Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow RPK's Sedition Trial: Breaking News

RPK's Sedition Trial: Breaking News PDF Print E-mail
Posted by Super Admin   
Thursday, 09 October 2008 11:23

11:20am, October 9, 2008: The prosecution just admitted that the exhibit which forms the foundation of the charge against RPK was not originally taken from Malaysia-Today but was a police cut-&-paste job.They also did not deny that a large part of the original article is true.

11:30am: The prosecution is seeking to stand down the trial, and decide what to do as the charge may be defective. The judge is alarmed that the exhibit to the charge is not the original but a police's cut-and-paste article.

11:35am: Prosecution is in a quandary as the trial appears to be scuttled since charge may be held to be defective midway through the trial.

Court is adjourned to Monday, 13/10/2008.

Comments (115)Add Comment
written by Tompios, October 09, 2008 11:27:56
True Muslim will get right protection of God.
agree 451
Votes: +438
written by carribeanking7, October 09, 2008 11:32:36
ha ha ha ha
Keep it coming.
This is what happens when you fabricate or tell lies, you will have to tell more lies to cover the original lies.
Most parents teach this to their 5 year old children.

agree 498
Votes: +496
written by Rainbowseahorse, October 09, 2008 11:33:01
Yes Tomios...but with smart and dedicated Lawyers, plus a fair Judge, can work wonders too!

Four days to D-day, and hopefully DSAI will trumph, bringing freedom to bro Pete and other ISA detainees.
agree 307
Votes: +303
written by Hakim Joe, October 09, 2008 11:34:48
So what is new? These fellas will probably say that it was “too urgent” and they did not have sufficient time to obtain the original version from MT. They will also say that the “Minister” coached them to state that Article 149 and 150 of the Constitution allow them to do so.

agree 188
Votes: +185
written by cheekymate, October 09, 2008 11:37:31
One more solid proof to show we MUST NOT and CANNOT trust the police. Whole bunch of crooks in uniform; legalised thugs.
agree 380
Votes: +379
written by RumahPanjai, October 09, 2008 11:40:34
They sure made the Judge look like a fool. What a bunch of prosecuting clowns mocking the judiciary. Lies and more lies. When is it going to stop!
agree 263
Votes: +257
written by IbnAbdHalim, October 09, 2008 11:41:46
I still believe that at last justice will prevail. And one must not forget that ALLAH IS ALMIGHTY.
agree 186
Votes: +186
written by mucking fuddled, October 09, 2008 11:42:17
that cut and paste specialist did it !

deminegara, your fingerprints are all over the document !

dearie me, i just fell off my rocker !
agree 143
Votes: +143
written by citizenmy, October 09, 2008 11:42:34
Counter sue to prosecution team.
Let us see if Anwar will do anything based on this to save RPK.
agree 134
Votes: +133
written by GeoGeo, October 09, 2008 11:42:35
You made my DAY..Ha Ha HA
Votes: +105
written by DreamLady, October 09, 2008 11:42:52
Hello, everybody, have you just heard the sweet singing voice of the angels?
Yes, I hear it loud and clear.

Let's pray harder so that Raja and the rest of the ISA detainees shall be out from the dungeon in no time !!!
agree 162
Votes: +162
written by ahmadneil, October 09, 2008 11:43:27
Truth prevails!the brave shall win over the corrupt.So now release RPK,Mr Judge.
agree 117
Votes: +114
written by non conformist, October 09, 2008 11:44:15
"The reality is, if we tell the truth, we only have to tell the truth once. If you lie, you have to keep lying forever." --Rabbi Wayne Dosick

Now let Raja's lawyers give them enough rope to hang themselves high and dry.
agree 125
Votes: +125
written by DreamLady, October 09, 2008 11:45:06
Raja Petra, Raja Petra, Raja Petra, we love you dearly..........
Votes: +97
written by ahmadneil, October 09, 2008 11:46:02
As we said before,RPK is a good nuslim and it's only the bad muslims that are possessed by the devil,are up to this dirt tactics.Men in blue,the whole world is seeing the shame.
agree 144
Votes: +144
written by cicakman, October 09, 2008 11:46:18
Look stupid how the case started, Police and the lawyer must to go kindergarden.UMNO/BN, do you think you can buy over the judge. Last time can, but now pleaselah. Judge please throw out the case because it is not relevant at all. This case like a indian movie.
agree 114
Votes: +111
written by unomalaysia, October 09, 2008 11:48:22
No wonder these idiots can catch criminals! So the PDRM has gone into the manufacturing industry - manufacturing evidence!! Since the Home Minister is in charge, he must first sack the IGP, Deputy IGP and then resign himself to give all malaysian some sunshine.

Cant wait for RPK to give his evidence!!!
agree 164
Votes: +164
written by Hakim Joe, October 09, 2008 11:48:38
Defence: “I put it to you that the “evidence” was a cut and paste job, correct?”

Witness: “Correct but we have to submit this evidence ASAP. Emergency mah! Where got time to copy the original posting? You know how many postings they got on MT? You think it is very easy to locate a particular item? So many words on one page…my eyes also blur lol.”

Defence: “How long did it take for you guys to do the cut and paste job?”

Witness: “Very fast only lah. We are the experts mah. Experience also counts for a lot, you know? Then we also got the entire department to help out, the spelling and vocab a bit susah but we got it done in quick time.”

agree 122
Votes: +122
written by DreamLady, October 09, 2008 11:48:59
Hindraf, Hindraf, Hindraf detainees, we all love you too............Hope to see you soon and continue to fight against the evil together with Raja Petra..

God bless us all !!!
Votes: +93
written by unomalaysia, October 09, 2008 11:49:06
Oops should read "No wonder these idiots can't catch criminals....
Votes: +60
written by Rainbowseahorse, October 09, 2008 11:50:13
I think the Judge must be self deliberating, and gathering up her courage, to throw out the case against our bro Pete! This will be great news, but sad to say, UMNO will not let go so easily as they can, and will come up with some other excuses and pretect to re-arrest our bro Pete and keep him in prison.

The only chance and hope for our bro Pete's freedom is in a new government which I suspect, and EXPECT, DSAI to deliver this coming Monday.
Votes: +79
written by DreamLady, October 09, 2008 11:52:10
Hello, everybody, did you just hear the singing voices of the Angels?

Yes, Indeed I did !!

Raja Petra, the light shines right onto your path and very soon you shall be out from the dungeon in no time!!

We love you,Raja, we truly love you with all our hearts !!
Votes: +53
written by Rainbowseahorse, October 09, 2008 11:54:12
..unless Pak Lah decides to intervene and 'silently' instruct relevant authorities to lay off our bro Pete!
Votes: +42
written by Richy, October 09, 2008 11:58:06
I don't think the embarrassment does not end here for prosecution. Probably it's the beginning. The AG and Police once again will see themselves as real laughing stock in days to come.

TRUTH WILL ALWAYS PREVAIL
Votes: +76
written by cillipepper, October 09, 2008 11:59:29
Askm Pet,
Amal Makruf Nahi Munkar.
God protects you always.
Be strong!
Votes: +40
written by Ben, October 09, 2008 11:59:59
Hallelujah! Praise be to God who protects the righteous and humble the wicked. Once RPK is set free, we must have a feast to celebrate this victory.
Votes: +49
written by cillipepper, October 09, 2008 12:01:33
Askm Pet,
They schemed.
But God is the Best Schemer!
Votes: +19
written by michael chick, October 09, 2008 12:01:45
agree 189
Votes: +188
written by JUST, October 09, 2008 12:10:48
GOD spares no evils! The truth will prevail!
Justice will be served...... one way or another!
Evils will subject to eternity of God’s retribution!

GOD Bless All!
Votes: +40
written by Wisdom above, October 09, 2008 12:11:56
The Earth Trembled, the Sea Roared !

Using ISA meant for 'terrorist' to silent RPK is a 'bad Omen' for Be End.

Let's steadfastly Fast and Pray for Wisdom, Peace and Tranquility to prevail.

RELEASE RPK, and all ISA detainees. ABOLISH ISA NOW!

Syabas to all Peacemakers.
Votes: +42
written by apa jadi, October 09, 2008 12:14:34
OMG! Like that also can ah?!
Votes: +36
written by yapdalim, October 09, 2008 12:15:13
This is call 'Cooking up the evidence'!!!
Votes: +59
written by nangkarajah, October 09, 2008 12:16:17
Not surprising at all the charge seems likely to be scuttled. Why? Because RPK has claimed trial. When you've a trial is there no likelihood that a lot of SECRETS are likely to be unearthed? It would be ludicrous (although it would be mere fait accompli for malaysians) to the ever watchful world if every incriminating secret unearthed at the trial start getting classified an official secret which RPK would then be accused of secretly and ILLEGALLY obtained.
Votes: +35
written by fergie, October 09, 2008 12:17:33
THE TRUTH WILL OUT!!! Anyone still doubt RPK's integrity and still think he fabricates stuff? RPK ... keep the faith and we shall see justice done!
Votes: +41
written by Ben Nordin, October 09, 2008 12:17:57
Talk about Incompetence. They're failing at lying and fabrication too. Ok who's next?
Votes: +32
written by Long Man, October 09, 2008 12:18:24
"and (the unbelievers) plotted and planned, and Allah too planned, and the best of planners is Allah" 03:54

we will pray for you rpk... long live rpk...
Votes: +26
written by michael chick, October 09, 2008 12:22:09
Wait a minute, then the Police should be charged for "Creating fake Evidence", or as Christians would recall,

"Thou shall not bear false witness against thy neighbour"

Isn't this a crime punishable by stoning to death?What if someone provided the below picture as "Evidence" that Rosmah was at the scene of the crime???

Would the Police admit that the above picture was fabricated? or would Malaysian Police be willing to accept this as evidence?
agree 204
Votes: +203
written by JUST, October 09, 2008 12:23:02
If you tell the truth, you remember for life. Nothing to be afraid of!
If you lie, you have to create 1001 lies to cover ONE.
You can cheat your own conscience and lie to the whole world, GOD knows.
GOD spares no evils! The truth will prevail!
Justice will be served......one way or another!
Evils will subject to eternity of God’s retribution!

GOD Bless All!
Votes: +45
written by Jit Dharma, October 09, 2008 12:30:27
Stand tall Brother RPK, history is being written, painfully as it were, through your's
and the country's suffering. One day, these will be known as the days of our struggle to
free the people from one-party tyranny. Their days are numbered, they know it.
Votes: +37
written by merlin2001, October 09, 2008 12:30:55
One of the most intelligent Malay Brain if not the most is now ISAED.
Is this how you encourage more Malays to use their OTAK?
If RPK has really insulted the Muslims would not Muslims all over the world
condemn and sentence him to death like Salman Rushdie?
This did not happen thus RPK is innocent of any charge. I say Dear Judge if you are reading this please be UTTERLY Brave and free him. To hell with the Home minister change the Law and free RPK please. You God will appreciate your action.
Votes: +72
written by chezzter, October 09, 2008 12:35:40
After searching for evidence without warrant, then they come up with fabricated evidence. Hahaha...

The case should be thrown out.
Votes: +50
written by yellowkingdom, October 09, 2008 12:37:17
Yes, Yes,Yes,....strip them bare skin-naked like the bald-headed Hum Minister. Shame the Police and the prosecution team for their ineptness or rather for their folly in fabricating evidence and 'memfitnah" RPK. Leave no stones unturn. Break them down, tear their case or non-case to shreds and render them them Caesar's coin.
Votes: +31
written by temenggong, October 09, 2008 12:39:35
This case is an exhibit of the competancy of Gani Patail!

The man is a disgrace to his profession.
Votes: +75
written by Batangkali, October 09, 2008 12:47:58
Within the next 3 days the following are going to loose their job - Fired by Romasmah and Najib.

1. DPP & his gang of fabricators
2. Gani Patail, the penumpang sabah
3. IGP & Deputy.
4. Mata mata di mahkamah

Reason, unable to change the truth ! Syabas RPK.
Votes: +57
written by SocratesI, October 09, 2008 12:50:14

The Anjing DiRaja M'sia caught red-handed FABRICATING evidence !! They should hold the whole prostitution team, including Chief Prostitute, Gunnysack Pa-tail, under contempt of court and sent to jail !!

Plus the police, and the Shit All-Blur as well !!

Votes: +79
written by advocatusdiaboli, October 09, 2008 12:55:06
Adey, Michael Chick, good to see u again. This is getting more interesting now. So, Police fabricating evidence eh? How many more innocent citizens have been put away in this fashion by the police?? Free RPK now! Our RPK is innocent and all the ISA detainees may well so be too. I am going to PJ court now. Have to fulfill todays quota maa. hehehee.
Votes: +45
written by michael chick, October 09, 2008 12:56:09

This is the end result of the Royal Malaysian Police fabricating evidence.

Have you all no Shame?
agree 129
Votes: +126
written by kenny, October 09, 2008 12:57:42
Trial is adjourned at around 11.35am. Will resume on Monday morning.
Nurul Izzah was there today. She was nice enough to join the people under the shade to say 'hello'.
Votes: +56
written by FuLinYu, October 09, 2008 13:14:10
12:09 (at N Thailand)
My first reaction: HURRAH!!!
Let's see Justice being served...soon!
Let's hold on together for RPK. And, to a new dawn for Negara-ku & mu.
Votes: +33
written by cheekhiaw, October 09, 2008 13:19:42
Yes! Gobind and Chandra, cut them down to size...

The good people at the courtroom should break into loud sighs and chuckles when something like this happens.

What is some drama for a kangaroo court?

written by Msian 2, October 09, 2008 13:25:32
Whoopee. This is good news. Good triumphs over evil. Best of all, we the true rakyat & true muslim like RPK will remain steadfast to ensure we can be the best in the region if we work towards a common goal of unity & get rid of corruption.
Votes: +29
written by Newkidonblog, October 09, 2008 13:27:18
So true
Funny how it seems
Always in time, but never in line for dreams
Head over heels,when toe to toe
This is the sound of my soul
This is the sound
I bought a ticket to the world
But now Ive come back again
Why do I find it hard to write the next line
When I want the truth to be said
I know this much is true
With a thrill in my head an a pill on my tongue
Dissolve the nerves that have just begun
Listening to marvin all night long
This is the sound of my soul
This is the sound
Always slipping from my hands
Sands a time of ts own
Take your seaside arms and write the next line
Oh I want the truth to be known

[url=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v...Yb83KM4at4
Votes: +13
written by eskay, October 09, 2008 13:31:11
I was there this morning to shake hand with RPK and gave my best wishes to him. It's so touching to see rakyat of different races came together to support him.
Some of us may not aware of his tireless effort in fighting for a better Malaysia, or too coward to show our supports, or couldn't be bother because our personal matters is in priority. I believe RPK & his family knew all these, and even though he is fully aware of the risk & suffering he & his family have to bear, he never stops to push on to realise his vision.
Those who have read his articles on Islam can't deny that he is a true Muslim who understands the essense of Islamic teaching than just the ritual. He has painted a positive image on Islam. His articles must have helped many non-Muslims to free fr the fear of Islamic teaching previously misinterpreted by certain parties' wrongdoings, and his effort must have inspired many non-Muslims to start respect Islam & love their Muslim brothers & sisters in this country.

Can you deny that his articles on Islam are all based on the teaching of Prophet Muhammad ? Prophet Muhammad's quotes :

“None of you really has faith unless he desires for his neighbor what he desires for himself.”
“Say what is true, although it may be bitter and displeasing to people.”,
“God is not merciful to him who is not kind to mankind.”,
“When you speak, speak the truth; perform when you promise; discharge your trust; commit not fornication; be chaste; have no impure desires; withold your hands from striking, and from taking that which is unlawful or evil. The best of God's servants are those who, when seen, remind of God; and the worst of God's servants are those who carry tales about to do mischief and separate friends, and seek for the defects of the good.”
Votes: +70
written by mecharojak, October 09, 2008 13:32:02
ha ha, oh wow....!
Incompetence and stupidity showcase of Malaysia, won't take long for the international press to be all over it.
written by Mee Udang, October 09, 2008 13:36:30
http://s468.photobucket.com/al...0585-1.jpg
Votes: +5
written by cheemengwong, October 09, 2008 13:39:04
I make an attempt to be there today. Many auntie auntie and uncle uncle power. Bought a couple of "No holds barred" T-shirts and those who waited under the hot sun are real RPK supporters lah!. Amazing but it is true.

The crowd would be more than 120 people.

The court premises is too small for such a prominent case. We have the tallest, longest, biggest and also the smallest. The government has no IDEA! I would suggest they allow the TV stations to televised it throughout the world to teach law students and lawyers on how not to conduct a proper court case. Of course they can charge a fee base on the telecast. Many lawyers and law students would learn from it.

I was happy to see Marina in high spirits today. Keep it up. Praise GOD.

Free RPK.

Votes: +70
written by rocky, October 09, 2008 13:39:44
Great news!!! Long live RPK!!!

Can the police be charged for fabricating evidence? Now that article is true, which most of us knew, can Syed Albar and IGP resign since they used it as a basis to put RPK in ISA...please resign la guys if you have any iota of honour.

RPK doesn't cause racial or religious problems among Malaysians.Only those in power are having problems with his articles cos the articles are true!
Votes: +73
written by justme bc, October 09, 2008 13:41:41
wasting everybody's time in court? Sedition case should be thrown out.Hope that the learned judge sentenced the prosecution team to jail for fabricating evident. Our dear YP RPK should be freed immediately from ISA!!!
Votes: +43
written by FTFoong, October 09, 2008 13:42:25
I think Najis and Rosma is worried about the truth coming out if trial proceed and they are called in to testify. So instruction to police and prosecutors to make a mess for court to thorw out the charge.
Votes: +69
written by LKO, October 09, 2008 13:48:51
I very happy for RPK. It is an embarassment to the Government, but I guess these guys are too thick skinned to worry about that.

It would be nice for the trial to drag a bit more so that we can pile on more embarassment to the Government, plus we get to see and hear more of RPK. I'm sure sitting in the court is a better way to fight for the truth as compared with sitting in Kamunting.
Votes: +34
written by Kopi37, October 09, 2008 13:50:29
If cut and paste humbug could be used as prima facie evidence and SD were to be discarded and uncalled for, this will be a greatest insult to the judiciary system hereof! The judge should be able to rule out the case and throw it out with remarks of reprimand to the prosecutor for wasting the time and resources of the august Court! More seriously, they will have to be charged with contempt of Court for violating and abuse of professional ethics and Court procedures! Don't play play!.......................
written by samesamemam, October 09, 2008 13:52:45
YM RPK, you’re still not free and that’s bad…and we will still campaign for your release from ISA....but my guess is that this has cheered you somewhat, seeing these fools for what they are…
written by elmo world, October 09, 2008 13:56:32
i cant believe it.. cut & paste.. ? GOD, pls save us poor malaysians

Police should be charged!

who is the head behind this? CHARGE CHARGE CHARGE!!!!
Votes: +49
written by elmo world, October 09, 2008 13:58:01
wait a minute...

we will wait & see how they twist the story again later in the court...

we will see how UTUSAN twist the story later
Votes: +48
written by elmo world, October 09, 2008 13:59:42
they blamed Mr ANwar for that scared the foreign investors...

Look at them! they are the one made themselved looked so Stupid & PUSHED the investor away.

they are the country destroyer..
Votes: +37
written by mob1900, October 09, 2008 14:06:18
Votes: +84
written by kenny, October 09, 2008 14:08:18
FTFoong, I think you got it there. The same thought occured to me on the very 1st day when I listened and saw the standard of prosecution.

Presumably, their aim is to have the charge thrown out to prevent Pete from speaking. Let's see what happens next week.
Votes: +44
written by Rundukon, October 09, 2008 14:39:35
I have read the article and comments made by readers (lets send altantuya's murderers to hell) at least 5 times and I found nothing seditious in it. Perhaps the only 'seditious' part was where the police didnt investigate Razak's affidavits due to no arahan from the top.

I m begining to believe that the police has an axe to grind against Raja Petra.
Votes: +33
written by astina, October 09, 2008 14:50:01
Was there today but could not get in ..heard was full house ..7 to a bench instead of the normal 5 to bench.

Managed to see and shake hands with him after the case adjourned .
He seems to be in good spirits but with a sore back due to the cramped cell..Poor guy.
He said will be sent for medical check soon (maybe 2moro) and hope all is ok.
Heard he is being blind folded on the way and from the court house .
How ironic is when he had to direct the van driver to the court house while being blind folded..that was a light hearted moment when RPK apparently offered to drive the van to the court house... smilies/cheesy.gif

IT just sums the fact he could see while he is blind folded while "Justice" is blind when the truth very is apparent.

After the van left the court house , there was big round of applause for the defence team and Pn Marina expressed her sincere thankfulness for all present as well as the moral support extended.
Me...felt teary eyed smilies/cry.gif ..shook hands with her and went about giving out MT stickers again to those around..

My sincere hope is that come next monday , all those who are inside the courthouse will take turns to give others an opportunity to witness the shame being staged by our estemed "prostitution team "..

Long live Justice and YM RPK...

P/s
Some nice sould was extending Teh tarik ice for those of us standing outside ...
thank you to him..

Votes: +44
written by gorshan, October 09, 2008 14:51:23
dont gets your hopes up too high,guys.this circus belongs to the like of that ringmaster Guni Petai and charges can be changed and amended suka suka and all the animals in this circus will dance to the ringmaster's tune.
Votes: +27
written by coolandy, October 09, 2008 14:55:56
Incompetence breeds incompetence; from the Top all the way to the bottom.

Of course, a fool will always think that others are fools.

That's why we need to support RPK, Malaysia's prisoner of conscience. Typical of incompetent government, instead of tapping RPK's strengths, they jailed him.
Votes: +30
written by dumbfounded, October 09, 2008 15:05:40
and now everyone knows why AlBlur saw it necessary to sign the 2-year ISA detention at the 11th hour
Votes: +31
written by awakened, October 09, 2008 15:12:51
Prayer for RPK against his enemies have come true.....the LORD has vindicated for Pete. Hooray for our HERO!!!

"Let those be put to shame and brought to dishonour who seek after my life;
Let those be turned back and brought to confusion who plot my hurt.
Let their way be dark and slippery
For without cause they have hidden their net for me in a pit,
Which they have dug without cause for my life.
Let destruction come upon him unexpectedly,
And let his net that he has hidden catch himself;
Into that very destruction let him fall." Psalms 35

We are with you PETE all the way!!!!!!
Votes: +23
written by kksam, October 09, 2008 15:16:08
Argh i didn't have the time today, but i went there yesterday. Just upload some pictures, yup RPK's picture!!!
http://kkitsam.wordpress.com/2008/10/09/day-3-of-rpks-trial-081008/
Votes: +14
written by LC Tang, October 09, 2008 15:35:29
RPK will still be detained under the ISA, even if this case is thrown out.
Must focus on abolishing the ISA !
Votes: +29
written by michaelT, October 09, 2008 15:46:40
See what is happening now. By putting RPK into ISA will make him more Vindictive. The Botak have been making bad judgement all along like imprisoning Teresa and the Mis Tan of Sin Chew. What happen to Balasubrmaniam? The truth of Altantuya will surface in time to come.
Votes: +20
written by palani, October 09, 2008 15:56:24
Betapa gembiraku melihat Nurul Izzah, puteri reformasi kita, menjengkuk hari ini (hari ke 4) ke mahkamah PJ dan menemui RPK dan keluarganya. Sempat ku bercakap dengan Nurul dan merayu agar anggota-anggota EXCO keadilan ( juga dari PAS) datang ke mahkamah setiap hari sewaktu mahkamah bersidang untuk memberi sokongan moral kepada RPK yang telah mengorbankan diri dan keluarganya untuk memperjuangkan keadilan, kebenaran dan demokrasi bagi kesejahteraan bangsa Malaysia. Sayang sekali ku perhatikan sokongan dari kalangan Melayu sangat kurang sekali. Ku lihat hanya segelintir saja yang datang ke mahkamah,seolah-olah perjuangan RPK tidak dihargai dan disanjung oleh masyarakat Melayu. Memang ini tidak benar tapi maklumlah mereka ada tugas dan tiada waktu untuk datang ke mahkamah. Kita perlu ingat bahawa perjuangan RPK adalah untuk rakyat Malaysia dan kita seharusnya menunjukkan tanggungjawab kita sebagai rakyat Malaysia yang prihatin terhadap perjuangan RPK. Caranya ialah menghadirkan diri sejam dua ke mahkamah dan ini akan memberi perangsang pada RPK dan keluarganya. Juga ini akan menunjukkan bahawa perjuangan RPK bukan sia-sia tapi merupakan perjuangan untuk semua rakyat dari segenap lapisan masyarakat. Kehadiran mereka juga akan menunjukkan sokongan mereka dan mereka berdiri teguh di belakang perjuangan RPK bagi merealisasikan cita-citanya menjadikan negara ini sebagai negara yang adil dari segi ekonomi, politik dan sosial.
Votes: +28
written by Concerned_Citizen, October 09, 2008 15:57:11
Whatever bad but truth that you said about UmNo and BeEnd component parties equal to seditious.

Whatever those UmNo brainless and BeEnd said about other people (like the Ah-Mad)is not seditious and racist. Hanya terlanjur kata.

And reporter cannot report the truth althoug it's the TRUTH or else you end up being kept safe under ISA at least for 18 hours.
Votes: +16
written by Xerxes, October 09, 2008 15:57:24
They must have been coached by the same idiots who tried a similar trick used at the ICJ during the Pulau Batu Putih (Pedra Branca) case where Malaysia submitted a doctored photo to show proximity of the island to Malaysia and got caught out by Singapore?

Wonder where they found these IT "experts"? The futile attempt to block access to Malaysian Today and these latest fiascos should teach them that the best IT brains are not working for the Govt.
Votes: +22
written by aryn, October 09, 2008 16:00:10
If this case is in the US, it would have been thrown out and RPK freed of the charge. Period.
written by temenggong, October 09, 2008 16:05:27
I believe the prosecutor has committed contempt of court by knowingly producing such false exhibits in court and misleading the court.

The judge is compelled to address this issue.
written by sttb08, October 09, 2008 16:28:58
Maybe battle won, but the war is far from over. RPK is still incarcerated under ISA so
Votes: +19
written by mikewang, October 09, 2008 16:30:23
Not withstanding my abhorrence that RPK was even charged, I am indeed appalled by the incompetence of the prosecution.

I've often considered that when the prosecution failed to make a charge stick, it must somehow be linked to corruption.
Looks like, even more horrifyingly, it's due to sheer incompetence.

Not just the judicial system needs overhauling.
The prosecution office needs a redoing too !
Votes: +18
written by awakened, October 09, 2008 16:55:02
I witnessed the morning's court proceedings on Day 2. It is not surprising that the prosecution team is half hearted. To them,it is only a JOB ...."JUST OBEY BOSS", go through the motions and hope the defence team be kind to them.

To the defence team, it is a CONVICTION and PASSION. Chandra & Gobind tore into the testimony of the first prosecution witness and even challenged the prosecution team. They provided the real drama of the courtroom hearing for that morning before the judge called for an early recess.
written by needchg, October 09, 2008 17:29:42
I was at the court by 7.45 to greet RPK by 8.00am. It was so good to shake the hands of a wonderful man. Is there any way to get the whole of KL & Selangor folks to wear RPK t-shirts at the same time...one morning?? This will rock the confidence of the "opposition". Yang Arif, please just throw the case off and release this man immediately.
Votes: +27
written by needchg, October 09, 2008 17:35:07
It would be nice if the court hearing be aired live for the benefit of the Rakyat!!!
Votes: +17
written by kc kua, October 09, 2008 17:38:17
what...all what we pay as taxpayer....end up "Cut and Paste" they learn. Malaysia Boleh!!!
Votes: +28
written by johanssm, October 09, 2008 17:48:58
This is an insult to RPK and MT.
Can someone pls sue the polis bastards for wasting our time here.
Votes: +15
written by AngryTaxpayer, October 09, 2008 17:57:33
Cut & Paste!?!?

Our Malaysian prosecution team is really making a name for themselves, aren't they?

First, the badly doctored photo evidence when they were up against Singapore in an international court.

Now this!!!????

MALU!!!
Votes: +21
written by JUST, October 09, 2008 18:12:35
"You assist an evil system by obliging its orders and decrees.
An evil system never deserves such allegiance.
Allegiance to it means collaboration with the evil.
A man of principles will resist an evil system with his whole soul.
Non-collaboration with evil is a sacred duty!"

Votes: +10
written by Motherchell, October 09, 2008 18:15:09
Folks lets look at it the other way!
These animals may be trying to throw in the towel after the affected guilty" ones "felt under advise from top cronies that furthering the case will dig a hornets nest . In the bargain -- the person made to look a fool is the judge . The judge should shove a piece of hot coal down the prosecution's throats. The judge must take them to task for the level the judiciary has been brought down to the drains in Malaysia !!!!

The incompetence and dereliction of duty by the ones who are supposed to uphold the laws have been badly sodomized from head to toe by the POWERS that be . God knows how many phone calls they received the night before today. They know ---- furthering the case will bring down Najib , and at a time when the UMNO cronies are busy scratching others backs for POwer!
Votes: +18
written by Bloodhound, October 09, 2008 18:36:54
This is pure travesty of justice!

Those who are supposed to uphold the law cannot or does not even know how to observe the rule of law!!!

The case should be thrown out and those who sought to prosecute should now be brought to justice for wasting precious Court's time!

Sue the hell out of them.
Votes: +14
written by cheemengwong, October 09, 2008 18:42:02
The prosecution cannot just start a sedition case and throw the towel when it becomes untenable or the objective is different now.

The court should find the prosecution
a. wasting public resources
b. fabricating and manufacturing evidences
c. filing false claims
d. causing injustice
e. making a monkey of the court... a respected instituition.

The Yang Arif should sentence all the prosecution to jail for the above. Otherwise, Raayat will lose faith in the court process in the future. The court is not there for political agendas. Courts do not serve this purpose. It is for the Raaya to seek justice.

Do something Yang Arif.
Votes: +17
written by DontPlayGod, October 09, 2008 18:43:43
We can cheer and laugh at UMNO, but I think, UMNO still has the last laugh. They can still put RPK away for a long time, and isolated, if they want to, and nobody can do anything about it.

UMNO will do anything to put RPK away, and they will do it. The only way out is for Anwar and PR to take over the Government to save RPK. And let's hope PR can pull it off. Forget about ethics for the moment. Desperate situation calls for desperate solutions.
written by rainmanpj, October 09, 2008 18:50:55
Sigh ~~.
With that type of prosecutorlawyer in our govn services, that is why we had lost the island to Singapore.
Votes: +11
written by seridamai, October 09, 2008 19:03:36
The truth shall prevail and will set RPK free. PTL!
Votes: +10
written by Sabahfan, October 09, 2008 19:28:20
HAAAAAAAAA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HAAAAAAA

first tried to transfer to high court, kalah

tried faked evidence.... kalah...

what next... try try tipu.... ooooh tambah kalah....

haaaaaa ha ha ha ha ha ha ha
Votes: +16
written by benny loh, October 09, 2008 20:00:49
CUT-&-PASTE
http://malaysiancartoons.blogs...0/cut.html
Votes: +5
written by ellyna, October 09, 2008 20:08:11
I was there today...the judge was having a field day 'tutoring' the half past six lawyer on how to go about with his questioning. It was indeed a circus. We could hardly hold our laughter. The policeman at the door said, ketawa slow slow.... Gobind, Amarjit and Chandra can just chew the guy and spit him out in 2 minutes. Imagine, giving the judge a piece of paper for 'exhibit' but on it was written, Salinan ini tidak boleh digunakan untuk tindakan mahkamah!! smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif. Seriously gusy, take a little time off and be there to support RPK. He is looking ok. And we need DSAI to make his moves so that this stupid ISA can be abolished forever!
written by ellyna, October 09, 2008 20:09:06
gusy= guys smilies/grin.gif
Votes: +3
written by cheemengwong, October 09, 2008 20:09:23
It is true lah....

M &M cannot speak English fluently. I just saw him on TV3. He said he fail SPM 4times,this time let him get STPM...in context of contesting for NP in UMNO.

He also mentioned that he never challenge his boss... as historical track records shows. He said the chinese saying... no two lions in one hill.

but i belive he got that wrong lah. lion never live in mountain.. only tigers.

I also read M & M once challenge the Sultan of Selangor by running away with his daughter to a northern state to get married.

What contradiction!
Votes: +9
written by lallyza, October 09, 2008 20:16:18
CUT AND PASTE................. ALL HAPPENING IN THIS BOLEHLAND..... smilies/cry.gif
Votes: +8
written by smalluncle, October 09, 2008 20:30:43
WAH LAU EH, like that also can one???

If like that, the picture of Nasib, Bag in The and A tonne To Ya fabricated by our Mr so n so also can use as evidence in the To Ya case mah.

BUT, BUT people, don't get too excited. Even Abang Pete win this one, he still loose as he had ALREADY BEEN SENTENCE TO 2 YEARS WITHOUT TRIAL. head u win, tail I loose

Unless PR takes over soon. Malaysia Bolih
Votes: +8
written by Azril Way, October 09, 2008 21:42:43
kat dunia ni pon dah kantoi, mcm mana nak menjawab kat akhirat nnti... standby laa..

I
Votes: +6
written by pywong, October 09, 2008 21:58:35
Check out the story of the Man of Courage Meets A Lady of Courage here:

http://tindakmalaysia.com/tm_forums2008/index.php/topic,12.0.html, post 13
Votes: +6
written by my oumrie, October 09, 2008 23:49:08
AS MY DARLING LATE FATHER USED TO SAY..."HONESTY IS THE BEST POLICY.....THE TRUTH WILL PREVAIL..." Oh how I miss him....!