Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow Mahathirism Reincarnate: A perspective from a commoner

Mahathirism Reincarnate: A perspective from a commoner PDF Print E-mail
Posted by Vineeth Menon   
Monday, 13 October 2008 17:58
With the onset of yet another Mahathirism rule, this time in the guise of one Najib Tun Razak, Malaysia will feel a sense of déjà vu when the new administration takes over from “lame duck” Pak Lah in March 2009 (or sooner). I am already thinking of hanging the former PM’s photo up in my place of business

Even in (semi) retirement and self-imposed “exile”, Tun Mahathir commanded considerable influence and clout to directly pressure the incumbent PM incessantly (brings to mind of yet another senior statesman just south of the border but that’s different because it was a father ordering his son around). Any other Malaysian voicing such blatant disapproval of the Pak Lah administration would have been bundled off to Kamunting a long, long time ago (care of the Home Minister). But then again, we are talking of a former Malaysian “strongman” PM with super-duper loyal supporters within the present government (including the Home Minister).

Muhyiddin Yassin will probably become the DPM (if Tun Mahathir sanctions it) and the Cabinet will be full of those that have supported Tun Mahathir Najib before. Woe befalls those that have elected to criticize the former PM before and after he left UMNO. They should be thinking earnestly of doing a “Balasubramaniam – NRIC: 600928-08-62835” (runner) because Tun Mahathir never forgives, and Tun Mahathir never forgets. A major clean up is imminent and those responsible for bad mouthing the Mahathir Najib camp will suffer serious repercussions. Even those mildly affiliated with Pak Lah will be condemned. Mukhriz will definitely gain strength (owing to his surname). Hishamuddin will stay quiet (owing to his different surname). Khairy will tremble in his boots (now), pee in his pants (later) and shit in fright (much later). Zaid will probably fade into the woodwork.

Syed Hamid will retain his post as the Home Minister due to his extreme diehard loyalty to Najib Tun Razak, who in turn will grab the Finance and Defense portfolios. One can openly criticize the Pak Lah administration but I seriously do not think that the Mahathir Najib administration will never tolerate such behaviour. Ong Tee Keat will be demoted. Sammy V will be retired. Kavyeas can do anything he thinks he wants because nobody actually knows what he is doing and nobody actually wants to know (do you?) what he is doing or plans to do. Our AP Queen will regret speaking her mind off when Tun Mahathir retired and will try to kiss and make up in Parliament (when and if she is there).

Those that joined Tun Mahathir in the exodus from UMNO will be opening new swiss banking accounts. Those that have collected in the past few years (under Pak Lah) will be transferring their assets overseas under pseudonyms. Those that haven’t got a bleary thing (myself included) will have to amuse ourselves in ways that is banned from being mentioned here (due to underage minors reading this blog).

During the Mahathir era, the Malaysian economy boomed even when human rights were abused disregarded. Will another Ops Lalang precede an administration change? Will Malaysians (with cash in their pockets) choose to look the other way when this happens? I hopefully think not. The question remains in what we can do in the first place other than having “dangerous” candle light vigils and organizing visitation trips to Kamunting.

The new Mahathir Najib administration will probably announce new reforms to the Law and the Judiciary with the impending (Law) Minister-in-charge (definitely not Zaid) having special powers to push such reforms through with lightning speed (as compared to a snail). They will say that the Pak Lah reforms were misguided (because he was asleep when he made that decision) and that these “sleeping-reforms” will in turn be “reformed” into the old “reforms” (meaning pre Pak Lah reforms) and that the ex-gratia payments to the sacked judges will be “temporarily suspended” awaiting review (in 2020, not mentioned). Monies paid (to the sacked judges) must be returned (with interest) to the Treasury (with Swiss account number attached) immediately (meaning yesterday).

MCA, MIC and Gerakan will be brought into line pronto “chop-chop”. Only God will know what will happen to Najib’s ex-best friend who is awaiting trial in the Altantuya murder case (to C4 or not to C4, that is the question). Dato Seri Anwar Ibrahim will face new (and harder) challenges and reactions from the new Mahathir Najib administration. “Tolerance” will NOT be the “in” word. “Ketuanan Melayu” to become the comeback kid on the block. One will wonder if Hishamuddin still gets the opportunity to do a fourth rerun on the keris-waving episode (yawn).

The public will learn about new government decisions and policies from www.chedet.com even before the government announces it “live” to the media. Those that have only profited from Mahathir will sigh in relief, as the ACA hones in at the opposing direction (kompas koyak) towards those that have spoken aloud about corruption. Those that have profited from both Mahathir and Pak Lah will be very quiet. Now we will witness those expert “back-paddlers” working their specialised art of “patching up”, lest they get caught in the maelstrom. Maybe Najib will do a Mahathir and grab the ACA Head position as well.

The 9th Malaysian Plan and Budget 2008 will be ditched, discarded, dumped and disposed of (the new 4D). Everyone remotely connected with the new Mahathir Najib administration will attempt their hardest to “undo” what has been done since 12.01 am, November 1st, 2003. We will see (and definitely hear) more of our former PM (the one before our outgoing PM) whilst our incumbent PM (the one after our outgoing PM) will also be the medium in which our former PM (the one before our outgoing PM) utilizes to turn his every wish into a royal command. The “few” scrapped pet projects will be revived, revitalized and re-funded (the new 3R). Additionally, Rosmah (Mister Najib) will have to watch very, very carefully just how she manipulates advises Najib (Missus Najib) so as not to step on Tun Mahathir’s supersize-85 (men) shoes or offend the kingmaker in any particular way (one way or the other). Regardless of how tough she thinks she is, “Mister” Najib is no match whatsoever for the elder statesman (including who is capable of pissing the furthest or burping the longest).

Hopefully the crime statistics will come down after March 2009. Would we witness a return of the “horse-machine” and the “fruits-machine”? If so, unemployment figures will definitely be better (again) since a lot of “unemployed” people (now working part-time as robbers, thieves and burglars) will be “re-employed” full-time as caretakers of such establishments (and then there are the “coin-bearers” plus the “council car-followers” and the “machine technicians” and the “Bukit Aman liaisons”). The local economy will positively be better as there will be “more” money floating around (due to more wages being paid out, don’t mistaken me here). We could even attain a 9% GDP increase year upon year! (Who cares what everybody says about a global credit meltdown) I can even then afford the new BMW M5 I was (am) salivating and drooling over (slurp).

Long Live Mahathir Najib.

- Hakim Joe

Comments (30)Add Comment
written by Liberace, October 13, 2008 18:09:51
Just thinking of all these possibilities makes me want to puke. What a sad day that will be for Malaysia.
Votes: +62
written by raven1958, October 13, 2008 18:10:53
God will be kind to Malaysia and strike Mahathir with a heart attack that will render him both brain dead and paralysed...and with that Najib will be scrambling for asylum at the Cocos Islands.....man can plan.....but God disposes......the likes of Mahathir must and cannot exist in Malaysian real politiks anymore....
Votes: +39
written by Kathy, October 13, 2008 18:11:25
In Dr M's website he advocated a strong govt. for a country of ethnic diversity. I agree a strong govt. is needed for any country, but strong does not mean authoritarian!
Votes: +32
written by ibabonma, October 13, 2008 18:11:46
Don't worry it will never happen for Mammak Kutty will not be around 40 days from now. Mayat berjalan! He will be on call.
Votes: +16
written by No nonsense, October 13, 2008 18:15:47
Sound the Alarm, Sound the Alarm. MM is back, MM is back!
Votes: +23
written by Hello Keithy, October 13, 2008 18:16:57
All for the sake of reviving the 'crooked' bridge, otherwise Tun M won't be so interested. Now that he's got a deal with Najib, the plan to build the 'crooked' bridge will be back on track. Commission already pocketed, so it's a matter of giving Najib some kickback to revive it. Deal or no deal ? Definitely deal for Najib.
Votes: +28
written by asiseesit, October 13, 2008 18:17:54
that was then, now is now.

they keep our mouth full so that we can't talk. food just to keep us from starving but may not be to our appetite but we just got to swallow it.

now, even with our mouth full, we go into cyberspace and expresses with our fingers (typing in what we can't talk).

we ain't keeping quiet anymore, verbally or expressively, both vocal or written.

Votes: +18
written by magickriver, October 13, 2008 18:22:41
Wasn't very interested in politics back in 1976 and wasn't at all well informed about who was doing what and how... but I recall reading in the papers that Razak was undergoing heart surgery in London. He returned in a coffin and all I remember is that I wasn't bothered in the slightest about his passing - if anything Imay have felt a mild sense of relief. The day Anwar becomes PM, Mahathir will suffer his final heart attack. I shall feel a great deal more than a mild sense of relief. I will let out a resounding whoop of unmitigated joy.
Votes: +29
written by ahmadneil, October 13, 2008 18:26:38
The malays love Racist mahathir becos of the NEP,the chinese is scare if him becos he use ISA.Prove me wrong!
Votes: +29
written by ahmadneil, October 13, 2008 18:29:26
I do honestly hope that he will answer to Allah's call to leave earlier or otherwise all hell will break loose.
Votes: +27
written by arazak, October 13, 2008 18:41:53
It seems Najis had already "graduated" on techniques of wholesale looting of the nation even before being the PM. I bet, Tun M is very proud of his apprentice!

With his Sifu, on his side come March 09, expect that the nation's wealth will be wiped clean!!!
Votes: +16
written by Zapper, October 13, 2008 18:49:42
Like any horror movie, Malaysia will enter into the dark age of the middle earth. How I love the changing landscape of Malaysia. It changes with the political scene. Even National Geographic cannot catch up. We even put US to shame. How great is our nation.
Votes: +6
written by ahmadneil, October 13, 2008 19:00:08
Also Racist mahathir's bread chain shop 'The Loaf' will be listed and the shares will soar from RM 3.08 to RM 916 .All gov't depts and NS will have to buy bread from his shop.Malaysian must also buy his bread or otherwise you will be ISA.In no time he will be the Bread King of Asia.
Votes: +23
written by Old Man, October 13, 2008 19:29:41
Don't worry too much Mahathirism. Economically much better that AAB's so-called Islam Hadhari. Let's see what PR can do rather than to be living in fear. Everybody will die sooner or later. Why fear?
Votes: +4
written by CPY, October 13, 2008 19:45:53
Najib rule will be full of MMism! He will surely made the Malays that he clamied to represent looks bad!
PS: BTW, we must remember whenever we bash UMNO, avoid bashing the Malays @ all cost, repeat avoid bashing the Malays @ all cost.
Votes: +2
written by Lembing, October 13, 2008 19:51:23
ALL MT readers should have faith as god can grant miracles. Never loose HOPE. Miracles could happen anytime anywhere. TDM..MAHAchibye may not survive another by-pass, stroke could happen any moment. C4 could suffer the same fate as the person solely responsible for May 13 riots.

Votes: +10
written by kkselvam, October 13, 2008 20:08:01
( Axis of evil )

Mahathir = Najib Mongolia = Syed Haram Jadah Botak
3 evils whom should never been born in Malaysia!! Hope MM's expiry date comes soon!!
Free RPK!!

Votes: +9
written by Jit Dharma, October 13, 2008 20:30:41
It's hard to say how our brother and sister apathetic serfs are going to repond
since they think with their rice bowls and would rather condemn their children and grandchildren to future tyranny rather than fight the power. It's pathetic
because nothing could be more simpler than marking x for the opposition candidate in our next election.They would prefer to run to some other country
and wait for a white man to give them liberty. Aren't we a sad and contemptable bunch. PS. Death to ALL the tyrants of this world. Have a nice day.
Votes: +3
written by Futurist, October 13, 2008 20:35:14
Sorry to say, that's what is going to be. Unless Anwar begins to act on his promise.
Votes: +1
written by merchant222, October 13, 2008 21:50:01
God is great! When An Hua takes over, writer of www.chebye.com will die of heart failure, Mukiss while rushing to see what happened will die in an accident. Lossmah while fiddling with the "plasticine" at home will blow the whole house with the husband together.

TYRANTS!, we people who are fed up out here can also be greater tyrants than you;i.e. if we want to. We hope you pass away tomorrow. Karma! mamaak, Karma!
Votes: +4
written by cheekhiaw, October 13, 2008 22:20:53
The father of all thieves, liars and murderers taking back power and giving it to the first cousins of all thieves, liars and murderers...

written by StevenO, October 14, 2008 00:15:50

Oh my gosh!!! What going to happen to Patrick Badawi??? As if the current situation is not already bad enough!!!

Betting on the wrong horse...kapult!!

written by gorshan, October 14, 2008 00:31:14
they said to put a vampire down shoot it with a silver bullet.is Anwar that silver bullet? smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by densemy, October 14, 2008 08:27:42
How long will it take you guys to come to terms with the fact that God is NOT great. God is a figement of your imagination and your reliance on his greatness is why Malaysia is in the mess that it is in now

On the one hand, you the voters, have passed the buck to God, naively thinking that in his greatness he will solve all your problems. At the same time you have neglected your own responsibility for your own welfare, the welfare of your fellow Malaysians and the welfare of your country

On the other hand you have a group of criminals who clearly do not believe that God will look after you, nor will he punish them. But God has conveniently handed them a tool with which they will manipulate you and walk all over your feelings and desires

Go God Go!!
written by khongja, October 14, 2008 10:40:27
This guy TDM is stretching his luck with his two bypassed . ALL dictators will meet their end soon.Look what happen to Marcos and his good buddy Suharto.The people jumped for joy when their eras ended.For him he can stretch his luck but he has forgotten he cannot live forever.
Votes: +3
written by Blackgiring, October 14, 2008 10:54:56
....what a racist brainless comments!!! pls open up yr full of shit brain...TDM still keep on smiling as usual and all of you still keep on barking!!! brainless arse-hole!!!!
Votes: -5
written by rams609, October 17, 2008 14:32:05
Vineeth Menon,

A commoner's perpective alright. Mahathir's era has passed, he has no ambition to be a PM again. Najib has to chart his own which I doubt very much! Badawi and fam are still there and they will release the real stuff bit by bit that Najib will be one of the commoner as well by March.

Study psychology and CI and Badawi is the type who will bring you down as well. He shall not go down alone.....
Votes: +0
written by SocratesI, October 17, 2008 15:04:53

You know ... I would have liked to change the title of this article just a wee bit to read :- Mahathirism Reincarnate: A Report from your Coroner ! Which we can take to mean the final death knell to Mahathirism as certified by a Coroner, and the death of Maha-Shithead as well.

Two of that happening together is ideal for Malaysia, but even one of them comes true is also very beneficial to Malaysia and reforms can then start !

written by lynn, October 18, 2008 21:27:56
densemy,

dunno if u r male or female but i like u alrdy. smilies/grin.gif

yeh, not everyone believes in this God-thingy. I don't. Never did, and never will.

pls start your own blog n don't forget to advise me; This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
written by lynn, October 18, 2008 21:32:55
ahmadneil,

practically everyone who is sane & normal, knows tdm was corrupt. It has been some 20-30 yrs. when is god going to take action against him for what he did to this country?

we have waited so long, n are still waiting. I like zakaria deros a little more, he went off so soon & surprised all of us with such shocking speed. he escaped.

World Futures  Afghanistan is where Nato and the US are killing civilians indiscriminately. Is there a need to protest against such killings? Are YOU not concerned and don't you think you might be next?

Wellness Industry Is Booming!  Learn how you too can own a low capital home-based business to generate extra supplemental stream of income by using internet for these challenging economic times. You may earn RM1K up to RM10K a month working only 5-10hrs/week. Full system provided.

Home Based Business  Earn extra income $5000-$10,000 monthly, 24 hours a day. Just working part/full time from the comfort of your home. Legitimate business, have a most powerful product in the world. Register for FREE first to save your position in this powerful system.