Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow RPK in high spirits as more new faces show up

RPK in high spirits as more new faces show up PDF Print
Thursday, 09 October 2008 22:30

Rakyat@Work reports on Day Four of the RPK trial:

Arrived 10.20am; the court had just reconvened five minutes earlier. As usual, the room was packed. Couldn’t get in. More people were present today and more new faces too. Great! Keep ‘em coming.

Those outside the court house had the opportunity to mingle with great minds like Din Merican and the faithful bloggers. These are real rakyat who are down-to-earth and a humble lot. A sense of euphoria was in the air as more and more people are turning up each day.

Inside the court house, each bench, which is meant for five people, is now occupied by seven. Half-way through, another group of people was asked to vacate the room because they were  standing. Too bad. Anyway, many smaller groups are visible now, sharing and discussing what went on inside the room.

The hearing ended at about noon, unusually early.  Habis, habis, hari ini. “That’s it for today?” I asked.

Ya, ya, came the joyous reply from those getting out of the room.

It’s a nice feeling this time around. Better get in to greet Pete and family, I thought. At this point, many were lining up inside the room to do the same. I was so tempted to take a picture, but let’s not abuse the law, right? So no pictures-lah.

READ MORE HERE: http://anilnetto.com/human-rights/more-new-faces-at-the-rpk-trial/

written by DreamLady, October 09, 2008 22:37:35
Raja Petra, my beloved hero,

You are the light of our lives; you are the voices for all those in misery; you are the chosen one; you are the stubborn fighter; all in all, YOU ARE OURS !!!!
written by benny loh, October 09, 2008 22:49:49
CUT-&-PASTE
http://malaysiancartoons.*****...0/cut.html
written by needchg, October 09, 2008 22:55:59
I will make it a point to be at the court before the van that brings RPK in at 8.00am
So nice to see him smile even though he is going through so much injustices. That's the best each and every one of us can do our part for him. Hope others feel the same. A great and humble man.
written by middlepath, October 09, 2008 23:02:25
RPK, you are the father of bangsa malaysia. we all love you. please keep up the spirit, may the force be with you always. We love you for ever, a long long time. the more the evil government suppress you the more we love you. you are the inspiration to our as bangsa malaysia. please stay healthy and long live.
written by JustAMalaysian, October 09, 2008 23:06:54
It is a good idea if more top guns in the PR and other famous personalities turn up to give moral support. This will attract more media attention and with the spotlight trained on the court-case, BN will find the cost of this whole charade of charging RPK more expensive than they bargained for. Hopefully, they will realise that it is better for them to abort this unproductive "project".

www.blog.my
written by hakuna, October 09, 2008 23:12:31
Nice to see Pete in Malaysiakini with a beard he really looked "cool".

My tears did melt seeing him eventhough he looked "cool".

Pete, we are always there for you and you are always in our THOUGHTS.
written by Sining83, October 09, 2008 23:13:20
it's time to have live telecast outside the court room. Set up mamak stall too. then, people can enjoy seeing defense council humiliate those crooks.
written by AKIKO, October 09, 2008 23:17:31
i have this to say, ARE YOU, BLIND DEAF, AND STUPID, AT ALL THE CORRUPTION GOING AROUND YOU, AT LEAST THE TANS WORKED FOR THEIR MONEY, CAN YOU SAY THE SAME FOR ALL THE TAIBS, AHMADS, TOYOLS AND THAMBY CHIKS, SHAHIDANS, KHAIRYs, kamalludins, mahathirs's chidren, all free projeeeeckkksss AND 30% FREE BUMI-HOLDINGS, MORON. WHAT CAN YOU SAY TO THIS GROUP OF PEOPLE WHO EVEN ROB THE TABUNG HAJI AS SEEN FROM THE TABUNG HAJI SCANDAL. ALL UMNOREIANS. If you can't see that than you are a true moron. TYPICAL, ALL FREE RIDES AND FAILURES, like our friend SAIFUL, WHO HAS TO MORTAGE HIS ARSE TO MAKE MONEY. I read this at http://*********.********.com
written by KotaDamansara73, October 09, 2008 23:51:50
The fight will continue. The huge corruption endemic is not going to be solve by authoritarian method. There is no way an authoritarian rule can solve all the society problem.

Mahathir is happy, because now, he can tell Najib how to run this country. He will whisper to Najib's ear once in a while. And will remind Najib, that if he don't listen to him, or cancel his project, Mahathir will bring Najib down.

So, Najib, you be a good boy.
written by Fart Fart Wah, October 10, 2008 00:44:57
Keep fighting RPK...justice will triumph for there is a fair God..
sometimes it may seem a bit wee too long to wait...
However the wicked will fall .swiftly and suddenly..as you can see...

ONE DOWN ONE MORE TO GO
written by StoneRiver, October 10, 2008 04:04:25
Hero die young.BUT NOT TO RPK.
May ALLAH bless him and his family.
written by fergie, October 10, 2008 07:46:11
RPK, you taught us to stand by our brothers n sisters, regardless of race or religion. Now it is time for us to stand by YOU!
Those who are unable to be present at court are many and they are with you in spirit. Our thoughts and prayers are with you always.
written by ChrisLim, October 10, 2008 08:06:52
RPK is no superhero. He does not wear mask like spiderman, he does not wear his underwear outside like superman, he does not hide his identify like batman. But he is my SUPERHERO. He is the bravest man in Malaysia who fights for the truth. Aone, He fights all the bad guys/kingpings in UMNO, MCA and MIC. All these kingpins has authority and take this advantage on RPK the superhero. I challenges UMNO to go for fairfight with RPK. Even it is a MANY to ONE, my bet is always on RPK.
written by JUST, October 10, 2008 08:42:55
http://mt.m2day.org/2008/content/view/13626/84/
written by ahmadneil, October 10, 2008 08:47:40
There will be another van load of supporters coming down from Penang on early monday morning.Cheers!
written by Alice, October 10, 2008 08:49:43
YES WE MUST SUPPORT THIS MAN AND FIGHT TO RELEASE HIM. THE LEAST WE CAN DO IS TO GO TO COURT ON MONDAY.TAKE A DAY OFF AND GO. I MET A FEW COMMENTATORS FROM MT.IT WAS REALLY NICE. NICE TO DO SOMETHING DIFFERENT ON A WORKIN DAY. YES I PONTENG KERJA. YES I WILL BE IN DEEP SHIT IF MY BOSS KNOW ABOUT IT. BUT WHO CARES. I HAVE ONE LIFE AND ONE DEATH AND I SURELY WANNA LIVE smilies/grin.gif
written by EYFF, October 10, 2008 08:56:33
Well you all will be getting what you wished for: to replace AAB!

You think AAB is bad? Then just you wait when Najib sit on the throne and with Rosmah at his right hand!

But then again every dark cloud has a silver lining! A lot of you guys will be keeping RPK company for the next 2 years.

Just wonder if RPK would request to be put in solitary confinement? smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by tino_chan1988, October 10, 2008 09:31:31
We may be far but we are with you in your struggle.

Even in my Instant messenger, it reads "Free RPK, free RPK...."

GOd bless, my true fellow Malaysian.
written by delCapo, October 10, 2008 09:34:35
good stuffs so far

btw..EVERYONE!
Lets have a great show of force again come Monday!! 8.00am breakfast at the ***** Store....

delCapo buys 1st drink for anyone wearing "FREE RPK T-shirt"!!! BE THERE!!!

written by anak malaysia 2, October 10, 2008 10:24:58
RPK stands for justice,respect and honour.Good people of Malaysia-make every effort to come to support him on Monday-13 October during his trial.If people from Seremban and Perak can come to support,what is those residents in Petaling Jaya and Klang valley doing? Remember for evil to triumph is for good people to do nothing!Long live RPK and his family-you have my utmost salutations for your sacrifice towards a better Malaysia.
written by Old Man, October 10, 2008 10:48:30
Sir RPK, there'll always be sunshine after rain. I'll believe that you'll be set free soon. We pray for you and your family that light is not far at the end of the tunnel.
Best wishes...
written by gyyr, October 10, 2008 10:49:05
Wish I could buy a ticket and fly over for Monday. smilies/sad.gif
written by Bluechip, October 11, 2008 13:57:03
How come the government put RPK in ISA which Kamunting is belong to PR government...