Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Police Report Made To Reopen Invetigation Papers In Altantuya Murder

Police Report Made To Reopen Invetigation Papers In Altantuya Murder PDF Print
Wednesday, 22 October 2008 11:56

KUALA LUMPUR Oct 21 Okt (Bernama) -- Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) Youth leader Badrul Hisham Shaharin today led a group of five persons from "Sekretariat Anak Muda Malaysia" (SAMM) to make a police report against Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak in relation to the Altantuya Shaariibuu murder case.

Badrul, who acted as the group's spokesman, said they asked the police to reopen the investigation papers on the murder of the Mongolian woman and investigate their allegation that Najib misused his power and postion in the case.

Najib, who has become the target of various accusations since emerging as the sole candidate for the post of Umno president, has denied he has any connection with the woman.

The group made the police report at the Dang Wangi police district headquarters at about 1.30pm.

The group also alleged that they handed to police 21 pages of documents to support the allegation that Najib was involved in corruption in relation to the purchase of military equipment.

"We ask police to investigate Najib's involvement in the purchase of the Eurocopter helicopters when he was Defence Minister which saw a large amount of government money being invested," he said.

The Public Accounts Committee (PAC) had investigated the purchase of the French-German helicopters, to replace the more than 30-years old Sikorsky helicopters used by the Malaysian Armed Forces, following the various allegations of corruption.

Various quarters, at the same time, had supported the purchase of the long range choppers although they cost more than other models as they were of good quality and had sophisticated technology.

Badrul said the secretariat will also make a report to the Anti-Corruption Agency by tomorrow at the latest.

Dang Wangi police chief ACP Mohamed Zulkarnain Abd Rahman when contacted confirmed the report was made and said police will investigate.

-- BERNAMA

written by justice, October 22, 2008 12:10:36
agree 210
written by DreamLady, October 22, 2008 12:11:44
Yes, ACP mohammed will investigate without fail..after many, many years when the 21-page files gather inches of dust, then he would yawn and say again, we are going to investigate..

Dream on, my dear Badrul, you are knocking on the wrong door !!
written by lamakawan, October 22, 2008 12:21:51
I hope that with this police report the court will follow up the case. If najib and wife still refuses to be witnesses, then the judge must use its powers to subpoena them. Otherwise, this is not a democratic country because the deputy prime minister is above the law. Above the law, because he need not have to go to court. And we cannot afford to have a deputy prime minister with criminal allegations all over his shoulders. We wna to move forward to develop our independent country for the future of our children.
written by Path Fighter To truth, October 22, 2008 12:23:49
I hope that we truly have a good and transpency govt this time. I truly believe that whenever a police report is made INVESTIGATION would be carried out . I hope we would hear the truth.
written by Jan, October 22, 2008 12:35:25
Najib has too many police reports against him. Not only that there are numerous allegations of impropriety during his tenure as defence minister. There are even SDs were levelled against him. There were also reports of abuse of power and a damning SD against his missus. I don't know how such a tainted person can be PM. I honestly don't know how such a person can even effectively discharge his duty as DPM much less PM.
written by ahmadneil, October 22, 2008 12:40:01
That's why I insist that we have start digging in Ulaan Baatar,Mongolia.If needed,I have to leave early.
written by indianputra, October 22, 2008 12:51:48
Something troubling me with the timing here..

"The group made the police report at the Dang Wangi police district headquarters at about 1.30pm"

Article posted by St Low at "11.56am" today.
written by Jan, October 22, 2008 13:01:59
Even if he becomes PM many people believe it won't last very long. There's a possibility one of the allegations against him will stick and he will have to pay for it. It's like a sword of Damocles hanging over his head, it will drop anytime.
written by carribeanking7, October 22, 2008 13:05:32
Hi Indianputra,

ST LOW posted an article today 22 Oct 11.56 am by bernama that dates the event at 21 oct 1.30 pm, one days difference.
Hope this clarifies your concerns.

Divali Varthagal.

written by smeagrooo, October 22, 2008 13:08:10
when u are the PM, u can even make the cows fly!

It is absolute power and who doesnt kow tow to the PM? It is Najib's only Get-out-of-jail card and he will hv to secure it by hook or crook and we know he wont be using the hooking way.
written by indianputra, October 22, 2008 13:20:10
Thanks VKM. Happy Deepavali to you and your family.
written by Dongra Dude, October 22, 2008 13:21:19
Dear Badrul, my salute you for your courage reporting against the most powerful and influencial person in Malaysia. The Police will drag their feet on your report. The ACA, they are still in Hari Raya Mood because the numerous baskets of Hampers they received for Hari Raya haven't finish yet. Wait till PEE Em revamp the ACA first then they are free to investigate anybody; until then it is just a waste of effort but can be used later when PKR forms the Government. That time you can question the Police Officer and ACA why didnot open Investigation papers on your report. smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif
written by ahmadneil, October 22, 2008 13:30:49
The Hong Kong diamond company that Altantuya works as a sales representative is willing to show proof that Najis bought diamonds through her.
written by ahmadneil, October 22, 2008 13:35:03
Shaariibuu Setev insist that Altantuya 's passport together with Najis and Baginda Razak must be check to show that they travel together.
written by SCM, October 22, 2008 13:41:22
Justice, it will be difficult to drag Rosmah in for any "wanted" fee. Her fat arse will be too heavy even for a crane to lift. Let's get RPK out so that this fat arse will sweat and lose some weight.
written by MalaysiaBaru, October 22, 2008 14:07:25
ahmadneil,

May i know the name of that diamond company in Hong Kong? I have a close friend in HKG police force who could help us look into the matter.
written by MalaysiaBaru, October 22, 2008 14:15:49
Dear clarity,

Why does it bother you whether the five bravehearts who made the report is Malay, Chinese or Indians? If u r indeed championing the cause of a Malaysia free of racism, it should not matter whether these brave men are black, yellow or blue, as long as they are willing to fight for a better malaysia, isn't it? Likewise, I don't give a damn whether the whole cabinet of the pakatan rakyat government is made up of Malays or the whole line up is made up of Chinese or Indians. Only two criteria matters to me: that the Pakatan Rakyat Ministers are highly competent and with uncompromising integrity.
written by fergie, October 22, 2008 14:18:48
Does anyone believe that the police will make an unbiased investigation? They are probably having a good laugh!
written by BORN FREE, October 22, 2008 14:19:01
Dear Indianputra, I think they make the report at 1.30am cos i heard it over the 8.00 am news this morning over Redfm. So nothing confusing or troubling !
But whatever time the report was make, the police gave the confirmation that they received it. That it all that matters.
written by BORN FREE, October 22, 2008 14:24:30
Oh yes, Ahmedneil, thats the work of the P.I. The very basic thing that the police should checked it on the alleged person passports, name list on the flight, CCTV in airport lounge or even hotels that they have stayed, well the lists goes on. But no, our AG/PDRM didnt bother to do this things cos they are scared to face the truth ! Now the ball is in your hands, go on, complete the work of a professional P.I. and we salute u !
written by SocratesI, October 22, 2008 15:29:54

The fact is, if the police and ACA were really independent and professional in investigating the Altantuya case, it wouldn't be just Razak Baginda and the 2 policemen arraigned for trial. The ADC for Najis Rosak, the ADC for Ros-p*k*-mah, Najis Rosak, and Ros-p*k*-mah would have been charged as well.

The police shoud have contacted Interpol to check on Najis and Altantuya trips to Paris/ France, and gotten all the evidence from there, plus the police in China/ Hong Kong, to ferret out more details. They would have conducted investigations based on the first SD of Bala's, and found much incriminating evidence. All this was not done !

In the light of how the police conducted the Altantuya case to date, let me tell you how they will "Investigate" this current police and ACA report.

Musa Hassan's phone call to Najis Rosak:"YB, How ah now ?? What should we do, and how do you want us to do it ?" NR:"Usa your brain lah, Musa. Did they cut it out during your recent operation ?? Investigate these 5 morons who made the report against me, and then investigate all their sources, arrest all of those who will not cooperate ... ada ISA, ke?? Boleh pakai ISA-lah ! As usual-lah, either take so loong to investigate, people mudah lupa, or go after those who made the report and teach them not to make police reports against me any more lah !"

That is what is going to happen unless we can get a foreign court to hear the case, like the International Court of Justice, for e.g.

written by ahmadneil, October 22, 2008 16:22:40
MalaysiaBaru,
That's where I will dig and I will dig very deep.
written by Kerajaan Rakyat, October 22, 2008 18:01:03
The first few cents Warren Buffett earned came from selling chewing gum.
"I remember a woman saying, 'I'll take one stick of Juicy Fruit,’"

The first few million Najib earned came from selling nuts.
“I remember a womwn saying, ‘I’ll take a lick of harden cock,’”

http://malaysia-update.********.com/

::
written by Tornado, October 22, 2008 18:16:28
Good job ahmadneil,

we are waiting for your report.
written by MalaysiaBaru, October 22, 2008 20:50:50
Dear clarity,

Precisely, action is far more effective than talk. we can talk til cows come home and RPK could still be languishing in Kamunting. That is why I intend to do all I can to fight for RPK's freedom and fight for a better Malaysia by ensuring that the Murderer of Altuntuya is sent to HELL or Mongolia.

That is why I am asking ahmadneil to provide me with the name of the diamond company in Hong Kong. I have a very good friend in the Hong Kong Police Force who could help us look for the damning evidence. Hence, I would like to ask anyone with information on the details of the Passport Number /Birthdate /estimated dates of rendezvous in HongKong for both Najis and Altuntuya to post the data here as soon as possible.

written by buaya, October 23, 2008 01:35:29
The only way Najis and the evil queen can be convicted is when they lose all their powers.