Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Utusan Malaysia Issues Unsubtle Death Threat Against Teresa Kok, Defended by Rocky Bru

Utusan Malaysia Issues Unsubtle Death Threat Against Teresa Kok, Defended by Rocky Bru PDF Print
Wednesday, 15 October 2008 11:57

So it seems that Rocky Bru supports Utusan Malaysia over Teresa Kok, even though the latter had to suffer ISA detention directly due to Utusan’s unfounded scaremongering and smear attacks.

Haris Ibrahim thinks differently, as would any unbiased observer: “What if it were YOU being thrown in the slammer and threatened because the NST printed blatant lies about you, Rocky?”

Rocky says in his post that he hopes ‘Theresa would find it fit to withdraw her suit against Utusan Malaysia’.

Well, Rocky, if one of the Tamil dailies falsely accused you of calling for the demolition of Hindu temples, and that daily then refused to apologise despite your demands that they do so, and your home was then turned into a war zone where molotovs were tossed into, would you sue to clear your name and to prevent any further trauma for those near and dear to you?

Or would you, Rocky, champion the right of that daily, in the name of freedom of expression and opinion, to continue to lie about you, and therefore refrain from taking the matter to court? - Haris Ibrahim

Head on over to Haris Ibrahim for the full story, with timeline of events and accompanying evidence.

Utusan of course refuses to issue any retraction, but rather demands that Teresa Kok be the one apologizing! Not only that, but Utusan’s friends in high places are trying to turn it into a Chinese-challenges-and-insults-Islam controversy, attempting to rile up the public and obfuscate the simple heart of Teresa’s lawsuit: “Your idiotic lies landed me in prison!”

And now Utusan Malaysia shows its total lack of conscience, repentance and class by printing an article that is obviously a thinly veiled death threatagainst Teresa Kok.

Read more here:

http://scottthong.wordpress.com/2008/10/15/utusan-malaysia-issues-unsubtle-death-threat-against-teresa-kok-defended-by-rocky-bru/

Comments (50)Add Comment
written by thor, October 15, 2008 12:10:36
R these people for real? R there laws in this land? Remember GOD is GREAT.
written by DreamLady, October 15, 2008 12:14:39
Rocky Bro, you are a tritor to MT readers; you are traitor to your own soul; you are now the running dog for the satanic regime, how much is your principle worth, if ever you have any? How much does Utusan shuffle up into your fifthy mouth?
agree 193
written by truthbespoken, October 15, 2008 12:30:52
Thanks Harris for putting the issue into perspective. Rocky had gone off-tangent recently.
agree 134
written by unomalaysia, October 15, 2008 12:51:17
Hmmmm maybe rocky's been promised the Chief Editor job either at Utusan or NST now that Kali is hsitory. How much does it pays Rocky? RM50k a month with Merc thrown in? So when are you getting your amno membership card? What's it like kissing up to TDM and Najis?
written by AKIKO, October 15, 2008 12:52:40
Cheras Umno is now collecting funds to support Utusan Malaysia which is facing a defamation suit from Pakatan Rakyat MP YB Teresa Kok. Kicking off the fund with a RM20,000 contribution, division head Syed Ali Al Habshee said the Tabung Azan would also be used to assist mosques and suraus that needed money to buy loudspeakers for the purpose of the azan (call to prayer). What's disturbing here is that Umno is onceagain playing the racila and religious card to cause communial strive in the country and the Police is blind to this fact! Syed Ali Al Habshee was quoted as saying “Teresa has challenged the honour of Malays by suing Utusan Malaysia as it is a newspaper owned by the Malays. He went on to add "Challenging the Malays is similar to challenging Umno,”. Picked this up at http://*********.********.com
written by lamakawan, October 15, 2008 12:53:24
To meancut a long story short, Utusan is threatening the life of Teresa. There is no doubt about the article in the Sunday edition of Utusan. These hooligans from Utusan and UMNO must not be trusted. They come from the dark ages of yesteryear. They have no idea of what civilisation is. They are crude in its wildest form. If the gomen isn't taking action on that article of threat against Teresa, that means the gomen condones the uncivilised acts of Utusan and their members in UMNO. We cannot allow these extremists to continue publishing hatred in our civilised nation.
written by Delima25, October 15, 2008 12:58:04
We really do not know is Rocky's motive for supporting a very obvious racist threatening or giving hints to its readers on how to deal with an obstacle when all attempts to tarnish her character has failed. So the only way to do it is to get rid of her. Do you not see a parallel with another case where a problem that cannot be resolved has been C4-ed.
Anyway for all those who wish to show Utusan that we do not tolerate their dirty tactics, here is a link showing its subsidiary companies for you to decide whether you want to have any dealings with them. Use your conscience to decide what you mwish to do.
http://www.utusangroup.com.my/directory/subsidiaries
written by bodohland_citizen, October 15, 2008 13:05:21
What do you expect when some UITM drops-out join the fanatic racial based news agency huh ? Fair reporting ? My foot !
written by bodohland_citizen, October 15, 2008 13:07:31
"Challenging the Malays is similar to challenging Umno,”.
----------------------------------------------------------

UMNO with less than 1 million registered members do not represent the Malay community.
written by lamakawan, October 15, 2008 13:08:09
Cheras UMNO is playing the racial card here. It is instigating UMNO members from Cheras to literally fight Teresa by calling for donations to its Cheras branch. This is certainly no good for the people in Cheras who are majority law abiding citizens. The police must arrest the person who says such racial remarks. Otherwise this episode will see a repeat of Ahmad Ismail in the remake soon.
written by joeawk, October 15, 2008 13:09:41
There is politicalagenda behind it all. They are wrong, no one is going to get frighten by the veiled threat by Utusan. Malaysians have moved on and Malaysians will rally together against cowards like those in UNO and Utusan.

Rocky must have sold his soul if threats and thuggery is press fredom or freedom of speech.
written by disgruntled, October 15, 2008 13:12:45
Teresa Kok be warned of these racists from Cheras UMNO. Go file a police report . The Utusan newspaper is certainly collaborating with cheras UMNO to create a hatred against Teresa. If the government is doing its duty, it should suspend the Utusan for printing such insinuating article such as threatening Teresa's life.
written by Fido, October 15, 2008 13:13:37
Rocky is the Protem President of the National Alliance of Bloggers .

I hope clear headed blogger will call for a vote of no confidence against him.
written by Jit Dharma, October 15, 2008 13:43:11
C'mon Bro. Rocky, you've fallen into their trap. They are making it look like it boils down to not letting the Chinese get the upper hand.It's about saving this country from a bunch of heartless and unprincipled free loaders.( That includes the Great Tun Kaka and family.) Together with Bro.RPK and other like minded people we will raise us all up. We'll never let ANYONE be left out in the cold. The day we do... those responsible will be made to pay. Now the guilty go scot free.The dangerous game the Utusan is playing will destroy this country and whatever is left of it's reputation.With the help of the Media they will cover up and ignore the real and malignant cancer eating away at it's very vitality. Bro.Haris is spot on...he has a conscience.As for Utusan, it's all cari makan. I'm afraid that there's a Malay Goebbels behind the scenes trying to push them and all of us into Hell. God above help us.
Makkal Sakti.
written by marbl3s, October 15, 2008 14:12:24
Funny how government allow such media to be posted in Utusan while Sin Chew reporter got arrested under ISA whereby she posted the truth.

Anyone who believes in such crap is totally ignorant and uneducated.

As for Rocky Bru, i do not know who he is but he is no different from those mongrels in UMNO. He totally do not understand the outcome if Teresa were to just walk away from such issues without defending herself. Hence he has marked 'moron' on his forehead.
written by Engineer, October 15, 2008 14:19:17
MY SAY:

If the gomen open its policy for freedom of speech and not being selective ie nobody will fear charges under Sedition or ISA or by Syed doing what Utusun did then Rocky is right.

But as for now I don't think so.
written by Lembing, October 15, 2008 14:20:54
Freedom of speech comes with RESPONSIBILITY. Freedom of speech does not mean that one is allowed to spread false obnoxious information of any person. maybe you should examine what FREE SPEECH is really about in a free world. Would you allow Utusan Malfunction to spread news on a daily basis that your father is a murderer, a rapist and a child molester. Come on use your common sense, Rocky, or have you got rocks in your head.
written by VIPER, October 15, 2008 14:34:12
Freedom of press is one thing. Reporting the truth is another.
Freedom of press is to be able to report the truth.
written by mmzl, October 15, 2008 14:38:19
Rockybru has changed much.
He started to attack DSAI months ago and I sensed that he is back with UMNO again.
written by Food Thought, October 15, 2008 14:44:16
Double up your amount Teresa. Utusan end is near. Let the world know that if anything happen to you from now on, Utusan should be held responsible! Rocky, i guess this is your freedom of speech huh ?
written by JUST, October 15, 2008 14:50:14
"You assist an evil system by obeying its orders and decrees.
An evil system never deserves such allegiance.
Allegiance to it means collaboration with the evil.
A man of principles will resist an evil system with his whole soul.
Non-collaboration with evil is a sacred duty!"

written by user1001, October 15, 2008 15:17:02
Teresa Kok! do not give a chance to Utusan to make another ISA scenes!.. Look what has happened to all the detainees under ISA! Apologise not accepted after all the things had done to you. If A killed by B, and can B just make an opology and that is all? Take over Utusan and be your own boss and help the others!!!! Release all the detainees as soon as possible and abolish ISA!!!!
written by isa affendi, October 15, 2008 15:18:04
whose rocky bru? why bother with him?
written by otoole77, October 15, 2008 15:30:09
now I realized that brother Haris a real gentleman ... and cocky blu merely a trickster !
written by angkasawan bocor, October 15, 2008 15:39:52
Who the hell is this Rocky Bru? What intentions does he have in supporting these would-be terrorists?

By the way the Utusan is bad for our brains but good for our backsides. Wonder if anyone here still buying Utusan?

smilies/smiley.gif
written by scottthong, October 15, 2008 15:51:41

From http://scottthong.*********.co...al-posters
written by IbnAbdHalim, October 15, 2008 15:53:58
Teresa should make it RM100m. Let's brew Rocky too if he insists. What press freedom is he talking about if one can go about fabricating stories that finally lands someone in jail?
written by AuntyG, October 15, 2008 16:00:19
Hi guys - bloggers, people power - UNITE.
Unite against a common enemy - the evil scumbags which we are sending to hell.
Rocky many have gone off his rockers in his very opinionated personal views and dear Haris has written his own perspective .
Guys, please remember - the common enemy is umNO, and NO NO to the ISA, let us not be distracted.
written by hiro, October 15, 2008 16:01:15
There was an article written about someone wanted to assassinate George W Bush because he screwed up American foreign policy by invading Iraq. So Utusan is going to turn to creativism to justify the article.

But make no mistake. In the context in which it is written, not only that it is distasteful being directed at Teresa, but the risk of self actualisation because of Teresa being utterly and unjustifiable painted as anti-Islam.

The crux of the issue is whether Utusan's published article on Teresa's involvement with the mosque pa system is TRUE or NOT. And if it is found to be reckless, then Utusan must surely suffer the damages for defaming Teresa and causing her various other losses including loss of liberty.

And now there's an added charge, which Teresa must add to the list of not only her legal suit, but also a police report, and that is: incitement to murder, and assault.

I can only imagine Barisan Nasional getting from bad to worse. For all the eloquence about having an ethics code drawn up, and the "reforms" that needs to be undertaken by BN to make them "relevant" again to the people, without insomuch as giving us any tangible detail or results so far after 7 months of general elections, BN continues to be crippled and in being crippled, it cripples the nation - economically, morally, socially and psychologically.

We must not wait any further. I appeal again to those BN MPs. You have made enough. Please think for Malaysia, for your own posterity and perhaps your place in heaven, and cross over to Pakatan asap!
written by aryn, October 15, 2008 16:27:24
Well, Rocky. Does that Utusan threat sounds like press freedom to you?

I bet this newspaper get away with it because it is an Umno mouthpiece and right down racial and murderous!

Boycott Utusan.
written by AngryTaxpayer, October 15, 2008 16:41:00
I seriously don't know what got into Rocky Bru...he started out really well...his posts and opinions were rationale and on the spot....but lately......sigh.

Yes, Haris' rebuttal couldn't have said it any better....and it's begining to be turned into yet another "Islam/Malay vs Nons" by the UMNO goons, isn't it?

smilies/cry.gif
written by densemy, October 15, 2008 16:47:28
... and you wonder why the rest of the world thinks of Islam and Malaysia as a joke???
written by roadbarra, October 15, 2008 16:49:42
Rocky, you disappoint mierably. Go get a real life on planet hell.
written by scottthong, October 15, 2008 16:50:31

From http://scottthong.*********.co...rocky-bru/
written by JUST, October 15, 2008 17:26:44
GOD spares no evils! The truth will prevail!
Justice will be served...... one way or another!
Evils will subject to eternity of God’s retribution!

GOD Bless All!
written by onnetline, October 15, 2008 17:44:53
Rockybru is kissing up the BN-UMNO racist asses !

He can kiss mine too but no special incentives whatsoever, ok ???
written by cruzeiro, October 15, 2008 19:24:42
Rocky,
You have squashed all doubts now, as to who you are aligned to and what you stand for - selfishness & hypocrisy!

You are now officially the Chairman of The Kissaxe Media Club/ Hall of Shame.
Hope you get plenty of Najis on your face as you do it ....
written by Sabahfan, October 15, 2008 19:27:35
SURELY this rocky bru.. or make that TAPAI brew....(haram) must have been offered a few thousand by UMNOnazis to write in their favour..

Hey rocky tapai brew..... are you drunk now with beer, tapai or sake???

We aint stupid... the UMNO shit in UTUSAN must be cringing to losing 30 million in court because its sure win case, even if UMNO judges are presiding becos any bias judge can also be challenged in court.

We aint stupid....YB Josephine is referred to Angel Teresa Kok.
YOU UMNO shit so jealous of her record votes becos the malay moslems from PAS also voted for her this time... and when she visits them during the hari raya festivities.... you UMNO shits try to put a wedge by creating the AZAn issue..

IT DID NOT WORK..... so NOW YOU TRY DEATH THREATs

ALL THE UMNO PUTRAS SHOULD BE ARRESTED UNDER ISA...

Sorry, but Josephine is not a name suited for Teresa....

She is Angel Teresa..

Little Napoleans and Josephines are more suitable names for all of UMNO leaders and UMNO appointed govt servants.... Just like those sent to COLONISE us Sabahans...

shame shame shame...

Also btw drunken rocky brew....

The 30 million lawsuit IS ANOTHER WAY to ensure press freedom in Malaysia....

FREEDOM OF PRESS means freedom to publish the TRUTH..

the UMNOSHIT version of press freedom is to WRITE LIES, and use it to arrest people under ISA.... very weird sense of press freedom....

ha ha ha aha ha ha a ha ha

written by Alice, October 15, 2008 19:32:58
Read Utusan Malaysia this morning and was surprised to hear about this riled up bunch of Racist regarding the Teresa Kod issue. What they are trying to do is to MISUSE ISLAM ,GARNER THE SUPPORT OF MALAYS AND BEGIN A RIOT BETWEEN MUSLIMS AND NON MUSLIM. LOOKS LIKE OUR GOVERNMENT SUPPORTS THIS TOO .

PATHETIC BUNCH OF PEOPLE WHO MISUSE THEIR RELIGION FOR PERSONAL REASONS.
GOD IS WATCHING YOU.
written by Alice, October 15, 2008 19:39:29
I read somewhere that the LIGHTNING STRUCK the whole NEW PA SYSTEM WAS DESTROYED smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif.
IT IS GOOD TO WAKE PEOPLE UP TO PRAY BUT COME ONLAH .WOULDN'T IT BE GREAT IF THEY COULD WAKE UP ON THEIR OWN AND PRAY. USE THE SPEAKERS BUT CONTROLAH THE VOLUME . NON MUSLIMS ARE HUMANS TOO. DO THEY TEACH YOU TO DISRESPECT US NON MUSLIMS IN YOUR RELIGION????? WE WERE TAUGHT TO LOVE ONE ANOTHER.

IS THIS TOO SENSITIVE MALAYSIANS?
IN THE PRETEXT OF SENSITIVITY WE ARE UNABLE TO SPEAK THE TRUTH .
written by JulieT, October 15, 2008 20:53:26
Rocky Bru is obviously a 'wolf in sheep's clothing'. At one time, he was one of my favourite bloggers and everyday without fail, I will visit his blog, thinking he is an unbiased, fair and just blogger. How wrong I was. I thought at one time, he was talented and forward-thinking. But not anymore do I visit his blog. Since I discovered his motives and his racism, I have obliterated his blog from my favourites. He is obviously an UMNO muse. He must have been paid well or at least been promised something.

Teresa Kok is so harmless, going about her duty and helping people. Teresa of all people in Malaysia will see thru a person's skin. Can't understand why they are targetting her, stirring up a hornet's nest.
written by Sabahfan, October 15, 2008 20:58:13
a little correction there.... mr alloe...

WE non-umnos are unable to speak the truth...

UMNOputras btw are able to speak anything... but only 5 % truth, 95 lies...
and their lies also benefits all umnoputras...
written by chanatak, October 15, 2008 20:59:20

ROCKY BRU IS SELLING HIS SOUL TO UMNO in preparation for some handouts after Kalimullah's resignation.

HE HAS TO START LICKING UMNO'S PRIVATE PARTS to bring some pleasure in return for tidbits.

Rockybru is hungry and going cheap.

written by gtl, October 15, 2008 21:05:19
it is a crazy time for malaysia and we have lost our soul to the devil when we drop to such low level. for malaysia to have a hope in the future, we need to reject these type of politics!!
written by SocratesI, October 15, 2008 21:48:01

Rickety-Brute has finally shown his real face ... that of an unashamed UMNOputra cybertrooper in disguise, who thinnks that just because Utusan-k Melayu is Malay owned, it is above the LAW !

I have news for you, Rickety-Brute ... when you DEFAME people you get sued and pay lots of compensation, MORON !!

written by MalaysiaBaru, October 15, 2008 22:00:53
Utusan Malaysia : the source of SHIT NEWS!!!

More and more people are boycotting Utusan Malaysia from Kelantan folks to the city dwellers of KL and Penang because it is Full of SHIT!

At this rate, I believe Utusan Malaysia will soon be given away free of charge. However, even if Utusan Malaysia is given free and delivered right to my door step, I will NOT read a single page because the news stinks like shit. Instead I will straight away use it as a shit pan for my cat to collect its poo. Shit news begets shit. Utusan Malaysia National Oppression please go to hell!!!
written by Aming, October 15, 2008 22:13:28
It now looks like UMNO have taken over the Chair of the Bloggers' Alliance. Some hard-chore principled bloggers have already softened their stands on this issue.
Interesting times ahead.
written by onnetline, October 16, 2008 01:24:55
Rockybru ....... another errand shithead of Barisan Najis ! We are all impressed.
written by sydput, October 16, 2008 07:35:33
Thise stupid guys from Utusan and toyo did not realise that during the time of prophet mohamed, there was no such thing as amplifier and loud speakers.
written by shamadz72, October 16, 2008 07:56:15
It is in my opinion that what Theresa is doing (i.e trying to sue Utusan) is the right move. This is to ensure that all reporters and newspapers are responsible for what they have reported on the Azan inccident and if they themselves found that they have miss-reported than they should come out with an apology statement.

On separate incident (on short fictional story about YB J), I believe we should allow it and YM Theressa should be too jumpy on it. We shouldn't muzzle creativity and should let it flourish instead. That is what freedom of free speech is all about. As long as in the article it didn't mention anything about DAP or Theresa directly in person. "So siapa makan chili dia patut rasa pedas". Just as I would support Salman Rusdie right to his 'Satanic verses' since I don't see any direct mention in it about my great prophet Muhammad PBUH.

I would also show my support if someone want to write about a fictional cerpen regarding the wife of one Deputy Minister from Timbuktu who was responsible for killing his husband Japanese mistress etc there is nothing wrong at all with that kind of creative writing. Our hero RPK is good at it smilies/smiley.gif