Home arrow The Blogs arrow My Little Scrapbook arrow The Great Awakening - Silence Is Deafening

The Great Awakening - Silence Is Deafening PDF Print E-mail
Posted by St Low   
Wednesday, 15 October 2008 22:17

MY ONE WEEK JOURNEY OF "AWAKENING" HOPE with RPK and HIS FAMILY

Well, suddenly - life's back to normal. The same old routine and same old stuff to work on. Pretty mundane? RPK's fault lah!! Of course Not, I'm just joking. But that's how I felt. It's really a piece of my life that went along to Kamunting as well. But was it worth it? You bet! If I have to do it again, I WILL! That's my resolve - that I shall live a new life, worthy of RPK's name and purpose. The rightious shall prevail!

AWAKENING HOPE

One week seemed to be a long, long time indeed. As I began to look back, trying to soak in every wonderful moment and experience, I really felt a sense of gratefulness and appreciation amidst the current turbulance our Goment is creating.

The people that I met and talked with, regardless of race and religion, whatever background, whatever age they may be, whatever profession and position, males and females, police or not police, Bloggers and blogees (like me lah), journalists and perhaps some 'moles' from the Evil side, were all very polite, respectful, generous, patient and created an atmosphere of calmness, orderliness, and above all peacefulness!

It's impossible to explain but possible to demonstrate. This is the kind of hope RPK's talking about. A nation without fear and shame. I remain hopeful.

TRIBUTES AND THANKS

Tributes to everybody that made this a mesmerizing journey that so few have travelled. Wanna know who are those that came? The politicians, supporters (those whose frustrations have been 'bottled-up' for umpteenth years until recently), the blind, the young, the old, one-armed gentlemen, an infant that a man brought along, a toddler (last night's vigil) ... mind-boggling. RPK's trial have touched people from all walks of life.

SILENCE IS DEAFENING!

While all these were visible, I must mention and pay tribute also to those who are not visible. I noticed a few individuals who came along and for some reason or another chose to remain 'solo' - perhaps too shy to mix or afraid to mix - whatever.

They are in deep sadness but hopeful as well. I can tell. It is this signal that I'm receiving whenever they are around. No, they are not 'spies'. It's their eyes that tell the story. It's their silence that you hear.

I did test out my hypothesis of course. I found it. Truly. If you listen hard to them, they have a story to tell you too. Thats why I share with you all bros and sis; this RPK's rakyat power goes further and deeper than you think.

Finally but not least, the SILENCE (not heard vocally) are those like YOU! YES, YOU! NOW ON INTERNET!! Those who are outstation, Overseas, wherever you may be. YOU ARE THE GREATEST!!! KEEP UP YOUR SUPPORT!! BRAVE THE WINDS OF CHANGE!!

All Bloggers who support RPK, people on Internet, rakyat like us, are the extended FAMILY of RPK. Wonder if Marina is willing to adopt us? Marina?

SOMEONE SAYS THERE ARE 3 TYPES OF PEOPLE:

1. Those who watch things happen;
2. Those who make things happen;
3. Those who wonder what happened.

Whenever RPK's near your vicinity, please choose No. 2.

Sacrifice? What sacrifice? No big deal. Life is but a matter of adjustment, isn't it? Nevermind who we are, as long as we all share the same aspirations and purpose of RPK, that's all that matters. We just want to be true, true to ourselves and to the nation and A TRUE RAKYAT FOR A BANGSA BERSATU!!!

FREE RPK! FREE RPK! FREE RPK! FREE ALL ISA DETAINEES.
Give thanks to God for sending RPK and family. Continue to uphold them in your prayers.

Cheers
Mark

end

Comments (4)Add Comment
written by Jit Dharma, October 15, 2008 22:39:05
Brother Mark, what can I say,even a cynical old bat like me can be moved. Keep
it up, spread the feeling and the word.Truth is brash, articulate and has no
reason to be afraid. Truth is brother Raja Petra Kamaruddin.He brings us back to our Essence.
There is a Malaysian, unlike any I've heard or seen.Who is so Loved as he should be.Tales of his kindness and generous heart are spreading. His bravery
speaks for itself.A true legend is alive among us. We're privileged.
Makkal Sakti Forever!!!!
Votes: +31
written by Motherchell, October 15, 2008 22:53:55
With you mark always , RPK and family are always ours !---- my whole family keep on asking me the latest daily --- they pray for the family daily, before we place the food into our mouths -- my kids and my wife say --- wonder what our RPK is eating , wonder why he has to go thro' all this -- i said , God has a purpose , its a penance YM RPK goes thro with the holiness and strength like the Great Sages of the Himalayas. His soul and mind is indestructible-this the "Nazis" cannot understand . for their time is up !

We are in it -- we are with the whole family. God bless RPK , Marina and the Children always . I'm a better human because of RPK-- Malaysia's gifted SON.
Votes: +29
written by chiongguo, October 15, 2008 23:07:33
It is indeed sad to note that "moles" and "spies" were also featured. When those who sought to incarcerate us physically made us hate and suspicious they had done a greater harm to us all. When we have hate and suspicion in our heart we can't really love. Whatever expression of love we have for RPK or anyone else is conditioned upon that person fulfilling certain pre-judged criteria. You had rightly pointed out those that sat silently in the corner looking out of place were there because they chose to remain quiet and not because they were 'spies'. The thought that they were spies did arose in you and you had dismissed it. How many would have dismissed it as you had done ?

Do not despise the person that you hate or be suspicious of but despise the person who had made you hate and be suspicious because they had taken away your decency and incarcerated you in their maelstrom of fear, hatred and deceit.

Love unconditionally and the good lord will take care of everything else.

Votes: +10
written by DreamLady, October 15, 2008 23:35:35
Raja Petra, more scandals are in circulations when you are not around. Could they put the blame on you now? How many Raja Petra could they find to be their victims?

You have taught alot of us that we have the right to defend our rights as an individuals. There are more aspiring Raja Petra in the making, but none has yet to reach your calibre. But their contribution, though limited, is priceless as
the present fight against the evil do need considerate number of people.

We shall keep you posted as time passes by. I have not forgotten the special dish promised for you, it is a deal, ok!

love you tremendously,
Votes: +23

World Futures  Afghanistan is where Nato and the US are killing civilians indiscriminately. Is there a need to protest against such killings? Are YOU not concerned and don't you think you might be next?

Wellness Industry Is Booming!  Learn how you too can own a low capital home-based business to generate extra supplemental stream of income by using internet for these challenging economic times. You may earn RM1K up to RM10K a month working only 5-10hrs/week. Full system provided.

Home Based Business  Earn extra income $5000-$10,000 monthly, 24 hours a day. Just working part/full time from the comfort of your home. Legitimate business, have a most powerful product in the world. Register for FREE first to save your position in this powerful system.