Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow WHAT NOW MY LOVE? BLIMEY - Helicopters of course!!

WHAT NOW MY LOVE? BLIMEY - Helicopters of course!! PDF Print
Wednesday, 15 October 2008 00:26
What do you think Malaysia needs today? A new PM...ya that is in the pipeline but I honestly do not know if it will be good or bad for us. A new Cabinet? Dream on baby. It is a situation of you friend me, I remember you. You support me, I bless you. Get my drift?

WHAT NOW MY LOVE? BLIMEY - Helicopters of course!!

What do you think Malaysia needs today? A new PM...ya that is in the pipeline but I honestly do not know if it will be good or bad for us. A new Cabinet? Dream on baby. It is a situation of you friend me, I remember you. You support me, I bless you. Get my drift?

Submarines? Sokhoi jets? Do we need those? Ooooo such lofty thoughts my dear but you are wrong. We are talking about new toys!

Golly! Now it seems that Malaysia needs new helicopters to replace the armed forces’ outdated and accident-prone fleet of Nuri aircraft.

Hello! I am not talking about toy helicopters.

Malaysiakini did a review of Malaysia Today's report here.

Hold your horses! Don't feel so happy.

Remember - when something is revealed...certain people will pooh-pooh the idea, scoff at those allegations and ask people to have FAITH.

*faint*

It should be ask people to FAINT and not to have FAITH!!!!

Malaysiakini reports here:

The issue was highlighted in two letters last week - dated Oct 7 and 9 respectively - addressed to former defence minister Najib Abdul Razak, who is also deputy prime minister and finance minister.

In a five-page letter obtained by Malaysiakini, Mentari Services Sdn Bhd chairperson Capt (rtd) Zahar Hashim outlined several discrepancies and questioned the legitimacy of the deal to buy a dozen of choppers from German-French firm Eurocopter.

Among others, he stated in another letter on Oct 9 - which bore corrections to the prices stated in the first letter - that the government could have purchased double the number of helicopters and still save almost one billion ringgit.

“(With) the price offered by Eurocopter for 12 units of Cougar EC-725 worth (an estimated of) RM2.3I7 billion, the government could purchase 30 Kazan-M172 (from Kelowna Flightcraft Ltd for RM1.419 billion) which fulfills almost all the specifications required by the armed forces,” he said.

“The difference in the price offered by Eurocopter and the price offered by Kelowna Flightcraft Ltd is RM1.419 billion.”

Zahar’s Mentari Services is believed to be representing Canadian-based Kelowna Flightcraft - one of the three companies which had unsuccessfully bid for the multi-billion ringgit contract.

Read More Here

written by smeagrooo, October 15, 2008 00:49:53
3 men went for an interview for a high paying job in the govt sector.

This Q was posed to them. What's 2 2?

the 1st man, a lawyer calmly said, "TWO" and asked back, are there anymore Qs sir? If not I shall rest my case.

The interviewer was quite impressed.

Then the 2nd man walked in and took his seat. He is a scientist. Again the same Q was posed to him. He took out a piece of paper and scribbled some formulas and took out his calculator and fiddles with it. After 5mins he concluded that, if the ambient temperature of the room is observed and there are no drastic change to the force of nature, my answer would be 3.99999

The interviewer was very impressed. He stood up and shake the man's hand.

Then finally came the last man. He wasnt much of a bright man and he came from a very big organisation. He had no proper qualifications and the only thing he is good at is the will to succeed at all costs.

He took his seat and was posed the same Q. After listening to that Q, he stood up. Walked to the windows and drew the curtains. And he walked to the side of the interviewer with a sly look and whispered into his ear, "what figure would you want it to be"?
written by cheemengwong, October 15, 2008 01:04:45
After reading about the Helicopter my head is spinning...

I can't sleep. All the hard earned money of many Raayat are going to where it should not be!

How to sleep? Better get a beer first and say a prayer for Pete before I sleep. I really miss him and his writings.

written by Janaka, October 15, 2008 01:30:38
wow! wow! can't SLEEP? head is SPINNING? hahahaha LOL
Cant believe it! it affected you so much .. anyway so sorry to know this.
I love the way you expressed it out ... it can also make my dog smile too.
Thanks indirectly remind all of us ..pray for our beloved Sir RPK before we sleep ... Keep it up your posting! That's great!
written by Motherchell, October 15, 2008 01:32:34
Coptors !! copters in Malaysia have lots of tales .Its more for the use of the Powers that be for private affairs. Security ??? what is that ?

It was the good old Coptors that gave the former Home Minister Ghazali Shafie(King Gaz) a second life . He was found without a scratch in the Pahang jungles. When it crashed, the pilot , lady companion died mysteriously -- the only survivor was King Gaz.! Mind you without a scratch!!!!
Today hes a vegetable salad!

Najib has not only untold coptor stories , but stories Merc'es can relate . 10 to 12 years back , Najibs Merc ran off the highway into a ditch. The mystery was more like Edward Kennedy's Lake Chappaquiddick episode. The story was hushed up so well --- the accident was when he was on the highway to Malacca. The way it was hushed seemed he had something to hide ! Seemed like the accident let a cat out of a bag!

So now we are back to his old games. Denials unlimited because they own the media . The biggest Law breaker is TDM ---- don't tell me he know s nothing about whats happening in the Corridors ?? So much for a man we thought we could trust . He surely has all the details of Altantuyas episode. For a man who is old -- he should bring about justice for Mr Sharibau, free RPK, and close down Kamunting . But he is more interested in propping up his sons to keep power in the hands of Nomads and tribes. Like the pink lipped runner, being at his feet for blessings to continue the plunder ! I think Hitler is an infant when compared to our so called Leaders!
written by willove, October 15, 2008 01:50:13
Went to the flea market today,
2 aircraft carriers were on offer, Nimitz & Roosevelt. Showroom condition. Can act as big mobile detention camp too if ISA becomes popular.
1 space shuttle Colombo for sale, full maintenance record by the manufacturer. Advantage: No need to use C4 to make people disappear, just send them to space and let them die naturally without oxygen.
All yours for only RM20 billion o.n.o. (50% is commission to the translator of this deal)First come first serve basis.
Interested, Najib?
written by merchant222, October 15, 2008 02:32:15
Whether it is from the Minister himself or Retired General or Incumbent General or any Donkey in the Army or Ministry; can Malaysians believe any of their side of their stories. Lets figure out the extent of corruption in our country over the last 22 years of Mamakthirism from Kerala via India and you will know that we cannot trust any ass-holes from the Civil Serpents to the Ministers.

Even the office boys from the Civil Serpents earn more than a petrol station operator, an Alibaba contractor of the lowest grade or a Pendatang. I can still remember when I was in Lafite (ShangGri-La), the hotel of top hot-shots of Malaysia of Civil Serpents or Miniserpents (MINISTERS) in the 80's, there was this ass-hole HEAD-HONCHO of the ARMY puffing away his RM200 cigar like the chimney was on fire.

Imagine millions of Malays can't even have RM20 for a decent meal for a dinner for their family??? And our former Keralanese Indian PM until today always harp on the "other" Malaysians taking away what the Malays owned? I now ask Mamak who marginalized Malays and who took away wealth from Malays and hijacked the true objectives of NEP? The answer is Mamak, UMNO and BN themselves. When are the Malays going to wake up and see that the real threat is not from 'other' Malaysians but from UMNO and BN themselves!

Why don't the "real" Bumiputras ask themselves why they can believe a Keralanese Indian and not any Malaysians as a whole to lead the country for the betterment of all??? Is it being STUPID of you?
written by asiseesit, October 15, 2008 02:59:11
hey, it's a real deal of a steal. to seal it for a final kill. don't you feel that's a great last meal before all else fail?
written by cheekymate, October 15, 2008 05:46:39
Slimeball rushed to sign the deal 2 days before kicked out of Defense.
Now we know why.
Tax payers, brother Muslims friends, we are blimey robbed blind!
written by cheekymate, October 15, 2008 06:17:16
Masuk pocket RM 1,400,000,000.
Average family pays RM 2,000 tax per year.
This relates to 1.4 million FAMILIES just paid income taxes to support someone's bad habits. No prizes for correct guess who. Sorry, we can't afford it after robbery.
written by cheekymate, October 15, 2008 06:19:54
Sorry, average tax is RM 1,000 per year; not RM 2,000.
I sudah blur, blur after kena robbery.
written by DreamLady, October 15, 2008 07:29:41
Najib denies every single scandal without providing concrete evidence to back up his innocence. Do all the tax-payers have to put up with this kind of PM who sucks up all the rakyat's hard-earned money???

IT IS OUTRAGEOUSLY INSANE JUST TO THINK ABOUT IT!!!!!!
written by DreamLady, October 15, 2008 07:46:48
Hello, all Malaysians, you would be expected to hear more scandals until Paklah leaves office. Some will cause you sleepless nights; some would provoke you till you feel like c4 the culprits; some would make you 3/4 insane till you wish you were not born in Malaysia............
written by onnetline, October 15, 2008 07:50:15
The tax payers are again going to be robbed blind !

And the culprits are thieves who call themselves leaders of this country.
written by ROBERTNGTG, October 15, 2008 08:36:52
The difference in the price offered by Eurocopter and the price offered by Kelowna Flightcraft Ltd is RM1.419 billion.”

WOW. SUKHOI/SCORPENE DEAL YIELDED RM 510M PROFIT. MEGA DEALS, MEGA CORRUPTION.
U READ SANDIWARA CORRUPTION CASES OF PETTY RM 82K ONLY IN GOMEN MSM. NO WONDER THE DICTATOR'S SON IS NO IN FAVOUR OF JUDICIAL REFORMS. WAITING FOR HIS TIME EH?? AND THE PRESENT PM AND DPM ARE IN CAHOOTS??? LOOKS LIKE THERE IS NO JUSTICE OR RIGHTEOUSNESS AT ALL IN THIS LAND WHERE THEY ARE THE GODS.
written by HHKim, October 15, 2008 08:49:17
Looking at all the events that happened in the purchase of helicopters by defence ministry, there seems to exist doubts on integrity and ethical conduct.
It is imperatives that BPR, Finance Ministry, Auditor General and legal bodies conduct some kind of investigations and and analysis to get to the bottom of the truths.

Nobody should be allowed to abuse his position including Najibas minister.
All deals must be transparent and open by proper biddings and tendering methods with close scrutiny.

Let's see what Najib will say in parliament. It is a serious matter for the nation because corruptions after corruptions are happening.
written by NSTPravda, October 15, 2008 08:50:55
With our brand new helicopters you all are taken for a ride
We can now show our air farce with patriotic pride
Najib/Dollar has splitted the loot in a win-win way
He can now start looting running the treasury without delay

Najib: No new Budget - repeat -No new Budget
For now, I have stolen as much as I can get
I need to catch my breath after my profits from Defence
Before my plans on pillaging the treasury can commence

If appropriate we will look at revised figures for next year
To steal from treasury as much as possible without any fear
When we finish with all the mega-finance ministry deals
The Eurocopter commissions will be a relatively small steal

To buy benefit 150,000 lower-income cronies citizens
More profitable projects for cronies them will be put into action
One of the "stabilisation plan" is to ensure my loot is save
We have to ISA stupid critics to ensure these pests behave

"But for next year, the projection would need to be revised"
Not the economy, but my connections with Altantuya’s demise
We project that all culprits who accused me will be ISA’ed
My friend Razak B will be found tak guilty and “semua-nya OK”
written by HHKim, October 15, 2008 08:53:24
Calling an all Malaysians:

We must demand publicly the government come up with a system how to justify all government purchases, with a steering commiittee comprises of NGOs and Opposition leaders in the committee.

We are getting ridiculous and even more corrupt come what may. This is the BN's style of leadership. Next election, VOTE THEM OUT IN TOTAL to save our nation!!!!!!
written by miwaki, October 15, 2008 09:02:18
The problem with malaysia under BN is corruption and abuse of power by our elected government.When these people are caught red handed,they have their ways to escape being investigated and prosecuted.

In this case,ie purchase of helicopters,they can tell you with thier eyes wide open that their purchase is in order and according to procedures set by the government.What can the rakyat do except to vote them out next time around.We should know there will be no action taken as it involves someone who is immuned to crimes,,that's why these people are arrogant and corrupted.
written by Tornado, October 15, 2008 09:11:42
Hmmmmmmmmmm....

RM1.4billion....

RM0.4 billion for Cronies, Runners, Staff, Driver, entertaiment, etc...
RM0.5 billion for you (ex)
RM0.5 billion for me (current)

It's clear!
written by Highway16, October 15, 2008 09:12:55
How do you siphon money from the Rakyat?

You either create a multi billion $$$ project or you come up with a large multi billion $$ purchase.

A small commission fee can easily be in the hundred of millions (submarine deal?). and they are legal!!
written by PakPandir, October 15, 2008 09:42:57
Extract from comment in Lim Kit Siang's blog...

puchongmali Says:

October 4th, 2008 (2 weeks ago) at 18: 04.49
try to figure this,(what a coincidence, India is spending US600 million too but, read this “The Eurocopter Group, a subsidiary of the European Aeronautic Defense and Space Co (EADS), almost had the US$600 million 197-helicopter deal in the bag. Technical trials had been completed and price negotiations were in progress with Indian defense ministry officials. The European company was to supply 60 helicopters made in France and Germany over the next three years, with the balance of 137 helicopters to be manufactured by Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd (HAL) at its Bangalore facility under a transfer of technology agreement.” )

written by Rock, October 15, 2008 09:48:52
Please dont play-play with defence's arsenal especially a combat power multiply for combat mobility. just buy the best for the nation's defence. We should not compromise for the sake of defending our sovereignty. Keep away from it, corrupts!
written by sydput, October 15, 2008 09:51:32
Off course eurocopters built by german-french consotium cost double the russian built kazan M172. It is like comparing a mercedes/Louis Vitton to a lada Niva.
On the other hand, the russians had been in combat and probably designed the choppers based on front line experienced. The germans and french lacked that and the cost of maintaining the eurocopters are probably very expensive due to their link to Euro zone.
written by akulara, October 15, 2008 14:38:18
how many zerosssssssss behing that billion of money mention eh?? Wat?? tooooo many!!! *faint*

rgds
Rohani AG
written by Sinewy, October 15, 2008 17:05:18
The non-bumis have long been striving for a living on their own effort day in day out. They know they can only depend on themselves. If they have 3 children, they will have to work hard and save for their entire life to provide them with proper education for their future. And yet you always hear the ruling politicians shouting that they have to protect the rights of the bumis against others. In working and saving very hard, how can the nin-bumis been accused og taking the right away from the bumis? The so-called rich non-bumis only make up less that 20% of the total non-bumi citizens. So what happen to the 8 millions working class non-bumis who have to struggle to make their living? Just because of a small group of elite non-bumis, the rest have to suffer from affirmative discrimination. With such dubious deals in the government machinery, it is not the majority of the working class non-bumis who are taking the wealth away, but the corruption in this beloved country. With the billions of ringgit that can be saved and put to proper use to uplift the capability of the bumis, then we can become a more prosperous and dynamic nation, especially with the abundance of natural resources available. But corruptions is a stumbling block that rob the country from achieving its progress and provide the benefit to all citizens.
written by awakened, October 15, 2008 22:07:19
It really BLOWS my mind. We ordinary Malaysians spend Rm3-4.00 for each lunch, often choosing to eat cheaper food to save money for family OR FOR A RAINY DAY. Here RM billions are siphoned off OPENLY and the ppl involved ARROGANTLY dismiss it and say NO ISSUE.

It is really time to get rid of these CORRUPTED SICKENING WORMS!!! Each time i see that face, i switch off the TV!!!