Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow 'Ungrateful' villagers to lose RM7m federal grants

'Ungrateful' villagers to lose RM7m federal grants PDF Print E-mail
Thursday, 09 October 2008 09:39

PETALING JAYA (Oct 8, 2008) : MCA Klang division chairman Datuk Teh Kim Poo says he will write to the federal government to cancel grants totalling RM7.05 million for three new village projects in Pandamaran, in the Klang district, Selangor.

According to reports in the Chinese press today, he said he is doing this because he is fed up with the constant attacks from the Pakatan Rakyat (PR) state government and incessant criticisms and complaints directed at him by villagers whom he said are "ungrateful" for his help and service.

The vocal former Pandamaran assemblyman said if the residents remain unappreciative of his service, he would consider closing his service centre and quit politics.

The grants which he had obtained while he was in public office involved RM6 million to upgrade the floodgates along Jalan Papan, RM750,000 for the Jalan Chinniah monsoon drain and RM350,000 to rebuild the Pandamaran basketball court.

Speaking to the press on Tuesday, Teh said part of the grant for the basketball court project has been handed to the Klang Municipal Council.

The project included the construction of a roof for the court and terraced seats, he said.

"But the PR councillors deem it a waste of funds. As such I have called up the federal department concerned to stop the disbursement of the rest of the grant. I will follow up with an official letter."

He said he has also requested the federal government to stop funding the half-completed monsoon drain.

"I will also ask the federal government to withdraw its allocation for the Jalan Papan flood mitigation project, which has yet to take off."

He also refuted claims that he has closed down his service centre, saying it has been moved to No. 718, Jalan Pandamaran.

- The Sun

Comments (36)Add Comment
written by Daryl, October 09, 2008 09:47:40
You freaking dumb politician. If you are not interested in serving go work in the private industry. Thank you for revealing yourself and we will remeber not to vote garbage like you in next time. Go be a loan shark or something that our owner will help you out.
written by wartank, October 09, 2008 09:49:16
Another threat from a member of the BN administration.

That seemed to be the way it goes over there.

written by shooks, October 09, 2008 09:51:27
As usual, these BN politicians treat taxpayers' money as if it is their own.

written by indianputra, October 09, 2008 09:54:55
Teh Kim Poo, join Pakatan Rakyat and get your glory back. You are being criticized because you are in MCA/BN.. Be smart lah!
disagree 41
written by Rainbowseahorse, October 09, 2008 09:56:48
With that type of attitude, MCA wants to win back the hearts & support of the people??? smilies/grin.gif
written by Liberace, October 09, 2008 09:59:15
This is exactly what is wrong with BN. They have no understanding of the responsibility of an MP who is elected to SERVE THE PEOPLE. If he does well, that's his reasonable duty. That's the only reason he is there. His only reward is to be re-elected. If he doesn't, even for one term, he's out on the street and he can't complain cos THE PEOPLE PUT HIM IN and THE PEOPLE CAN TAKE HIM OUT. Ungratefulness? Unappreciative? Does Datuk Teh think that he's the patron of charity cases?
written by Ann Meng Sim, October 09, 2008 09:59:51
You really live up to your name, Poo! Silly man you.

If you want to help people, do it whole-heartedly and never expect anything in return!
written by avj, October 09, 2008 10:09:19
This Teh Kim Poo must really be a piece of poo (shit),what does he think he is? an MCA warlord from Klang.You don't get do you poo(shit)that you are no longer relavant,and what you say or do don't matter at all.You and company are left over gabbage from a previous era. Parting words,"Go to Hell".
written by truthbespoken, October 09, 2008 10:10:51
Boo-hoo-hoo, Teh,

Stop crying out loud that you are unhappy and not appreciated! You will be if you do not throw trantrums like this on the public.

You need to simply understand that the people are just unhappy with your party MCA. It's nothing personal. So, stop being so childish lah!
written by myke, October 09, 2008 10:13:27
Fed up because no longer gravy Datuk..??

Leach Blood sucker. Did you manage to own any land while in the goverment.?
written by Susanna, October 09, 2008 10:16:12
Aiyoh is this your money or the tax payers? So childish to behave like it is your money. True character always surface when driven to the corner. In this case your true character is self serving. Where got interest to serve others. If so, whether it is your effort or someone's else you should be happy to see development happening for the people there. Certainly a small hearted person. No loss to quit politics. We need big heart politicians!
written by Hello Keithy, October 09, 2008 10:18:19
Datuk Winnie (the Poo) is a fine example of MCA members. If you vote for them, they will build bridges for you. If you don't vote for them, they'll burn your bridges down.
written by Mark C, October 09, 2008 10:22:36
amazing! This is the caliber of MCA's leaders......!
written by ahmadneil, October 09, 2008 10:47:35
Won't be surprise MCA will dig up the road also ,to prevent people from using it.
written by LC Teh, October 09, 2008 11:13:59
Like most of BN people you're forgetting that your job as an assemblyman is to represent your constituents and solve their problems. Instead, you are clamoring for attention and appreciation like the rest of your gang. You think this is your money and your name? You are a disgrace to the Teh clan.
written by cillipepper, October 09, 2008 11:32:37
TKP,
You are a sour grape to the core!
written by Ben Nordin, October 09, 2008 11:33:11
Hello! Federal Grants come from the peoples pockets! Where do you think you get your salary and allowances? When you let you stomach do the thinking for you, it's time to go.
written by RumahPanjai, October 09, 2008 11:34:57
This selfish S.O.B lost the plot. Same goes with all the other MCA ball shiners.
written by IbnAbdHalim, October 09, 2008 11:45:45
Bye! Bye! MCA.
written by Thamipoh, October 09, 2008 11:50:28
Cheap polititians like this Teh guy exist in abandance on MCA, a dime a dozen. Would anyone dares to dream a MCA candidate will be voted in as Klang representative next GE. Shameless is the word to describe such dung.
written by eskay, October 09, 2008 12:08:36
Datuk, if certain project is not effectively benefit the rakyat, scrap it but don't scrap ALL including those that benefit the rakyat simply because you are not happy with the criticism. If you tell the rakyat :"Ok I will scrap this bad one but leave the rest as they benefit you people. HOWEVER, I am calling it a QUIT sebab I tak boleh TAHAN you people anymore." I bet you will earn respect & make the complaints feel guity, probably in future they will think thrice before they open their mouths to criticise you. BTW, If you are not happy with PR, pls don't show it at the expense of rakyat. Rakyat are not as blind/stupid/ coward /ungrateful as some politicians thought, if you do something good, they will know; if you do something bad, you know GOD know, the rakyat will also know, sooner or later ! Datuk, pls take care of your good reputation and take care of your people, you will be rewarded when/where you least expect it!
written by Hakim Joe, October 09, 2008 12:27:26
Hello Teh Kim “Running Dog” Poo. You want to retaliate, go all the way! Dig up the ro*** and while you are at it, dig out the drainage system as well. Then take down all the road signs. Hey, what about the street lighting system? Tear them all down. Any public parks in Klang? Well, dig the bleary thing up, what are you waiting for? Please do not forget the fencing as well. The council building also, demolish the lot. Temples are good. Send in the wreckers. Cut all electricity and water supply to Klang. Get the sun to NOT shine there. additionally, put a curse on all Klang ppl that they can never kena the 3D numbers (or Toto or 4D or lottery) and bear children without arseholes rectums.

Frigging clown thinks he is god.

written by temenggong, October 09, 2008 12:36:18
This is the end of MCA.
written by Jit Dharma, October 09, 2008 13:04:37
Ooooh Datuk Teh, you're all heart. Why don't you take the money, call your
BN pals around and take a trip to Taiwan, you can get some high-class call girls
and screw them instead of the people of Klang.How about it?
written by Mik, October 09, 2008 14:05:06
Like small kid. The fella MERAJUK la . now threaten to stop the grant if the ppl continues to critisize him. LOL. Typical la. Well, they said it rite, lead by example. Leader cam tu, follower pun follow la. Datuk teh, some kids has better sense than u .
written by johntyc, October 09, 2008 14:50:11
Oh, shut up you piece of poo! You’ve been talking about efforts to secure the grants years. Suddenly you loss and you said you have it! Get lost you lying piece of poo!

And how come you get to gazette road as part of your house property? Stop treating public property as your own, you useless piece of poo!
written by densemy, October 09, 2008 15:44:21
Awwwww...you poor immature baby. Has your ego been dented???
written by Fuminari, October 09, 2008 15:44:42
who the hell this m.other f.ucker teh thinks he is,god???
written by Lim Lim, October 09, 2008 15:52:15
hey!sh.it head teh,klangites pay tax too n they are fully deserve of development n up grading!
mca die faster with u this kind of 'ham kar chand' hanging around!this sob is not fed up,he is in fact fu.c.ked up!no wonder there's a contract on u,serve u right!
written by mikewang, October 09, 2008 16:33:03
Teh Kim Poo.

Please quit !
written by Fuminari, October 09, 2008 16:40:23
the way this MF put it as if pandamaram is his private property,pls reminded that he naively prefers to be addressed as "datuk-Dr teh' but in live jus a lowlife creature with a sub-kindergarden mentality!
written by Bloodhound, October 09, 2008 17:23:41
Hey readers,

Why don't all of us ask all our collegues and friends to write to MCA headoffice demanding the sacking of this childish "Datuk" Teh.

Wonder how he became a Datuk or a division chairman - an absolute disgraceful dimwit - just another piece of shit!

If he ever dare stop any project, we should sue to have the unfinished projects removed and the place cleaned up and restored to its original condition.
written by box, October 09, 2008 18:11:55
"..... incessant criticisms and complaints directed at him by villagers whom he said are "ungrateful" for his help and service"

Ungrateful ?!?!?!?!? This is your DUTY, not a favour. If you can't take the stress, resign and get lost.
written by raven1958, October 09, 2008 18:18:40
It appears Teh has forgotten how he in cahoots with Zak Derus wreaked havoc and left Klang looking like a border town with no proper planning....because of idiots like you....Klang is hopelessly Spazed...that's right....the dungu contractors that are causing massive jams everyday in Klang....Teh Kim Poh....please get lost and and also take your wives and migrate somewhere.....you are the epitome of corruption in Klang...
written by anakdesa, October 09, 2008 23:55:17
Another childish action of MCM/BN leaders. So easy to kah to stop/cancel projects that have been awarded? Which school did this clown attended? Imagine how much the people's money was wasted when the Johor/Singapore bridge was cancelled? Use that small brain in your head and not form the brain in your balls lahh! The last time you were appointed to be the people's representative, you were duly paid for your job by the people's tax and woukd be enjoying your pension. So why punish the people who gave you your pension?
As the malay saying "marahkan nyamuk, kelabu di bakar".
To the people of Pandamaran, do give another chance to this kind of man to be your representative in future!
written by qitaro, October 10, 2008 00:34:13
This fumbling nouveau rich shameless idiot bought himself a phony PhD from Dunnowatsdename University & he angan-angan mimpi he graduated from Notre Dame University ... hahaha!

With a phony PhD, he want people to address him as Datuk Doctor Teh pulak ... hahaha!!!

He & his former bus driver Datin controls a 2nd board company called Resintec - my friend (who worked there) told me he F-ed everyone in the office after he lost to Ronnie!!!

Sore loser!!!