Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Utusan demands apology and retraction from Kok

Utusan demands apology and retraction from Kok PDF Print
Wednesday, 15 October 2008 08:56

KUALA LUMPUR: Utusan Melayu (M) Bhd has served on Seputeh MP Teresa Kok a letter demanding a full withdrawal and an apology for making defamatory statements about the Malay daily on Sept 22.

It also wants a retraction of the impugned statements by Teresa to the media publisher.

Kok was alleged to have said that the daily “memutar-belitkan” (twisted and distorted) her statements on the food she was served while being detained under the Internal Security Act.

The daily maintained that the defamatory statements about Utusan Malaysia were made on Sept 22 and arose out of statements she had made during her press conference three days earlier.

The alleged defamatory statements were published over national media and her own blog.

On Oct 9, Kok filed a RM30mil suit against Utusan Melayu (M) Bhd and the paper’s columnist Zaini Hassan over an article that allegedly defamed her.

- The Star

written by Rundukon, October 15, 2008 09:03:45
Suing and counter suing is fast becoming a 'fashion' in this country. And its all due to the inefficiencies of the relevant authorities, the police and the judiciary, to dispose of the earlier suit at the earliest possible date. Its a circus really. Its Bollywoods.
written by Highway16, October 15, 2008 09:07:25
Utusan should DEMAND Ahmad Ismail the racist pig to apologize to the Chinese!
written by Wisdom above, October 15, 2008 09:24:39
How come Utusan Melayu (M) Bhd publication license not " REVOKED " yet ?

My salute to all Peacemakers.
written by SocratesI, October 15, 2008 09:48:32
The Barisan Najis Govt. is baying that it is, being totally devoid of any vestige of human intelligence and decency !! Of course UMNO support organizations are starting to prostitute themselves to the Utusan "cause" as it personifies this bunch of Ketuanan philosophy !!

written by picadilly, October 15, 2008 09:58:07
UTUSAN will not stop until ANOTHER may 13 is created in our country.

they want to KILL someone, as far as UTUSAN concerned, If an Indian, or a chinese or a malay retaliates to their articles and KILLs another race - Its success because it will create the instabilty for the country. we dont need to look for international terrorist- UTUSAN is creating them in malaysian soil, by putting ideas and seeds in malaysian mind.

UTUSAN vocabulary
Hindraf- pelampau/penderhaka (awang selamat)
DAP-Pengkhianat
PAS-Penderhaka
PKR-Pelawak
DSAI- si luncai (senyum kambing article)
waytha - si pengecut
lks- si biadab
karpal- ex enemy no 1
teresa- Current enemy no 1
Uthaya (again) enemy forever
To guru- tak bermaruah
TPM- teary eyes, menyayat hati nurani (everything under sun= king)
PM- maha belas kasihan
written by Daryl, October 15, 2008 10:08:25
Utusan Malaysia should be change to Utusan Malaise because it hasn't bring any good news but feeling of uneasiness to rakyat. Boycott this MSM.. I haven't visit Star or NST for more than three months now... It is refreshing to be away from BS of Malaysian BN politician.
written by renoir, October 15, 2008 10:22:21
The proper way to treat such news is to regard it as dogfart. We've seen gangster behavior before - the brandishing of the keris and mobs surrounding a component party headquarters at Kelana Jaya - and this verbal version isn't going to intimidate anyone. The people replied to past intimidations by kicking out UMNO/BN from 5 states. Let's reply to the current one by kicking them out of the rest of the states in the next GE.

written by truthbespoken, October 15, 2008 10:59:46
What nerve, this Utusan paper! As a national daily, they can't even tell right from wrong and blatantly incite racial hatred amongst Malaysians under the guise of protecting Malay interests! This paper is hopeless and beyond redemption.

They have totally thrown journalistic professionalism into the winds by clearly indulging in hate politics!

I wish those culprits concerned from the fking paper a cursed life from now on!
written by Hello Keithy, October 15, 2008 12:12:44
I have stated time and time again that we have terrorists in Malaysia. The group has come forward and admitted themselves as terrorists. The group is known Utusan Malaysia.
written by zonefinder, October 15, 2008 12:24:48
These guys continue to dig a hole deeper and deeper for themselves. We should publish the names of the writers who are responsible for these BS so that the general public are aware of them individually. Let them hang out in public for their statements. Let see if they will be as brave when PR takes over the Govt.
written by thor, October 15, 2008 12:31:39
Rundukon,

Agreed with u, that Bollywood, comes to mind. Cld this be another reason why a Datukship was given?

Wat a joke? Why don't we give Datukships to all the Hollywood Stars also and maybe while we are at it a Tunship to the directors.

GOD SAVE OUR PEOPLE FROM THE WOLVES
written by archie, October 15, 2008 13:23:31
Teresa Kok should write a letter to Utusan with the message "Bring it on!".
written by Hello Keithy, October 15, 2008 13:59:40
Oh apology eh ? That's easy. To apologise to a toilet paper. Here it comes. S-H-I-T you Utusan. There, consider it done.
written by Jit Dharma, October 15, 2008 14:00:03
The evil fingerprints of Tun Kaka are all over it.Of course he has sub-contracted the work to someone so he that has plausible deniability. In this case Mis-information Minister Strawberry Goebbles is showing his footsteps to
his future Boss to impress him. Notice the pathetic one-paragraph article in Star today about the SMS's from c-4.He brushes it off like it's nothing. I feel a heavy hand has decended to squeeze them and make them toe the line.

Hang ALL tyrants. Have a nice day.
written by Sinewy, October 15, 2008 16:23:04
Utusan seems to be above the law. For publishing an inaccurate article, why is it that its license is not being revoked by the government? Of course everyone knows who is behind Utusan. In fact this newspaper has been known to keep on publishing news that provoke racial disharmony in this country. The people who run the newspaper are the product of the BTN program which is to disunite the nation.
written by aryn, October 15, 2008 16:37:18
Utusan, don't forget what you did to Teresa was heinous to the point that she was detained under ISA.

Utusan is a disgrace to journalism. All I can say is the editors are worse than mercenaries. Then again Utusan is Umno voice. Boycott Utusan. It never fight for the people's interest but only Umno and its leaders.
written by cta, October 15, 2008 16:42:03
Utusan people.your time will come.when u r being call upon to your god.what can u people say????lied........u twist the words n play racials.u think the world is only malay???????????dont 4get Islam was introduced from china long ago.twist it.china was from islam
smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif
written by Woman in Malaysia, October 15, 2008 16:54:13
Utusan has stooped so low, it is even less than a piece of toilet paper. First it published lies about Teresa Kok, resulting in her being unjustly detained under the ISA, and her parents' home being served a molotov cocktail. Next it published a despicable cerpen, inciting an assasination. Now they want an apology and a retraction from Teresa Kok. If our government had been fair and clean(which of course it isn't), Utusan's licence would have been withdrawn and its writers and editors detained under the ISA. The people behind Utusan are not only sick and evil, but also total cowards to bully a woman MP who is trying very hard to serve her constituents. Shame on you, Utusan.
written by MalaysianFirst, October 15, 2008 16:57:03
Let them rant whatever they want. I think we should just stand behind PR, confidently and quietly and let PR and its coalition partners do their work. Going by all that is known in the public domain, I cannot see how BN can survive. They are weakening by the day. If PR can't replace BN this year, there's next year, or the next. Or there's 2013. We will get there.

THEN, we can dismantle the following cancers:
Racism
Nepotism
Cronyism
Corruption
NEP
Ketuanan Melayu
ISA
Utusan Malaysia
And whatever wish list we have in mind.

Come to think of it. They say our country's leaders were already decided by "higher beings" and this is found in the word R.A.H.M.A.N.
If,
R = Rahman
A = Abdul Razak
H = Hussein
M = Mahathir
A = Abdullah
N = Najib

then, the word RAHMAN is repeated after "N".

Then, R = Raja Petra

Sorry, just a personal thought.
written by shangrilapeace, October 15, 2008 19:16:49
A new and revamp judiciary will give a good fight. Most probably Teresa can claim RM30 million. Is it justifiable and can clear once and for all the exact interpretation of eggs?
written by KotaDamansara73, October 15, 2008 20:40:24
Utusan Melayu,

Sorry to your mother. Sorry that your mother give birth to all of you stupid idiots. You are all stupid shit. Stupider than the donkey's shit.

Utusan Melayu, what is that the stupid prison food got to do with you stupid shit. Utusan Melayu lebih bodoh daripada tahi kambing.

written by Sabahfan, October 15, 2008 21:43:30
haAAAA haaaa haaaaa haaaaa smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif

just like a stupid pig.. these UTUSAn nincompoop cannot even create a good enough reasons for the counter suit....

what was it? memutarbilit... becames defamatory? ha ha ha ha ha...

havent they run out of ideas?/ no brains umno malays appointed to high position due to ketuanan? and no brain...to countersue.. ha ha ha ha

Teresas suit is clearly justifiable with proof so damming... and to try and parry or defend themselves, these stupid utusan could only count on memutarbilit as a source of defamation..?? ha ha ha ha.. so shameful..
written by Sabahfan, October 15, 2008 21:44:16
Perhaps I should issue a death threat to utusan editors so they will be given protections at the Kamunting...
written by MalaysiaBaru, October 15, 2008 22:05:26
Utusan Malaysia : the source of SHIT NEWS!!!

More and more people are boycotting Utusan Malaysia from Kelantan folks to the city dwellers of KL and Penang because it is Full of SHIT!

At this rate, I believe Utusan Malaysia will soon be given away free of charge. However, even if Utusan Malaysia is given free and delivered right to my door step, I will NOT read a single page because the news stinks like shit. Instead I will straight away use it as a shit pan for my cat to collect its poo. Shit news begets shit. Utusan Malaysia National Oppression please go to hell!!!
written by superstar232006, October 15, 2008 23:11:56
Aiyaa..... utusan ni memang mangkuk la...

apa sal minta YB KOK minta maaf walhal u orang yg FITNAH dia...a

actually im readlly disgusted to see this bloody paper still can REPORT so MUCH thing which really CREATE SERIOUS PROBLEM in a multiracial country..

yg i tak fhm how the HELL these bloody paper tak KENA ISA la...

halo i baca article di atas ni memang rasa mcm nak MUNTAH la utusan..u ingat semua orang BODOH kah ???

people who work in UTUSAN never FEAR GOD ah ??? how come la u all so bangang to write so much of bad thing to create FEAR in msia ???

I really hope these BLOODY UTUSAN to lose the case in court and get BANKRUPT !!!!!!!!!
written by SiHangChai, October 15, 2008 23:13:36
Tak malu langsung, Utusan Melayu. Dah banyak sebar berita karut dan sengaja buat isu perkauman, ini sudah ditangkap oleh orang Melayu sendiri serta pengurusan masjid kat bandar kinara yang Utusan Melayu ini buat berita fitnah. Sekarang yang difitnah pulak diminta maaf pada si penfitnah. Yang tak faham kerajaan Malaysia yang berat sebelah tak ambil tindakan gantung Utusan Melayu serta si penipu Khir Toyo.
written by Wakeupmsia, October 16, 2008 00:50:39
Utusan Melayu?????? You are a disgrace to the Melayu race!
More and more Melayu aren't buying your absurd 'story' nor your so-called "newpaper".
Soon, you will be EXTINCT! God's willing.
written by SocratesI, October 16, 2008 01:49:50

Here is my apology to Utu-sand Melayu - I shall move Heaven & Earth to have all of you RACIST SCUM in Utusan Melayu thrown into the dungeons in Kamunting and somehow lose the key !!

Don't worry ... I shall feed you tainted milk from China so that you scumbags can ingest all the melamine you need to be able to hallucinate that TRASH like what was written by Da-Dog Chamil is high-class literature !!

What a bunch of losers that work in UM ... and delusional, too !!