Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Cheras Umno starts fund for Utusan

Cheras Umno starts fund for Utusan PDF Print
Sunday, 12 October 2008 21:57

By ROYCE CHEAH, The Star

KUALA LUMPUR: The Cheras Umno division has started a fund to assist Utusan Malaysia in defending itself against a RM30mil defamation lawsuit filed by Seputeh MP Teresa Kok.

Kicking off the fund with a RM20,000 contribution, division head Datuk Syed Ali Al Habshee said the Tabung Azan would also be used to assist mosques and suraus that needed money to buy loudspeakers for the purpose of the azan (call to prayer).

On Thursday, Kok filed a RM30mil suit against Utusan Melayu Sdn Bhd and the paper’s columnist Zaini Hassan over an article that allegedly defamed her.

Kok was said to have petitioned a mosque in Puchong to reduce the volume for azan, something which she had strongly denied. The mosque had also stated she was not involved.

On another matter, Syed Ali said there was more proof for abolishing the quota system for nominating leaders after some drama erupted at the division’s Wanita delegates meeting on Saturday night.

“One of the delegates wanted to contest the post of vice-chief which requires 10% of nominations. Since our division has 31 branches, that would mean 3.1 nominations.”

Syed Ali said the Umno headquarters then clarified that 3.1 nominations actually meant four nominations.

“All hell broke loose because the delegate already had three nominations. I just told them to go ahead and let her contest. It is a ridiculous ruling,” he said.

Outside the meeting hall on Sunday, Sri Indah branch chief Nordin Pilus protested the division’s action to suspend his branch for apparently not having enough quorum when the branch met.

“We have all the documents proving that we followed all the rules so the question of any wrongdoing on our part does not arise. This is just a ploy to reduce the support for our candidate contesting for the division’s deputy chief post,” he said.

Comments (45)Add Comment
written by krising1, October 12, 2008 22:08:37
UMNOputras vs UMNOputeris!

Why is this Datuk Syed Ali so powerful? Can someone tell me who he is.
written by Wolzard, October 12, 2008 22:09:51
hmmph, racist defending racist!

AMAR MAARUF & NAHI MUNKAR...i urge ALL mosques & suraus not to accept any aid from UMNO's tabung azan! their $$$$$ is non-halal!
written by Food Thought, October 12, 2008 22:13:58
Starts Fund for utusan ? hahaheheh.. tak perlu ler. UMNO kaya contract berjuta juta tak perlu tipu rakyat punya duit pakai fund ni ler. Utusan senang aje, gi jumpa UMNO minta duit. Kalau tak, declare bankrupt terus. Yang pandai sebar fitnah, kena ler pandai terima akibat nyer...
written by Agahdemo, October 12, 2008 22:15:52
Utusan is a political vehicle for UMNO to continue mislead and spread lies to the public with total irresponsible and bias reporting......

The funding by UMNO Cheras branch is a testimony of UMNO's arrogance and their promotion of racial supremacy........

Down with UMNO......Hidup Pakatan Rakyat .....
written by macaufan, October 12, 2008 22:25:18
Aiyoyo.... rejim racist umno cheras nak rise fund selamatkan Utusan? no need lah.... arahan rejim umno 'bail out' Utusan je... kan beres cerita. sememangnya Utusan dah bankrap !
written by truthbespoken, October 12, 2008 22:25:34
The political bigots are good at doing the wrong things time and again. They lack a conscience and just cannot or refuse to tell right or wrong and truth from lies! This case here is a classic example of their mud-head mind-set.
written by miracle, October 12, 2008 22:27:37
so kiasu all these creatures... damn racist.. try to show who's in power. so bodoh arrogance .. that's why malaysia is getting backwards ...
written by Hello Keithy, October 12, 2008 22:28:43
Goes to show that there are idiots out there reading toilet paper. How can Malaysia progress ? How can we achieve Vision 2020 ? With a bunch of pricks that are stumbling blocks. And they are talking of changing mindset. First of all, do they have minds ?
written by arifmr, October 12, 2008 22:28:53
Aiyooh..

This really a case of stupidity of the highest degree.. It's beyond me to imagine what kind of people that keep supporting these kind of leaders.
written by mahendra5, October 12, 2008 22:33:07
Sdr.Anwar, you can be rest assured that our Speaker would play his wayang kulit - favouring the BN. You just watch, the Speaker won't allow even
questions of public interest. If Najib does not know how to answer your question and beocomes stunned, then he would use the ISA tool on you smilies/grin.gif.
This has been the BN tactic. The moment they cannot face facts, they use the ISA.Every Malaysian knows this tactic. Hope by now they would have learned the lesson as the Public are getting fed up with the BN by stifling the Rakyat with the ISA. Give a good debate.Best wishes to you. The Rakyat would be watching the session.
written by KUMON, October 12, 2008 22:41:13
These politicians are the direct result of TDM's political idealogies about Malay supremacy. As long as these TDM clones are still in politics, Malaysia will continue to be mired in racial politics. Time and again these policies have robbed our nation of competitive progress and maturity.

Datuk Zaid rightly mentioned that the state of our nation is all becos of TDM who cleverly built his political fortress by playing racial games.

The consequences are now begining to show in the wake of his 'screwed-up' policies. Now genuine future politicians have no choice but to deal with these rooted idealogies which will continue to stunt our nation's progress.

Sad story... smilies/cry.gif
written by YMA_kuantan, October 12, 2008 22:43:24
Utusan rasa akan kalah ke? Kalau di pihak yang benar takkan kena kumpul duit juga
written by citizenmy, October 12, 2008 22:46:08
100% of collection will go to whose pocket eventually?
written by miwaki, October 12, 2008 22:48:19
Just bet Toto 6/52 and you can win RM20,000,000.00.With so many members,I'm sure one will strike.( Will he contribute if he win ?)
written by trublumalaysian, October 12, 2008 23:08:01
Dear Malaysians, just a simple case of the typical malay division leader minion-mind with loads of cash via UMNO but always, always... lack of intellect as usual. Nothing new here. Let's move on folks.

Just imagine orang utans living in gated communities .. get the picture?

written by RumahPanjai, October 12, 2008 23:21:37
Right thinking malays and non malays should STOP all business activities with this jerk who supports a racist newspaper UTUSAN. When there is no money, will he then be sober. UMNO is racist right to the very core!
written by 1eyecls, October 12, 2008 23:26:33
yes,you all can break the rules,any rules,1)causing hell jams(these are traffic offences!) during friday praying,2)causing disturbance (these are under disturbances act,disturbing others especially early morning!)from loud speakers,3)openning up hawker centres almost anywhere you like and dbkl will close 1 eye!
rily a multiple standards!!!bustard is the name for you,UMNO warlords!!!
written by Sabahfan, October 12, 2008 23:41:45
This UMNO branch only wanna show the world that UTUSAN is their political bullshiting tool...

Well, let them pay the 30 million, some one else should sue for 300 million... that amount is Peanuts for uMNO, they are sooo fukkkking rich...

after all, did NOT the useless Prince KU LI said that UMNO become so rich by awarding contracts to themselves using taxpayers money????
written by Highway16, October 12, 2008 23:45:43
Teresa should sue Syid Hamid for wrongful detention too!
written by Hello Keithy, October 12, 2008 23:51:53
They should start funds for UMNO's funeral too.
written by BennyG, October 12, 2008 23:52:07
UMNO Cheras is loud because they will never be able to contest in a general elections since Cheras is given to MCA. The only way they could get attention is to harp on topics that they "think" that they will get free publicity no matter how stupid (always proven whenever they speak) the topic or how little they know about the topic (shown in this case that even the mosque support Theresa, UMNO Cheras still think Theresa is the culprit).
written by onnetline, October 12, 2008 23:56:17
Al Halfshe,

Thanks for showing us that the media, Utusan Malaysia is very much an UMNO piece of bull shitting loudspeaker !

written by avj, October 13, 2008 00:12:51
Now you know what happens when you mess with a woman who wears the pants.A clear indication of admission of guilt.Send the begging bowl around see how much you can scrape.
written by Krepot, October 13, 2008 00:13:07
Contribute!!!
Are you kidding?!?!?

UMNO members will NEVER contribute!
Their culture is to TAKE ONLY!

Dream on !
written by Sagaladoola, October 13, 2008 00:21:23
This is weird.. Are they sincere in helping Utusan or are they trying to help mosques to buy loudspeakers?

Two different things you know..... Oh gosh, wonder where the money will eventually gone .. Either both (Utusan and mosques) will get it .. or both don't get it .. hahahha.. Then I think Malaysians can eventually guess who gets ALL OF IT (The money)

written by budakindia, October 13, 2008 00:29:34
Hahahaha! Funds to save Utusan! Why not setup a fund to bail out all of the criminals in the lockup that you can use as thugs in your campaign? I'm sure the police will more than happy and will give you a "good deal & preferential
treatment" too. Certainly it's a lot cheaper than buying loud speakers
and saving Utusan's arse!

I have a better suggestion for UMNO Cheras. Why not ask the botak to sign the Detention Order for the animals in the zoo too. Since they are protected and lived in cages anyway. The only difference is now they get to be in Kemunting! Hahaha! ISA the whole zoo systems in Malaysia!
written by DreamLady, October 13, 2008 00:34:12
Serve you right, Utusan, the running dog for the corrupted regime ! It is time to pay for your crime and your evil manipulation!!!
written by The Hammer, October 13, 2008 00:51:18
krising1, the answer to your question is so simple this is a cousin of that botok Sy* Albar. This Syed has to collect donation to pay for the damages done by his cousin Sy* Albar!
written by willove, October 13, 2008 01:08:18
" The Real Story Behind The Funding By Cheras UMNO."
1. They admit Utusan is their political tool;
2. They believe they will lose the case thus admitting defaming Theresa;
3. It shows how lucrative just by being a Division Head, can contribute RM20k just like that;
4. They will make use of any opening to gain political mileage.

Enough is enough. Just get lost. Just wait til RPK is freed. Just wait til PR is in power.
written by johntyc, October 13, 2008 01:21:32
Adakah orang yang menyebelahi orang yang memfitnah berdosa?
written by mucking fuddled, October 13, 2008 01:54:26
this guy is actually a jew cursed with a wrong religion....
just watch, he puts in 20k to get the ball rolling but he will pocket 2million when its all over and all those ignorant bastards would not know any different....umno will foot the bill anyway, idiots.....
written by latihanQ, October 13, 2008 03:00:11
Cheras Umno is confused. They have been intentionally confused for a very long time. Buying speakers for Mosques is a noble deed completely opposed to their insidious efforts to propagate and perpetuate a fabricated lie against Teresa Kok.
Cheras Umno is desperate. Are they coming or going? Reasonable and fair minded Muslims will support the buying of speakers for the azan but never the perpetuation of untruths. Teresa has been absolved with her release from ISA detention. That confirms Utusan has been lying all along.

Further, their obvious intention of combining the twin objectives for the R$30million fund demonstrates a dangerous attempt to fan religious anger by sullying and tarnishing the buying of speakers for the azan with Utusan’s despicable deeds. And it is not as if Utusan has not the means to pay if they are found by the courts to have intentionally published lies.
written by Batangkali, October 13, 2008 03:18:14
UMNOpookeputeras will find all kinds of way to collect money. Nothing is haram to them, all halal.

Watch out, it is going to make many of them from rich to richer.

Do get fooled and suck in by these so called islamo-defenders of the faith using the name of Islam for their personal gain.

written by PASOK, October 13, 2008 04:26:30

Cheras UMNO is also raising money to buy a new dildo for Saiful.
written by Dongra Dude, October 13, 2008 06:08:54
This Syed Ali Half Shit is the close cousin of another half breed Arab Bedouin (Yemeni)Minister who is nick named Micky Mouse of Malaysia. The initial amount of RM 20K is the part of commission and reward they received for nominating their favourite candidate for President and Deputy of UUMNOO. This is only eye wash, they wont collect 30 Million for Utusan. They will pocket the money and closed down Utusan and opened it with a new name. Let the ball rolling.
written by Malay Ultraman, October 13, 2008 07:59:03
Why this umno-dugong is so concerned about outloud speaker?? Those speakers are too cheap mehhhh... With Millions of budget allocated to each UMNO Chief Division from Federal Fund (aka Rakyat Taxpayer's mostly from non-muslim tax payers), they can simply supply to the whole world...

UMNO is playing its "islamic skin" portraying as if it cares about Islam. It is the final defense after Malay Supremacy ideas is knocked out!!

Azans works effectively only during Friday prayer when the mosques are full. Rest of the Day, most of mosques or surau are EMPTY!!! Very likely only 2 people are there. Tok Iman (Prayer Leader) and Tok Siak ( Assistant) who are PAID RM300 to perform the duty.

UMNO should care more about Prayers attendees than the speaker. No matter how loud, or how big the speakers are, it comes to basic conscious to perform congrational prayers at surau or mosque.
written by Ahjamal, October 13, 2008 08:29:44
UMNO FITNAH IS THE WORST SIN IN ISLAM. UMNO SUPPORT FITNAH SHOWS IT IS USELESS
PARTY THAT ENCOURAGES FITNAH. UTUSAN SHOULD BE FOLDED UP.
written by AstralQueen, October 13, 2008 09:09:40
It's insane how people refuse to see the corruption because mainstream media has brainwashed them. And if you do speak out against it, they demonize you and brand you as a traitor or a terrorist.

That is what happens when you put too much power in the government. A government that is powerful enough to give anything is powerful enough to take everything. (Don't quote me on that, it's from Penn and Teller: Bull$hit)

We need RPK back.
written by asguard, October 13, 2008 09:23:50
Please have a garage sale ...sell the umno buildings at discounted prices! i am sure people will buy... then the money can be used ...to finance to the bailout..!
written by adan, October 13, 2008 09:49:53
A FUND TO ASSIST 'UTUSAN MELAYSIA'AGAINST A LAWSUIT, AND A CHANCE FOR SOME 'COMMISSION'FOR THE ORGANISERS. TIMES ARE BAD AND NEED TO LOOK FOR NEW SOURCE OF INCOME!!
written by ahmadneil, October 13, 2008 11:04:11
So we are all right that this fcuking malay toilet paper is the mouth piece of the racist umno.Get more fund and we will bankerupt you.
written by Malaysiaku, October 13, 2008 11:16:04
Bloody racists will always be racists. Don't ever believe they will ever reform. It is a trick to get your vote. Down with UMNO and all BN parties.
written by Xerxes, October 13, 2008 12:05:45
These are the type of people that Syed Botak should lock away under the ISA. He is alleged to have claimed... "Teresa has challenged the honour of Malays by suing Utusan Malaysia as it is a newspaper owned by the Malays. Challenging the Malays is similar to challenging UMNO". What perverted logic!! Consider:

1)This pseudo Malay/Arab is deliberately twisting the facts to give a racial slant to it to win votes for the upcoming UMNO elections.

2) The mosques committees has already come out in public and exonerated Teresa from all the false accusations. So if UTUSAN is innocent, let them prove it in a court of law. Why fan sentiments and make it seem racial?

3) Does being "Malay" grant you the special right to instigate all kinds of racial sentiments and you cannot be held responsible? If you dare to make such statements, then be man enough to defend them.

Don't try to intimidate the victims with your twisted logic. As Pak Lah has said, the victims also deserves their justice. Let the court decide.
written by No nonsense, October 13, 2008 21:46:57
Let this Half-shit fellow start more fund so that more people can sue for more money. Go ahead and get more man the more the better. People like him is doing all those who has been accused wrongly a very big favour. Guys the paper is getting richer thanks to this Half-shit. We are assured of getting more RM if we sue. Thank you.
written by Jit Dharma, October 14, 2008 13:50:59
Challenging Utusan is like challenging the Malays bellowed the bull, also snorting and kicking up the grass round his feet. After a few more strenuous
moments of race baiting and generally racist comments he finished and feeling
satisfied went back to the hotel to screw his mistress a few times. He went to sleep with a satisfied smile on his face."UMNO has been really good to me",was
the last thought that crossed his vacant brain...The End. (...Excerpt from
Memoirs of a Turnip-Head...the UMNO Years by Syed Ali Al-Habshee.)
Death to ALL tyrants. Have a nice day.