Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Syed Hamid denies lying about Hindraf leader’s passport

Syed Hamid denies lying about Hindraf leader’s passport PDF Print
Wednesday, 22 October 2008 21:30

By SIM LEOI LEOI in The Star

PUTRAJAYA: Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar has denied he lied about Hindu Rights Action Force (Hindraf) leader P. Waythamoorthy’s passport.

He said there had previously been a directive for the Hindraf man to surrender his passport to the Malaysian High Commission in Britain, where he is now living in self exile.

“The order was for him to surrender his passport so that it could be cancelled and we could bring him home for a warrant of arrest to be executed against him under the Internal Security Act. However, he never went.

“I never lied. The passport was never cancelled when I gave my first statement. How can it be cancelled if he never came to the High Commission? We would need to have take it back and stamp the word ‘cancelled’ on it.

“However, I subsequently gave the order in my first meeting as Home Minister -- and I am sure they would have implemented it -- for this directive to be rescinded,” he told reporters after attending the Rela Hari Raya open house at Taman Warisan here on Wednesday.

“He can travel and come back to face the consequences of his action then. They (Hindraf) have been distorting and misinfoming (people on) the issue,” Syed Hamid alleged, responding to claims made by Hindraf coordinator R.S. Thanenthiran.

Thanenthiran said the group, which has since been declared illegal by the Malaysian Government, had a letter from the United Kingdom border agency saying that it had received a notice of cancellation against the passport because Waythamoorthy was being sought for “criminal charges.”

In the letter dated Sept 23, it was stated that the British Embassy in Kuala Lumpur was notified of the cancellation on March 14.

written by KARMANNGHIA, October 22, 2008 21:39:37

Another book for him

written by indianputra, October 22, 2008 21:43:15
DEEPAVALI 2009 is cancelled throughout Malaysia. No Indian or Hindu will celebrate Deepavali this year in Malaysia until the HINDRAF 5 is released from ISA. Indians irrespective of the political affliations have no right to celebrate the Deepavali when innocent Hindus are suffering under ISA in Kamunting.

If any MIC/PPP/IPF leader or branch holds any Deepavali open house, all Indians and Hindus must boycott the open house.

All Indian Pakatan Rakyat MP's and State Assembly men must NOT hold any Deepavali Open House.

Indians, please UNITE for the sake of unjustified detention of our Hindu brothers in Kamunting. Please spread the news!
written by Mee Udang, October 22, 2008 21:44:40
Hamid said: "I never lied". This is the "BIGGEST LIE OF THE DAY". The award goes to you, Hamid!!! BE PROUD OF YOURSELF, MAN!!!! smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by PRman, October 22, 2008 21:47:01
“The order was for him to surrender his passport so that it could be cancelled and we could bring him home for a warrant of arrest to be executed against him under the Internal Security Act. However, he never went."

Wow, liar liar pants on fire! You just said that if he shows up at embassy, the password could be cancelled. The intention to cancel the passport existed, and you still could twist and turn the fact.

Sweet! Great job done, Mr MP!

written by indianputra, October 22, 2008 21:52:16
Sorry, DEEPAVALI 2008
written by fireduck, October 22, 2008 22:07:40
The way this guy spews untruth out of his mouth, is already an ISA-able offence. He is worst than a forked tongue lizard.
written by thor, October 22, 2008 22:12:56
Seriously, everytime he opens his mouth, shit sure flows. Imagine if u want to stop someone from entering yr country u must physically hve d CANCELLED chop that people knows. R we still in the stone age, come lah now we hve centralised control with computer technology all we hve 2 do is put mark on this record so that where ever entry points he comes in this will be highlighted and stop. Remember the deletion of a certain dead lady entry into the country.
These jokers are just full of bull, maybe he shld hve his bald head chopped cancelled so everybody will know he does not hve any intelligent. I seriously hope we do not hve this calibre of leaders in other ministries. We better pray hard for financial tsunami hitting everyone in the world except us since we hve such capable leaders. EPF r retirement fund for our enjoyment in our old age with rising inflation there will be a drop in standard of living, hopefully these people does not make a boo boo on this and we will be living below poverty level.

GOD SAVE OUR PEOPLE FROM THE WOLVES
written by DreamLady, October 22, 2008 22:32:33
Hamid albar, you have been crying wolf too many times.

This time even if you are really telling truth, nobody will not believe you !!

Aren't you going to bertaubat for all the heinous sins you committed against you own rakyat???

It is still not too late to repent..
written by asiana888, October 22, 2008 22:34:54
I think it is best to not celebrate Deepavali this year .... until all Hindraf members are released from ISA detention.

Some people nose grows longer when they lied, others lose their hair. Syed Hamid belongs to the latter group!
written by Ahjamal, October 22, 2008 22:39:22
Syed Hamid I am not an Indian but I am sorry for most of my Indian friends who will be having a sad deepavali celebration You are a twister and liar how could the stupid PM appoint you as a Minister . You must not stay near to human your place is among donkeys.
written by *********, October 22, 2008 23:17:32
Here we have ministerial executives lying through their teeth and misusing and abusing their people given authority to muffle the legitimate humanity recourse that HINDRAF wages against a system and policies that practices discriminatory, oppressive and bullying tactics against the Indian minority.

From the letter addressed to the UK Home Office it is stated that the Malaysian authorities cancelled my passport as they are seeking my arrest for criminal activities. I challenge the Government to issue an extradition proceeding in the United Kingdom to prove their allegations...More on Hindraf Press Statement at http://*********.********.com
written by cheekhiaw, October 22, 2008 23:20:12
Thief and liar denies lying...

written by Francis, October 22, 2008 23:51:49
We in Malaysia have liars as ministers
written by temanmu, October 23, 2008 00:01:30
He doesn't need to lie ... his truths are ridiculous enough!
written by Motherchell, October 23, 2008 00:07:41
Albozo! i forgive you for all your sins because i understand your legitimacy in your being , your thoughts ,your actions etc . You'll understand better dear Albari, read this :

http://sjsandteam.*********.com/2008/10/22/anal-sex-for-najib-only-others-read-at-your-own-risk/#comment-456
written by bn haramjadah, October 23, 2008 00:19:00
ladies and gentlemaen the award for the BEST PUTAR BELIT , BULLSHITE, AND TALK KOLK GOES TO SYED HAMID 'HABA'-'HABA' ALBAR. ALSO IN THE SECOND CATEGORY OF ' BULLSHITE ARTIST 'EXTA-ORIDINARE', 'YES MINISTER'- POLITICAL DOUBLE SPEAK BULLSHITE goes to mr BOTAKKKKKKKKKKK SYED HAMID 'HABA'-'HABA' ALBAR, clap clap clap, yo moron HABA HABA, YOU THINK WE ARE SO STUPID LIKE YOU OR WHAT? THAT IS THE MOST ASININE, DUMBEST,STUPIDO, EXCUSE OF A MINISTER WHO TALKS THROUGH HIS ARSE. This is an exaple of a umno MINISTER OF FOREIGN AFFAIRS FOLKS, HOW LOW-CLASS MALAYSIA IS WITH MINISTER'S LIKE THIS, WASN'T DUNGU BADAWI ALSO A FORMER FOREIGN MINISTER, this folks is an example of the TOWERING MALAYS OF UMNO, WITH PEOPLE LIKE THESE, WHO NEEDS ENEMIES, LEAVE IT TO MORONS LIKE THESE TO DESTROY MALAYSIA. SYABAS HAMID, GOBLOK GLOKAL DUNIA.
written by jimfish, October 23, 2008 08:46:44
honestly, i cant even stand looking at his face.