Home arrow The Blogs arrow My Little Scrapbook arrow Sam's walks with RPK

Sam's walks with RPK PDF Print
Monday, 13 October 2008 16:04
Dear Malaysia-Today friends,

I have been following MT since 2005. The arrest of RPK under the ISA pains me no end. Since then, I have pledged to walk with RPK and I shall not let our hero walk alone. I believe he was instrumental for 8/3/08. To our hero who fights for a better Malaysia, I will never let him down when he is in trouble. I have sent cards to him addressed to Kamunting:
Card no 1;Card no 2; Hari Raya CardCard No3 ; Happy Birthday CardI joined the vigil on 27 Sept, the day when I sang along with other bloggers "Peaceful Birtthday" to RPK. I also made time to support RPK on the 3rd day of his trial; as well as yesterday's vigil at PJ Amcorp Mall;

Since RPK is sent back to Kamunting today, I'll again send cards and letters as well as photos taken on the vigils and during his trial to him. Dear all, I'm doing all I can and I hope more people can join the fight and walk the talk.

More pictures at http://kkitsam.wordpress.com

Comments (8)Add Comment
written by kent chong, October 13, 2008 16:14:20
I agree with SAM, every concern Malaysian should do their part. We have to set 'CHANGE'! and it's possible. imagine now 5 state under new govt.. last time we feel it's imposible.
written by ahmadneil, October 13, 2008 16:30:53
Me too,I have not been sleeping well since RPK arrest and when he is release I will sleep with him for I too don't want him to sleep alone.
written by allmenarebrothers, October 13, 2008 16:32:57
Dear RPK
Blessed are those who are RIGHTEOUS.
IN GOD WE TRUST.........

For HIS Grace, Mercy, Divine Justice & Intervention
written by avaaz, October 13, 2008 16:57:23
For Raya, our gang of RPK supporters sent a card to Kamunting Guards, telling them to be good to RPK, because his cause is for the benefit of their children and ours!! We even encouraged them to read MT.
We also sent cards to RPK, will continue to do so.
By the way was at the court after taking leave on Wed 8th afternoon, but was told by the security that the court adjurned earlier.
Wonder how we could organise ourselves so that we know if the court is in session or not?? Any suggestions?
written by my oumrie, October 13, 2008 18:46:24
I was very proud to wear the t-shirt and attend the vigil last night. Sadly, we dispersed after an hour. Even then, branch of gomen dogs kept a baleful eye on us all. When PR takes over the gomen, they'll have a hard job to clean up every gomen department and their related departments. I do hope those "bawah tangan gomen" start realising this fact and be aware of their actions to the likes of you and me i.e. treat us with fairness and honesty!
written by jasongaust, October 13, 2008 18:53:29
Good on you Sam, we need more people like you to keep the fighting spirit going. You've done us proud!

God Bless you.
written by CPY, October 13, 2008 19:38:27
RPK is a Raja Paling Kagum
written by pseudoangel, October 14, 2008 11:28:38
Sam and I plan to send some of the pictures we took during vigil night and RPK's court session... hope the pictures will reach RPK safely.