Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Pak Lah will not budge on transition

Pak Lah will not budge on transition PDF Print
Monday, 20 October 2008 20:23

OCT 20 -When Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi chairs the Umno Supreme Council meeting tonight, he will make it clear that he will not succumb to another "groundswell'' and leave office before March 2009.

Over the past few days, the Prime Minister has been assessing the comments being made by several Umno leaders about the long campaign period for the party elections and has concluded that it is part of another campaign to get him to revisit the transition plan.

He has told government and party officials that he will not budge until the reforms he outlined on October 8 are completed.

A government official told the Malaysian Insider: "The PM did not want to contest the party elections because he feared that it would cause a split. He was willing to listen to his deputy and did not challenge supreme council members when they said that there was a groundswell against him. But based on what he has been telling some of us, he will not be accommodating any more.

"If some people persist with trying to push him out, the transition will become very messy. What can you do to push out a sitting PM? Have a no-confidence vote in Parliament against him? Can Umno afford a snap election?''

Abdullah is prepared to hardball because he believes that those who want him out earlier are driven by insidious motives - they want to prevent him from setting up the Judicial Appointments Commission; the

Anti-Corruption Commission and the tribunal for enforcement agencies and want him to be remembered as a failure.

He views a recent call by Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad for Umno members to reject those associated with him as part of the plan to purge the ruling party and government of his influence.

The first draft of the anti-corruption commission was discussed in Cabinet on Friday and subject to a few amendments, is likely to be tabled in Parliament soon. Abdullah is expecting resistance from several Umno ministers when the draft bill on the Judicial Appointments Commission is presented to Cabinet.

A few of them have told their supporters that they will block the setting up of the commission, believing that it will usurp the powers of the prime minister to control an important institution.

The issue of reforms will be the main item at tonight's supreme council meeting.  Former Terengganu Mentri Besar Datuk Seri Idris Jusoh, who was given the task of charting the new course for Umno, is expected to present some of his findings and his suggestions at the meeting.

written by rajaphillips, October 20, 2008 20:28:02
Pak Lah, finally you have found the guts to whack Mahathir a/l Mohamed Iskandar Kutty. Go on, keep at tit and before you go expose him to the maximum, all his dirty things. Ask him about the 60 million which went missing from Perwaja Accounts into the Hong Kong company.
written by Lembing, October 20, 2008 20:28:39
PAK LAH, you have my support for pushing thru the three reforms. I am also certain Pakatan will vote with you to pass these three important legislation.
written by SocratesI, October 20, 2008 20:33:22

The Worm of Malaysia Turns ... finally !! Good for you, at least can see some sparks fly instead of a lame duck PM taking orders from his underlings through the Unscrupulous Moronic Nazi Org. supreme council !!

Now, get Najis Rosak as well ... we shall support you in this endeavour, certainly ! No murderer will be the PM of Malaysia !!

written by DreamLady, October 20, 2008 20:48:31
Badawi, you have been so accomodating for the last 5 years till all those supporters dah telalu banyak lemak. YOu even allow them the free hand to inflict ISA LAW on the innocence. You pamper them too much until they lupa daratan.

Though you have 3 months more to implement some good reforms, go ahead by all means. You need not have to pay any attention to Mahathir. He wants Mukhriz to become PM as soon as time permits. Right now he wants to push you around. Don't let him do it. YOu are still the PM of Malaysia.

I am glad you are no more in the mood to accomodate anybody. It is never too late to get even with those who demean you. The power is still in your hand. Do something that could allow people to remember you by, a legacy that is unique, and last forever.

first thing first:

1. Release RAJA PETRA and all ISA detainees at this instance.
2. corruption has to be banished for good.

plus the rest of the reforms which you are going to deal with..

May you be successful in your endeavour, Salam sejatera!
written by Old Man, October 20, 2008 20:57:39
AAB, since you're already known to be FLIP POP it's ok to stay on as PM beyond March 2009. Free Sir RPK and other ISA detainees and there might be winds of change.
written by cheekymate, October 20, 2008 21:31:00
Thumps up for once, Prime Minister. Now that you have shown your powerful biceps, can you show your six-pack abs and kick ass those who have betrayed you?
We want action! Don't you, our dear Prime Minister?
written by truthbespoken, October 20, 2008 21:36:44
Mr PM,

I hope by this hour you would have gotten what you wanted before you step into the meeting. I earnestly hope you will succeed in getting the 3 reforms through.

Otherwise, first thing in the morning you should announce the sacking of dessident ministers who are also party members.

The people are fully behind you as the PM on this. It is difficult for them to make you climb down from your Prime-Ministership for now! Mr PM, please get the job done well. Thank you.
written by mikewang, October 20, 2008 23:01:07
Dear PM.

Get rid of the evil ISA before you leave office.
You will be remembered kindly for all generations.
written by mikewang, October 20, 2008 23:05:33
Yes Mr PM.

Make it clear to the all that you will remain as PM of this country unless your Judicial Appointments Commission Act, the Anti-Corruption Commission Act and the tribunal for enforcement agencies Act are passed by parliament.

Not being UMNO president makes no difference to you being the PM.

Good luck !
written by binkah1, October 20, 2008 23:12:51
For these you have my support Mr Prime Minister!
written by merchant222, October 20, 2008 23:29:04
Pak, you are being pushed to the edge of the cliff by your own party, and yet you want to hantam An Hua! Instead, you should hand over the reigns to An Hua.

Put MAAAmak under ISA, for the sake of national security and go forward from there. I believe you can do it but your advisers are damn stupid and darn naive, for one you SIL. 'JUST DO IT', release RPK and put PKR there in your cabinet to support your reforms.
written by FFT, October 21, 2008 00:00:14
Dear Badawi,

You should set upon the MM and his coterie of supporters. ISA them if you have to. And immediately follow it up with your much talked about reforms of the police force, judiciary, etc.

I guarantee you that the support of Malaysians will swing back to you like a major tsunami, and your precious son-in-law may even realize his dream of becoming PM by 40, provided he fills that gap in the missing link and leaves his simian ways behind him.

But the key is in vanquishing Mahathir.
written by DreamLady, October 21, 2008 00:00:19
Badawi, sometimes i feel betul betul kasihan you lah, you are being back stabbed by those whom you have promoted, by those whom you have guided.

You are too nice to people, that is the whole trouble with you. By now you have learnt something about people. When they need you, they kiss your backside, otherwise they throw you to feed the dogs...

The first person you should smash is Muhyidin, he is an overzealous punk! Paklah, you give him an inch, he asks for a yard. But do not let him get away with his wayward behavior. You should sack him on the spot infront of the UMNO supreme council so that the rest of the goons shall stoop their heads like defeated dogs..

Send my salam to your beloved wife, Jean.
written by Spear Bing, October 21, 2008 00:24:40
To Mahathir a/l Mohamed Iskandar Kutty, if you read this MT website,

Be prepared for the showdown. Make sure go for a angiogram and ensure there are no more blockages, otherwise Malaysians do not wish to see you panting for air, and collapse half-way.

Gather and mobilise your ma-cais and mount an all scale attack on AAB. Your stakes are high.... you son's future hangs on and will depend on how you perform.
written by Fart Fart Wah, October 21, 2008 00:29:16
tell you what ...flip flop again and say YOU WILL REMAIN PM TILL YOUR TERM IS OVER...2012....THEN LET NAJIS AND MAIRIDIN TO DOUBLE FLIP FLOP!!!

mTAMAKTIR WILL HAVE A HEART ATTACK AND ANOTHER BY PASS FUMING AND FROTHING AND PISSING IN HIS MOUTH...

YOU JUST RELAX AND ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ AFTER THAT TILL 2012..
written by temenggong, October 21, 2008 00:29:30
Abdullah 'nothin to lose' Badawi has cracked his whip. Watch Mahathir back down and go quiet after this.
written by SocratesI, October 21, 2008 03:07:11

Go one better Bodohwi, and declare an emergency and throw th lot of them, Maha-Shithead, Najis Rosak, Muddy-Assassin, and everyone who has called for you to step down, into Kamunting under ISA, lock them up and throw away the keys !!

Do you have the B@lls to do this or even think of it and laugh at the idea ??

written by bn haramjadah, October 21, 2008 06:43:37
put Mahathir behind bars for screwing up your prime ministership, you have the ammunation, have you forgotten the lingam tape. ISA MAHATHIR, THAN ARREST NAJIB FOR MONGOLIA, EUROCOPTER, SCORPENE OR SUKHOI. WE DON'T CARE IF OTHERS want to go against you, you got files mah, havent you, aca them, all are corrupted. do Malaysia a favor, instead of going down as the sorriest lameduck PM, you could be the BAPA BERSIHKAN MALAYSIA BY PUTTING ALL THESE CORRUPT SCUMBAGS IN JAIL. TEACH THEM A LESSON THEY WILL NEVER FORGET, ANDD TAKE KU LI AS YOU DPM, HE WILL GIVE YOU TILL BEFORE THE NEXT ELECTION, BUT CLEAN UP YOUR ACT AND GET RID OF ALL THOSE 4 TH FLOOR BOYS.
written by sonofmalaysia, October 21, 2008 07:08:48
Badawi,

This Mahashithead has been peeing and shiting on your head and spitting on your face so many times, now only you groan a little bit! Your waking up is long overdue.

Now is the time to whack back, Mahashit head will have no mercy on you !! The more you keep quite, the more shit you will throw at you !

All Malasyians are pleading with you to do your last bit for the nation, you already have nothing to loose from UMNO !!

Let Malaysians have something to remember you by, DO NOT squander away your last chance !! IF MAhashit head come back to power through back door, our country will be in great jeopardy , MAlaysians will hold you responsible for your it !!

written by CPY, October 21, 2008 08:20:51
Pak Lah,
Restore your image by making reforms.
BTW, don't let Khairy stay at 4th floor anymore. Call him to shift his office elsewhere, for example, the 44th floor in Twin Towers.