Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Mukhriz says Najib, Muhyiddin most suitable candidates for Umno president, deputy

Mukhriz says Najib, Muhyiddin most suitable candidates for Umno president, deputy PDF Print
Friday, 10 October 2008 18:21

Umno Youth head aspirant Datuk Mukriz Tun Dr Mahathir said Datuk Seri Najib Tun Abdul Razak and Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin were the most suitable candidates to become Umno president and deputy president respectively.

He said Najib, the present deputy president, possessed the character of a quality leader with patience.

“Najib is the most suitable candidate to hold the post of president because of the leadership characteristic he possesses,” said Mukhriz to reporters at the Jerlun Umno Youth delegates meeting here today.

On Muhyiddin, he said, the Umno vice president qualified for the number two post because of his attitude in being frank with the leadership when an issue or crisis occurred for the sake of party survival and not afraid of a possible backlash as a result. “Muhyiddin has also proved his ability when leadng several ministries including the latest, the International Trade and Industry Ministry.

- nst

Comments (33)Add Comment
written by shangrilapeace, October 10, 2008 18:27:34
All feathers belong to one bird.
Beware...
written by ahmadneil, October 10, 2008 18:43:17
The Gang of Four.
written by ahmadneil, October 10, 2008 18:44:28
Hokkien says'Who Lang Par'.
written by PasarRoad, October 10, 2008 18:45:44
The list of candidates aspiring to lead the country is akin to a roll call in the gallery of rogues.

And seriously, I don't know why our fellow Melayu rakyat is keeping mum!
written by cruzeiro, October 10, 2008 18:50:55
As usual, the anointed successor will disregard the democratic process and assume the mantle of leadership with absolute/dictatorial powers, in an organisation that's supposed to practice and protect democracy.
Accordingly, he'll be showered with nauseating accolades upon accolades from all the underlings hoping for handouts and fresh opportunities to rise through the hierarchy of corruption and decadence, which become the trademark of a racist & fascist organisation.
Without a doubt, they (the MSM) will be peddle flattery for the simpletons to consume- that he is the best, the wisest, the most fit to rule, the best leader, the most beautiful lips, forehead, chin, and not to mention "family heirlooms" which they'd scramble to kiss and worship.
Anything less would be considered "biadap" or "uncultured". To these "Pak Turuts" who make up the vast majority of the dominant political party, it's called in Umno-speak, "Malay Democracy, Leadership and Culture".
Anything else is said to be - "isn't our culture".
========================================

Death of Democracy : Umno(Baru) Transition Recycled...
http://cruzinthots.********.co...ition.html
written by Hello Keithy, October 10, 2008 18:56:18
To flock together, one has to shoe-shine somewhere at the bottom.
written by avj, October 10, 2008 19:06:30
Why not the other way around Mukhriz? after all Muhyiddin is older and hopefully wiser. I get it, they will be the front boys,and it will be your father who will be calling the shots.After all it was his crafty manuovering that brought about AAb's downfall.When only one person does all the thinking and the rest only follow,it is called a herd mentality.When TDM decides it is time to jump off the cliff,it is end of the herd.
written by hiro, October 10, 2008 19:22:50
Tengku Razaleigh must be feeling very used right now, to have stood up for the Presidency when he thought that Mahathir was almost going to back him. What a massive let down. The whole idea is to push Badawi out and nothing more, after which it is all for Mukhriz.
written by Kunta Kinte, October 10, 2008 19:24:13
A perfectly crafted team that will continue to enrich their families with more wealth. What they have already taken from the Rakyat is still insufficient.
written by ROBERTNGTG, October 10, 2008 19:43:12
Umno Youth head aspirant Datuk Mukriz Tun Dr Mahathir said Datuk Seri Najib Tun Abdul Razak and Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin were the most suitable candidates to become Umno president and deputy president respectively.

YEAH YEAH, WE KNOW YR OLD GOAT CUT A DEAL WITH NAJIS. U WILL BE GUARANTEED OF NAJIS SUPPORT BECAUSE YR OLD GOAT MUST HV SOME DIRT ON HIM. SO NOW WE WILL SEE THE RETURN OF THE DICTATOR RULING BEHIND A VEILED CURTAIN??
written by KotaDamansara73, October 10, 2008 19:51:08
All the while, Muhiyiddin is Najib's dog. Najib don't dare to say it outfront that he wants Abdullah to go down, so he uses his dog, Muhiyiddin. That Muhiyiddin goes around barking and barking and in the end Badawi's dog cannot fight Najib's dog.

This is the same old Razak, where his father uses racist tactics to overthrow Badawi.

I think the new Mahathir era will come very soon.

As for Razaleigh, sorry that you have been use by Mahathir time and time again. And you have not learn your lesson. You old fool. Stupid as shit. Go and join Pakatan and this time, learn how to stick.
written by Fuminari, October 10, 2008 19:59:17
malaysia would be having a bunch of "MOQI"s as leaders,where are we heading to???
MOQI=men of quetionable innocence.
written by roadbarra, October 10, 2008 20:04:16
Like father like son, both foxy.
written by onnetline, October 10, 2008 20:04:31
“Najib is the most suitable candidate to hold the post of president because of the leadership characteristic he possesses,” said Mukhriz to reporters at the Jerlun Umno Youth delegates meeting here today.

Mukhreez, what favours are you looking for ..... or for your father ?
written by awakened, October 10, 2008 21:05:17
- AN ADAPTATION OF MACBETH -
Naji: "Speak, if you can: what are you?"
First Witch: "All hail, Naji! hail to thee, prince of putrajaya!"
Second Witch: "All hail, Naji, hail to thee, defeater of pxxlah!"
Third Witch: "All hail, Naji, thou shalt be PM hereafter!"
First Witch : "Lesser than Naji, and greater"
Second Witch: "Not so happy, yet much happier"
Third Witch: "Thou shalt get PMs, though thou be none:
So all hail, Naji and Muhyi!"
written by Tompios, October 10, 2008 21:12:19
Hoi! orang BN Sabah/Sarawak..kenapa tidak minta timbalan UMNO sekalian Timbalan Perdana Menteri dari Malaysia Timur? Sampai bila kamu ketuanan bersama membentuk Malaysia diperbodohkan oleh tanah Malaya?

Basug! Maksudnya, bodoh yang keterlaluan....seerti dgn dungu! Jangan jadi basug lah BN-East Malaysian.

TPM harusnya dari East Malaysia.
written by ibabonma, October 10, 2008 21:12:39
Actually UMNO is no longer fit to rule Malaysia. All of their office bearers are penyamun!
written by biggun129, October 10, 2008 21:28:53
And now is N vs MMM, let's wait and see like DSAI, it is going to be the last chapter of UMNO, but how far for the game to be over?
written by biggun129, October 10, 2008 21:41:05
Christmas Coming, all eyes is on the North Pole(N), will Santa Claus dropby Malaysia to take away the Merry, Merry, Merry, the 3M which Malaysian regards as nuisance cause what we need is a Silence Night and Holy Night!!!
written by IbnAbdHalim, October 10, 2008 21:53:52
With Najib at the helm it could spell doom for Malaysia. Rosmah will decide everything. Wish Altantuya's spirit will come back and haunt them.
written by Bluechip, October 10, 2008 22:04:46
I've been read one of my favourite political writer's book. He said that Muhyidin Yassin are such of the gang of " 3 Abdul." It may be true.

In my mind, always suspicious, once I label him as "opportunist," I want put my suspicious thought in my blog but still not.

I dont know how far he can unite the Umno's and BN when he became Najib assistant cum "yes-men." What may be happen if 2 Abduls (Najib, Muhyidin,?) meet on the peak of power? Will they clean up all chances to be rich histerically? or they want to restore ISA? or they by trio want to squeez the Pakatan Rakyat?

So far they understand the mantras of "from the people, to the people, for the people."

Time to change Malaysian leaders of 1 and 2, but who are fully suit to be right leader? I dont want breath under discredit leader.

http://bluechip-arena.********.com
written by clarity, October 10, 2008 22:18:34
Mukhriz will now say all the good things about Najib and Muhyddin in order to get the youth top post. Guys, let's throw a spanner in the works at them. Let's support Ku Li so that he will win the presidency. VOTE FOR KU LI.
written by Sam W, October 10, 2008 22:47:02
If that's the best that umno can offer then it's really a bankrupt party. Mukhriz is just another cock-sucking, no integrity, no principles, no brain arse hole who didn't have the moral decency to follow his half breed father out of umno. What kind of man wouldn't support his own father? That speaks volumes of his lack of character.
written by cheekhiaw, October 10, 2008 23:16:08
Those 2 are most suitable candidates for leadership of thieves, liars and murderers, says the son of the father of all thieves, liars and murderers.

written by joeawk, October 10, 2008 23:16:36
Is he so big headed to tell UMNO that he knows so much. UMNO is damned if this man who CANNOT EVEN GROW HAIR ON HIS HEAD BECOME THE YOUTH CHIEF.

He so clearly talks after his dad and his dad is a disgrace, having caused untold damage to the present and future of Malaysia.
written by HamChak, October 11, 2008 00:47:21
Wah, ini anak TehTarik banyak kuat, kuat Bodek, lah
Same like his old man.
You can never,never be a PM lah.
I bet you lah.
written by Fart Fart Wah, October 11, 2008 01:52:32
bapa borek anak rintek
bapa berlidah biawak...anak berlidah ular naga
written by Semut Jantan, October 11, 2008 04:16:27
What do you expect a person who wants to be number 2 to say? Considering the budak Johor can be the subsequent PM while Najis gets convicted of you-know-what in due course. I believe Najis will be the shortest serving PM in the history of Malaysia, if he ever becomes one. That is if Anwar runs out of steam.

To avoid the above scenario, Ku Li should be the PM under Pakatan and Anwar DPM. It is about time the train starts moving again.

Anwar, what is taking you so long?
written by Semut Jantan, October 11, 2008 04:21:10
Najis is asking for respect, or demanding respect. Ptui!!!!1

Respects are EARNED, not demanded, persuaded, expected or taken for granted.

What did you do to earn our respects, hah? Bathe the chinese blood with keris is one of them, hah? Baruah punya natang, respect my butt!
written by Semut Jantan, October 11, 2008 04:27:24
Who ever partners with Najis is orang sial. Budak Johor, do you want to stand next to a murderer/ adulterer/ racist/ corrupter, and more? Unless you are one. I would advise you to steer clear if you want to have a decent legacy.

Why don't you just quit UMNO and consider PR to pursue your dream of becoming a PM, it could be sooner than you think.
written by lynn, October 11, 2008 06:51:22
All of them are the same, lowest grade quality, we reject all - give Anwar a chance.

If not Bodohland is doomed when its stupid voters want to give umno another 50 yrs.
written by DreamLady, October 11, 2008 08:21:30
An out of norm complements and too glaring is the spot light for Najib and Muhydin, Mukhriz, what are you up to??? Obviously enough you are UP TO NO GOOD !!!

You still have plenty to learn in the field of sarcasm from your sneaky and crafty father......
written by Remo, October 11, 2008 11:44:43
What to do,Mukhriz have to polish Najib and Muhydin's balls in order to survive.
These is UMNO's tradition.