Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Ex-minister Makes Comeback After Scandal

Ex-minister Makes Comeback After Scandal PDF Print
Monday, 20 October 2008 11:01

KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysia's former health minister has made a political comeback less than a year after he resigned in disgrace over a sex scandal.

Chua Soi Lek was elected as the deputy president of the Malaysian Chinese Association late Saturday (18 Oct), defeating three other contenders for the No. 2 post in the largest political party representing the ethnic Chinese minority.

Chua has pledged to revitalize the party, a key member of the governing coalition that suffered massive losses in March general elections.

"With all party members' support and cooperation, we now need to reunite and reform the party," Chua said in a statement.

Chua stepped down as health minister in January after DVDs mysteriously surfaced showing him having extramarital sex with a woman in a hotel room. Chua has indicated he believes his political rivals conspired against him to make the video and wreck his career.

The Malaysian Chinese Association won only 15 parliamentary seats _ barely half of its previous 31 seats _ in the March elections.

The losses were fueled by disillusionment among supporters about the party's alleged failure to fight for the Chinese minority's economic and religious rights amid concerns about government policies that some say are racially discriminatory in favor of the majority Malays. (AP)

written by indianputra, October 20, 2008 11:03:30
CSL, congratulations. The men in MCA are a matured lot in electing you.
written by michael chick, October 20, 2008 11:03:57
written by ahmadneil, October 20, 2008 11:04:43
Paris....Guys..
This will be my last posting as I have to catch my flight back.It was a wonderful and fruitful trip to Paris.I 'm rushing to Charles de Gaulle airport in a while.Great for all the comments and looking forward to touchdown.C U.Bye!
written by ahmadneil, October 20, 2008 11:08:09
Mickael Chick,Don't release all.So the negative have reach you safe and sound.That panties belongs to him not hers,see the side opening.
written by michael chick, October 20, 2008 11:22:08
Oops, Ahmadniel, I thought you said release them as they roll out of the restore-and-print machine.... Sorry. I'll hold back for now-ya? Catch you in Bangkok next month...

Cheers
written by SocratesI, October 20, 2008 11:23:56

Ahmadneil,

Have a safe trip back !

The MCA is so devoid of talent that they have to vote in a Fornicator who cheats on his wife and family as Deputy President of the MCA which purportedly "represents" the Chinese in Malaysia.

I now solemnly declare that I am Chinese and am Not an MCA member and had Nothing to do with Chua Soiled Leg getting voted in !! What shame and embarrassment for All the Chinese in Malaysia !!

written by indianputra, October 20, 2008 11:28:58
She is a 'he' wearing a wig. Right Mike!
written by ahmadneil, October 20, 2008 11:36:58
Ya, malaysian,now open your eyes!They are voting womaniser,murderer,lapdogs etc into the gov't.I's a sad day for malaysia.We have run out of good and honest leaders.The best is still in Kamunting camp and another,keeping silence after Permatang Pauh.Thanks socratesl.
Mick,see you at 'No Hand Restaurant'.
Next appointment will be Ulaan Bataar,Mongolia.
written by michael chick, October 20, 2008 11:45:50
Dear Indianputra, Wig, or LadyBoy, I have no idea??? This is AhmadNiel's roll of film from Paris. Why don't you ask him?? Better still, ask Najib himself?? Because of the angle, I can't see the Adam's Apple. So, Who knows???
written by michael chick, October 20, 2008 11:52:26
"No Hand Restraunt"? Is that the one, by the Nana Station, or the one near MBK? I hear that it's a mess there, with the Army Bringing in the Real Weapons this time. The riots in Bangkok are still in full swing. Better we meet at the Cafe opposite the Unicef office (near Khau San Rd), after my meeting with them. It's a lot safer.
BTW< Cambodia and Thailand have gone into deep discussion. So no troops are shooting for now. I'll go to Preah Vihear as planned later this week. Then, off to the Dinosaur excavation site in the Sahatsakhan District in the NorthEast. I think my LandCruiser should survive the trip.
written by avj, October 20, 2008 13:06:13
A D.P.Vijendran in Chinese costume. A skunk smells rotten no matter what you call it.
written by Badrol, October 20, 2008 13:33:41
Indianputra,

That fella .... is that saiful fella la.
written by InEffective, October 20, 2008 13:35:17

This politician will never ever deliver benefits and results for you or your family.

His priorities are nocturnal adventures - not your rights, your freedoms, or your opportunities. And since his also support propogation of racial nationalism, i'd suggest you seriously consider your support (its all you have)
written by ibabonma, October 20, 2008 14:59:38
michael chick, is he our next PM.? I thought he was better known as a penyamun or a licker. Hey, where's his tongue? I thought he should be doing 'the lick'
written by miwaki, October 20, 2008 15:37:01
Which one do you prefer ? A corrupted politician or a politician who make love to some women other than his wife.By the way,can you name one politician who is only doing it with his wife !
written by KARMANNGHIA, October 20, 2008 15:41:06
I am glad that this other guy who is corrupt, cheats, lies, steals and fixes and old man so that his property become his families is burried for good.

written by SamYap, October 20, 2008 15:56:02
Malaysia's former health minister has made a political comeback less than a year after he resigned in disgrace over a sex scandal.

......due to a dearth of talent and leadership, they have to vote someone who has lost his moral compass.
written by Fuminari, October 20, 2008 16:03:12
mca claims that the party hav 1 million membership,but pathetically the party couldn't even get one to replace chua !hence,this sex gun is so indispensible that he was remade as a top gun in mca again.
written by Sabahfan, October 20, 2008 19:55:21
CONGRATULATIONS.... waaaaauuuuu, your sex videos will now be worth 1000 times.... go and reproduce and sell them... we can always use the extra cash for next erections... oppp, both erections and elections lah..

First we must have plenty of erectioons in hotel rooms.. before we get more votes.

he he he he

so shamed on those who reliesed the cds... now you realized your folly... it only made the man more ppopular .. ha ha ha ha

SO EVERY MCA CHINESE.... NOW ITS YOUR LICENCES.. BRING IN MORE OF THOSE CHINA DOLLS PLEASSE.... SO we all can have a go with them and enjoy life.. before UMNO wallops all of you.... HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA