Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Disappointment as RPK trial postponed to Nov

Disappointment as RPK trial postponed to Nov PDF Print E-mail
Posted by kasee   
Monday, 13 October 2008 11:44

Rakyat@Work reports on what was supposed to be Day Four of the RPK trial:

0800: Court room all full. At least 25 more are outside in the courtyard. This morning more new faces. T-shirts, hot items. Took a peek inside, saw RPK talking to his family and lawyers. Quite noisy inside, can’t get in.

0830: People still coming in; it’s a bright morning as sun is shining brightly. Talked to a few people about last nite’s vigil. There were Special branch people last nght, but they stayed clear of the crowd.

0900: What? Postponed?! Proceedings will continue on 10-12 November. Apparently, Justice Rozina Ayob is on medical leave, I think. Gobind came to confirmed it’s postponed. A blogger told me he expected it because earlier he heard something like that and he said RPK facial expression was one of sadness. He’ll be going back to Kamunting then. My heart was jolted; just thinking about it makes my eyes red. Take a deep breath; it’s okay, God will know what to do.

0930: People are still walking oblivious to what’s happening. Well, everyone is reluctant to leave until RPK leaves. So, all of us waited for the familiar van to move out. We had a little more time to see the van ‘cos it was blocked by another car. The van backed up and excitement mounted as some were knocking against the side of the van to let RPK knows we are still with him.

He’s blindfolded, isn’t it?” asked a lady.

The crowd continue to shout in Raja Petra’s direction. “We are with you!”

Then the van stopped. What’s happening? “The driver needs to go to the toilet,”said someone and everyone burst into laugther. I suppose RPK is also laughing inside.

0940: The van finally leaves the compound, much to the sadness and disappointment of those present, who had wanted to spend more time with RPK. Some quickly sent out text messages to friends who had plans to come later. Everyone start dispersing and reminding one another about the next dates: 10-12 November. We will be back! Long live RPK, Long live Marina, Long live the true rakyat of Malaysia. Long live Justice!

http://anilnetto.com/

written by ahmadneil, October 13, 2008 11:50:13
The prosecution is playing hide and seek game with the defense.Al these allows them to delay the proceeding and consult with the unseen devils.
Votes: +77
written by willove, October 13, 2008 11:51:23
Our RPK back to Kamunting just because JRA is on medical leave?
Then could RPK has medical, or his overdue Raya leave as well?
What makes others greater than RPK that he has to wait in Kamunting while others get their leave?
One suggestion, BN go on leave for at least the next 10 years.
Votes: +71
written by DreamLady, October 13, 2008 11:51:33
Raja petra, there is a delay,reason given: the kindergarten kids are going to do more cut and paste in the classroom. Sorry you just have to wait..
Votes: +42
written by Rainbowseahorse, October 13, 2008 11:58:02
Postponded yet again??? Well, first, that's quite normal for UMNO judiciary system...it's just one of the many tactics to keep inmates imprison for long period of time without trial! Whatever happened to the prisoner who was sueing the government for postponding his tial date for years?

However, parliament has reconvene and we shall see what 'goodies' DSAI has come up with. Our bro Pete depends on DSAI for his freedom and DSAI has to (better) deliver.
Votes: +25
written by ahmadneil, October 13, 2008 11:58:51
The cut and paste evidence failed so they are 'manufacturing new ones'.May be they will employ Michael Chick.
Votes: +47
written by cheemengwong, October 13, 2008 12:00:49
Wonder if the postponement has to do with the release of the SMS story...

How can they use a paper to package fire?

Impossible but in BOLEHLAND they try nevertheless....
Votes: +22
written by PublicStranger, October 13, 2008 12:01:04
Well the gomen is seeking for paper and glue to make the trial more suspense. Since they lack of evidence they ask for postponement. Well tis is his trick. they just wan to delay the thing insist our RPK to lay down in kamunting as long as possible.

DSAI!! remember dont abolish the ISA. One you are in the power, send these 2 in ISA and let them feel the pain. Feed them with pig food.
Votes: +19
written by DreamLady, October 13, 2008 12:04:18
Pete, sorry about the delay. The evil ones need more time to manufacture more cut and paste jobs. But you can be rest assured that good prevails over evil.. just wait and watch.. all the goodness shall take place in your favour..

We love you with all our hearts...
Votes: +21
written by hckit, October 13, 2008 12:04:25
Firstly, UMNO/BN have Wasted out Tax Money for to trial this case.
Second, UMNO/BN have Wasted our Tax money to hire a bunch of SPM graduate standard Public Prosecutors
Votes: +22
written by unomalaysia, October 13, 2008 12:18:52
Prosecution needs more time to manufacture new evidence. Old evidence tak boleh pakai lagi as it has been shred to bits by the defence team. Itulah, PDRM tada otak and quality, want to fabricate evidence also cannot do a proper job. So dont worry you all, RPK will win this farce case. PDRM dan amno tak boleh lagi.
Votes: +17
written by Jit Dharma, October 13, 2008 12:36:38
Brother RPK, they've sown the wind and will reap the whirlwind. So many of us, a bunch of apathetic serfs, have awoken and will now go the last mile to free our country. God bless you brother, your heroic voice will inspire for many more generations.
Votes: +11
written by biggun129, October 13, 2008 12:36:49
They close the door of Session Court,because Gobind raise the 'Mongolian girl issue',they dont want it to be hear in small court room, they knew there is a big public door "The MT blogger" door that can accomodate the whole malaysian to start the issue, Who r they? The thiefs killing the robbers!
Votes: +10
written by atsanee, October 13, 2008 12:47:26
This was my first visit to the PJ Magistrates court to show my support and was disappointed with the postponement. At least now i know where to go to get a place to park and which building to go to next time. So heart warming to see two ordinary Chinese Malaysian ladies wearing the T shirt who informed me about the no show. Next time I will be better prepared.

All these delay tactics speaks volumes about the professionalism of our legal system. Everybody being treated like cattle. My heart goes out more now than ever before to RPK and family. love you guys.
written by Daryl, October 13, 2008 12:51:08
This is a sad day when the innocent has to prove that he didn't belong to Kamunting. On the other hand all these ruling party violators are running around business as usual. Look at Ahmad, Utusan Malaysia, DPM, and more still roaming freely in our beloved Malaysia smilies/angry.gif
written by 1351, October 13, 2008 13:05:55
MALA FIDES - such is the garbage we M'sians have to put up with. Presenting a case that is plain farce and having painted themselves into a corner, case is now on hold while Botak ponders his next move.

Dear Botak - there will be hell to pay when Raja Petra comes out. And boy will I enjoy the look on your face. Your father was a useless racist thug and I guess the saying goes - bapak borek, anak rintik. And Mary, Mother of God - I hope your off springs don't carry on with your legacy.

Votes: +8
written by WandererAUS, October 13, 2008 13:21:32
Poor judge has to go on medical leave, after she has to put up with the baseless and ridiculous performances by the prosecuting team. Perhaps, feeling sorry for this 'paste and glue' monkeys, a chance to do more patch up works. Wasting taxpayers' money!
Votes: +16
written by carribeanking7, October 13, 2008 13:49:27
can anyone confirm that he was blindfolded,
if true it could mean that they are moving him to another location other than kamunting.
The judge calling in sick just when prosecutions case seems to be on the verge of being scuttled smells fishy as well.

Votes: +13
written by malaysian, October 13, 2008 13:50:46
Hang on in there, Pete!

(Pakatan) Rakyat is coming to get you out!
Votes: +9
written by KKRAJA, October 13, 2008 14:01:41
got up at 6.00am just so that i could get a place in court... got in the court room on time....it was full in mins. every body was waithing ...then the DPP asked to delay the case to next mth...alamak dammm....but sill was around tere giving support ...i hope it helps RPK ...we miss u bro god speed.
Votes: +10
written by ellyna, October 13, 2008 14:17:07
I went to church last Sunday, using the "I AM WITH RPK, ABOLISH ISA" T-shirt. It was a strange experience. People gave me suspicious glances and when I looked at them, they looked away. They felt fearful, I think to be associated with me. The strange thing is even people I know came up to me and talked to me as usual but absolutely no reference was made to the T-shirt I was wearing. However, 1 lady came up to me, patted me on my back and Good for you....We are with you too and quickly walked away. My conclusion is that people are still fearful. More people must be brave, then others will follow suit. I know a lot of people support the 'Abolish ISA' cause, but just dare not support openly. I will continue using the T-Shirt in public places. Who knows, I may reach out to some people.
Votes: +15
written by ellyna, October 13, 2008 14:20:47
After attending RPK's trial on the 4th day, we made out way back to Seremban. We walked to the LRT and a stranger came up to us and asked us, Apa macam dengan kes RPK? So I told him, it was postponed to Monday and I asked him, Encik, tak sokong RPK ke? He said, "Sokonggggg..". I asked him why he did not come to the court and he said,"Tak pe la, saya sokong dari jauh". Tahulah kerajaan kita.. Again, it is fear that I smelt. Its such a pity. My 75 yr old mom didnt talk to me for a day when I told her I went to attend RPK's trial. I don't blame her, she comes from the old school of thoughts. However, I am not giving up.
Votes: +14
written by kksam, October 13, 2008 14:34:47
Yes Ellyna, that's the way to go. The t-shirts is not only for the vigil nights or events for RPK but it should be made as common wear. I wear it to Tesco, Jusco, to just anywhere i go. I get people's looking/staring at my shirt, but that means they are aware of the event, so i just don't care. I mean there's nothing to fear about wearing a shirt. It's not like i'm wearing F U C K NAJIB anyway.
Votes: +16
written by me_in, October 13, 2008 14:40:11
I went to PJ court at 11.00. The palce was quiet. I could easily find a parking space.My mind was wodering... case dismissed , case postpone or PP withdraw the case. I approached a Chinese gentleman wearing a black T shirt with 'Say No to ISA ". He told me the case was postponed.I was a bit disspointed as I could not meet RPK.
Come 10th Nov, I will be there early.

SAY NO TO ISA & RELEASE ALL ISA DETAINEES>
Votes: +14
written by dassky2000, October 13, 2008 15:12:37
They are buying time to fabricate some more issues on RPK that's what they are doing now. What medical leave are they talking about Baad shyid syndrome?
Votes: +7
written by fergie, October 13, 2008 16:06:36
Why in God's name do they have to handcuff AND blindfold RPK?? Have they not done enough harm .. to ALL ISA detainees? Is RPK going to languish in Kamunting til the case resumes on 10 Nov? What is Anwar waiting for .. a new budget is going to some time .. no?? I'm sure Anwar, LKS, etc know what the condition is like in Hotel Kamunting. PLEASE TAKE ACTION .. get RPK and ALL other detainees free and ABOLISH ISA once and for all!!
Votes: +9
written by ahmadneil, October 13, 2008 16:50:44
Ya, RPK is blindfold using a piece of table cleaning cloth,showing stains.Also he is handcuff all the way back to Kamunting.The van been driven at high speed is of great danger to RPK life.We must slow this van down and speed up his release.
Votes: +8
written by samesamemam, October 13, 2008 23:48:48
folks, wake up to the methodology...look and listen to the history...the 3 isa arrests, rpk's trial process...anwar's trial process...all of it...its to buy time...your ranting and lamenting and mine ain't gonna change things...they're just buyin time and keepin yall occuppied and ranting and lamenting...and they gonna give yall all the space to continue to do so till yall turn blue...then one fine day yall gonna realise that all your efforts resulted in crap...once the man is is in power...then he'll give yall some small little handouts and like releasin rpk...it aint gonna happen soon...and anwar ain't gonna deliver...I really feel sad for YM RPK, fo all those other ISA detainees...but its a game well played over three decades...sigh
Votes: -1

World Futures  Afghanistan is where Nato and the US are killing civilians indiscriminately. Is there a need to protest against such killings? Are YOU not concerned and don't you think you might be next?

Wellness Industry Is Booming!  Learn how you too can own a low capital home-based business to generate extra supplemental stream of income by using internet for these challenging economic times. You may earn RM1K up to RM10K a month working only 5-10hrs/week. Full system provided.

Home Based Business  Earn extra income $5000-$10,000 monthly, 24 hours a day. Just working part/full time from the comfort of your home. Legitimate business, have a most powerful product in the world. Register for FREE first to save your position in this powerful system.