Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Pak Lah gives strong endorsement to Najib

Pak Lah gives strong endorsement to Najib PDF Print
Tuesday, 14 October 2008 09:09

KUALA LUMPUR: Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi has come out with the strongest statement yet to back his successor Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak.

“I want Datuk Seri Najib to succeed me, I want all party members to give their support to him and I believe he can be a good leader,” he said.

The Prime Minister said he was happy that Najib received nominations to contest the party president post from all the 28 divisions that met on Sunday.

“Of course I should be happy because people are supporting him. That’s very good,” he said after delivering his keynote address at the US-Islamic World Regional Forum .

To a question on an allegation by Malaysia Today that Najib had allegedly abused his power and interfered in the investigation into the murder of Mongolian Altantuya Shaariibuu, Abdullah said he did not believe Najib had abused his power.

Abdullah said: “I can’t believe that Najib would want to abuse his power. If he’s the one who plans to abuse his power, how can he be my successor?”

“I believe in him, I believe he’s a good person and he would be a good prime minister and would be able to provide good leadership, so I can’t believe he would be involved in the abuse of power,” he said.

On another matter, the Prime Minister clarified that he did not suggest a single multi-racial based ruling coalition.

“The media misunderstood what I said. I did not suggest that all component parties within Barisan should be abolished.”

He had proposed that those interested to join Barisan but did not wish to be associated with any of the race-based parties to be given the opportunity to become direct members of the ruling coalition.

“We can create a forum, a club or a branch. It is something we have to work at.”

On Opposition Leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim’s new deadline to take over the Government by December, he said: “They are always talking (about it) but never succeeded. It’s all nonsense. They keep doing it because that’s the only way to keep the interest running. I think they are wasting time.”

He also believed Barisan Nasional MPs would not leave the coalition.

“Barisan emerged the winner in the last general election and we have jobs to do. We may have differences among ourselves and some are not easily resolved, but the fact is, we have been given the trust by the people.

“Not a small majority. Only 12 short of the two-third majority. We can form a strong government. Why should anyone leave to join the Opposition?”

Abdullah said the Barisan Government was strong and would do whatever it could to develop the country.

- The Star

written by *********, October 14, 2008 09:11:50
Malaysiakini reported that security will be tightened on all future Hari Raya Open Houses. This is been done as the unrepentant and arrogant BN/Umno regime of Abdullah Badawi and the MSM continues to falsely accuse the HINDRAF supporters of creating trouble at the Prime Minister's Hari Raya Open House...More http://*********.********.com
written by ellyna, October 14, 2008 09:18:27
Najib probably made a deal with him that in return of his support, he would be quiet about Bodowi's other misdeeds (Eurocopter deal, etc, etc..). Besides,
“I believe in him, I believe he’s a good person and he would be a good prime minister and would be able to provide good leadership, so I can’t believe he would be involved in the abuse of power,” he said.
sounds like an overused, meaningless statement coming from Badawi. We know RPK is a saint and we can't believe you have locked him up for standing up against the evil UMNO/BN. GOOD does not even appear in Badawi's vocabulary!
written by Concerned Malaysian, October 14, 2008 09:29:41
Dahlah Paklah,

Yang pun satu, sokong dia buat ape, dia yang buat you turun pangkatkan? ApelahPak LAh ni...hampa dua pun sama, semua project hampa sapu..patutlah hang sokong kat dia..dua dua penyamun.....tarbus.....
written by KARMANNGHIA, October 14, 2008 10:13:02
gives strong endorsement ..........

As strong as it comes baby

written by Alice, October 14, 2008 11:06:05
HAHAHAH

IF Abdullah knows what's GOOD AND what's BAD we would be living in PEACE today!!!
written by Alice, October 14, 2008 11:08:29
I can't believe Datuk Seri Najib wants to abuse power. If he's the one who is inclined to abuse power, then how could he be my successor? I believe in him, I believe he's a good person and he would be a good prime minister, “ said Abdullah.

wow sounds so convincing hehehehhe
I can't believe smilies/grin.gif
written by ROBERTNGTG, October 14, 2008 11:54:05
Pak Lah gives strong endorsement to Najib

FIRSTLY, IF YOU MEAN NOTHING TO YR AMENO SUPREME COUNCIL, U EXPECT US TO ACCEPT
YR "STRONG" ENDORSEMENT?? COULD NOT YR LEMBEK SUPPORT FOR NAJIS BE DUE TO SOME STRONG MOTIVATION?? LIKE A SLEAZY CUT FROM SOME DEALS DONE??? IF YOU ARE TRUE,
HV A ROYAL COMM. OR PARLIAMENTARY COMM. TO INVESTIGE THIS SMS ALLEGATION TO CLEAR THE AIR AND PROOF YR DPM'S INNOCENCE ONCE AND FOR ALL.
written by Lim Lim, October 14, 2008 12:14:52
dollah's endorsement tak lakulah!!it is totally absurb on his endorsement before these issues are cleared,
who was responsible to hav altantuya's immigration records destroyed or made-missing ??
where is bala now??
what happened to the commision received for the arm purchase??
who arranged for altantuya's trip to paris n responsible for the visa??
any investigation in open on bala's claim by tracking down the singapore immigration records??
written by Fuminari, October 14, 2008 12:22:11
""Pak Lah gives strong endorsement to Najib""
hey!dollah,do u know what u are doing??
you are endorsing a MOQI to lead!where is ur love to malaysia??
MOQI=man of questionable innocence.
written by charli88, October 14, 2008 13:07:50
All the foolish BN supporters, some of your so-called "leaders/leeches" are doing deals and striking jackpots behind your back. smilies/angry.gif smilies/cry.gif
written by Susanna, October 14, 2008 13:15:46
I used to believe Pak Lah is not as bad as the others because he is more God fearing. But if he can endorse a high suspect guy tainted with 'murderous' hands, I am at lost why would he sacrifice truth for personal gains when he is already at exit point?
written by CitizenBodohland, October 14, 2008 14:25:03
Bodowi tengah buat-buat bodoh.. for real...
KJ is working overtime...

When come to the finale.. this will be Bodowi statement:

"Saya tidak menduga ini akan berlaku. Saya tiada komen. Biarlah polis yang buat siasatan. Pada masa-masa genting begini, kita tiada pilihan melainkan menangguhkan dahulu pemilihan parti supaya semua ahli dapat bersatu dan bersama-sama mengharungi musibah ini. Majlis Tertinggi akan bermesyuarat tidak lama lagi."
written by asguard, October 14, 2008 14:40:17
Put a thief and murder for the next PM is unacceptable...
written by JJFoo, October 14, 2008 16:23:57
Just doesn’t add up. Why is Badawi bending over, way backward to protect this controversial Najib? Do they share common interests that can’t see the light of day? Involved in the same honey pot? Will he be in the same pot of boiling soup with Najib, once allegations toward Najib were proven? He need not vouch for Najib innocence, nobody would criticize Badawi for remaining silence, especially in this case. Badawi is sticking his neck a little too far out, could it be for nothing? Something is cooking……………… and doesn’t smell right.
written by jeagerlange, October 14, 2008 16:47:32
This joker PM thought he could represent the entire nation to appoint Najib as the next PM. He couldn't even perform his duties dutifully and now wants us to share his stance on Najib. C'mon PM, you don't even have one drop of integrity to tell us what to believe. We the nation are you boss. You are merely the trustee to carry out the top job but unfortunately you failed miserably. Get out!
written by user1001, October 14, 2008 16:58:03
If Pak Lah says Najib is not involving in the Altantuya case, please release RPK and all the detainees RIGHT NOW! What is that so afraid about RPK? RPK need to be free NOW!!! Are both Pak Lah and Najib afraid of him?