ISA with love and tender care? PDF Print
Thursday, 16 October 2008 09:55

It looks like someone has finally ‘found’ a way to give ISA a ‘human touch’.

According to The Star, independent MP Ibrahim Ali suggested that the ISA be renamed ‘Love and Caring Act’ so that the law can be ‘acceptable’ to Malaysians.

Independent MP Datuk Ibrahim Ali (Ind-Pasir Mas) has proposed that the Government change the name of the Internal Security Act (ISA) to the Akta Kasih Sayang (Love and Caring Act) in order to make everyone happy.

In what was seen as an attack on those recently detained under the ISA, Ibrahim said although he was against abolishing the Act, he was definitely in favour of reviewing it to make it better.

Before the recent arrests, only one or two MPs would speak about. But now there is so much noise about abolishing it.”

Ibrahim said it had to be made clear then when someone is detained, there were rules that had to be followed.

http://mustafakanuar.wordpress.com/2008/10/16/isa-with-love-and-care/

written by mountain man, October 16, 2008 10:00:50
UMNO stands for "U MUST NOT OBJECT", anyone who opposes them will potentially become an illegal organization or face the abuses of "IKUT SUKA AKU" (ISA), surely Malaysians should know what to do in the next GE.
written by Mark C, October 16, 2008 10:12:22
This "independant MP" is one of the most arrogant and a moron. I reckon adding imbecile is not overboard to describe him.

It's best that PKR drops a timebomb like him. No point having this "marriage of convenience"...

In all practical purposes, I can bet that he's only waiting to be courted back to UMNO...and so far, he's only been speed bumping and throwing cold water to PR's efforts.
written by malgal, October 16, 2008 10:25:57
Like calling C4 playdoh, and make the rakyat play along. Call ISA tender loving care so rakyat will believe it's a spa resort.
Dumb us down is it?
written by Alice, October 16, 2008 10:34:12
UMNO has used ISA to Zip up RPK.ISA is used to protect Najib and Mahathir so as they can achieve their Evil goal.
written by Frusmalaysian, October 16, 2008 10:35:14
He was once an assistant law minister in MM government. He appeared on TV visiting a government department wearing suit and roman scandals. I could not believe my eyes. Does't that speak volume of his arragonce and kampong behaviour?
written by arazak, October 16, 2008 10:38:30
What can you say about this UiTM product?. . . , No explaination neeeded!
written by krising1, October 16, 2008 11:00:49
He is our present court jester
written by Harpoon, October 16, 2008 11:07:34
Ibrahim Ali is just "menyindir" as Malays say it. He's one MP that has no issue and always harping on matters that was brought up by others. Saw a book that supposedly authored by him and MY GOD!, the guy is just full of shite! And BIGGUN, have you seen this Ibrahim Ali talking? He's rude, arrogant and self centred. And by the way, the 'useless bunch" like majority of us that made changes possible during March 08! Cheers!
written by samesamemam, October 16, 2008 11:14:27
u have to love this guy or love to hate him...i`ve seen him in action in parlimen and he ruffles feathers fo everyone...i kinda like his style altho i don like him...like his many other remarks in parlimen, he is taking a dig at the gomen as well as the opposition...he was himself isa-ed at one time...i`m sure he's taking a dig at that alba botak for using isa to protect that sinchew reporter...so, the 'love and caring act'proposal...he reminds me of that saying where you just throw a lot of stones at everyone and one is sure to hit someone and get the attention he is seeking...read the reports carefully and it'll be obvious that this fler is not just saying what the article above is emphasising...
written by Apache3, October 16, 2008 11:50:09
Ibrahim Ali (Ind-Pasir Mas),
I am wondering if you know what true love is? Can you for a moment imagine the Wardens at Kamunting or any other detention center dishing towards the detainees?

Ever has it been that love knows not its own depth until the hour of separation. - Kahlil Gibran
written by Dongra Dude, October 16, 2008 11:57:52
I wonder how naive the people of Pasir Mas Voted this Moron of worst kind! He is an insult as a Parlimentarian. He should be put in Kamunting for a long time by Mr Bozo the Clown , so that he will be happy there getting kasih sayang from the Wardens. If its full, then sent him to Melacca Zoo with his close Cousin from Sabah (Orang Hutan) where he will get kasih sayang from public and penuts from school children.
written by DreamLady, October 16, 2008 11:58:20
Ibrahim Ali, were you the one whom I saw the other day, came out from the septic tank? No wonder you stink like highly decomposed carcass..
written by clarity, October 16, 2008 12:08:26
Folks, do you know now what is 'sitting on the fence?' It's an indirect way of inviting UMNO to make him an attractive offer. It's only a matter of time before he defects. Always self interest first with these people.
written by NSTPravda, October 16, 2008 12:43:58
Of course our ISA will treat you with love and tender care
We keep you in Kamunting just so you peasants can beware
That we can love and protect you all so very gently
To help you stupid peasants from your own subversive folly

We want to make sure we inculcate in you a love for UMNO
For those who oppose us, that’s where we request you to go
Our cuddly warders will ensure you enjoy our concrete suites
We will converse lovingly with you until you fall of your feet

For our really demanding customers we have some special deals
For their enjoyment we will add extra ratsh*t in their sumptuous meals
But wait, there’s more, for the really discerning a special bonus is at hand
We offer a special service to question you to sleep where you stand

We guarantee all our customers, that our service is top quality
George Bush’s Guantanamo, to us, is not even near a poor copy
We are nice guys who only wish to protect you and the likes of RPK
So that UMNO’s interests loots are completely safe, and “semua-nya OK!”
written by mikewang, October 16, 2008 13:08:05
“Before the recent arrests, only one or two MPs would speak about. But now there is so much noise about abolishing it.”

================================

Wrong, Pasir Mas,

The MPs are only acting on the voice of the people.
The people want the act abolished.

MPs are only our representatives.
They should not only speak their own opinion.
They must first speak the voice of the people.
If the MP doesn't agree with the voice of the people, he/she must step aside and let another take over.
written by LukeJr, October 16, 2008 13:21:29
Pure Stupid.

Changing names to change ppl's perspective? what's this? Sales strategy?
Sigh, why do u we have such smart MP in our country.

Is it like changing the name Bak kut Teh to rendang so every race in this country will eat it?
written by Sinewy, October 16, 2008 13:43:56
Fair minded people would also go against the detention of Ibrahim Ali under ISA without trial for whatever his wrong. He should be allowed to have access to the court of law. But just because he has been under ISA, this does not grant him more authoritive right about the status of ISA. Sure it may be difficult for the ordinary citizen to feel his suffering under ISA, but in a civilized world, the people expect to be given the right to the court of law to be judged for whatever they have been accused of.
written by KARMANNGHIA, October 16, 2008 14:42:45
How did this moron get into the paliament?

written by Hairy Potter, October 16, 2008 15:16:47
calling a rapist an "unwelcome sex partner" or a murderer a "life taker" doesn't make them more acceptable and friendlier, you fool! "love and caring act" my foot..

ibrahim ali, just shut up if you have nothing intelligent to say. as the prophet mohammad advised us, if you have nothing good to say, just be quiet!

salam...
written by CPY, October 16, 2008 16:54:23
'Love & Caring?' Wei, PAS next time, don't let him stand for your party, he watch too much of 'steamy' youtube vid or 'that one'.
written by DontPlayGod, October 16, 2008 17:27:14
Of course, our Hamid Albar has already given the ISA the loving care and touch. It gave protection to the lady reporter who reported on the racist remark of Ahmad Ismail by arresting and confining her.
written by carribeanking7, October 16, 2008 17:29:08
I played a guessing game with some friends----

OK guessing game , he is neither with BN or Pakatan, but he is all the 3 stoodges rolled into one, he hails from a place called golden sands

They replied me smilies/sad.gifI was shoked and feeling very shiok at the same time ha ha)
------------------------------
Ibrahim Ali

Ibrahim Ali

Raja Katak.

katak Bodoh

Akta Kasih Sayang tok hang!!!

Bapuk Boroi... I wonder if the voters in his constituency can demand for a new election.

--------------------------------------
The object of the experiment is to [rove that while intelligence may be seen as subjective, a fool is easily recognized.

Regards
written by Sabahfan, October 16, 2008 19:14:42
{font size= 1]

what is the definition of "Independent MP"?

Independent from whom or what? Ibrahim Ali? just another nobody trying to take an opportunity to be offered millions to join the needy party...

meaning any party who needs an extra seat... so he thought.... any offers from BN yet? any offers from PKR ? Any offers from PAS?

hmmmmmmmm

Love and caring act> ha ha ha ha ha ha hah a

How about.... UMNOs perpetual power Act?

How about Ketuanan UMNO loving Act? ha ah ha ha ha
written by Zapper, October 16, 2008 19:31:58
This Ibrahim is NOT only a FROG but a FOOL. Black is black no matter how you see it.