Home arrow The Blogs arrow My Little Scrapbook arrow RPK's Youngest & Most Ardent Supporter - Meet Yong Xiang

RPK's Youngest & Most Ardent Supporter - Meet Yong Xiang PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 13 October 2008 22:23

Everyone.. meet little Yong Xiang, RPK's youngest & most ardent supporter.

I was at the scheduled place to purchase the Support RPK T-shirts in Johore. There were a constant stream of the sweetest people who travel near and far in support of RPK.

Our T-shirt supplier, Mr.Eng was there to welcome the stream of RPK's supporters as scheduled. Although there are limited stock and choices to choose from, there's no stopping the constant stream of people to choose their favorite designs and colors made available to us.

The most significant supporter and fan of RPK must be little Yong Xiang. He's there to lend support to his father who had travel all the way from across the causeway to give us the chance to show our undying support to RPK.

I bought myself the black `I am with RPK' T-shirt as that's the only design available in my size. My friend was lucky to get the `No Holds Barred' design which I had actually opted for.

We hope that RPK will continue to remain strong for there are people all over the world who support you.

We love you, YM RPK.

http://therazzler.blogspot.com/2008/10/rpks-youngest-most-ardent-supporter.html

end

written by DreamLady, October 13, 2008 22:30:18

Yong Xiang, the cute little one, welcome to the world of RAJA PETRA, we embrace you as the sweetest and the youngest supporter to fight against satanic ISA LAW..

KISSES AND HUGS FOR THE LITTLE ONE !!
written by shangrilapeace, October 13, 2008 22:47:03
When he is 10 to 20 years old, Yong Xiang will be proud that he played a little role while a baby for justice for Malaysia. He had a great father too.
written by komen66, October 13, 2008 23:17:49
written by samesamemam, October 13, 2008 23:26:55
u must be kiddin me...this is playin up to that demi negara fella...this is cult thingy and MT has to stop this to sustain credibility...using a baby to get synpathy...this is pathetic...folks, I support RPK one zillion percent and I want him released...but there is a limit to to the cheap advertising...yall gonna lose this cause if yall go this way
disagree 59
written by DreamLady, October 13, 2008 23:47:06
samesamemam, get your facts right and stop forming distorted conclusions. The baby's father is thrilled to express his profound happiness of having a new one in the family, and also want us to know that he wants the baby to be part of the fighting spirit as it grows up. His father is not pushing any product to be sold, or pleading with us to buy diapers for his baby..

In future, learn to be subtle in your approach, remember we belong together in the extended family of Raja, I am sure he will certainly tell you off the way you conduct yourself in arrogance...
written by DreamLady, October 14, 2008 00:16:06

A word of apology from samesamemam to the baby's father would be most appreciated...
written by New Malaysian, October 14, 2008 00:44:37
Lighten up guys. Surely everyone is entitled to his opinion, however skewed! But maybe we should be polite all the same, even when expressing the most volatile of sentiments. Samesamemam does have a point, but don't shoutlah. At least here we can all say what we want and still be friends?
written by Hello Keithy, October 14, 2008 00:49:11
Way to go, Yong Xiang. Your "goo-goo ga-ga" makes more sense and louder than the stupid govt's policies.
written by Stupid me, October 14, 2008 01:11:58
Can someone look into the making of car stickers for the ISA campaign.I'll be too happy to stick it on my cars all year round!
written by goforahike, October 14, 2008 01:13:12
Nothing wrong in starting them young.....a family that is united, stays united. Our quest is for a just and democratic Malaysia.Little Yong Xiang and many future generations of Malaysians will benefit if our cause succeed. We are fighting for a future for all under the Malaysian sun.
written by DreamLady, October 14, 2008 01:13:43

New Malaysian.....you said, 'Samesamemam does have a point, ..'based on what point ? Please, be precise.. I am all ears ! We are not supposed to talk through the nose like those UMNO goons !!

we are hear to learn good things from each other, and to rectify whatever flaw there is. We are not here to created animosity..

We have to learn to defend the commentator's dignity when it is being voilated by others, so that such mistake shall not be repeated in future.. that is the spirit we have learnt from Raja...
you got it!!
written by PenangHokkienKia, October 14, 2008 02:04:39
I think this over the board. How can one parent involves baby intompolitic and for publicity!! How do you know the baby is supporting RPK? I loves RPK and RPK is my hero or rather Malaysian hero. But, c'mon... don't involves baby!!!!!! MT should take away this article and stop allowing such cheap publicity!!!! Yes, I'm angry!!
written by willove, October 14, 2008 02:55:54
I think all the above arguments can be put to rest if the Title can be changed from "RPK's Youngest & Most Ardent Supporter" to "This Young Malaysian's Future At Stake".

If RPK could be deemed more symbolic by readers & commentators, like Truth & Bravery, rather than the person himself, then the original title could stay without much argument.

At last, we all belong to the RPK family. So for RPK's sake, STOP fighting over a baby! It's not about politics. It's about truth, it's about courage, it's about our future.
written by panca, October 14, 2008 13:12:09
written by DreamLady, October 14, 2008 00:16:06

A word of apology from samesamemam to the baby's father would be most appreciated... "appropriate"

Let's have some wisdom and kindness.
written by onggs, October 14, 2008 16:14:11
Ok, I am the father of YongXiang and hope can stop the misunderstanding in this post. No, I did not "use" (what a word to use here) my baby boy for sympathy or such. Please, there is no need and no way appropriate for that. (If you can imagine to that extent, you are not fit to be parent.)

It was a pre-planned t-shirt collection time for people in Johor Bahru (after almost two weeks of order taking and waiting). Then something happened in the family that the father needed to babysit little YongXiang. Since everything and everyone has planned for the day, without a choice, but with the help of a friend, we went ahead with the shirt distribution.

YongXiang had been good in that occassion and he seemed enjoying the journey to/fro across the Causeway. smilies/smiley.gif
written by samesamemam, October 15, 2008 07:05:49
Dear onggs,
First, my apologies to you if my comments offended you. I was hoping and waiting for you to write before I comment again. I salute and respect you for the effort you made from across the causeway to show your support for RPK. You reminded me of myself, when in May 1987 I crossed the causeway from this end to support a friend of mine – Vincent Cheng Kim Chuan – who was detained unjustly by the Singapore gomen under their version of the ISA. Several others were also detained in that so-called Marxist conspiracy. Then ops lallang happened in Malaysia soon after and, again, several friends of mine were detained unjustly, some of them treated inhumanely thereafter in kamunting. I oso joined the campaigns to support them and campaign for their release as I do now for RPK and others in kamunting. So, I salute you again for what you are doing in support of rpk.

And your son – Yong Xiang - looks absolutely cute and adorable. And it is so very obvious, from the pic, that you are a loving and proud father. But more than that, Yong Xiang is a child of the new generation with parents like you.

Once again, my apologies to you if my comments offended you. My comments were directed to the MT people who spinned the report in what seemed to me to be a cheap publicity stunt.