Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow National Fatwa Council Forbids Tomboyism

National Fatwa Council Forbids Tomboyism PDF Print
Thursday, 23 October 2008 21:31

(Bernama) The National Fatwa Council has ruled that tomboyism, where a girl behaves or dresses in a boyish manner, is forbidden in Islam.

Its chairman Datuk Dr Abdul Shukor Husin said the decision was prompted by recent developments as there had been cases of young women inclined to behave like men and indulging in homosexuality.

“Parents must guide their children from indulging in disruptive activities that are against Islamic teachings,” he told reporters at the close of a two-day meeting of council here on Thursday.

The meeting was held to discuss social ills confronting Muslims, including the issue of tomboyism. 

written by cheekhiaw, October 23, 2008 21:47:41
Islam also forbids thievery, lies and murders but our country is led by thieves, liars and murderers and yet the Fatwa Council says nothing about it.

May be that council is made up of minors.

written by johanssm, October 23, 2008 21:52:47
Was waiting for these fatwa fatwa groupies to say something on the ISA and the NEP.
Or at least have some decency to issue a decree to forbids corruption and money politics. Oh , i forgot what RPK did said not too long ago.
Only in malaysia , umno is islam .
written by ahmadneil, October 23, 2008 21:54:02
NFC itself is a threat to Islam.
written by Alice, October 23, 2008 21:56:19
These groups don't seem to be interested in real issues such as injustice, ISA,corruption,murder etc etc etc. They are more interested in what women wear or don't wear . Get a lifelah .

Tomboyish behaviour is a phase some girls go through . Don't be over judgemental and decide they are all into lesbianism etc. Get out of the tempurung !
written by Amicus Curia, October 23, 2008 21:57:30
Islam also forbids the confining of a person for ANY PERIOD OF TIME without a trial. Either you apply all the rules or none.
written by MalaysiaBaru, October 23, 2008 22:09:15
National Farkall Council,

You are a disgrace to Islam! You are so concerned about the way a Muslim should look but don't give a damn about the matter of the heart. If you don't voice out about the widespread corruption, nepotism, cronyism, murder, abuse of power, political imprisonment, oppression, abuse of power, destruction of justice...then you have NO farking right to talk. Your silence on these far more important issues will ensure that Datuk Dr Abdul Shukor Husin and his gang of hypocrites will go straight to HELL!!! smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif

Ptui!!! You stink like shit!
written by budakindia, October 23, 2008 22:14:00
Err how about these?

1) Buying over priced helicopters
2) Blowing up bodies with C4
3) Temple demolition
4) Body snatching
5) Dog poisioning
6) Using public funds for bailing out non performing shares
7) The use of ISA
smilies/cool.gif Detained a 6 year old under Socities Act?
9) The use of Sedition Act?
10) The use of Quran for swearing?

Shouldn't Islam be universal? Why no fatwa on these?
Makan gaji buta kar? smilies/cheesy.gif
written by PeacefulMalaysia, October 23, 2008 22:17:49
Idiot
Go to Chow Kit and see all the Melayu's who are dressed in woman's clothings. I mean all the PONDANs
Who are they and what religion do the profess.
Dont go about shooting your mouth.
A survey showed that 80% of the Pondans are Malays who profess Islam and 65% of their clients are also Malays/ Muslims.
Please have a fatwa and KILL or STONE all these Malays - a few will also be from UMNO
written by PeacefulMalaysia, October 23, 2008 22:21:50
And please remember Islam also forbids CORRUPTION, MONEY POLITICS AND MURDER, CHEATING, ETC ETC WHICH UMNO STRONGLY BELIEVES AND PRACTICES.

If ever there is a FATWA - the whole of UMNO will perish into thin air.
ALL THE BASTARDS AND BITCH will be gone like C4
written by Tompios, October 23, 2008 22:23:30
Buatlah kerja mu wahai penguatkuasa Islam. Larangan hendaklah khusus untuk orang Islam sahaja. Fatwa ini hanya untuk orang Islam.

Pondan Islam kena berjaga-jaga. Opps! laki-laki Islam yang terperangkap dalam tubuh perempuan juga harus ubah sikap. Nanti Syed Hamid ambil tindakan masukkan ke dalam tahanan ISA. Ingat, Syed Hamid lebih berkuasa daripada JAKIM.
written by temenggong, October 23, 2008 22:32:47
These people must hate their religion.
written by DreamLady, October 23, 2008 22:32:51
national Fatwa council, if you were to join us as stronger force to fight against ISA SATANIC law, we will help you to find ways and means to eradicate those tomboyish creatures in our society..

the saying goes: you scratch my back, we scratch yours, is that the deal!!!!
written by MalaysiaBaru, October 23, 2008 22:36:39
National Fatwa Council

OK...so be it. First of all, please arrest THE CHEIF TOMBOY OF MALAYSIA: UMNO PuteraPuteri Chief, Datuk Azalina Othman! smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by lynn, October 23, 2008 22:44:05
Dr A Shukor,

As chairman of NFC, surely you are qualified to answer a few questions: we know Islam forbids homosexuality, lesbianism, sodomy - well, let's talk abt corruption, abuse of power, cronyism, nepotism, money politics & lying, cheating, murder,etc. all criminal offences under the law (if we still have the rule of law???) - tell us, does Islam forbid these as well as forbidding consumption of pork, alcohol & gambling?

So ...... what is your answer? If they are forbidden, can you please issue fatwas against all the above mentioned by us here so far? If you don't issue fatwa, does it mean corruption, cronyism, nepotism, cheating, stealing, lying are all not forbidden in Islam?
written by FFT, October 23, 2008 22:45:32
A correction was subsequently posted:

There was a misspelling. It should actually be NATIONAL FARTWA COUNCIL.

They fart away edicts at the request and pleasure of the National Nazi Movement a.k.a. UMNO.

Their official motto is:

"Menghalalkan yang haram, mengharamkan yang halal".

This is exactly why Najib can get away with murder, khalwat, corruption, fornication, terrorist threats with his keris, manslaughter of NS trainees, negligence, etc, etc......while RPK is detained for "insulting" Islam simply because he writes articles criticizing the Nazi movement.

written by born2reign, October 23, 2008 22:46:49
HAHAHAHAHA!!
Why are the good Muslims not having a demonstration against this Fatwa Councilmen, who forces a certain look for Muslims, but not enforce an honest and repentant life according to Islamic teachings? The Fatwa Councilmen are obviously putting UMNO as god, and Allah as servant of UMNO, because they take orders from UMNO and condone their abuse of power, while ignoring Allah's orders.

Yes, Fatwa Council should keep this up, and the good Muslims should watch the criminals in action, and together we will show the world the beauty of Islam lifestyle, while giving talks on Islamphobia by westerners. Name me which Islamic country is not full of corruption and bigots?

And I don't buy the Rulers coming out with social contract preachings, while they are the Head of Islam in Malaysia. UMNO is a bunch of devils and the Rulers are condoning their evils. Rather than preaching to the non-Muslims/UMNO our social standing, please clean up the acts of Muslims in abuse of power!!
written by gungadin, October 23, 2008 22:47:18
certainly looks like they are very focused on the sexual issues.
written by FFT, October 23, 2008 22:57:29
written by gungadin, October 23, 2008 22:47:18
certainly looks like they are very focused on the sexual issues.

I'm willing to wager this with anyone on MT....

Pay the National Fartwa Council or any of the JAIS/MAIS/PUKIS/etc offices, and look at the History and Temp Internet files on their computer. You will see that their computers and internet connections are used PRIMARILY to surf for porn.
written by onnetline, October 23, 2008 23:18:03
Dr Shookur,

What about that tomboy from the Sports Ministry ???? Tail her activities if you want to see the truth.
written by cruzeiro, October 23, 2008 23:51:25
Fine by me, as it doesn't affect me personally, although it doesn't make much sense.

However, the only thing I don't seem to understand is why these guys are so obsessed about "women issues", when there are greater things like humanity, corruption, education, NEP and the economy that they can address in the name of Islam ....