Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Okay, lets forget Altantuya but what about this Najib?

Okay, lets forget Altantuya but what about this Najib? PDF Print
Wednesday, 15 October 2008 11:10

Whatever the opposition said is not true,” he said dismissively. “We will give you the facts later.” (Najib Tun Razak, Malaysian Insider)

What a shady deal. So shady, we don’t need sun shades. Many pro-Mahathir-Najib supporters who ran all over town in hysteria over Abdullah Ahmad Badawi’s Turkish toy, seem awfully and painfully silent over Najib’s Euro toy. Hmmm…

In MALAYSIA TODAY’s latest posting entitled -Eurocopter-, a letter purportedly from Datuk Zahar Hashim, the chairman of Mentari Services Sdn Bhd, the local representatives for a Russian helicopter company, alleges irregularities in the recent award to Eurocopter for the supply of 12 new aircraft to replace the ageing Nuri fleet of the Royal Malaysian Air Force.

The letter claims the award was given to Eurocopter even though it was the most expensive of all the companies which submitted tenders.

Eurocopter”s bid, it is claimed, is said to be more than RM1.4 billion over that of the lowest bidder.

The letter also claims no proper evaluation was conducted by the Defence Ministry.

Read one, there’s more…

A Letter of Intent (LOI) was signed by a mid-ranking officer in the ministry just two days before Najib switched portfolios and moved from the Defence Ministry to the Finance Ministry last month.

It was announced last month that Eurocopter had been awarded the contract to replace the RMAF fleet with 12 new Cougar EC 725 at a cost of RM2.317 billion.

The writer of the letter posted on Malaysia Today claimed his company represents Kelowna Flightcraft Limited of Canada, which offered the RMAF the Kazan MI-172 KF at a cost of RM898 million for 12 aircraft.

The letter alleged only documentary evaluation was made before the LOI was awarded to Eurocopter.

Neither Zahar nor Mentari Services could be reached for comment.

Najib has not spoken to the press since allegations against him started surfacing on the Malaysia Today website.

http://sloone.wordpress.com/

Comments (33)Add Comment
written by savemalaysia, October 15, 2008 11:32:35
Najis is plagued by so many serious scandals that Mahathir, Muhyiddin, UMNO Supreme Council members and UMNO division heads should by now realise that he is not fit to helm the country. If they continue to support his ascendency to the premiership, it only reflects that they are in the same boat as Najis - filled with filth, scandals and corruption.

Through people's power, citizens of Malaysia should rise up and protect the sanctity of the PM's office otherwise it will become obnoxiously tainted until this country falls to the ranks of pariah.
agree 163
written by Fight4Justice, October 15, 2008 11:35:56
Its just a matter of time before Najis outs Bodowi and be in the highest office. RPK's fate will be sealed then. I pray that PR or our King will do something to stop this sad sad fact.. I dont see this guy to be better than our current sleepy head..
written by Cinakelate, October 15, 2008 11:41:58
Could this be the work (exposing Najib) of the 4th floor boys?
written by cheekymate, October 15, 2008 11:47:34
Aiyoh-yoh, Najis,
You really need to turn to your Hindu cult master to get you out of this mess lah.
Cepat let our dear Pete go...maybe then some good karma may save you from the gallows.
written by akulara, October 15, 2008 11:56:35
What facts??!!!
Me no deaf!! Me no blind!! Me aint stupid though!!
My head is spinning like a copter!!

Where r u Dr ACA?? Where r u Dr PDRM??

ooppsss they are bilnd, deaf and stupid!!!

rgds
Rohani AG
written by yellowwoman, October 15, 2008 11:58:53
M's lips curl at one side. Ha, everything is on track. The PM has been forced to step down, automatically pushing the second in command up. The Chosen One waits in the wings, patiently. He will go for the Party second top post, seemingly in support of N as the next Prime Minister.

Soon, N will be PM and The Chosen One will be his elected Deputy.

M will now release one bomb after another... so that even after N assumes the highest post in the land, he will in the near future need to step down... citing health reasons perhaps.

The Chosen One will then assume the post of Prime Minister. Yes, M nods in satisfaction. Everyone - the 4th floor boys, the opposition leader, the jittery N and his panicking wife - yes, everyone is playing right into my devious plans....
written by Mr Smith, October 15, 2008 12:00:31
This is the only country in the world where such a corrupt and immoral person can become a PM. As this is a Islamic country but Islam upholds righteousness and TRUTH.
written by Dongra Dude, October 15, 2008 12:09:30
The corrupt will daringly continue because the Father of Corruption is backing him from behind. So cooly he can shunned off the reporters question as thogh nothing happened. If it is Japanese or a Korean Minister, he would have resigned or would have Harakiri himself.
written by sonofmalaysia, October 15, 2008 12:18:30
this C4 is so full of shit, so stinking that even a skunk will have to run for cover !!

The thought of this man becoming our PM is unbearably revolting !!

No one from UMNO seems to mind, not a whisper from them, it shows the true colour of lanuns.

written by Desert Fox, October 15, 2008 12:29:20
It is Najib's scandals that make him so favoured by Mahakutty and UMNO goons. Their philosophy is only the tainted will be rewarded.
Quran 2:26-27 "... He never misleads except the wicked; who violate God's covenant after pledging to keep it,disregard what God has ordered upheld,and corrupt the earth. These are the losers."
This is one of the 40 verses in the Quran that explicitly says corruption is a no-no.
written by MAMR, October 15, 2008 12:45:32
Present PM is known as ! MR CLEAN ! Let see how HE CLEAN UP this MESS ,as it is now under his Ministry. It involved RAKYAT'S MONEY and alot of it. I propose we SUE THOSE INVOLVED because it is getting TOOOOOO MUCH.
written by NSTPravda, October 15, 2008 12:56:40
“Whatever the opposition said is not true”
Say anymore we will immediately ISA you
Now I am divinely ordained to be your leader
“We will give you the facts later”--- much later.

Meanwhile, we need to manufacture suitable facts
To confuse and distorts these air farce contracts
I agree that we should simply forget Altantuya
My cash foragings is already breaching new frontiers
My power will increase, and it will be used
To intimidate opponents and, at least, to confuse

I already have Dollar’s approval to be your new lord
I have paid him off as much as the rakyat can afford
The solution is elegant and win-win all the way
I am now your anointed leader, my loot be semua-nya OK!
written by Kopi37, October 15, 2008 13:15:47
What more other facts than he marked up the purchase price to sky-rocketing high and he will pocket the difference of 1.30 billions for preparing goodies, for his goons and morons in the divisions that nominate him to the topmost post?! The remnant amount he will keep in overseas bank under his proxy's accounts for the wife to do shopping and enjoy lives with cucu!

This is old trick that he had been using during he wanted to become the deputy President 5 years ago! The goons pocketed more than couple of 10 millions from money plundered from our tax payers' coffer! Dares he reveal such facts?! Surely another hocus-pocus and cooked up story which he'll tell as facts!
written by ahmadneil, October 15, 2008 13:31:39
Latest ..just wake up after a late nite out with my source.Paris is nice at nite but for me that is not what I'm interested.Last nite my source told me that he will get me the overweight luggage tags belonging to Altantuya from Charles de Gaulle airport,Paris.She check in 8 luggage so her companion's names will show up on the overweight tag.After this,I'm going to the Christian Dior shop across Rue de Opera to visit one of my good friend.I was told she have something for me,so let have some patient.Going for break fast now.see you guys!
written by cheekymate, October 15, 2008 13:40:10
Ahmadneil,
Is it true about Paris investigations?!!!
I am at the edge of my seat and waiting anxiously for your updates.
Send him to the gallows!
Long Live JUSTICE.
written by ahmadneil, October 15, 2008 13:49:58
Latest... my source have pass me the information that Altantuya visited her shop many times and all the staff knows her becos she is very kind and generous,always giving tips.This shop is located at
2,Place du Palais Royal,
75001,Paris.
She also visited Les Parfums Du Louvre,duty free shop.I'm have a appointment with Mr Francis Evion at 2 pm.right now I'm leaving for my breakfast.
written by Nunudada, October 15, 2008 14:44:21
"SILINCE IS GOLDEN",This is the current theme song for UMNO.All sorts of irregularities are being exposed but non, questioned from within the bastions of the Party.Are we then to assume that UMNO promotes and supports CORRUPTION fully?What is the ACA doing?playing the music?No one dares report this because you get arrested in Malaysia for lodging a report,especially if so called VIP's are involved.
written by Dongra Dude, October 15, 2008 15:16:33
Mr.Ahmadneil please findout who was last seen together with Altantuya in Paris. smilies/wink.gif
written by zandi, October 15, 2008 16:03:42
Thank you God for people like Mr Ahmadneil...who's continuing the work of RPK. Keep up the good work, Ahmadneil, eagerly awaiting your updates, be extra careful though(4 u know what C4 can do), and May God Bless You!
written by Sword of Justice, October 15, 2008 16:19:21
Its a wonder that during the Permatung by election, our good old Nala made a statement that he paid DSAI some 60 million. A couple of days the ACA said they can investigate based on reports in the media. They summoned Nala for a interview but good old nala went MIA. Now we have this statements against najib in the media. Why is ACA not doing anything? Is ACA playing politics or is a case of selective prosecution.
written by AngryTaxpayer, October 15, 2008 16:23:59
So...why is Najib the only one getting the nominations? It seems UMNO is not at all concerned about his "merry" ways, since they are quite sure they will be benefitting from the spillover later?
written by ahmadneil, October 15, 2008 16:46:27
Dongra Dude,I'm posting this at Eiffel Tower internet cafe.My source have told me he will get his friends who is working in the first class lounge at Charles de Gaulle airport to ask about Altantuya's companions.I have given my source the photo of Altantuya ad he will ask around the lounge.For sure he will get me something becos with Altantuya carrying the branded bag like Hermes,which cost a few thousand $US,and wearing designer's dress,with that botak boyfriend in tow,sure all the staff in the first class lounge will be staring at this awkward couple.Now I have to break off becos I need to E mail Labisman to report some urgent matters regarding postings the receipts,invoices etc.Merci buku!
written by aryn, October 15, 2008 16:48:34
I hope our Agong will never consent to Najib's appointment as PM.

The man is too tarnish.
written by ahmadneil, October 15, 2008 17:01:08
zandi,I feel so free in Paris,not like in malaysia.Paris is so romantic,no wonder Altantuya boyfriend likes to bring her here.I bet even the street scavenger knows this awkward couple whose boyfriend is older than her grandfather.This 'old man' loves to seduce Altantuya on the streets of Paris when they goes shopping in Rue de Opera.Being paid with the 500 million commission,of course he have every right to throw that money around,showing off to her beautiful Mongolian model that every second spent with her is money well spent.WOW, I love that gold Rolex he bought for Altantuya.Damn it,I rather be a beautiful girl in the next life and by God grace I will meet that 'Murderer we call mahathir's puppet'.
written by mara koman, October 15, 2008 17:03:39

As pm said let forget altuantyaha,, have faith in najib,,

Dear PM, if this is how your has work, let forget of isa, all the criminals and prisoner. Why not have faith i them..

Why is one najis been protected, by this whole UMNO.

I am not sure if i am witnesing the worst atrocities and crimes commited,, by a govt.

So lost for words !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
written by ed9919, October 15, 2008 18:47:06
PM always back DPM why???, cause the 1.4 billion about to enter his pocket
written by Alice, October 15, 2008 19:16:22
Is Ahmadneil's story for real? smilies/shocked.gif
written by Futurist, October 15, 2008 21:09:40
It really pains not to be able to vote for the Prime Minister of our country.
But it lies in the hands of only about 0.0088% of the population of the country.
So, whoever aspires to the office of PM only has to take care of that percentage
of goons.
written by KotaDamansara73, October 15, 2008 21:28:38
Why UMNO Melayu so strongly supporting the Najib - mahathir team?

Because they think that Mahathirism can bring back the glory days of the Malays.

What? WHere are the GLORY DAys of the Malays? Don't tell me DAIM, Halim Saad and Tajudin Ramli are the hero of the MAlays. These fellows already run away to overseas with Malaysian's hard earned money. These are your Malay heroes that you worship.

That clearly shows that the UMNO Malays will never be able to bring any progress to their own race. I appeal to all Malays not to support your stupid UMNO Malay leaders because they are really stupid.

Najib will most likely do what Mahathir do. But Najib style will be slightly different. Najib loves fabulosity compares to MAhathir. Najib will not have the Islamic credentials and that is where Anwar and PAS will exploit to their fullest.

Will Najib be able to bring the Malaysian economy up? He hasn't proven anything yet so far. I believe he is a "shopping king". He loves to buy things, mega things. Compare to Mahathir, Mahathir like to engage in big adventurous thing. But both of them knows how to stay in power.

One thing for sure, UMNO won't last the next election, because that supertitious Malay prophecy "RAHMAN" has been achieve. So what is there to achieve anymore.

Malays will be doom to be the most failed race in ASia.
written by jaafartm, October 15, 2008 21:58:05
The Rakyat had been taken for a ride again. You go open market, you will find the choppers don't cost that much. The UMNO goons and those Pak Turuts at MINDEF are simply going to enrich themselves. They hide behind the OSA and similar pretexts to work their way to ill-gotten wealth. Look at Singapore; they got all their military hardware at reasonable prices and got far more sophisticated systems than those of the Malaysian military.
written by elmo world, October 15, 2008 22:36:04
what can Najib say right now. He has to sit down & use his noodles to think & plan properly what to explain to the press on those shit he carries.
if not , it would turn out to be deferent versions of story like how he explained about he did not & DID met Saiful to give his precious ADVISE about the sodomy case
written by JohnQ, October 15, 2008 22:58:34
DR M, has no choice, Must salute to AAB for this brilliant last ditch moves.

Way to go AAB, It this fails, may you hand over the baton peacefully to DSAI?

TQ

written by aisyalam, October 16, 2008 08:31:02
IF THE LAW OF KARMA IS TRUE AND EVENTUALLY WILL PAY RETRIBUTION TO THE SINNERS, THEN UMNO-BN, MAHATHIR, NAJIB, PAK LAH N SIL, LAWYER BURUK SHAFEE, SYED HAMID, KOH TSU KHOON, ONG BROTHERS, SAMY VELLU, IGP, POLICE, ACA, AHMAD ISMAIL, MAMMMAKS...ARE IN DEEPEST SHIT! WOW THIS COUNTRY IS RUN BY SINNERS FOR SINNERS