, October 25, 2008 10:27:09
Every Indian in Malaysia must take it that Syed Hamid Albar and the BN government is against indian and intimidating the indians in Malaysia.

You challange us .....this is how you are going to end up.They hate the indians in Malaysia.

Systematic Resistance - a. Don attend Any Open house deepavali Functions.
b. Do not buy from GLCs' - Petronas etc
c. Do not park any money in government banks.
d. Show your defiance - every small action helps.

Do your path - DON BE A SISA
written by miwaki, October 25, 2008 10:54:10
Hamid can do anything now because he is the Home minister.He is the King,what he says can never be challenged but let's wait till Pakatan Rakyat forms the new government,we can then hang this scumbag together with roasted ducks side by side.
written by budakindia, October 25, 2008 11:01:28
Cancel all Deepavali celebrations! Don't attend any open houses especially MIC! Boycott everything! smilies/angry.gif Highlight all the arrest cases to all international bodies. Let them all know what they have done to us for the last 50 years! smilies/angry.gif
written by truthbespoken, October 25, 2008 11:19:51
Syed Botak's common line, we are not anti-who-who. Deny! Deny! Deny! But then he does exactly that! Anti-people's aspirations! To hell with these liars!
written by InEffective, October 25, 2008 11:55:59

Exactly right - any legitimate dissent or challenge to bogus and illegitimate authority will meet the same response.

Self-preservation of politicians take precedence over true law, justice, and coercion of the rakyat - Malaysian politicians are above and beyond the law - they account to no one in our 'progressive' nation of malaysia.

Threats from 6 year old children must be persecuted under the full extent of politicians. Possible even babies and toddlers with legitimate grievance will meet the same quality-of-governance from our enlightened politicians masquerading as leaders.
written by Motherchell, October 25, 2008 12:25:11
Albozo a Yemeni-- crossed the seas, did all he could to plant himself as a Bumi, Tdm did the same -- shy at where they come from -- so much for all wisdom taughts by their forefathers.

How could liars like Albar and TDM still exist playing the cards of race and religion!!! Is this the best they can offer even after they see money -they cant eat ??? Read more of where they belong--

http://sjsandteam.wordpress.com/category/equality/

The good against evil , no matter which seed we belong to --- our trees are deep rooted , from my school days till now --- my Malay,Chinese and Indian bonds will never be distracted by the bigots at Putrajaya. The hell for them is very near--- it will shake them with an infinite Richter!!!!

God bless all in this land and Hindraf in all their endeavours to see justice done to be seen!!
Makkal Shakti!!
written by Zapper, October 25, 2008 13:05:47
They are not anti-indian but just happen that indian is not the flavour of the day!!!!!!!!!!!
written by IceOnFire, October 25, 2008 13:24:35
{"We are very clear on this and I don't offer any apologies for taking action in order to protect the peace, security and harmony of the country"}

I wanna puke juz reading this!IN ORDER TO PROTECT THE PEACE,SECURITY AND HARMONY OF THE COUNTRY,u guys should arrest NAJIS ROSAK and not a 6 yr old girl who do no harm but just wishing to be reunited with her father!
A C4 killer will do no harm to our country BUT a 6 yr old child will do harm to our country????
Wat kind of theory/law is this!!!!
I used to love Msia but now I hate living in this country which is rule by LAW of THE JUNGLE!!

written by Ahjamal, October 25, 2008 13:33:02
HM you are a good liar and a good actor when you want to clear your mistakes you said you have relatives Indian Chinese and Malay so now you admit you are an Arab. Go and make more lies you cant bluff all the year round time up for you.
written by johanssm, October 25, 2008 13:44:07
Shit AlBlur is terrible when it comes to making up stories.
Bad liar and a bad actor too.
Such as-
Using ISA to protect a journalist
Using ISA on Teresa solely relying on utusan meloya newspaper.
Using ISA on RPK because arab descendants were "insulted".
Shifting the ISA blames to the polis .
Hindraf only have flowers and cards but labeled as terrorist
A 6 year old might be Malaysia's youngest terrorist.
His "indian and chinese relatives" are mic,miup,gerakan and mca.

written by benjo, October 25, 2008 14:02:50
You can keep singing this tune till the cows come home and nobody is going to believe anything you say. You are a bloody liar and racist. Please don't insult the Indians, Chinese or Malays by saying you're one or you have them in your family. If there is anyone related then it can only be Samy velu. Indians don't consider him one. Nobody is asking for your apology too. You won't even know what it means. God have mercy on you.
written by mykantree, October 25, 2008 14:38:05
"I cannot be a racist as in my family there are Indians, Chinese and Malays."

Perhaps that is why the Indians,Chinese and Malays are so ashame of him.
written by ez24get, October 25, 2008 14:43:34
Syed Albar is a coward and a bully!

He is only brave to take actions on 6 year old kids, women (as evidenced by the three consecutive ISA arrest of Teresa - DAP, Tan Hoon Cheng - journalist and Cheng Lee Whee - suaram), the minority races in Malaysia!

He goes the hardest on indians because indians only make up 6% of the population of Malaysia.

One day he will wake up and realise chinese and indians collectively make up 2/3rd of the world's population and are the major players in the world economy.
written by diehard, October 25, 2008 14:48:03
one little two little three little indian
four little five little six little indian
seven little eight little nine little indian
ten little indian boys
written by Jit Dharma, October 25, 2008 15:05:03
Albozo the magnificent, Albozo the merciless, Albozo the dumbass,
please don't tell us how to construe things, just do what you have to,
and we'll construe it how we like, okay. For instance, we construe you to
be an overfed and extraordinarily arrogant and cruel man who takes great
pleasure at throwing his fat arse around.Is that acceptible to you? No?
Well that's just tough doo-doo.
written by Stupid me, October 25, 2008 20:23:10
There are many ways in which a person can be denied freedom, one of which is by being ISAed. On the other hand ones freedom can be taken away by sickness like a stroke which can happen to anyone well above 60 years old. Hope my point is taken.
written by ahmadneil, October 25, 2008 21:01:34
Mic will definately be wipe out in the next election if the gov't keeps on arresting the Indians.
written by thor, October 25, 2008 22:08:39
Gaya betul, "I offer no apologies." This is the type of ARROGANT that is sinking the AMENO ship.

I remember the time this joker gave a press brief explaining a very profound concept, we arrested the journalist bcos we wanted to protect her. Notice the three other small players faces of agony each time this joker sprout BULL from this mouth.

GOD SAVE OUR PEOPLE FROM THE WOLVES

written by Side Helmit Elba, October 26, 2008 00:42:05
I cant understand my dear Syed. Just tell me who is more dangerous. The warloard with billions to spend to cause an uprising or the poor Watha Moothy. Next who could destroy the stability of our country - a tyrant who abuse power by aresting anybody who speak up against him or someone who is trying to bring up a social economic issue of his race. Third, who is more dangerous - someone who plunder our resources and coffer (The EPF, Tabung Haji fund and the oil royalty) or someone who reported certain quarters trying to stir up sentiments with intension of causing a racial riots. Who should be put under ISA, Who should be imprisioned and who should be chastised. Only the mentally retarded will not be able to distinguished. I sincere hope our leaders and the PM still should not have stooped as low as to that level.