Home arrow The Blogs arrow Guest Columnists arrow Concerted Effort To Hasten the Demise of Syed Hamid

Concerted Effort To Hasten the Demise of Syed Hamid PDF Print
Wednesday, 22 October 2008 12:03

Under Malaysia Civil Right Actions Group, there is a concerted effort to hasten the demise of Syed Hamid as the Home Minister. I know many would rather using slippers to whack his bold head, but let's keep our raw emotion at bay, and work toward burying his political career. When we work in the concerted effort, we will assert our civil right and strengthen our civil society in the process.

You can find the detail on that concerted effort under Option 2 of the Action Proposal #003. If you need resources to execute the Option 2, please use this common resource depository . I have copied the Option 2 for your reference here:

Option 2: Throw 1800 darts to hasten the demise of Syed Hamid Albar
This option requires each of us to do at least two of the following items:

Call PM office (03-8888 8000)
Write to prominent writers/bloggers
Call or meet a MP (Contact info is here)

Under this option, each of us also is required to influence two more friends to do the above.

In your meeting or email, please express your lost of confidence to the Home minister; You also feel ashamed as a citizen for having him in the Cabinet because of his utter incompetence in the case of explaining "arrest you under ISA for your protection" and dire mistake in arresting MP Terasa Kok without proper investigation. Then please express as a concerned citizen you would like him being fired by our "beloved" PM. The goal of writing to prominent writers/bloggers is to tell them the collective outrage and urge them (i.e. the 1st tier leaders) to write a more influential article to condemn Syed Hamid. Let's shine the spot light on Syed Hamid's incompetent with all means not limited to the case of RPK incarceration.

The goal of this collective action is to see if we can create a crack to eventually cause the demise of Syed Hamid. With 5 month left as PM, AAB (or his forth-floor boys) might find public outrage of Syed Hamid is actually a golden opportunity to show his gut and fire Syed Hamid as the scapegoat. It is quite common in politic of other part of the world where top leaders choose scapegoat from his lieutenants as a way to survive the blame. Firing Syed Hamid also provides AAB a chance to regain his reform (not that we want to give many hope on this) without much to lose. Why 1800 "darts" - it is derived from 250 potential second tier leaders with 20% improvement from previous action proposal; do the math. Lame duck premiers, such as Mikhail Gobachev in his last months in office, normally like to show his "people side".

Once Syed Hamid is removed, then our request to release RPK is easier fulfilled because BN Administration can then blame on Syed Hamid's incompetence. The story flows pretty good for the government.

Risk Analysis: no risk; we just execute our civic duty. The decision to fire Syed Hamid is still that of AAB. Remember to cheer AAB if he does eventually fire Syed Hamid and show he is the "man" -something he much crave for after being beaten up inside UMNO. We don't hate him, do we?

The above concerted effort is being conducted between Oct 19 - 23.

Shiou

written by biggun129, October 22, 2008 12:16:21
Its not concerted effort, we means business, we want him out!!!
written by avj, October 22, 2008 12:20:30
In the first place,how does one have confidence in an imbecile? Any way the shit head is already ditching the AAB camp and currying favour with TDM to continue his nonsense.Best ignore this gonner,natural demise awaits him.
By the way those miss sjs postings can now log on to his site at http://sjsandteam.*********.com/
There are many interesting articles that are posted today that makes interesting reading.
written by MalaysiaBaru, October 22, 2008 12:32:18
smilies/grin.gif Shit Hamid's Words of Wisdom smilies/grin.gif

Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar said, if the Statutory Declaration (SD) of Dr Mohamed Osman Abdul Hamid, the Burmese doctor who examined Mohd Saiful, had been altered by the police, he should report to the police instead of openly discussing this matter over the media.

Shit Damn-it Albar claimed that Sin Chew reporter Tan Hoon Cheng was detained under ISA for her personal protection and safety as the police believed her life was "under threat".
written by Msian Idol3, October 22, 2008 12:38:07
Botak should have been fired long time ago. He is around becos he has a file on every UMNO/BN leaders. Right now in Msia, it is not a question of a right leader working for the rakyat & country -- BUT a question of how well U can screw the rakyat & be thick skin about it.
written by Rainbowseahorse, October 22, 2008 12:38:41
How to hasten the demise of that Fat Head Ex-Yemenis Home Minister???..Hmmmmmm!!!!!
1)Use slippers to whack his bald head?? No lah, with 5 pounds hammer would be better!

2)Throw 1,800 darts?? That would be a fantastic idea, but we have to catch & tie him up lah! How to do that???

3)Call the PM office, blog it, and call/tel an MP?? Hmmm, reasonably bright idea, but:
a)The PM might not take our calls, but we can e-mail him. We write saying we will all support and vote for him to stay on as PM if he will fire that stupid fat head. Then after the PM has done that, come election time, we do otherwise; right? We keep this a secret from him, yah!
b)Blog the same support for the PM, and also same thing when it’s time to vote.
c)Which BN MP can we trust lah? Hmmmm, you think that Ahmad Ismail can be trusted with our secret?? Maybe that…ehhhh what’s his name..that richest unemployed graduate??
My suggestions?? Weeellll, since this is open season on Fat Head Ex-Yemenis, I have the following:
A)We pool our resources and get some Yemenis to make a sworn statement (still fashionable kah?) that Home Minister is actually her/his long lost son. That would make him a Yemenis national and, voila, not qualified to be a Malaysian Minister, and deported as illegal immigrant to boot.

B) Again pool our resources and hire a powerful Bomoh from Thailand and cast an evil spell on his Fat Head. Yah, that should do it! And while we are at it, we also ask the Bomoh to cast an equally eveil spell on Najib & wife. The flaw here would be that, in all probability, that powerful Bomoh is on retainer by Najib’s wife. Or that BOmoh is on his/her way to the USA to claim the USD1 million from that Magician James the Amazing Randi.

C)Since open protest is illegal and banned, all bloggers should sneak and shit on Fat Head’s house. With the stench, I am sure it would make him very angry. Of what use is that?? I don’t know either!

D)Any idea of the going rate for hit-man/woman these days?? Just a thought, that’s all!
written by clarity, October 22, 2008 12:42:21
Release RPK and I'ii even support him as PM for another term.
written by Rainbowseahorse, October 22, 2008 12:44:19
Rafidah as PETRONAS Chairwoman?? Sounds very apt considering her huge "oil reserves" in her body.

So??? UMNO do what UMNO wants! And please do not question UMNO, yah, as that might hurt our sensitive Malay feelings, you know!
written by ahmadneil, October 22, 2008 12:45:03
We have to write to The Yemeni Government, asking them to kindly take him back to Yemen becos we don't want him in this peaceful country.
written by tanwi, October 22, 2008 12:45:39
whats the point of getting SHA down? its not him that is behind the ISA, its the government/PM.
written by indianputra, October 22, 2008 12:47:06
To hell with all these options. My ONLY option is to take my safety boots and hit at his head and at his balls and march him off to Kamunting; tarred and feathered and naked.

Would be a pleasure to see his 'loved' ones crying and wailing and asking for pity!
written by ahmadneil, October 22, 2008 13:02:26
The UN for refugees have agreed in principle to to take Rotten Syed and put him in a refugee camp in Thailand while waiting for other countries to take him.
written by Dongra Dude, October 22, 2008 13:06:57
Forget about the option. Botak will die of Heart Attack in due course because his brain is swelling with Cow Fats. May be we vigil with candle lights for his early demise. Then if I had the oppurtunity, After hisdemise, I will piss on his grave. Any volunteers. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by KARMANNGHIA, October 22, 2008 13:10:58

written by Rainbowseahorse, October 22, 2008 13:12:39
Piss on his grave??
No, no, no we shouldn’t do that lah! The urine might seep through the soil and enters his fat head and bringing him back to life
written by Jan, October 22, 2008 13:22:19
This guy just makes too many silly mistakes and say too many stupid things. How did such a person become Home minister?
written by sactyr, October 22, 2008 13:28:48
Following is the press statement by Mr Waytha on how Syed Hamid lied to the media. Attached also is a pdf showing proof to Mr Waytha's claims.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

http://sactyr.******pages.com/...letter.pdf

HOW MUCH LONGER CAN THE GOVERNMENT LIE TO THE MALAYSIAN PUBLIC

On May 26, 2008, Bernama reported the following -

"The Ministry of Home Affairs has been informed by the Immigration Department of Malaysia that the Malaysian international passport issued to Waytha Moorthy s/o Ponnusamy is still active in our passport and travel document system.

"In other words, the Malaysian government has never made any cancellation to the mentioned travel document," Syed Hamid said in a statement today"

Syed Hamid said: "Waytha Moorthy is now believed to be overseas and is still free to travel internationally."

On July 14, 2008 – The Star reported the following –

The Immigration Department had never seized the passport of Hindraf leader P. Waythamoorthy although there were orders to do so.

Deputy Foreign Minister Datuk Abdul Rahim Bakri said the Hindraf chairman, who was reported to be in the United Kingdom, is still free to travel around.

"We had received orders to cancel his passport but no actions have been taken so far and Waythamoorthy still has his passport overseas, and moves around as a valid Malaysian passport holder," he said while replying to a supplementary question by Chua Tian Chang (PKR-Batu).

He also said the Government felt that it was not necessary to monitor Waythamoorthy's movements.

"Therefore, there have been no instructions for Malaysian Embassies to monitor the movements of Waythamoorthy," he said.

He said other Hindraf leaders were detained under the Internal Security Act as a preventive measure to ensure peace and stability in the country.

"But if he (Waythamoorthy) feels that he has done nothing wrong, he can come back," he said.

Here we have ministerial executives lying through their teeth and misusing and abusing their people given authority to muffle the legitimate humanity recourse that HINDRAF wages against a system and policies that practices discriminatory, oppressive and bullying tactics against the Indian minority.

From the letter addressed to the UK Home Office it is stated that the Malaysian authorities cancelled my passport as they are seeking my arrest for criminal activities. I challenge the Government to issue an extradition proceeding in the United Kingdom to prove their allegations. However I am confident that the Malaysian Government would choose not to take up this challenge as they are know pretty well they would not be able to meet the least standard of prove required in a country that truly practices Rule of Law.

In light of the lies by the Home Minister Dato Syed Hamid Albar, I call upon his immediate resignation from the cabinet.

The Malaysian Indians have been oppressed long enough although only what they seek is fairness and equality without infringing the needs of other nor crossing other's path in the spirit of the Constitution in this multicultural society.

The true spirit of the Constitution is trampled over with continues marginalization, discrimination, oppression and suppression that is directed towards particularly the Malaysian Indians in every aspect – ie socio, political, economics, education.

Enough is enough, truth and reality bites into every individual and the ability of the government and the public to recognize that our cause is translucent without any hidden agenda other than to seek what is fair and just for the mass of the Malaysian Indians who have deteriorated as Malaysians by operation of unfair and unjust policies is much heeded.

Now they have decided to ban HINDRAF but the battle begins for HINDRAF to continue our journey in addressing these issues. In spirit and moral justice we thrive for freedom of humanity and fair play to eradicate the socio-economic illness that plagues the mass Malaysian Indians through process of unjust policies and unjust laws.

Today HINDRAF's battle is just and fair for humanity to progress for the Malaysian Indian minority to contribute to nation building. Nothing personal but only what is pertinent is for our motherland, Malaysia irrespective of religion, race, creed or following in the spirit of the constitution.

Thank you

Waytha Moorthy
Hindraf – Chairman
written by asguard, October 22, 2008 14:57:23
If you can't do it by law manner way then wait till election..then trash him out..for goods...let him lose the Home ministry post by then...
written by bakarsmoke, October 22, 2008 15:34:31
At a recent interview with star botak said “If we are wrong, then the court can decide that we are wrong”. Hey botak kes-kes ISA tak rujuk ke mahkamah lah BODOH hanya ke advisory board selepas mangsa di tahan.
written by SocratesI, October 22, 2008 15:40:47

Many ways to skin a cat esp. a Fat Cat like Shit Hammered AllBlur. Smacking hsi bald head with my slippers doesn't even begin to assuage my indignation and anger at his arresting RPK under the ISA. A more fitting punishment would be to have him hung, drawn and quartered, like in medieval times. UMNO should like that barbaric treatment of AllBlur as it was the most popular one during feudal times ! UMNO is both medieval (in thinking) and barbaric (in nature), and feudal in culture (UMNO warlords - feudal terminology).

We can exert the pressure and see what gives ... but don't bet on petitions any more, as our Royalty doesn't seem to support ordinary citizenry's petitions even though it is the Voice of the Rakyat !

written by hiro, October 22, 2008 16:00:51
Yeah. I'd like to register my protest about the botak minister and I agree that he should be kicked out of the cabinet. I'll be writing to a BN MP soon.
written by SocratesI, October 22, 2008 17:08:58

Come to think of it, may be more effective and to the point if we engage a powerful bomoh to cast some jampi on Shit Botak AllBlur ... after all a demise is a demise no matter how it is procured !!

written by AngryTaxpayer, October 22, 2008 17:12:49
Aiyah...no use lah...as it is, our PM and DPM also equally useless and embarrassing to the nation wat.

The problem lies in the fact that we, the Rakyat, cannot pick our own PM but rather leave our fate to a couple of greedy and corrupted UMNO delegates.
written by InEffective, October 22, 2008 19:15:37

I think all our school children are getting a first-hand look (up close and personal) at the definition, behavior and workings of an imbecilic undeveloped mind.

Children - better study hard, imagine if you were to land up being like our national 'treasure'.