Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow Invitation to Hari Raya Open House, Penang and Kuala Lumpur

Invitation to Hari Raya Open House, Penang and Kuala Lumpur PDF Print
Friday, 10 October 2008 18:02

ANWAR IBRAHIM HARI RAYA OPEN HOUSE INVITATION

You are cordially invited to the Hari Raya Open House hosted by Opposition Leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim and Parti Keadilan Rakyat leaders in Penang and Kuala Lumpur this weekend 

Penang - Saturday October 11

9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Cherok To'kun, Bukit Mertajam, Penang (Google Map)

Kuala Lumpur, Sunday October 12

2:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Club Sultan Sulaiman, Kampung Baru, Kuala Lumpur (Google Map)

Music and entertainment in Kuala Lumpur to include performances by Yasin, Rabbani, Akbar (also here) and a silat martial arts group.

Public transport options in Kuala Lumpur:

1. Use the LRT at Kampung Baru station and walk in the direction of 'Nasi Lemak Antarabangsa' before crossing over the road to Club Sultan Sulaiman. Distance about 250m

2. Use the Monorail at Jalan Sultan Ismail station (near Concorde Hotel). Walk in the direction of Kg. Baru - Hotel Renaissance. Distance about 350m

written by cllim123, October 10, 2008 18:13:07
I believe Hindraf supporters and free RPK supporters will be going, and Anwar would not need police jagas at the gate. Such is a leader who is in touch with his people. Compared to that "Mr Clean", who was so guilty conscious and who even anticipated that these supporters would mogok at his open house.
written by hanisma, October 10, 2008 18:40:47
So, KL and Bukit Mertajam folks, make sure you give DSAI your fullest support by attending his open house. Never mind if food is insufficient, your mission is to proof to that Sleeping Beauty and the Umno/BN goons that the real Hari Raya spirit exists is when DSAI and PR put aside race, religion, the rich and the poor, the limp and the lame and to seek forgiveness from one another, wishing each other joy on this happy occasion with the true spirit of 'muhibah'!! It's a pity that RPK isn't around to be with you all. I also hope that Pn Marina and family are able to make it in KL. Have a nice day, folks!
written by temenggong, October 10, 2008 18:54:50
And on Monday Anwar will present the Pakatan budget and with that a defacto no confidence motion!
written by ahmadneil, October 10, 2008 19:59:29
YA, I was waiting for this good news for a long time.It has finally arrived.I will be there with a bus load.
written by Jeffrey, October 10, 2008 20:03:40
may i suggest that you all go there not for the food? just to show support and let the UMNO knows there are alternative now? RPK is behind bars, do you think we should celebrate? The main force of the historical win for the opposition is behind bars, and please PR leaders, have a heart and do something. Please don't become another UMNO trend! NATO.
written by DreamLady, October 10, 2008 23:24:41
I will try to make the trip on Sunday, (no promise) perhaps it will be a good idea to meet Anwar and family in person and convey my request : get Pete out from the dungeon.
written by kksam, October 11, 2008 00:30:20
Anyone have a better map? planning to go but didn't know the direction. BTW, remember also same day vigil night at A&W 8pm, this one i will definetely go!!!
written by aryn, October 11, 2008 13:52:50
Ahh, am too far to attend this rumah muhibbah terbuka. Someone eat the rendang and ketupat for me1

Don't forget to wish 'selamat hari raya' to all you meet there. Have a good time.