Home arrow The Blogs arrow Mongolia! Mongolia! arrow Abuse of Power by The Deputy Prime Minister

Abuse of Power by The Deputy Prime Minister PDF Print
Saturday, 11 October 2008 17:00

The following text message correspondence is between YAB Dato' Sri Mohd Najib Tun Abdul Razak, Deputy Prime Minister of Malaysia, and Dato' Shafee Abdullah, a Malaysian lawyer who initially represented Abdul Razak Abdullah Baginda who is on trial for abeting the murder of Mongolian national, Altantuya Shaariibuu.

While it does not answer lingering questions about Najib's alleged past relations with Altantuya, the text messages show clearly Najib's active intereference in the case very early on.  The messages highlight Najib's willingness to speak with both members of the Attorney General's Chambers and Inspector General of Police about the case, something that suggests an abuse of executive power.

What is particularly revealing and troubling is that the counsel, Shafee, keeps asking Najib for details indicating some political intervention that may have influenced the case.  This observation is strengthened by Najib's message to Shafee on 16 November 2006: "Pls do not say anything to the press today.  i will explain later.  RB will have to face a tentative charge but all is not lost."  This message raises a lot of questions about Najib's role in this case.  Why did he mention "tentative" charge and that "all is not lost" for RB (Razak Baginda)?  How would Najib know this before Razak was charged?  Is there already a deal in place that will see Razak aquitted?  These are important questions which will have ramifications not just on this case but far beyond.

The text messages were transmitted between Najib's personal mobile phone (+6012 2143177) and Shafee's mobile phone (+6012 3257052). 

Those who seek the truth should challenge Najib and Shafee to deny that this correspondence took place between them.  Perhaps a record of the messages still resides in the server of the relevant telecommunications company.

The truth is buried somewhere.  Those who know what truly happened hope that the truth has been buried deep with Altantuya.  But the funny thing is, the truth always finds its way into the hands of those who fight for justice – sometimes in the most mysterious circumstances.

The SMS-Chat Begin ....

Wednesday 8/11/2006

Shafee to Najib (S2N) Date: 8/11/2006 02:59:31

--> Dato Seri, The Razak Baginda thing is troubling me.Can I help?   Salam,  Shafee

Najib to Shafee (N2S) Date: 8/11/2006 03:45:05

--> I will speak with u later tonight.

S2N Date: 8/11/2006 03:45:31

--> Thank you

S2N Date: 8/11/2006 06:28:56

--> Met the investigating officer today.Position is serious for RB.The 3 are highly implicated.RB's case can be fought.There are redeeming features for him.But we need to meet Dato Seri as there are other looming issues at large.But not to worry.  Salam > Shafee

N2S Date: 8/11/2006 21:06:11

--> I have spoken to IGP. U can represent n meet RB in court.

Thursday 9/11/2006

N2S Date: 9/11/2006 12:45:30

--> If RB's remand is upto Sunday, does it mean that he has to be charged by Fri or be released? i hope it is looking better for him.

S2N Date: 9/11/2006 13:11:23

--> 3 things can happen.Firstly, they can ask for more time for detention.We will resist.Second,they have to release him by Friday or thirdly charge him by Friday.Police took him to his office for document search.Nothing incriminating found.Now they are recording stmt from him.Later search in house.Under control so far Dato Seri.  Salam, shafee

S2N Date: 9/11/2006 14:09:03

--> Dato Seri, Re RB need to meet up with you today.  shafee

N2S Date: 9/11/2006 14:17:47

--> 630 pm at my house in PJaya this evening.

S2N Date: 9/11/2006 14:18:21

--> Thank you

Friday 10/11/2006

N2S Date: 10/11/2006 15:14:31

--> Any news about RB ?

S2N Date: 10/11/2006 15:19:40

--> Dato Seri, Negotiating for conditional release.If not police need 2 or 3 more days extention.I suspect its an exercise in public relation as they do not want public to think a VIP was given an easier time.Being a vip under these conditions is a liability.Otherwise we are on track according to plan.  Salam,  Shafee

N2S Date: 10/11/2006 15:27:01

--> Thanks, he is very stressful according to his wife n would be a huge help if he could get a conditional release latest by sun.

N2S Date: 10/11/2006 21:35:52

--> Saw the news on tv. RB was sent for DNA. Not sure it was neccessary.

S2N Date: 10/11/2006 21:40:19

--> Unnessasary.But I think its on his lung infection.He has just been sent again to HUKM.Will know more later from inside contacts.

Saturday 11/11/2006

S2N Date: 11/11/2006 03:17:56

--> Dato Seri, I was at ghkl ccu 4th floor.RB was admitted due to lung infection:mild pneumonia and asthmatic.This was the pain he was suffering in the chest and unexplained coughing for months.He is under an able physician Dato Dr Jeyaindran Sinnadurai(head of Dept of Medicine)Its good he is resting there than in the lockup.Dna was done to eliminate that he was at scene of crime(paternity can be ruled out as well).Need to see Dato Seri on some concerns.  Salam.   Shafee

N2S Date: 11/11/2006 08:54:17

--> ANy chance of a release by sun ?

S2N Date: 11/11/2006 08:58:14

--> Police should release him by then except that I think the police is disturbeb by Media and public pressure.Other factors need be coomunicated to Dato Seri in person. Investigation wise we are on track for release.

S2N Date: 11/11/2006 09:26:52

--> It is clear that the Police will ask for extention t'row.I will resist strongly in view of the fact that the last few days investigation on RB  have completed investigations that require RB's presence in custody.Secondly, from yesterday the Police has done nothing much with him except to do the dna.Thirdly, I am concerned with the Police carelessness yesterday in allowing the 3 other suspects to be freely mixing and therefore tainting their subsequent stmnts as they could be 'group coached'.But it also show Police no longer need to isolate the suspects.Even RB was handcuffed to the C/I. Salam .     Shafee

N2S Date: 11/11/2006 11:46:48

--> I Can see u today at my Taman duta hse at 6 pm.

S2N Date: 11/11/2006 11:59:08

--> OK Dato Seri.Insyaallah I will be there.

Sunday 12/11/2006

S2N Date: 12/11/2006 13:53:41

--> 2 days extention to Tuesday.They must release him by then maybe conditionally.Police asked for full 14days.He has message.

S2N Date: 12/11/2006 14:06:23

--> Will give Dato Seri in a while

S2N Date: 12/11/2006 15:10:17

--> 0320949418

Monday 13/11/2006

S2N Date: 13/11/2006 15:53:36

--> Am in his office now.Another search. AG will be unwilling to charge and lose a case yet again.It is agood idea to suggest to AG to hood on and let investigtion proceed with Razak Released on Bond.

N2S Tel: 60122143177 Date: 13/11/2006 16:23:29

--> How was the search ?

S2N Date: 13/11/2006 16:25:56

--> We provided them everything,including old pda and note books and a couple of bills.Nothing incriminating.

Wednesday 15/11/2006

S2N Date: 15/11/2006 13:21:32

--> Things going as expected.2 male officer charged for murder in common intention.Razak's name not in. Lady officer released but rearrested under Emergency Ordinance to be used as Crown witness(exactly as predicted). I am expecting RB to be released on Bond.4 of my lawyers are watching brief the proceedings in the murder case.Rb matter prob t'row. Pl call.   Shafee    Ps coming back now from Taipei.

N2S Date: 15/11/2006 23:31:09

--> So hopefully he will be released tmrw?

S2N Date: 15/11/2006 23:34:38

--> Dato Seri, I am driving up from S'pore ,no more flight to KL tonight.Hope for th best.Any indication?  Shafee

N2S Date: 15/11/2006 23:36:52

--> Not heard anything untoward yet.

Thursday 16/11/2006

S2N Date: 16/11/2006 10:52:43

--> Anything Dato Seri? I am already in Court.

N2S Date: 16/11/2006 10:53:50

--> Pls do not say anything to the press today. i will explain later. RB will have to face a tentative charge but all is not lost.

S2N Date: 16/11/2006 10:54:30

--> OK,   TQ

Friday 17/11/2006

S2N Date: 17/11/2006 10:50:30

--> Dato Seri, Its important you speak toYusoff Zainal Abidin as he knows the law a lot better in the Chambers.I am confident he is concerned with the negligible evidence agst Razak.The Raja Mahani and Tengku Ariston cases ought to be the guiding critera for AG.They cannot afford another scandallous loss by the Prosecution as in Norita, Ariston,Dato Balwant etc.

N2S Date: 17/11/2006 11:39:46

--> OK will try. Meanwhile try to console the wife. She is hysterical.

S2N Date: 17/11/2006 11:41:29

--> I know Dato Seri.I will do everything I can.Salam, Shafee

S2N Date: 17/11/2006 12:57:49

--> Dato Seri, Razak has not been sent to Hospital.He is clearly not well.He is refusing to take Prison's medicine for fear of sabourtage.The chief Physician of GHKL Dato Dr Jaya Sinnadurai is shocked that they have not brought Razak back to GHKL.I have spoken to Haji Darussalam,Sg Buloh's Prison Director.Can You sound this to Dato Radzi Shek Ahmad?Need to see you of s'thing that I think had happened that led to her death.Utterly shocking if I am right. Shafee

S2N Date: 17/11/2006 15:45:34

--> Dato Seri, I am at Sg Buloh Prison.I have organised Razak to be in HUKL,He is on his way there now. The Pengarah Hj Darussallam and deputy Supt Gunasegaran very helpful.   Shafee

N2S Date: 17/11/2006 21:27:02

--> My regards to him. He Is always in my thought.

S2N Date: 17/11/2006 21:34:44

--> Will tell him

Sunday 19/11/2006

S2N Date: 19/11/2006 16:25:08

--> Dato Seri, I need Dsp Musa ,your ADc to call me to clarify a point.He is not answering    Shafee

Monday 20/11/2006

S2N Date: 20/11/2006 13:02:33

--> Any developement Dato Seri?    Shafee

N2S Date: 20/11/2006 14:30:20

--> Not yet.

S2N Date: 20/11/2006 14:30:38

--> Thank you

S2N Date: 20/11/2006 21:05:17

--> Dato Seri.Razak is being transfered to Sg. Buloh t'row.Can Dr. Jaya do anything?

N2S Date: 20/11/2006 23:04:50

--> When is he being transffered?

S2N Date: 20/11/2006 23:05:48

--> T'row

N2S Date: 20/11/2006 23:07:01

--> What time?

S2N Date: 20/11/2006 23:08:01

--> Probably late morning

Thursday 23/11/2006

N2S Tel: 60122143177 Date: 23/11/2006 13:46:51

--> Your message read" Najib released on personal bond!".

S2N Date: 23/11/2006 13:50:00

--> Razak released on Bail of 1 million. On personal bond undertaking.  Shafee?I am terribly sorry for that mistake.Whole night tak tidur preparing. My profuse apologies Sir.  salam. shafee

N2S Date: 23/11/2006 14:00:25

--> ALhamdullillah , at least he is on bail.Big relief for him n family.

S2N Date: 23/11/2006 14:02:02

--> Dato, I need to brief you urgently b4 you speak to him.Shafee

N2S Date: 23/11/2006 14:12:32

--> OK but not intending to speak to him as yet.

Saturday 2/12/2006

S2N Date: 2/12/2006 18:59:15

--> Dato Seri, Got some info that are troubling.Quite serious.Are you in Taman Duta?Can we meet?   Salam, Shafee

... those who know more, please come forward!

Comments (83)Add Comment
written by Uncorruptible, October 11, 2008 17:24:35
When I become PM, I pledge to continue put Opposition leaders and journalists under ISA, and continue to plunder the country ! So help me God !!!
disagree 33
agree 376
written by justice, October 11, 2008 17:25:11
agree 194
written by kislean, October 11, 2008 17:39:10
Najib : Lies ! Lies ! Lies ! These are are made up by my enemies because they are jealous that I'll be the PM soon. However, I will not give them the pleasure to be sued. I have more important to do (getting someone to delete all the records and data in the Telco(s). smilies/grin.gif
agree 366
written by ahmadneil, October 11, 2008 17:40:03
My God,My God,My God and he is going to sit on the highest office on this land.Malaysians,I hold all those directly responsible for putting him into office.The killing fields in the making.
agree 308
written by ahmadneil, October 11, 2008 17:44:41
I have asked Shaaribuu to read already.He will hold a press conference very soon.
agree 240
written by ahmadneil, October 11, 2008 17:45:13
I'm still in shock!
agree 144
written by temenggong, October 11, 2008 17:45:21
Told you guys that Badawi will not Najib walk away free. How did this maxis information leak?

This is Badawi's message to umno divisions not to nominate Najib, and to Najib to quit while he can! I see that Muhyiddin is part of this 'conspiracy'.

All hell breaks loose tomorrow! This is part of Anwar's surprise. More umno MPs walk across the floor tomorrow.
agree 337
written by ahmadneil, October 11, 2008 17:47:02
Dear Malaysian,
For your personal security,please add extra iron grills to your house if you cannot afford a security guard.
agree 140
written by temenggong, October 11, 2008 17:52:27
correction: Badawi will not let Najib walk away free.!

Shafee is going, 'dato seri this, dato seri that, salam dato seri,'... a real ball carrier. I guess his balls are cooked too as he will have to appear as a witness.
agree 235
written by Hello Keithy, October 11, 2008 17:55:59
ahmadneil wrote

Dear Malaysian,
For your personal security,please add extra iron grills to your house if you cannot afford a security guard.

Friend, you have forgotten. We have ISA in Malaysia. They are friendly and will fend off dangerous people like our DPM. They are here to protect us.
agree 141
written by Jan, October 11, 2008 17:57:37
If this SMS Chat is true then I have no doubt he's involved in the murder. Already all the circumstantial evidence points in his direction but for some reason he's disconnected from the case not only by the prosecution but by the defence as well. Something is not well in the state of Malaysia.
agree 193
written by Kathy, October 11, 2008 17:58:20
As a fan of conspiracy theories I think Abdullah has a few tricks up his sleeve that he will pull before riding into the sunset. He may, just may let Anwar carry a vote of no confidence in the govt. in which case not only he but his whole cabinet go. Then he can turn round to his ex-Cabinet members and say "Serves you right for stabbing me in the back."
agree 169
written by Jan, October 11, 2008 18:00:47
He'll probably get away, remember RM200 mil changed hands (that is if an article in MT is to be believed)
written by non conformist, October 11, 2008 18:02:53
Flushing Najis down the sewer has began.
Bodohwi is smarter and more cunning than one would like to admit!
agree 133
written by temenggong, October 11, 2008 18:06:42
Need to see you of s'thing that I think had happened that led to her death.Utterly shocking if I am right. Shafee

Some people are so naive. They thought they are not monitored. I hope Shafee has shared his concerns with the police investigators, or else he is in deep shit already for withholding crucial information.

Bye bye Rosmah! Thank you Badawi! Thanks Jean! Got them buggers! Bye Mukhriz.
agree 135
written by cillipepper, October 11, 2008 18:11:03
YB DSAI,
From now on Najib will fight tooth and nails to ensure he become the next PM and rule with an iron fists worse than TDM and use ISA like nobody's business.
Please be careful and make sure you move faster than him before end of the year.
The sooner the better for us all Malaysian.
God be with you and the righteous always.
agree 160
written by biggun129, October 11, 2008 18:13:05
And now, you see it, read it!Believe it or Not? More interesting Next Coming Show,as I said before how far can the game goes over?Ha ! Ha ! Ha ! Najib, Najib, now you are really in Shit!!!
written by biggun129, October 11, 2008 18:16:21
200 millions? Take it, why not? Vote him for the presidency to become next premier? Voting is secret!!! Ha ! Ha ! Ha !
written by Fuminari, October 11, 2008 18:19:25
this make him a 'MOQI' if the above revelation is genuine!then,is he fit to lead ???ur choice!
'MOQI'=man of questionable innocence!
written by temenggong, October 11, 2008 18:21:09
If this sms exchange is legit, there is enough incriminating evidence here to arrest Najib and Shafie for questioning, for interfering with the investigation and witholding information. 3 days in the doghouse with dogfood and they sing like a canary!

Mahathir's hopes dashed!

Looks lime the DPM position in this country is jinxed! And Badawi is the Comeback Man! So he was not sleeping afterall!
agree 142
written by Tompios, October 11, 2008 18:22:38
Don't I told you before guys? You put RPK inside the small cell and many others new breed of RPK will come out from their shells.
agree 162
written by avj, October 11, 2008 18:23:16
Wow! Pink Lips sure is a very concerned DPM,desperatly trying to protect his arse.Slimeball Shafie sure is a good arse licker.
written by KKchan, October 11, 2008 18:36:13
We are really lucky to have Najib as PM to be. His concerns for the citizens is commendable! He was concerned about the career path of Saiful and we now know how very concerned he was for an alleged murderer. Seriuosly, this stuff is explosive. If I am the I.O, this is a open and shut case. Najib ought to be charged for interfering with police investigation.
written by uxzee, October 11, 2008 18:48:08
It show Shafee is a real obedient pariah dog but for big $$$.

Najib as usual is forever helpful to Razak as he was to Saiful. But here he is desperately saving his own arse.

And the IGP, police & AG are putting up a good sandiwara.

Syabas AAB & KJ - it must be their information.
written by Lim Lim, October 11, 2008 18:53:11
"But the funny thing is, the truth always finds its way into the hands of those who fight for justice – sometimes in the most mysterious circumstances"
najis could be the next PM n it is not FUNNY at all for the nation n the people!!
written by uxzee, October 11, 2008 19:04:59
Please paste this news on other blogs and also spread this news thru emails to as many people. MT should allow this news to remain on their front page for a few days.
written by ahmadneil, October 11, 2008 19:09:29
If 'they' can do this to Altantuya,'they can do it to you.You make no difference.
written by Kopi37, October 11, 2008 19:10:17
Possibly this is the James Bond job having improvised by KJ from 4th floor! Remember he has in possession of the whole thick file of intelligence reports for the Altantuya's case! KJ is now on the move to transmit signals to Najib that if he wasn't given the blessings to win the youth chief post, Najib's dirty linens will be threshed out more and washed in the public?! A beginning of the witty exchange now is taking place!

Hope that justice will prevail at the end of this month when judgment is to be served for the case! The culprits must be sentenced to gallows as what they deserve!
written by ahmadneil, October 11, 2008 19:11:03
smeagrooo...is ready to be C4.His big mouth is going to be stuffed.
written by BennyG, October 11, 2008 19:12:57
Wow! What a revelation! I thought once RPK is on leave, news like this would be impossible to come out.

I am sure glad to be wrong. smilies/wink.gif

People like Shafee will start disappearing. Rossie will never allow them to multiply.

Ok. Credit must be given to those who deserved it. Thanks to Bodowi & KJ for this information. Hope this will continue unless this is just the tip of the iceberg to make sure Najis know where he actually stands or rather his balls is in their hands.
written by loosecannon, October 11, 2008 19:15:09
So RPK was right all along. And that's the reason he's being detained. God help us with a PM like this monster.

I believe this is Abdullah trump card. Kairy is not that stupid after all. It's very incriminating for Najib. He should step down from power. The opposition must put pressure on the government.
written by ahmadneil, October 11, 2008 19:15:45
Where is that shit head bala?
written by Lembing, October 11, 2008 19:23:20
If all these SMS are genuine and if DPM is allowed to the next PM, I will ........................ (leaving it to your imagination as to what I will do next)
written by ahvoon, October 11, 2008 19:42:40
i'm guessing the courts can subpoena the telco to release message details??
written by lynn, October 11, 2008 19:46:44
ahmadneil,
pls withdraw your statement abt bala.
the man didn't have a choice.
his first statement was true but he was defintely threatened & afraid.
put yourself in his shoes, if they threatened your family & you with death,
or RM5 mil & a new life elsewhere, would you pick death?
written by clarity, October 11, 2008 19:57:49
It's got to be true when days and dates are recorded. Secondly several other names are mentioned e.g. Dr. Jaya of ghkl that it is not possible to fake unrelated events. Of course if they rush to 012 celcom to erase everything then the diehards will say not true. Before that, spare a thought about the missing immigration records. It may hapen here. " No record of conversation".
written by ultraman, October 11, 2008 20:18:56
If the conversationis true, ten he sHOULD NOT be the PM! Very clear that he is influencing the case. Shame on him
written by Futurist, October 11, 2008 20:25:49
True or not true. Definitely the higher ups would be also reading this. If it's not true, they will have to refute it.
written by ibabonma, October 11, 2008 20:46:23
If you have a beautiful wife, say, a beautiful French woman, be careful of this future Pee M of Malaisiak.
written by ibabonma, October 11, 2008 20:49:32
smeagrooo, don't ask stupid question. Only loyar buruk behave such.
written by Dongra Dude, October 11, 2008 21:21:10
The greatest conspiry of this century. Hope AAB uses this evidence to give this DPM taste of ISA for interference of Justice and misuse of power. Get him AAB while you can. An eye for eye. He back stab you (AAB) whilst you trusted him to be your Deputy.
written by buaya, October 11, 2008 21:22:20
From previous RPK posting, he said that Rosmah and others was at the scene of murder. I would guess that Rosmah found out Najis affair and got angry, hence use her lady power to kill the mongolian woman. Now najis have to pick up the mess created by Rosmah.

Just a wild guess, don't sue me.
written by Jack Hui, October 11, 2008 21:31:37
Hi all think carefully......you want him be our PM!!!
written by johanssm, October 11, 2008 21:48:25
I am late again , thought that this only on zorro's site.
Okay , do recalled that the original lawyer for baginda resigned later on citing " extra powerful invisible hands in play ".
And now as from what we had read as per above clearly shows that somebody does have pieces of evidence to nail najis. Not all the pieces but some pieces .
Those who still think that RPK is nothing but a bluff, well you better think again. RPK gave you all a prelude. Expect more of such "explosion" from the "hantu".
written by Tlau, October 11, 2008 22:15:03
I am shocked and shioked that this will finally nail the murderers.
written by Limau, October 11, 2008 22:16:38
I swear that I will be corupt, I swear that I will never leave any good looking girls, I swear that I will drink alcohol, I swear that I will kill whom I want.
written by Tok Din, October 11, 2008 22:27:48
Allah, help us!
written by Mee Udang, October 11, 2008 23:26:09
If Shafee could help Najib escaped from justice, he might previously helped more murderer escaped too!! He sound so expert! Somebody should check on Shafee previous murder case handled by him & crooks! smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by FFT, October 11, 2008 23:33:51
There is enough incriminating evidence here to have Najib sentenced and hung at the gallows....right beside his mentor Mahathir.

Both of them can go the way of Saddam Hussein.
written by KELLYVILLEACE, October 11, 2008 23:58:43
WoW,

sensational and shioking-lingam stuff!. Keep em coming.
... those who know more, please come forward!
written by seridamai, October 12, 2008 00:08:11
Why do you think that NAB was playing the "loyal" No. 2 earlier even when so many people including his supporters in UMNO had voiced out that AAB should go?

I guess it is because he has got too many dirty linens hidden in the closet and he knew that these would will be used against him if he showed that he was too eager to go for the No. 1 position.

Like I said before, the truth will prevail and will set RPK (and the people) free.
written by temenggong, October 12, 2008 00:14:41
I thought Lingam was stupid. But this Shafee is even mo' damn stupid.

No one releases such information without having lots more to be released in stages. I bet Albar's calls have also been monitored.

These kind of information will not be released without the Agong's nod!
written by kkselvam, October 12, 2008 00:26:12
OMG! What else the Malaysian police needs to convince them that Najib had indeed had his hand in Altantuya murder?
Damn,pariah police! I hate them!!
written by KotaDamansara73, October 12, 2008 00:32:49
I know more and I am coming forward.

Saturday: 12/10/08
N2S: All is not lost. Razak, my friend and my buddy who we share the sex partner will be out, once I become PM. We will put all the blame on the 2 stupid policeman.

S2N: Najis, you are damn smart. Please let me know if both of you are having threesome or something. We can make it fun by foursome.

N2S: No problem man. You are my man. We will let you know. Next time, we will do it in Russia. I know those guys very well. They can arrange anything and everything.

S2N: I can't wait for you to become PM.

N2S: I will become PM and jail all those opposition leader. UMNO will be strong again. God Willing, I will be the strongest PM, Malaysia will ever see.

S2N: Hidup! Najis! Hidup! UMNO!
disagree 21
written by ATSaari, October 12, 2008 02:56:27
There will be no transition of power. Whose in Maxis that leak this info if not the cohoot of KJ who replaces Datuk Jamaluddin as CEO of Maxis and PakLah wont let Najib take over the power for free.

They've tried this before by using Anwar Ibrahim as the agitator but thing doesn't goes as plan, it fizzles off midway and najib was given a reprieve. This is the last card from the deck to ensure that Najib will be challenged for the position.

UMNO, you guys rock!!!
written by asiseesit, October 12, 2008 03:05:05
Please all, we don't really have concrete proof. After all, it will only be a minor mis endeavour of justice which will not influence the judge.

The common reasons will be as follows:-

1. I denied ever SMSing to Shafee.

2. Who is Shafee anyway? I denied ever knowing him.

3. I swear my phone was stolen before those dates. I got a police report signed by the IGP to prove it.

4. Someone else could have use my phone to SMS to shafee.

5. I will swear in mosque that I never send those SMS's.

Please select where appropriate
written by MalaysianFirst, October 12, 2008 05:10:56
Look, if you are routinely scheming and cheating, it will be humanly impossible to cover up everything. Some incrimidating physical evidence (pictures, videos, documents, items, etc) will somehow, someday, find its way into the hands of the person or persons whom you had previously prayed will not find it. Try hiding a mistress from your wife and see what happens. Somehow your wife you be the first person to know. Happens all the time. Strange but true.

Someone and his wife won't be sleeping tonight. Goodnight.
written by MalaysianFirst, October 12, 2008 05:13:18
Value Added:
Someone and his wife won't be sleeping tonight because the mistress in now dead.

Goodnight
written by DreamLady, October 12, 2008 07:29:50
I strongly believe that more and more courageous people who have the first hand secret regarding Attantuya's case will come out in full support to expose the heinous crime...

written by sonofmalaysia, October 12, 2008 07:33:32
Super Admin,

KotaDamansara73 is a umno cybertrooper, he is trying to discredit the exposure posting here.
written by coolandy, October 12, 2008 08:09:40
What N did was totally expected. If your political speech writer is arrested, do you shut up and not help your buddy?

My fervent hope is that those with more evidence are willing to disclose them for the larger good of Malaysia.
written by malaysianohope, October 12, 2008 09:28:37
Guys!

The timing of this revelation is impeccable!

RAJA PETRA KAMARRUDIN REIGN!!!!!!
written by malaysianohope, October 12, 2008 09:33:40
"LET'S PUT THE MUDERER OF ALTANTUYA TO HELL"

RELEASE RPK FROM ISA!!!!!

written by chiongguo, October 12, 2008 10:09:48
Almost everyone here thought that the SMS was released by Badawi but someone aligned with Tengku Razaleigh revealed in his blog that a lot of dirt on Najib will be released over the next few weeks and many of them - ex-adun included will be very busy.

We do not know for sure who is behind this. The supposed source of this was from the lawyer Shafie of Razak Baginda before he was removed as Razak Baginda's lawyer. He has to come forward to testify to the authenticity of the messages.

So guys/gals do keep an open mind. Neither accepting nor rejecting. Hardly anyone I know like this Najib guy and many actually feared for the country if he does become the PM. And I am from Kuantan. But keeping an open mind is showing compassion and fairness and justice. We show compassion, fairness and justice because we are compassionate, fair and just not because the other person is nice or deserving of kindness or fairness.

When we call for truth and justice we have to be fully aware of where this is coming from.

written by ROBERTNGTG, October 12, 2008 11:07:38
Those who seek the truth should challenge Najib and Shafee to deny that this correspondence took place between them. Perhaps a record of the messages still resides in the server of the relevant telecommunications company.
The truth is buried somewhere. Those who know what truly happened hope that the truth has been buried deep with Altantuya

OI, INSP GAN TACK GUAN, ARE U READING THIS?? WHO IS SPEAKING THE TRUTH
AND WHO SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED NOW??? U SHOULD BE FILNG FOR RPK'S RELEASE NOW
OR YOU WILL BE CHARGED WITH GROSS NEGLIGENCE AND FAILURE TO PERFORM YR DUTY
AND PERFORMANCE OF DUE JUSTICE.
written by Eskay Lim, October 12, 2008 11:12:56
We having been hearing of suspicious "skeletons in the cupboards".
I guess this must be one of them.. the most complete and damming set of skeletons to fall out of Najib's cabinet.
Altantuya may have a chance to really rest in eternal peace after this exposure.

Raja Petra, you will hereby be acquitted of this sedition charge.
written by ajbar, October 12, 2008 12:41:57
Najib to Shafee (N2S) Date: 8/11/2006 03:45:05

--> I will speak with u later tonight.

S2N Date: 8/11/2006 03:45:31

--> Thank you

S2N Date: 8/11/2006 06:28:56

--> Met the investigating officer today.Position is serious for RB.The 3 are highly implicated.RB's case can be fought.There are redeeming features for him.But we need to meet Dato Seri as there are other looming issues at large.But not to worry. Salam > Shafee

Something just not right above, in about 3 hours from 3.45am, did Shafee met the Investigation Officer??
written by aryn, October 12, 2008 14:20:28
Whoa! Behind the scene punya drama lebih meletop!

Can't wait for episode 2.

Haha...sleepless nights for the actors above. Keep it coming whoever revealed this info. If we can't get justice in our corrupt courts then let's have a public court here.
written by Wudan, October 12, 2008 15:13:44
Dear IGP Tan Sri Musa Hassan,

Please remember what you said a few months ago, if you cannot recall;

~ Inspector-General of Police Tan Sri Musa Hassan said he had ordered a thorough investigation to be conducted and promised that there would be no cover-up.
“Whoever is involved would be brought to book regardless of his stature.
“I am also going to find out how and who authorised the issuance of the explosives used in the murder,” he said.

-http://thestar.com.my/news/story, Nov 8,2006

Your Special Task Force, Chief ‘useless investigating’ Investigator, Supt Gan, just testified in RPK’s Sedition trial that it was not C4 but one kind of plastic explosives was used to blow up Altantuya. Tan Sri, what other plastic explosives are used by PDRM? Have a word with your Chief ‘useless’ Investigator, Supt Gan, won’t you?
written by shamadz72, October 12, 2008 16:00:48
If Anwar can be behind bars for a couple of years for a trivial matter of miss-using his power, I think Najib & his wife can easily face the gallows for his involvement if the above SMS between Him and Shafee is true.
written by JohnQ, October 12, 2008 17:24:11
Najis, pls check prior 2006, some of your hose's flower vases were empty, without any flower arrangement! That is the indication of impending "fatal attraction"

SUE your feng shui master for such plunders....
written by 1eyecls, October 12, 2008 23:06:09
najis is just repeating tdm's prosecution against dsai towards rpk,just to shut him down,but little does he know that time has changed!those days,bloggers were like beggers,nobody advertise in their blogs,not much ppl surf to the internet as well,right?
if you watch the programme:'an officer and a gentleman',you know what i meant!
written by 1eyecls, October 12, 2008 23:10:38
wow,this shot by kj is rily hurt,i wonder najis will spend the rest of his days behind bars(not night clublah bro!) smilies/grin.gif
written by BORN FREE, October 13, 2008 09:50:27
Yes ! Those who knows more, please come forward to close the case !
Show your braveness and conscience ! The case been dragging too long !
written by NORVASC78, October 14, 2008 13:40:46
wah... shiok oh... another CSI in the making..
written by optimusP, October 14, 2008 20:50:30
You guys are unbelievable. Are you guys reading the same purportedly sms exchanges as i did? Totally concurred with Redhuan D. Oon on this. And this is what you guys called incriminating evidence that shows Najib is indeed involved in the murder?

If at all, it just proved how powerless Najib is when it comes to police investigation, so much so that he has to rely on RB's lawyer on the progress and RB's status.

And before you guys started calling me UMNOcybertroopers and all, let me just say that I have been voting the opposition in the last 3 GE's. Reading comments like these on MT for the last 6 months, make me really wonder whether I've make the right choice on the last one (8 Mac). Never regret on the first 2 though...
written by masturamy, October 15, 2008 11:28:41
'Perhaps a record of the messages still resides in the server of the relevant telecommunications company'

in the spirit of malaysia boleh...if the entry of altantuya into our country CAN be deleted from our immigration record...puuhhleesss...this people can surely ask the telco to delete that info what....

by lost-faith-long time ago
written by told u, October 16, 2008 14:03:36
He is good in deed. denial abt not knowing the mongolian beauty, then the sms n the MIA abt MR bala.later najis might deny selling malaysia for mongolian prositute when he bcome the PM.
written by crazygweilo, October 20, 2008 11:34:46
I'm a bit cynical on this.

1. How come the SMS's are not in Bahasa Malaysia. This would be the mother languages of both correspondents, unless they are translated by the blogger.
2. How was this information obtained, or are the opposition resorting to the same gutter tricks employed by UMNO. They'd better be from a reliable source, but I am sure they are. I certainly hope they are, and that the Telco company has prevented this information from being removed.

If I obtained the likes of this evidence in the UK/Ireland, no matter who it was, I would be in deep shit. Whats more, because this is a case in progress, this predjudices the outcome of the trial. Is anyone remotely aware that because of the very public nature of the comments being made, the defence could argue for an acquital, based on the presumption of guilt before proven innocence, when it should be the opposite. We knew that the Razak Baginda trial would be "Malaysias trial of the century" before it started back in 2007.

I think we should ask ourselves, even if we don't like Najib, that one is innocent until proven guilty. On top of that, there is a lot more to the Altantuya case than meets the eye. She was bumped off for a hell of a lot more than ****ing the DPM, upsetting Rosmah, or extorting commission from Razak Baginda or whoever. We'll never find out, and whats more, its safer for the likes of us peasants (I use the word cynically), because the scale of Malaysian involvement in International Arms sales would become clear. In an ideal world, there would be justice for Altantuya. In an ideal world, we would be able to do business with the Ah Longs in Johor Bahru, and things would work out fine. In an ideal world, we could play poker, cheat at the table with the Ah Longs, collect 100,000, and walk away with our limbs and lives intact.

The reality is otherwise.

I'd like to see a fairer system in Malaysia, but this trial is not the place to do it. My instincts sense there is more going on in the Altantuya case than meets the eye, and it is bigger than even Najib, Mahathir, and UMNO combined. It involves the Superpowers, France, China, America, North Korea and Iran, and Altantuya merely got caught in the crossfire.

Raja Petra has also got caught in the crossfire between Anwar and Najib, and things have gone awfully quiet lately. Is it the calm before the storm?
written by crazygweilo, October 21, 2008 14:17:16
I follow up on this.

written by renoir, September 22, 2008 15:43:57

crazygweilo wrote:
> the final paragraph referring to Altantuya, I do have certain suspicions. Not against Najib Tun Razak, or Rosmah Mansor, or even the defendants in this case. There is something far bigger going on, and it involves forces beyond Malaysia....The truth in the Altantuya case is likely to be stranger than fiction, and those involved are likely more powerful than the whole of UMNO and the Special Branch combined.]]

"Crazygweilo," you're not crazy, but one smart cookie. Something for readers to think about: in most crime stories, is it not the case that when "clues" or "evidence" or "facts" are overwhelmingly against someone, they're most likely planted by some unknown agency? It has been said that facts are stranger than fiction, but that's because in many cases fiction is used to cover up facts.

That was a comment by renoir on a theory I had in December. Then....and anyone can access this:

Research the following:

North Korea, Nuclear Centrifuges, Johor Royal Family, Regent of Johor, Iran, China, France, Brokerage of deal. Look up youtube, and see what you get. Meanwhile, I will leave it to you to draw your own conclusions.

Is this the REAL reason Altantuya died?
My theory is - Saying she ****ed Najib Tun Razak is bad enough, but having Malaysia involved in brokering the sale of Nuclear weapons and other assorted goodies to despotic regimes is likely to be far more damaging. What do you think?

Raja Petra could have talked and typed as much as he liked, but the moment it came to dealing with Altantuya Shaaribu, the entire Malaysian establishment went into panic mode. In one corner, a dodgy Royal Family that gives justification for the words "Republik Malaysia", with a fondness for playing golf with caddies heads.

If the reality came out, the Malays could be so repulsed, they would become republicans themselves.

I do not call Najib Tun Razak "Najib Bin Vaderthir" for nothing. His father was the architect of 513, and his son is not likely to be much better, and thats being optimistic and complimentary. Malaysia will see the Mahathir era again, but minus the confidence, the swagger, the style and the prosperity. Thats the problem.

The more I read, and hear anecdotal evidence of the arrogance of Rosmah, the conduct of one of his children at Nottingham University (Class of 1999) who allegedly acted all pious and pure towards alcohol, but anything with a skirt got ****ed given the chance, not to mention boasting of his background. Somehow humility does'nt seem to happen here, does it. Wonder did he get a GOVERNMENT SCHOLARHSIP, and if so....is that your so called "Social Contract". Is that your "Ketuanan". If so, its time Malaysians were alerted to this abuse. Somehow he ended up as chairman of the Malaysian society there. The previous holder was from the Perak Royal Family, and conducted himself excellently.

Pak Lah understood humility to a degree.
Even Mahathir...was a man of the people, despite his faults.
But Najib, he will be the Prince of Darkness, and all so he can loot the treasury.

And they have the cheek to call Anwar an Israeli agent, and a faggot. Oh well done.

< Prev