And the truth, you know,
courage is all we need.

(Chorus)
We are Malaysians,
We are the children (of Malaysia).
We are the ones who (can) make a brighter day,
So let's start giving.
There's a choice we're making,
We're saving our own lives (and that of our children)
It's true we'll make a better day,
Just you and me (you and me...you and me...etc).

Well, send those fighters your heart,
so they know
that someone cares
and their spirit
will be stronger and free.
As they have shown us,
by turning beliefs into action.
And so we all
must lend a helping hand.

(Chorus)

When you're down and out
There seems no hope at all
But if you just believe (like RPK)
There's no way we can fall
Well, Malaysians,
Let us realize
That a change can only come
When we stand together as ONE.

(Chorus)

Come on, Malaysians ...
Stand up and be counted
And keep RPK's flame burning
And hold on to our dream
That one day,
We'll be one big happy family,
ONE BANGSA MALAYSIA!

P/S My thanks to 'JUST', for his comment in 'My Blind World' and 'Hail this Anak Bangsa Malaysia' to the song "We are the World" which has inspired me.

- Daniel & Lilian Louis

written by ahmadneil, October 13, 2008 16:58:16
To make up for time wasted while waiting for AAB to resign,Najis is asking his planning ministry to speed up the building of a memorial for Altantuya costing 60 million ringgit.This memorial is a tribute to Altantuya for helping malaysia to successfully negotiate the submarine deal.She die while performing her duty for malaysia and we should accord her the highest gratitude for been a true 'girlfriend' of malaysia.This project is expected to be completed in March next year,the same day as the swearing in of Malaysia 6th PM,a date that will forever be remember by all malaysian.
Votes: +18
written by ahmadneil, October 13, 2008 17:15:15
They blindfold RPK with a piece of dirty table linen,handcuffed him tightly,roughing him,driving the van recklessly with RPK inside,scaring the balls out of him,giving him stale dog food,locking him in a 4x4ft room,prevented him from hugging his wife,Marina,depriving him of Hari Raya,and his Birthday,throwing false allegations against him,brain washing him into submission......WOW the list goes on for miles.What shall we do then?Ask Anwar!
Votes: +15
written by biggun129, October 13, 2008 18:01:10
Time & Tide wait for no man, there is no motion passed in parliament, the shit 'Finance Minister' disappear and absent from the parliament session today, too many 'Along' looking for him, everybody wants their share, because he can issued cheque NOW!
Votes: +7
written by palani, October 13, 2008 19:04:27
RPK will not be released until Pakatan Rakyat's takeover of the government and it has to be done before the current parliament session ends on 11 December 2008. I have faith in Dato Seri Anwar Ibrahim and he will make it to realize our dream of a better Malaysia for Malaysians. We have to be patient until then though we dream it will happen as soon as possible. Let us be realistic because BN has been in power for 51 years and don't expect they will relinquish that easily. Therefore DSAI (Dato Seri Anwar Ibrahim) has to be careful in his strategy and plan well for a smooth takeover. It is my fervent hope that the BN MPs' to put our country's future and our generation foremost in their minds and will act according to their conscience when the time comes. I believe there are sincere and conscientious MPs' in BN who will put aside their personal interest before national interest and will support the takeover. If nothing happens before 11 December 2008 and when Najib takes over you can be assured that Kamunting will have no place to accommodate all the opposition MPS' and other activists fighting for truth, justice and democracy. DSAI is our hope.
Votes: +8
written by Old Man, October 13, 2008 19:43:08
Politics is the game politicians play. After being an MP, it's looks like DSAI has forgotten how much sacrifice our Sir RPK had made just to be ended in Kamunting. Will some young blood out there organise the LONG MARCH!
Votes: +0
written by Wisdom above, October 13, 2008 19:43:35
Let's Fast and Pray for Wisdom, Peace and Tranquility to prevail.

RELEASE RPK, and all ISA detainees. ABOLISH ISA NOW!

My salute to all Peacemakers.
Votes: +6
written by CPY, October 13, 2008 19:47:12
DSAI, pls do it quick!
Votes: +4
written by Futurist, October 13, 2008 20:24:46
The only to get RPK released is, if the PR takes over. The parliament is in session now. So what's holding back?
Votes: +2
written by DreamLady, October 14, 2008 00:47:12
Ahmadneil, I have been reading your comments, and I must say I truly appreciate your ways of expressing how you feel, I sum up: you are a very compassionate person, and it is an honor to be acquinted with you on MT sites.. Take care!
written by goforahike, October 14, 2008 01:46:45
Give ANwar some leeway....now is not the time to jeopardise the takeover plan. Look at the world economic scenario and our current crop of Malaysian political jugheads, still busy fighting for positions and dividing the nation's loot and no plans whatsoever for the coming economic tsunami. If the govt becomes unstable with the political tussle and coupled with the economic downturn, the whole country can go down and become chaotic....then the "political asses" will point the finger at Anwar n PR. Don't be an idealist in a hurry....changes need time and strategy and I strongly believe the Inner Circle knows what they are doing. It is not easy to get rid of something that has grown roots and spread it tentacles for 50 years. I believe RPK n Marina understand the sacrifices they need to make and are prepared. Don't make it any harder for them........ Bless Anwar n family, RPK, Marina n family and all Malaysians. May this beloved country be returned to us real soon come D-Day for PR takeover from BN.

World Futures  Afghanistan is where Nato and the US are killing civilians indiscriminately. Is there a need to protest against such killings? Are YOU not concerned and don't you think you might be next?

Wellness Industry Is Booming!  Learn how you too can own a low capital home-based business to generate extra supplemental stream of income by using internet for these challenging economic times. You may earn RM1K up to RM10K a month working only 5-10hrs/week. Full system provided.

Home Based Business  Earn extra income $5000-$10,000 monthly, 24 hours a day. Just working part/full time from the comfort of your home. Legitimate business, have a most powerful product in the world. Register for FREE first to save your position in this powerful system.