Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Witness: It was not C4

Witness: It was not C4 PDF Print
Friday, 10 October 2008 10:36

PETALING JAYA: A chief investigator in the Altantuya Shaariibuu murder case, who is a complainant in the Raja Petra Raja Kamarudin sedition trial, has testified that it was not C4 plastic explosive that was used to blow up the Mongolian beauty.

When asked by Raja Petra’s defence counsel Gobind Singh Deo how Altantuya was murdered, Supt Gan Tack Guan said: “If I am not wrong, one kind of plastic explosive was used to blow up her body at an empty place at Puncak Alam. It was not C4.”

Supt Gan, 49, who is Interpol’s National Centre Bureau assistant director based at Bukit Aman, said during the blogger’s sedition trial that he did not know how the explosive was placed on the woman’s body before it was detonated.

He added that he worked on the case with another investigating officer Asst Supt Tonny Lunggan.

This resulted in Gobind Singh suggesting that he was a “useless investigating officer”.

It caused lead prosecutor DPP Ishak Mohd Yusof to interject that the lawyer should not humiliate their witness.

Gobind Singh said he needed to grill Supt Gan on Altantuya’s murder as it was related to the substance of the sedition charge against Raja Petra.

Upon hearing this, Sessions Court judge Rozina Ayob said her court should not be used to attack or criticise anyone.

Gobind Singh then asked Supt Gan if Altantuya was still alive when the explosive was placed on her body. The officer, who is the fifth witness, said he did not know.

At this juncture, DPP Ishak said he wanted clarification from the court over the line of questioning by the defence counsel because the prosecution was concerned as the Shah Alam High Court is scheduled to deliver its decision on the Altantuya murder trial on Oct 31.

“It is our concern that such questions, if allowed, will be subjudice concerning the murder trial,” said the prosecutor on the fourth day of the trial yesterday.

DPP Ishak said the defence should concentrate on finding out if the article posted online was seditious or not and not if Altantuya was blasted or strangled.

Gobind Singh said he needed to query Supt Gan for his client’s defence as the witness had lodged a police report over the alleged seditious article.

Gobind Singh said he needed to establish the basic aspect on why the murder had stirred up public anger.

Lawyer J. Chandra said it was crucial for the court to note that the first information report was made by Supt Gan after he read the alleged article online, analysed its content and found that part of the article was concocted.

“This report was made on April 30 when the Altantuya trial was going on in Shah Alam,” he said.

Chandra contended that Section 3(2) (b) of the Sedition Act gives the defence the right to say that “the publication shall not be deemed to be seditious by reason only that it has a tendency to point out errors in the administration of justice”.

The judge said she would make a ruling on the line of questioning related to the Altantuya trial on Monday.

Earlier, the defence team also questioned the prosecution over an appendix of the sedition charge saying that it was not similar to the actual seditious article posted online.

Gobind Singh said the article did not have the alleged heading of “Let’s send the Altantuya murderers to Hell”.

DPP Ishak said he needed time to “observe and consider the charge”.

The judge set Monday for continuation of the hearing.

At the outset of hearing yesterday, Supt Gan told DPP Ishak that he had read the seditious article twice on April 30.

He said he lodged a police report over the article upon finding that several issues raised in the article were untrue and concocted.

He said he lodged another police report upon detecting a mistake in the date the article was posted online, and confirmed that the article was posted by Raja Petra on April 25 based on the date that appeared in the posting.

- The Star

written by justice, October 10, 2008 10:43:15

agree 174
written by Rundukon, October 10, 2008 10:53:37
I have all along believed that the investigation on Altantuya's murder were slipshods and now the police is trying to hide their weaknesses. The article is only seditious to the police as it pointed out errors in the administration of justice.
written by SeriousLy, October 10, 2008 10:53:38
There is only one type of plastic explosive that every body know and that is C4! If there is another type, we don't care! We will still call it C4! What the hell we care if it's called a different name? If it's a plastic explosive, it's called C4!
written by Ken Wong, October 10, 2008 10:56:09
Kaboom!!! Oh now we all know what happened last summer!!!
written by cheekhiaw, October 10, 2008 10:59:58
Gobind & Chandra,

Grill those PDRM idiots on where PI Bala is and if they investigated his conflicting SDs that said the DPM was involved and not involved?

Grill those idiots on what it was if not C4 and where those explosives came from. Ask them who supplied that non-C4 plastic explosives under whose instruction.

Ask them if they has questioned the DPM's wife if she was at the exploding scene and did they have her take a lie detector test to confirm where her lie lays.

Ask them why the immigation records disappeared, and who did it on whose instruction.

Ask them why the DPM protectors were so nice to help blow people up? Is it because PDRM are just a nice bunch of crooks or they were just serving their boss?

If they cannot answer all the above beyond reasonable doubt, ask them how the hell do they know the article is seditious?

written by cheekhiaw, October 10, 2008 11:05:10
Oh, also ask them to get the whole bloody court room and the DPM to take a lie detector test conducted by Scotland Yard.

Then we see who the heck is seditious...

written by ahmadneil, October 10, 2008 11:09:57
Another 10 for the defense team.Job well done,guys!
written by MalaysianFirst, October 10, 2008 11:10:10
Yeah right. It was C5
written by cillipepper, October 10, 2008 11:13:12
Liars Makan GAJI BUTA!
written by ahmadneil, October 10, 2008 11:25:55
Then it's firecrackers.World best liar.
written by harmanamri, October 10, 2008 11:30:37
“It is our concern that such questions, if allowed, will be subjudice concerning the murder trial,” said the prosecutor on the fourth day of the trial yesterday.

If the charge against RPK is based on what he wrote about the murder case, how can you avoid raising the murder case in this trial?

If what RPK wrote had a tendency to prejudice the murder trial, he should be cited for contempt of the murder trial and be brought before the judge of the murder trial (Shah Alam High Court). That would be the appropriate forum.

Otherwise, if you are charging him separately, then all the related issues must be dealt with in this case, regardless of what goes on in the other case. RPK should be given the right to call as witnesses all the “participants” in the murder trial such as the three accused and the other witnesses.

If that cannot be done, then the charge should be dismissed.

written by Foong, October 10, 2008 11:35:56
Whether it was C4 or not the fact is a very "brutal cold blooded murder" was committed. Does that deserves RPK to be charged this way. Hey! maybe that woman committed suicuide. Will this help the prosecution? Damn it.
written by SamYap, October 10, 2008 11:54:55
Supt Gan Tack Guan said: “If I am not wrong, one kind of plastic explosive was used to blow up her body at an empty place at Puncak Alam. It was not C4.”

1) Was Supt Gan suggesting that he could be wrong? If so, why even testify that it was a plastic explosive? Maybe it was dynamite?

2) As Supt Gan said, it was 'one kind of plastic explosive' , what kind? He doesn't know?

Useless investigating officer? Too harsh a description, maybe we should just say that Supt Gan is an inept Investigating Officer.
written by cheekhiaw, October 10, 2008 12:16:10
Those thieves, liars and murderers are getting the squatters to do their dirty work.

May be the squatters are just not interested. That's why.

May be Gobind and Chandra should ask that squatter if he is up to the job.If not, get him to ask his boss thief, liar or murderer to do the job himself.

written by Tompios, October 10, 2008 12:17:03
if it not C4 then it is "chuckimai" or 4C (cepat cemburu cantik celaka)
written by ellyna, October 10, 2008 13:36:53
I am surprised this 'chinese squatter' was willing to be used to make the police report.
written by A MI, October 10, 2008 13:51:37
written by ellyna, October 10, 2008 13:36:53

I am surprised this 'chinese squatter' was willing to be used to make the police report.

"pendatang cicilservants are very loyal to the BeEnd gomen mah? and sure way to get rewarded or promoted..

One kind of plastic explosive?????
Come on man, you are supposed to be an expert called in to give expert evidence and all you can manage to say is that it is "one kind of plastic exposive" but you are so c*ck-sure that it was not C4????
written by carribeanking7, October 10, 2008 13:54:30
And this coming from the mouth of Interpol’s National Centre Bureau assistant director based at Bukit Aman, so if it was not C4 what was it ? Firecrackers ?
Gobind was mild to just call him "useless", I can think of several more apt descriptions.

Let me share a joke with you all that aptly describes the investigative abilities and modus operandi of those beholden to a corrupt government.

3 countries entered a competition to see who had the best special forces,
a mission was designed, the object was to locate and capture a rabbit let go into a vast forest, this is how thwy fared :-

USA- CIA--- they used sophisticated satelilite tracking and found the rabbit in 10days

Israel-Mossad - they burnt all the tree's to the ground and found the distraught rabbit in 2 days.

Malaysia-UTK(unit tindakan khas) in 10 MINUTES they captured an animal that did not look like a rabbit, the Tiger was in tears crying
"saya mengaku, saya arnab, saya arnab"

written by awakened, October 10, 2008 16:09:28
When asked by Raja Petra’s defence counsel Gobind Singh Deo how Altantuya was murdered, Supt Gan Tack Guan said: “If I am not wrong, one kind of plastic explosive was used to blow up her body at an empty place at Puncak Alam. It was not C4.”

Gobind Singh then asked Supt Gan if Altantuya was still alive when the explosive was placed on her body. The officer, who is the fifth witness, said he did not know.

I TOTALLY agree with Gobind "useless Investigating Officer"!.

"If I am not wrong..."
"I do not know"
I do not agree...
I am not sure...
I am under ORDERS not to reveal too much...
I am directed to act stupid...

written by ellyna, October 10, 2008 16:22:03
He is the Investigating Officer but judge had to ask him many times, "Do you understand the question?? Coz most of the time he looked 'blur'. WOnder how he became the chief investigator. Interpol chief also. Sheeshhh...memalukan.
written by SocratesI, October 10, 2008 16:34:22

This Running Dog Gan is obviously trying to exonerate Najis Rosak from the Altantuya murder, as only the PM, DPM, and Defence Minister can get their hands on C4. So if it is not C4 that was used, the explosive can be obtained by anyone.

Slimy pariah mongrel Gan is probably paid handsomely to say the explosive used is NOT C4 !! Shameless B@ST@RD !!

written by A MI, October 10, 2008 16:57:14
written by SocratesI, October 10, 2008 16:34:22
.... Gan is probably paid handsomely to say the explosive used is NOT C4 !! Shameless B@ST@RD !!

Can someone check his bank account, his wife's..children's..parents'..siblings' accounts? smilies/grin.gif or maybe name will be submitted for awards next year
written by No nonsense, October 10, 2008 18:13:25
Please guys give this gun a chance cause he is answering under duress. He is not clear in his head and smoke gets in his eyes by C4. Very soon he will be dump. Have pity on him dont hurt him just let Gobind Singh tear him apart.
written by Motherchell, October 10, 2008 22:10:22
Gan !if you say TNT is not a bomb , may i Courier some to you ??? It also means wax is not candle , then i know for sure why we are not even in the top 200 of the Worlds U's !!
written by mikewang, October 10, 2008 23:17:52
It's not C4.
It's C-4.
written by SiHangChai, October 11, 2008 00:00:03
Oooh, this is really ^$@#1%$&!. We all knew it was C4, the media has long reported it, the court has been given the evidence based on explosive forensic ivestigation; yet I am really an ass brainer now hearing that it was not a C4 from this polisman who lodged report against RPK. By the way, what is your motive of making a polis report, Supt Gan? Someone is lying, either Supt Gan or the polis explosive forensic or the Public Prosecutor on the C4.
written by MalaysianFirst, October 11, 2008 04:34:15
In the Sessions Court……..somewhere on God's green earth…..

Judge: What the hell is the substance that killed the Mongolian girl?

DC (No.1): Hello! I should be asking the question. Not you okay?!!

(Shouting from the Gallery: C4! C4! C4! C4! C4! C4!)

Judge: Hoi! Did I ask you people?!! Quiet please! Counsel?

DC (No.1): So, SuperGun, what the hell was the substance that killed the girl?

SuperGun: It was some kind of plastic…I don’t know..but definitely not C4

DC (No.1): YOU DON’T KNOW!!!?? You useless fugging I.O.!!!

DPP: Hey, mind your words counsel!!! He is not useless. He’s just a stupid! fug.

Judge: Stop it! I don’t care if you two buggers kill each other outside, but don’t quarrel in my court. My baby’s sleeping under the bench. Get it?!!! Damn.

DPP: I’m sorry, but look, Judge, you want to talk about the girl or the sedition? Make up your mind!! Goddamn…

DC (No.2): Sedition!!!?? What sedition!!!??? Just because my client says there’s no law in the country!!!??? Is THAT seditious???!!What the fug!!!???

Judge (shouting): I TOLD YOU BUGGERS NOT TO SHOUT! See, my baby’s crying now. I don't care, court adjourned to Monday. Bloody hell, why am I wasting my time here…(pointing to DPP) Can’t you see that our national hero is innocent?!!???
See?? Everybody is saying he is innocent!!!! You deaf or what?!! Idiot! Wasting my time only. Why don’t you just drop this fugging case!!???
Damn..I’m outta here…..see you guys tomorrow…

Shouting from the gallery: INNOCENT!!!I NNOCENT!!! INNOCENT!!! INNOCENT