Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow DAY 4: MAN OF COURAGE MEETS A LADY OF COURAGE

DAY 4: MAN OF COURAGE MEETS A LADY OF COURAGE PDF Print
Friday, 10 October 2008 08:06

RPK had a special visitor today, Siew Hoon, his neighbour from Bt Rahman Putra, Sg Buloh. Siew Hoon suffered from an eye degenerative disease. When she was giving birth to her baby 12 years ago, she had to choose between saving her eyesight or saving her baby. She chose her baby and as a consequence, today she is blind.

RPK今天有一位特别的访客,Siew Hoon。她是他在双溪毛糯Bt Rahman Putra住家的邻居。Siew Hoon患有眼疾。12 年前,在生小宝宝的时候,在视觉和宝宝之间,她选择了小生命,而结果是,今天她的双目失明了。

Despite her handicap, she came to court to give support to RPK. It really touched us who were privileged to witness them hugging.

虽然患有残疾,但她还是摸索着到了法庭来给RPK支持。看到他们相拥,让有幸见到这一幕的我们深深受到感动。

Siew Hoon related to us their experience when her family first shifted to BRP to be RPK's neighbours. The housing estate suffered frequent breakins. So much so that RPK organised a Rukun Tetangga to guard the area. That's RPK, said Siew Hoon. He is so caring for his neighbours, always fighting for justice. Once when she was alone in the house with her child, a thief climbed on the roof. RPK came out and risked his life to single-handedly chased the thief off. When Siew Hoon called the police, all they asked was: "Did you catch the thief?" The police could not be bothered to help us and it took a civilian to do it.

Siew Hoon告诉我们初初搬进去BRP跟RPK做邻居时的一些体验。当时,当地的屋子常常被爆窃。RPK自动自发的搞起了睦邻计划来轮流守夜,保护大家的安全。"那就是RPK。" Siew Hoon
说。他非常关心邻居,经常不平则鸣。有一次,她跟孩子独自在家,一个不懹好意的小偷爬到她的屋顶。RPK跑出来然后冒着生命危险,跟小偷单打独斗,还把坏人赶跑了。Siew Hoon
报警,警方还反问她:"那你们有没有捉到小偷啊?"她说,警方根本不关心市民的安全,反而让市民自己去福祸自理。

Another time, about 10 years back, when Anwar Ibrahim was arrested for sodomy. RPK explained to her, Anwar is not like that. He does not have such sexual preferences knowing him in college. RPK set up the Free Anwar Campaign Site to defend Anwar. He was always fighting for the underdog.

还有一次,大约是10年前,当安华依不拉欣因为鸡奸案而被捕时,RPK向她解释,安华并不是那样的人。在学院求学时,据他所知安华并没有那样的性取向。RPK后来设立了以释放安华为主题的网站,为他正名。他经常都打救落水狗。

He set up Malaysia-Today to fight for us Malaysians. Now that he is in trouble, Siew Hoon re-iterated, we must come out and show him support. If I, a blind person, can do it. There is no reason normal people cannot do it.

之后,他成立了Malaysia-Today这个网站来为我们马来西亚人民争取权益。现在,他身陷囹圄,Siew Hoon
重复的说,我们必须走出来,展示我们对他的支持。"如果,我一介盲人可以做得到,正常人更加没有做不到的理由。"

http://tindakmalaysia.com/tm_forums2008/

notes: Thank you to Bobo for Mandarin translation.

Comments (45)Add Comment
written by slash n burn, October 10, 2008 08:16:08
God bless you RPK.
agree 153
written by June, October 10, 2008 08:29:48
This story is very touching. Pete, you have a gold heart. I always said that you are gifted by GOD. Truth will prevail and God has his plan for you. We will fight till you are released from ISA.
agree 150
written by ROBERTNGTG, October 10, 2008 08:30:54
When Siew Hoon called the police, all they asked was: "Did you catch the thief?" The police could not be bothered to help us and it took a civilian to do it.

SO MUCH FOR PDRM. RPK, THE MOVIE THE COUNT OF MONTE CRISTO WILL BE SHOWING ON HBO NEXT WEEK. U PERSONIFY THE CHARACTER OF THE HERO, EDMOND DANTES. HOPE YR FAMILY WILL WATCH AND TELL YOU WHAT IT STANDS. THE CHATEU D`IFF WAS THE PRISON WHERE HE WAS INCARCERATED AND THE ENDING WAS HE ENSURED IT WAS NEVER USED AS A PRISON AGAIN. WE HOPE THAT U WILL BE THE CAUSE FOR ENSURING THAT THE ISA IS ABOLISHED FOR GOOD. HEY, READ YR MENU WILL BE IMPROVED. YM, WE AWAIT THE BETTER TIMES.
written by Alice, October 10, 2008 08:42:12
Awww so touching. I saw you Siew Hoon in court that day. smilies/grin.gif
written by Garend, October 10, 2008 08:48:09
Argh... I feel so bad now... I will be in Indonesia for another 2 weeks to work.. So sad.. that I cant take off and visit RPK in trials.. i do hope Sincerely Pray Everyday that this trial will complete b4 I return and The JUDGE will find that there is NO Wrong.. ABSOLUTELY NO WRONG with RPK and release him from such nonsense persecution.

Better.. that RPK will be released from ISA... Down With ISA....
written by Tompios, October 10, 2008 08:51:11
madam siew hoon, physically you're blind but spiritual you're not blind. those who are sitting on the highest places in this government are blinded by their greedy and worldly desire.

you're blind but can see the right one.
agree 115
written by EYFF, October 10, 2008 09:01:45
Well you all will be getting what you wished for: to replace AAB!

You think AAB is bad? Then just you wait when Najib sit on the throne and with Rosmah at his right hand!

But then again every dark cloud has a silver lining! Under Najib a lot of you guys will be keeping RPK company for the next 2 years.

Just wonder if RPK would request to be put in solitary confinement? smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by biggun129, October 10, 2008 09:02:41
Siew Hoon is not blind, and those gathering around the session court to support RPK is not blind,Everyday they sit outside, back againsts the wall of the court to wait for the end of proceeding, nobody can see and hear through the wall of the court, and yet they knew what is happening inside the court, they are ordinally healthy people, is it miracle? The truth is if you r blind but if your heart is not blind, then you are not considered Blind, if you want to see the REAL BLIND PEOPLE, then visit the coming MCA and UMNO members annual assembly, all blind people around with their eyes open up unable to distinguish humanbeings and animal, because they are all BAT, they only can see things in the dark.They all live in the DARK.
written by ahmadneil, October 10, 2008 09:11:03
At one time in Bangsar,it was raining heavily and while trying to get to his car,RPK saw a old woman,trying to cross the road but can't due to heavy traffic.RPK walk over to her and not only shed her from the rain but help to stop the cars and took her across the road,giving her the umbrella she desperately needed.RPK was himself drenched in he rain without umbrella.The selfish act of RPK is something that we all cherish,but we not worth to clean his feet,for we all are a selfish lot.God always bless RPK.
written by michael chick, October 10, 2008 09:13:27
written by Delima25, October 10, 2008 09:31:17
RPK, the BN caretakers of our Malaysia may not like you because of your meddling in their dark and devious deeds but it is apparent that the ordinary rakyat appreciates what you have done. Youe neighbour has finally come out in full support of you because she knows you care for her more than the government does. I hope to be able to one day go and meet you and hopefully shake your hands. Then I can proudly tell my friends that I have shaked hands with the most TOWERING MALAYSIAN ever to come our way.
Whatever the change in government may be, in the eyes of the ordinary rakyat you should actually be the leader as you are so full of dignity and compassion.
I pray God/Allah will answer the prayers of many rakyats for you to be free and ultimately for justice to be served on those zombies who walks the Corridor of Power enriching themselves and sacrificing Malaysia in the process.
written by rayfire, October 10, 2008 09:33:38
God bless Siew Hoon,RPK and all the courageous people out there defending every single Malaysians rights and uphloding our hope.
It is disheartening to see and hear yesterday the very person who is going to (tentatively) replace AAB deliver a hate speech on the very day he offered himself for UMNO presidency, he called the Hindraf and RPK supporters who where there at the oen house as "orang-orang biadap" and that "kita akan ajar orang-orang sebegini", this was shown on NTV7 news! there very next thing I heard was people were looking at ways to punish Hindraf!
I am not condoning what Hindraf is trying to do but to demonise them to such extent ,claiming that open house cannot be conducted anymore because of their "rudeness" is absurd!
I saw the photos and videos of their so called rudeness!
No such event seem to have occured, the only people who acted rudely was the police who snatched the raya card from the small girl claiming it to contain seditious content!!!!!
God , please save this nation from these useless regime!
PR..... are you for real!
Act now ,act fast ,save this nation if you can!
written by Sunnysoul5, October 10, 2008 09:36:14
There are many people who support RPK, but due to their commitments may not be able to avail themselves. Many of these people are probably praying hard for the truth to prevail so that Malaysia can have a brighter future.

In the hours of darkness, the power of humility, conscience, truth, integrity and honesty shall help the nation evolve into a much better place with minimal corruption and abuse of power.

Our learned YDPA and Raja Nazrin shall rise to the occasion at the right time to help save this nation. There is also a possible divine intervention of sort to right the wrongs. It may call for the spirit of forgive but not forget, so that there is peace and harmony.

RPK shall be rewarded for his selflessness and sacrifices when truth finally prevails.

For those who cannot make it to the court to offer spiritual support, they are praying for the safety of RPK and family.

There is light at the end of the tunnel.
written by delCapo, October 10, 2008 09:36:36
good stuffs so far

btw..EVERYONE!
Lets have a great show of force again come Monday!! 8.00am breakfast at the ***** Store....

delCapo buys 1st drink for anyone wearing "FREE RPK T-shirt"!!! BE THERE!!!

written by malgal, October 10, 2008 10:20:58
Way to go siew hoon! If you are blind, what makes the ones who refuse to see. Truth is in plain sight. Siew Hoon, your vision is more precious than those who have sight. Lots love God bless - queenie.
written by red1, October 10, 2008 10:30:32
RPK, your deeds are recorded by the AlMighty. So is everyone's. You will enjoy the most soothing breeze both here and hereafter.

Redhuan D. Oon
PendAtang Dengan Izin
written by sonofman0, October 10, 2008 10:36:25
This is certainly not a case of "the blind leading the blind"!
written by Taufique, October 10, 2008 10:47:13
Malaysia does have people with hearts of gold. If only more genuine people are involved with the country's administration, that would be a dream come true.

RPK, and family, I would like to apologize to you and all the supporters for not being able to be present at the courts. My extreme work hours leaves me very little time to do anything else, even sleep.

But Alhamdulillah, you are in my prayers, my 5 daily prayers. God willing, it will be heard, and be of benefit to you. Amin.

salaams
written by Apache3, October 10, 2008 11:01:43
Dear ROBERTNGTG,
Your comment was well put. Lets ensure that YM RPK will be the last person to ever be incarcerated in that dungeon called Kamunting.

For every tear drop shed by the supporters of YM RPK there will be a tsunami and just imagine if all these tear drops were to combine it would be the greatest tsunami the world would ever had seen.

I cannot teach you violence, as I do not myself believe in it. I can only teach you not to bow your heads before any one even at the cost of your life. - Gandhi
written by MalaysianFirst, October 10, 2008 11:15:43
Salute to the Man with the Golden Heart. You are truly a gift from God.
written by palani, October 10, 2008 11:23:16
The only way to show we care for RPK and his family is just to attend the court hearing, even sparing an hour or two from your daily commitments. Of course we can give 1001 excuses for not showing up but please ponder for a moment and ask yourself: what and for whom RPK is fighting for? If he is like one of us who couldn't care what's happening around, he too can lead a happy and peaceful life with his family. RPK is fighting for us and for our future generation to live in a country that we all can be proud of. RPK has sacrificed his life and family for our sake. Don't you think we owe him a lot and it can never be redeemed in this life. I beg everyone to find an opportunity to come to the court hearing and show your support that RPK is not alone and we are solidly behind him in his crusade. For me, I consider just seeing him and shaking hands with him is a great honour. Please remember that RPK is a GOD given gift for us and our country and we must be part of his struggle in realizing his vision for our country. Am I asking too much for a man who is doing selfless sacrifice for our happiness? Even a blind can come to the court to see him. How about us?
written by biggun129, October 10, 2008 12:03:25
I saw her, walking across the road towards the session court, wearing Red T shirt assisted by another Supporter of RPK, and only today I knew her name, I feel bad, I should do more for RPK!!!
written by Jit Dharma, October 10, 2008 12:05:24
That the patriot is on trial and the traitors are free is a measure of the
depth of the distress that the nation is facing.Lord, we pray that you shield
this patriot from the evil that surrounds him.Om Shanti.
written by Jit Dharma, October 10, 2008 12:10:32
Rentap, you are a sterling example of a heartless animal.People like you have one religion...Hate...Get lost!!!
written by lynn, October 10, 2008 12:53:45
rentap, how much are you paid to write hate here? RM100???

well, one can see your brains, if any, are hanging betw your legs or deep in the recesses of your bowels. you are such a pathetic human being. just fcuk off from here, okay or get run over by a 40 footer so nothing much of you is left to be picked. smilies/kiss.gif
written by kksam, October 10, 2008 12:59:35
Actually Siew Hoon was there in Day 3, the day i went. Because of her handicap, Marina asked her to sit in the front row with RPK's family instead of squeezing at the back with us. Hope more people will go to support RPK.

Dear Rentap, can you qoute one example RPK had defamed Prophet. We here know the answer, there's NONE. People like you who read MSM was poison till brain dead, cannot think, and need a daily poison feed by the MSM.
written by Mee Udang, October 10, 2008 13:01:35
She's blind, but she can see clearly with her HEART & SOUL.... smilies/smiley.gif
written by shangrilapeace, October 10, 2008 13:14:53
Both of you gained our highest respect.
When both of you hugged, we hugged both of you too.
God bless & protect Siew Hoon and RPK.
written by Bloodhound, October 10, 2008 14:16:25
Pakatan Rakyat,

RPK should be given a cabinet post dealing with law and order when you take over the government. If such a post is offered to RPK, I am quite sure that there will be hugh surgess of support for PR as lot of people believe that RPK will definitely handle the position very ably and professionally.

We know that RPK had reportedly turned down such suggestions before but after having further experienced the injustices that could befall any innocent citizens, I am sure he would now most likely seriously consider such offers - if the opportunity arises again.

RPK would give a tremendous boost to the efforts of Pakatan Rakyat's fight against corruptions, injustice and inequality on behalf of all Malaysians.

written by roggon, October 10, 2008 14:16:50
RENTAP *******,

You just accused RPK for defaming the prophet, where is your fcuking proof? you are just like DSp moron Gan who assumes everything is untrue without proof! Go eat some "lap chong"and it might improve your analytical capabilities else....SHUT THE **** UP!!
written by Bloodhound, October 10, 2008 14:40:28
Rentap,

Your comment tries to suggest to us that you had read all the contributions of RPK reported on Malaysia Today. You further remarked your displeasure on RPK's deemed "defaming of the Prophet". Before we procceed, can you let us know if you had in fact read and UNDERSTAND what RPK had written???

If you had read and UNDERSTAND all his contributions, then, can you identify which articles and which statements/sentences defamed the Prophet?

It's all very easy to make sweeping statements or accusations - no effort is needed at all! It's substantiating your sweeping statements and accusations that will proof your understanding of the issues on hand.

Tell us where in RPK's contributions had the Prophet been defamed. Let us know how the Prophet was defamed by such articles. If you can, and if your claims are reasonable and correct, then, you are justified in your comments.

If you are unable to, cannot or do not care to substantiate your comments, then, we shall happily inform you that empty vessels always makes the most noise!!
written by cruzeiro, October 10, 2008 14:49:14
Guys,
Don't get worked up by this rentap.
He's been very active in the past ....
He's - y'know - "one of those guys...."
Let him be.
written by WandererAUS, October 10, 2008 15:31:19

It is better to die poor with dignity than to die rich and be cursed. UMNO-BN ministers, you have power and wealth, hallow with integrity and dignity!
Siew Hoon's presence was the greatest joy RPK could ever have asked for. Good on you Siew Hoon, God bless.
written by SocratesI, October 10, 2008 16:26:25

Siew Hoon is not blind at all ... she sees with her heart ! It is people like All-Blur, Bodohwi, Rentap, Najis Rosak, ... these people are all blind as they have no heart, and no mind.

Too often we blind ourselves by only using our eyes to see, when we should first use our hearts and mind to see, and then only use our eyes to guide us physically.

written by ahmadneil, October 10, 2008 19:24:39
The brave Rentap is a Iban warrior of Borneo.This Rentap we saw in MT is a coward.He is born through his mother's ass hole.This mistake caused him to be mentally handicap.Pity him! sometimes he don't even recognise his parents.
written by No nonsense, October 10, 2008 19:45:03
Siew Hoon even when you are blind you see, Those in Amino they see yet they are blind ( blinded by RM }. God bless you and your family. RPK will be very happy to have friends like you. In his heart he has every Malaysians though not all have him. May God bless him and protect him from the evil ones. To all those who have RPK in their hearts God bless you too.
written by DontPlayGod, October 10, 2008 20:03:41
Bloodhound, I have written here in M-T that should PR take over the Government, Anwar should offer the post of DPM to RPK. I think no Malaysian will object. Instead, all will be cheering.
written by ATSaari, October 10, 2008 20:26:34
WHAT CAN WE EXPECT......

When the institution of higher learning are turned into a breeding ground for future corruptors and deceptors by UMNO.

When the students are turned into UMNO zombies instead of focussing in their studies.

When the Vice Chancellors of the universities are the likes of that Dato' "Kaldai" Kardi (still can't forget his silly question to Anwar Ibrahim)

When the education research funds are being siphoned off by robbers.

Hoii..UMNO, lay your hands off these innocent childrens.
written by sonofman0, October 10, 2008 20:31:03
"It really touched us who were privileged to witness them hugging."

"Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away!" Paula Kahumbu, ecologist.
written by saintalf, October 11, 2008 02:40:52
Dear Rentap,

Please bugger off

written by Sudahlah tu, October 11, 2008 08:23:58
Kami tetap menyokong bangsawan Malaysia, YM RPK.
Kemerdekaan sebenar yang bermula daripada perjuangan YM RPK akan diteruskan oleh kami yang memahami kezaliman umno bersama-sama dengan rangkaian kerajaan umno.
mereka ingat rakyat yang bodoh dan mereka yang pandai.
umno sebodoh dari mula lagi ...tetap bodoh dan telah memperbodohkan orang Melayu untuk menyokong kubu lanun mereka.
bukannya kami yang bodoh ..kami ini semua suci dan bermaruah ..
written by Patriotician, October 11, 2008 08:54:11
Siew Hoon may have a physical impairs of eyes. But she can uses her heart to see the right things. She is anytime much better than those politicians who have eyes but can not see. Have hearts but were dysfunction. Again Siew Hoon is a showcase of true Malaysian who synonymous RPK.
written by mamanur, October 11, 2008 11:58:00
hats off to both courageous people.

rentap, i pity you. you have eyes, but you cannot see. you have brain, but you use it to process crap. you have heart, but you fill it with hate.
in the end of the day, who is the cacat ones here? you, rentap, or the disable?
shame on you
written by HHKim, October 12, 2008 07:50:15
I believe RPK is deeply entrenched in the minds of thousands of Malaysians for his deeds to this nation.

We the Malaysians raayat hereby urge the PR government and Datuk Anwar to consider in appointing RPK as one of the cabinet ministers once he is released from the ISA. This is the best gift we Malaysians can offer RPK to salvage this country. Malaysia is for all Malaysians.