Home arrow The Blogs arrow My Little Scrapbook arrow Once upon a time ....

Once upon a time .... PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 13 October 2008 22:19

Once upon a time, I was as hairy as … myself. I mean the hair on my head. For over fifty years I managed my hair so well that I gave Svenson a run for its money.

This was how I looked before trying to look like Raja Petra. 

Then, the day came that made me feel I had a role to play too. So, with courage, I responded to the call of The 18 Immortals (sounds great) and with fortitude I dragged myself to the venue.

For a moment I was gripped by fear that this barber girl was going to leave me undone. 

The atmosphere was so exciting and I surrendered myself to sacrifice what was left on my head. In a jiffy, I was transformed into a Mohican. If she were to abandon me, I would jump down from the tallest building.

Just look what she was doing to me! Easy, baby, easy!  

Hi there! I look great, right? Look at my head, man, not her tattoo! 

Until today, I haven't the faintest idea why she left that chunk of my hair right on top of my head for quite a while. I wondered and pondered until today why she had left me unattended at the critical moment of my life!

What happened upstairs? Not to bad, it prickles. Just look at her cunning smile after what she had done to me. Sheesh!

Not bad after all. I had a YB for a fan.

And this is my friend, Dariff Din.

You guys really made me feel great. Thank you all.

After my hair was all gone, I still do not look like Raja Petra. Not a strand of my hair was spared and still I am not as bald as Raja Petra.

But, I am not alone in this good cause because we all stand by you, Raja Petra. You are the light at the end of the tunnel because you are The Man we all know as RAJA PETRA.

Sunny Lim.

end

Comments (7)Add Comment
written by DreamLady, October 13, 2008 22:25:14
Hello Sunny Lim, you look really smashing !! what a magical transformation for a meaningful cause !!

We love you for loving RAJA PETRA !!
written by shangrilapeace, October 13, 2008 22:37:19
Lim, you looked gorgeous. 1 stone killing 2 birds. 1 for RPK and the other on your chest. Cheers.
written by Jit Dharma, October 13, 2008 22:40:41
Brother Sunny, You look like a King.I swear!!! Sebijik macam Yul Brynner.
Death to ALL tyrants.Have a nice day.
written by doggone, October 14, 2008 04:11:03

Hey Sunny, we're proud of you.

Well bro, look at it this way.

You'll save two months worth of hairstyling fees... you'll have no need for shampoo, err.. at least for the first month,.. you can look at Sad Albar squarely in the eye and tell him to go get a haircut,... you can run to your car on a rainy day without having to use a The Sun for cover...and last but not least, you are perfectly coiffured to compliment your name.. Sunny.

There's a Chinese saying that goes something like this. 'Sacrifice a little for a worthy cause for it's not only you who will gain, but others as well.'

Cheers bro.

written by Angela Ooi, October 14, 2008 05:49:04
Sunny, you should have done this alot earlier, you look lo*** better now...cooool!!
written by DreamLady, October 14, 2008 09:02:30
doggone, good write-up!!! cheers for you too, have a wonderful day!!!!
written by ahmadneil, October 14, 2008 09:05:26
keep on shaving!