Fight for Justice PDF Print
Tuesday, 14 October 2008 23:27

My name is Wan. I am from Jakarta. I was a student here in Malaysia but I have since graduated. I really, really do respect all of you for what you are doing - RPK, Marina Lee, you (admin), and all the bloggers and commentators. It's really painful to see justice being overlooked and even being treated like it's something distasteful. But you know, it's delightful to see that people still continue fighting for justice.

RPK is a true hero. I honestly believe in that.

I am no one, not even a Malaysian; but we are still brothers. Brothers under humanity and God. And no matter where we are, we must still fight for justice.

I'm concerned as well about my own country but it's probably too late for it now. There is no one there strong enough to change what has already happened. I do not want to see Malaysia go the same path. That is why you guys have to continue fighting. You are fighting for your country.

Before it's too late.
Before it gets worse.
Before even tigers like DSAI and RPK can't do a single thing anymore.

I feel touched when reading Malaysia-Today. And, if you allow me, I want to contribute something as well. I want to share what I feel too. At least, let me be like one of you, one who fights for justice.

In my country's current condition, I don't think I can change anything. But hopefully, with time, if God hears me, justice will be justice again in Indonesia, my beloved country.

I'm writing with the hope to embrace and raise everybody's spirit because many foreigners, like me, are also paying attention to the case and we know very well who is in the right. That person is RPK. We are not blind and we are not ignorant.

I was at DSAI's open house in Kampung Baru (two days ago) and got the chance to get close to him. I told him he is a Brave Man and that we need someone like him in my country. He smiled and thanked me. I just hope he can get to the top and get rid of all the bad guys. Let him choose the timing. He is smart and he has his tactics. I believe in him.

I believe Justice can be felt by everybody. Allah SWT made us human that way. That's why, even bad guys feel it. They are just desperately clinging to their stupid lives. They do not want to know that it's not money or power we chase in this world, they do not want to know that we should strive to always help one another. This is the PAHALA we should chase.

These are the thoughts I want to share with you, Malaysians. Please don't give up fighting for justice.

W.a.n

end

written by magickriver, October 14, 2008 23:35:31
Sweet of you to offer us your heartfelt support, Wan. It certainly had the effect of cheering me greatly and strengthening my resolve to rescue Malaysia from the grubby, greedy, grasping hands of the parasites in primate costumes who populate Umno.
written by justice6, October 15, 2008 00:21:42
there will be no justice until those who are guilty are be brought to face justice itself...
written by Hakim Joe, October 15, 2008 00:35:55
We will never give up fighting for justice. I just hope that we are still here to witness it when it prevails. If not, our efforts will be for our children in order for them to inherit a better Malaysia.

written by netaddict1, October 15, 2008 01:30:31
Hi, Wan. It's very heart warming to find someone out there who understands and feels what we're going through. You are 100% right to say that Malaysia is following the path of your country, Indonesia, and the Philippines also. We have great similarities because of the prolonged dictatorship rule that promotes only rape and plundering of the country's resources.
It is a sad sad scenario but our "leaders" seemed to be oblivious to the fact that in the 70's we were at par with countries like Singapore and Hong Kong. Taiwanese, South Koreans use to look at Malaysians in such a envious manner. In the 80's and 90's, we no longer can catch up with Singapore or Hong Kong. South Korea and Taiwan caught up with pace. But in actual fact, are these countries really progressing much faster than Malaysia? To the BN goons, they will belief that is the case. We in fact have been falling backwards comparing to these countries. I am deeply frustrated to the fact that we now have to compare our economy to Indonesia and Philippines (no offense).
Guess what. If you think Malaysia's biggest export is petroleum or any other mineral, you're wrong. Our main export is BRAINY PEOPLE, top scholars, people that can generate huge amounts of income for the country. And what do the BN goons do to these people? Happily sending them away. I really cannot see any future in Malaysia if BN is still ruling the country.
written by Motherchell, October 15, 2008 01:45:04
Justice in Malaysia is always on expanded time -- time and tides always wait for the Judges here . Justice is on medical leave , power cuts ,roof leaks etc . Justice is a commodity in Malaysia . One of the the greatest enemy of Justice here is the MSM. If they say Cows have AIDS, it means they have it , but it is milked dry before culling . The sufferer is the poor uneducated farmer . The second generation of the Powers that be are also using all the old tricks to the hilt for their benefits . Now do we understand why the Australian former PM said our leader is a recalcitrant???? Who cares anyway ? who says with age they become Mandelas ??
written by arazak, October 15, 2008 03:21:20
Dear Wan,

Thanks for your inner thoughts.

But we do learn something from your country too! And that is; a thief and tyrant will not live in peace and rule forever.

The battle cry "REFORMASI", of Malaysians seeking for justice now are picked from our brethren across the sea!

written by kenny, October 15, 2008 06:33:43
Dear Wan,

Thanks alot for sharing our concern for Malaysia. Your write-up reflects a lot of sincerity in you as a good friend of Malaysians. It gives me good feelings reading it.

The odds of having one RPK is 1 in 25 million. With his great, selfless and talented leadership in awakening the people, many of us have re-learnt to exercise our rights against injustice and all things bad.

Humans are in fact born with an innate trait that supports good and abhors evil (Amar Makruf, Nahi Mungkar). Sadly, this trait can be tainted by greed, self-centredness and selfishness as one grows up.

Malaysians, therefore, must un-learn some bad habits and collectively stand up to fight against injustice and evil leaders. There's just no other way.

If we value freedom and justice, there's a price to pay. If we don't, there's a heavier price to pay.

Thank You once again, Wan.
written by DreamLady, October 15, 2008 07:20:15
My dear sweet lady, Wan, I could not thank you enough for your kind thoughts, and your concern about the critical situation in M'sia.

We shall pray together for your country as well as mine, so that the rakyat will eventually enjoy life to the fullest without any suppression..

Thank you Wan, All Malaysians love your loving intention...

written by kent chong, October 15, 2008 16:50:41
Yesterday i chat with a fren,she stay Bandung-Indonesia and she also said that in their country no hope anymore bcos all corrupt. She also know Anwar case and hope it will change in Malaysia.
written by Old Man, October 18, 2008 19:31:39
Wan, we respect you honesty. Those currently in power have something to learn from you. We Malaysians are no longer respected while we travelled overseas either for holidays or business and/or both! smilies/sad.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/shocked.gif