Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Another report against Utusan

Another report against Utusan PDF Print
Sunday, 19 October 2008 10:07

KUALA LUMPUR: The DAP lodged another report against Utusan Malaysia over a published story -- "Politik Baru YB J" by writer Datuk Chamil Wariya.

Cheras Wanita DAP chief Carmen Leong Ooi Kuan, acting on behalf of the Federal Territory and Cheras DAP, lodged the report at the Cheras police station here yesterday.

In the report, she urged the police to carry out an investigation into Utusan Malaysia and the writer of the story.

"The writer is trying to stir up public sentiments to carry out political assassination against Teresa Kok.

"The content of the short story is highly deplorable and seditious.

"It will somehow create the culture of political terrorism in Malaysia."

She condemned Cheras Umno division head Datuk Syed Ali Alhabshee who had set up "Tabung Azan" to support and sponsor the legal fund for Utusan Malaysia.

"This is a highly irresponsible act of a political opportunist to fish for more votes during Umno party elections."

Meanwhile, DAP adviser and Ipoh Timur MP Lim Kit Siang had called on the mainstream media and political leaders to make a stand on the controversial short story written by Chamil Wariya in Mingguan Malaysia, which allegedly mirrored the run-in with the law by Seputeh MP Teresa Kok.

"Being the chief executive of the Malaysian Press Institute, it is very unethical of him to make such statements," said Kit Siang on the story "Politik Baru YB J", about a politician who takes a stand against Islam and is shot at a political gathering.

- nst

written by Ray, October 19, 2008 10:24:45
In the end, the writer himself will be terminated by the terminator.
written by cylee, October 19, 2008 10:53:28
Dear All, can any body get the Personal detail of those racist Utusan Editors/writers? I'm sure some of yours out there may able to get their Personal particulars and photos. please publish their and all their family photos and particular at MT so that people known whose this idiot exactly are. we may like to congratulate them for writing all those goods staff to promote racism in bolehland if we accidentally stumble on them.
To catch a snake must always beat at the seven inch from the snake head.
written by yteo2, October 19, 2008 11:05:48
Someone should just burn the utusan newspapers... and lock-up the writers, editors, etc of this stupid non-sensical newspaper...
written by lamakawan, October 19, 2008 12:29:26
If Utusan is not suspended, it is very easy for it to survive. Just continue to print sensational issues like with racist overtones. If this is what the gomen wants the paper to print. We need a more regulated media environment in our multi racial societty. We cannot continue to tolerate such biased reporting. This is to the detriment of our country. There will be no peace if our gomen continue to be so lopsided in their treatment of different language papers.
written by gorshan, October 19, 2008 12:30:04
no matter how the evils plans and does, GOD above is watching. just as RAM finished off RAVAN and burned to crisp Lanka, so shall the evil ones in Malaysia be destroyed. it is just a matter of time
written by SiHangChai, October 19, 2008 12:51:18
All the Malaysians especially Chinese & Indians should lodge a police report each against Utusan M. Utusan should think that they are KINg just because they are under UMNO's underwear. If no action is taken against Utusan, then the rest of the papers should be allowed to publish what they like and not to threaten these papers.

I rather read Harakah than Utusan
written by Midvalley, October 19, 2008 12:56:35
We can make reports the police will not take action because the paper belong to umNO. just police make against the oppositions/bloggers the police will immediately act and arrest you. you will loss evan you are 100% right.
written by Hello Keithy, October 19, 2008 14:21:28
Shut down the toilet paper factory. Terrorists at work. A bunch of "good-for-nothing" who gets support from a majority of "good-for-nothing" people. Idiots pretending to be literated. Losers, that's what they are.
written by Alice, October 19, 2008 15:41:37
What's the idea about the Tabung Azan? You need funds for more speakers? Strange! Did God actually tell you to do that? Hurt other races using Islam? And murder an innocent woman- Theresa Kok? Your actions tarnish your religion . You are guilty of misusing your religion to create hatred towards one another.

It's the duty of muslims to voice out the truth and defend their religion.There are so many people misusing religion for their personal agenda. Dr Asri did it and then he got sick and quit. RPK tried and he was detained under the unjust ISA.
written by DreamLady, October 19, 2008 15:56:49
DAP, way to go!! squeeze the last drop of blood from UTUSAN. They do not know the wrath of the people!!! it is time to show them what the rakyat could do.

When nobody buys your papers, that shall seal your fate as the running dogs for UMNO/BN !!
written by A MI, October 19, 2008 17:45:45
even if these umno ganster cause bodily harm to any of the opposition pdrm won't take action. pdrm is to act on amno orders only
written by Sabahfan, October 19, 2008 20:34:44
NOT THIS datuk Shame illl AGAIN...

plsease post a photo of him so i can id him

I will volunteer to strap a bomb around my waist and meet this fella....