Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow Hindraf letter to PM - Revoke Utusan Permit

Hindraf letter to PM - Revoke Utusan Permit PDF Print
Saturday, 11 October 2008 10:04

Dear Y.A.B,

Re:      Suspend and revoke license and printing permit of Utusan Malaysia for  their long standing inciting racial and religious sentiments against non Malay Muslims in Malaysia.

Y.A.B. DATO’ SERI ABDULLAH AHMAD BADAWI
Prime Minister of Malaysia
Block Utama,
Bangunan Perdana Putra,                                                            Email: This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
Pusat Pentadbiran Kerajaan Persekutuan,                                          Email: This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
62502 Putrajaya                                                                                                            Tel:   03 8888 8000
                                                                                                                                          Fax:  03 8888 3444
18/09/2008

Dear Y.A.B,

Re:      Suspend and revoke license and printing permit of Utusan Malaysia for  their long standing inciting racial and religious sentiments against non Malay Muslims in Malaysia.

We refer to the above matter and to the latest racial and religious incitements against Hindraf and the tiny minority Malaysian Indians by Utusan Malaysia in Malaysia and ably backed by UMNO. Utusan Malaysia has been doing this for years and is the main stumbling block to racial unity, racial integration, co-existence and a peaceful and harmonious Malaysia.

It is plain and obvious that Hindraf attending the Prime Minister’s Hari Raya open house at PWTC on 1/10/08 is the case of making a mountain out of an ant hill by Utusan who is  trying to incite Malay Muslim hatred for the Indians. Further Utusan is threatening the tiny Indian minority with violence by the Malay Muslims majority, or setting the tone for the same. We know for a fact that this will not happen in Malaysia as contrary to what Utusan Malaysia is trying to make out, the majority of the Malay Muslims in Malaysia understand the genuine reason behind the Hari Raya visit and that  minority Indians are fighting for minority rights, equality and equal opportunities in the most peaceful manner.

What we fear is the UMNO and the armed forces in civilian clothes that may deliberately create violence against the Indians as was done in the Kg Medan racial attack tragedy and Utusan Malaysia is now setting the tone to divert attention from UMNO’s internal leadership tussle.

Kindly peruse the Utusan Malaysia headlines, front page stories, Editorials, Awang Selamat (7/10/08) “false” letters to the editor and sms messages, articles from in particular 1/10/08 to current date etc. which is all indicative of Hindraf bashing and clear cut inciting racial and religious sentiments against the Indians in Malaysia when all what Hindraf members did was to ask for the release of the Hindraf lawyers unlawfully detained under the ISA without trial and for the ISA to be abolished.

In the circumstances kindly suspend and revoke the licence and printing permit of Utusan Malaysia with immediate effect. We have no confidence in the police, Attorney General and UMNO talking and directing criminal action against Utusan Malaysia based on the scores of police report lodged nationwide against Utusan Malaysia on 7/10/08.

Thank You,

Yours faithfully,

P.Waytha Moorthy
Chairman (Currently in London) 

Comments (25)Add Comment
written by ahmadneil, October 11, 2008 10:26:36
If Utusan permit is not revoked then we and the whole word sees the dirty side of umno.Do what you bloody preaches!
written by Malay Ultraman, October 11, 2008 10:33:30
asking the government to ban Utusan Malaysia is like asking a pig to fly. ha ha ha ha
written by ahmadneil, October 11, 2008 10:50:06
Go back to umno's toilet,that's where you belongs,utusan !
written by farah, October 11, 2008 11:10:00
P.Waytha moorthy,

Freedom and outspoken figher YM RPK is now detained under ISA, MB Teresa KOk was put in ISA but released, the same goes to a poor jornalist who just did her reporting job. Need not to say about your fellow HINDRAF (5). To me you should stay-put where you are and give your VOICE/INSTRUCTION/SUPPORT' to marginalised ethnic indians in Malaysia. They need you very badly or till CHANGE OF GOVERNMENT- UNDER PKR.

In Malaysia under regime of UMNO anything can so long THEY ARE SAVE AND IN POWER!. I attended 'abolished ISA forum at Chinese Assembly hall, kl, i was shocked when MB Teresa Kok said that she reported the food provided was equivalent to dog food, but UTUSAN MALAYSIA THE NEXT DAY REPORTED as if MB Teresa Kok complained, "MAKANAN ANJING DIHIDANGKAN", see how they can manipulate with words.

A small suggestion, VENDORS OF INDIAN ORIGIN , just boycott/do not deliver 'UT' for a day!
written by farah, October 11, 2008 12:14:44
Mr. Waytha Moorthy,
CHAIRMAN HINDRAF

SIR MY HUMBLER EQUEST

Sir, at present for UMNO REGIME, ISA is their only powerful tool for detention without trial. Many HINFRAF supporters (demand for Indian rights for basic human needs) heart broken when HINDRAF (5) was put under ISA, need not to mentioned yourself, your family missed you and so are you.

The latest and 'reminder' of FREEDOMN FIGHTER FOR ALL CITIZENS YM RPK is now
under ISA, again our heart broken into pieces. (now we have question mark (?) whose next.) MT Team / YM RPK Supporters are organising non-stop, CANDLE VIGILS here nad there, while the trial is going on.

Sir, can you please look into the matter whether HINDRAF SUPPORTERS should joint in for CANDLE VIGILS FOR ALL ISA DETAINEES joint the MT Team / YM RPK Supporters.

ABOLISH ISA, FREE DETAINEES, CHILDREN NEEDS THERE FATHERS, UNITE SPOUCES
written by gorshan, October 11, 2008 12:38:06
asking a racist gomen to ban a racist paper? mana boleh. waythamoorthy lu mimpikah boleh jadi kenyataan?
written by Sinewy, October 11, 2008 13:04:10
For those who claim to champion racism by hiding behind Utusan, please have the courage to stand up and be counted. Majority of the Malaysian citizens want to look at you through your eyes to see the hatred and mischieve in your soul. Also go and tell the kins in your family about the lies you are capable and proud of to instigate the racist emotion among your own kind to destroy our beloved nation just because of your selfish creed to serve your political master.
written by Alice, October 11, 2008 14:46:45
Hindraf guys join forces with RPK and PR. Forget about fighting for religious issues at the moment. Fight for the release of ISA detainees. I know that lots of Indians and Malays of the lower income group are best of friends. Do not let UMNO manipulate and destroy your cause. ANYWAY I ADMIRE YOU GUYS. BRAVE GUYS!! BUT BE CAREFUL.UMNO IS A DISGUSTING BUNCH OF RACIST!! MCA AND MIC GERAKAN GET OUT!!!!! SAVE MALAYSIA!!!
written by elmo world, October 11, 2008 14:55:24
the stupid govt is already the classic racist.

the Utusan has the UMNO/Govt as back up...

so, i dnt think its a waste of time.

We should let the whole world know what m'sia govt is
they are the one that scared the foreign investor away
written by supplier, October 11, 2008 15:17:56
Utusan permit must not be withdrew now until Teresa Kok win the court case and that 30mil. claim
written by Sabahfan, October 11, 2008 15:19:45
meanwhile continute to boycot UTUSAN UMNO...

dont buy anything related to UMNO or utusan....
written by SiHangChai, October 11, 2008 15:57:32
Agreed! Utusan has done most damage to the nation and Malaysians especially non-Malays by publishing false news and provoking disharmony yet are not punished at all. Just look at the commercial ads in the paper, full of sin ads as well!
written by Kathy, October 11, 2008 17:08:03
I'll remind the govt. that the Sarawak Tribune, a Sarawak daily, was shut down because it printed the infamous Danish cartoon!
written by cillipepper, October 11, 2008 18:28:32
Vanakam Moorthy,
Please let me who are you reffering to as "non Malay Muslim in Malaysia"
Are they mamak like TDM & Shafee Abdullah or all the muallaf.
Please respond.
written by onnetline, October 11, 2008 18:45:31
Moorthy,

Do you think that it is possible for BN-UMNO to shut off their controlled media or loudspeaker ??

They have placed their cronies in Utusan to play their part of smearing anything and anybody except their bosses in Barisan Najis lah !
written by dassky2000, October 11, 2008 21:04:17
BN UMNO gangsters will do anything to stay in power. So as such, creating a chaous at the PM open house is no big deal.

They have been doing this and pointing fingers at the opposition for quite a while now. Sad to say that the people are open minded and they very well know what is happening.

What UMNO BN is wanting to do is a racial war. But they will not get it.

Daulat Tuanku X 3
written by Jeffrey, October 11, 2008 21:44:04
BOYCOTT UTUSAN. Guys, spread the words, BOYCOTT.
written by cylee, October 11, 2008 22:38:20
Dear All, can any body get the Personal detail of those racist Utusan Editors/writers? I'm sure some of yours out there may able to get their Personal particulars and photos. please publish their and all their family photos and particular at MT so that people known whose this idiot exactly are. we may like to congratulate them for writing all those goods staff to promote racist in bolehland
if we accidentally stumble on them. smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif
written by MalaysianUnited, October 14, 2008 10:26:24
cylee,

i think u are sick or mental disorder..seorang yang 'salah'..hukum dia sahajalah. Kenapa mahu dilibatkan ahli keluarganya sekali?..

written by cylee, October 14, 2008 21:58:49
malaysianUnited,

you are definitely right, I'm sick and going to metal disorder cause by this racist idiot. This racist should realised that malaysia is not belong to them alone, its for all malaysian. When they write those good staff about their target, did they realise that their target's family also subject to "MOLOKOV Cocktail"???
I'm sure this racist are so proud for what they had cause to the target and their family for those suffering... Do you???
Saya setuju tak spatut libatkan ahli keluarganya!! Begitu juga ahli keluarga mereka yang lain!!
"Tha Flame will only subside by those who fire it"
You fikirlah diri Hypocrite.... smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif
written by MalaysianUnited, October 15, 2008 18:46:45
cyclee,

anda setuju bahawa jangan libatkan ahli keluarganya..lantas kenapa mahu promote untuk dikeluarkan gambar2 ahli keluarganya yang lain?..

Saya tak pernah dengar..pembunuh yang membunuh seorang kanak2..maka, anak si pembunuh yang akan dijatuhkan hukuman mati..

as simple as that bro..'jangan tegakkan benang yang basah' kalau sudah tahu anda telah tersilap..

who are most hypocrite here bro?..
who the one promote to publish their family photos?..

Let say bro, there are extremist out there..then u publish the photo..and this guy kill a 5 year old kids, thanks to ur greatest idea..will u feel guilty??..will u?..

Karma is another thing, but most important is..what make we different from them?..
written by Wakeupmsia, October 17, 2008 02:26:32
Hello MalaysianUnited:

Sila balik sekolah - darjah rendah Satu kerana otak di-sana.

In English, it means : - Please go back to school - Standard One 'cos that's where your brains belong.

written by MalaysianUnited, October 17, 2008 15:41:49
Itu sahaja Wakeupmsia?..

So..anda mahu nak kata apa sebenarnya?..kalau hanya mahu attack personality saya..saya takde masa nak layan..

Anda mungkin seorang yang hebat..berpendidikan tinggi..seorang bos kepada syarikat yang mega dan besar..tapi dimanakah sikap kemanusiaan anda?..

Sudah tentu anda boleh bezakan antara kaca dan permata..

RPK berjuang untuk Malaysian..dan berapa ramai members dalam M2day yang benar2 mencontohi beliau???..

Kalau saya salah..maka kita buka perbincangan..apa yang anda mahu sampaikan sebenarnya?..